(2003) Brides of year 2003

leo29

Shirlynn,

Me too, my hubby is outstation now. Will only be back by fri mid nite. We stay so near, can visit each other if too boring.... Yesterday was alone at home, sleep in the big bed
. But lucky I was too tire, so I sleep all the way till morning. No more lonely nite, tonite and tomorrow will stay at my mum's place.

leo29

Sunnyling,

We loss $300-$400 just before our wedding oso... so heart pain man.... but now my luck is abit better lah, got win some money. But hor... my hubby luck... *shake head*

naturally

hello Louisa,
Yah lor, i dunno how many guests will sabo us and never turn up... but i wouldn't worry too much abt that, cos there's nothing much we can do except to confirm with our guests again nearer the wedding...
U can always send emails or sms to your frens and colleagues now, have them rsvp u first, and when the cards are ready, then send to them. That's wat i did anyway...

Just done up a timeline, of all the things i need to do from now til the big day... thought it'll make me less worried abt forgetting to do things... but now i find myself even more gan jiong... haha!

besse

sunnyling, leo.. hehehe

my luck these days - jiam chye mia (salted veg life) .. oni the pathetic one or two tai.. and seldom gao one... but hubby getting more lucky..

hehe.. okok, if wan, you gals can come stay back and play at my place after the gathering..

Are.. that should be a temptation to you huh!? ;)

sunnyling

Besse

hahaha Mj after gathering ah haha let my hubby know sure say I gamble ghost hahahahaha so all salted veg play together all game small small haha.

besse

haha.. wan?? if so, can open table after gathering.. i don mind.. we play smaller lor.. 20-40 or 30-60 is fine
maybe just 1 round or 2 if we fast enuff..

leo29

Besse,

Of course wan lah but we can't neglect meow lei. I didn't chat for so long lol.... now abit mountain tortise liao. You chating now? Where?

tingting

i must be the odd one out to not feel excited about the wedding... it's only 10 days away n i think i've already exhuasted my sense of excitement! now it's my FH who's feeling panicky n excited. is it weird of me to feel this way?

worse, bcos i had been sleeping late preparing for the wedding a few weeks ago i can't get myself to sleep earlier nowadays! any solution?

naturally

Tingting,
Since your hubby is so excited, pass all the things to him to do, and u go to bed earlier...

Dun stress okie, and everything will be a-okay!

tiara

Hi tingting.... actually I was very excited few months back, then it sizzled off, but now I am all excited again. Maybe you go through the excitement in a roller coaster ride? ;)

Hmmm, sleep is an issue for me too - what I do is sleep on the floor instead of the bed, or sleep elsewhere but not on my bed. Coz I spend too much time thinking (on the bed), so my bed becomes a 'thinking bed' and keeps my mind active (read about this somewhere before)... so maybe you want to try sleeping elsewhere?

cream

Hi cutiechar & Louisa

I'm a 27Dec bride too!But banquet will be 28 Dec.I have sent most of my invitation cards out already.But seems like most guests are very frank to tell me whether they can attend or not.Most of them won't be giving me aeroplane lor.But not sure abt FIL's guests whether they can attend or not.

cream

Hi tingting,

I think you can try to burn some lavender aromathery stuff such as candles or oil.It really helps to de-stress you & make you easier to fall asleep.Tat's what i do when i can't sleep.

val1977

hi freesia,

ya lor...how come u knw ah?
we chat before?

hi germ,
wah so coicidence!
what time is ur ROM at Amara?
hee...me can kpo?
i will reach amara at 1 plus that day
me actually hving my church cum solomisation at poolside in evening too, but was thinking it will rain in evening so hv it at the connection room beside the grand ballroom, to play safe...

to all gals here, relax, these few days sleep early n do mask everyday! me hv been loading with water, honey, fruits n vegetables, take less meat

it helps me prevent pimple

wah, so excited to see many dec brides, esp this sunday 7th!

ya, I also want to wish all brides here a very blissful marriage , God bless!!

shirlynn77

Hi Besse,

Thanks, felt so nice, no hubby to sayang also got a bunch of good friends to sayang.

My mum just passed away mid of the year. Anyway, still prefer to sleep at my own place, got more privacy, also got my hubby's smell ( ruo ma hor).

Leo,

Your hubby not around too, next time if we both gonna this again, can arrange with rest to see if they are on for mahjong, like this will not be too bored. Or else, we can organise to go shop shop or makan...

jbride

thanks for all the well wishes for 7 dec brides!
36938.gif
i'm very stressed too...having breakout lately
36939.gif
but will try to catch up with more beauty sleep...

i'm sure all of us are very excited but i'm so sad that the day that we've all been waiting will soon be over

To all dec brides, wishing you joy and happiness...today & always...

To all 7 dec brides, may the day be sunny! Seeya on the road
36940.gif

meowie

Sorry Besse and Grace, was busy being tekan by my senoirs to test me on technical knowledge. Didn't get any chance to login and not to say to call either.

Leo, you are welcome and sorry. So happen i see this thing very cute and suit her so i get for her lor. I walk walk sometimes see nice things then i like very much then very tempt to buy then i buy lor. Somemore that's for charity mah.
I also buy one for myself too and declare that is a present from my hubby so i will claim from him.

meowie

Shirlynn, you joining us?

Besse, went thru your photos...very nice. The suite look so nice. Is your house something like that?

besse

meow

hahaha.. you poor babe.. kena tekan *sayang&

nevermind, you can always buzz me anytime manz.. hehe

Thanks in adv for the pressie..

*blush*.. you say my picts nice *blush redder* (ok yve, mai come in say i buay paisey why blush hor... Grrrr) thanks meow meow.. hehe i wish my hse will look something like that.. but fat hope since i not domesticated at all.. hehe

you come you wil know what kinda pig sty i live in.. kekekek

besse

Shirlynn..

hehe.. you like hubby's smell ah.. hehe i complain hubby make bed smell.. wahahahaha.. juz kidding la.. of cos i like his smell oso.. but muz suan him ma..

so wat you gonna do on fri nite? me and hubby partying at Devil's bar this coming fri with frens and frens of frens.. you gals party???

ger

Hi Valerie,

My ROM starts at 12pm..it is a lunch. Me will be checking in the hotel at 9am. Me reckon that the entire event will finish by 2pm. U know lah..basically juz signing of the cert, follow by lunch and everybody wants to go home alrdy. Hehe...U can drop by if u want to. It would be nice to see u.

Congrats to all 7 dec brides.

serene_sng

Good morning.... everyday seems to miss out alot in here.. but bo bian.. boss stingy... cannot use internet for personal usage.. say we abuse it... suck!
Well, Update me if there is anything... Love u guys...

tingting

thanks for all the advice gals, will try to let go and relax...may be a bit difficult cos i'm kind of a control freak... :p

congrats to all Dec 7 brides! will pray for great weather all day long!

shirlynn77

Good morning Gals!!! You are early Serene.

Meow,

Count me in, should not be a problem unless.... is hubby welcome??

Besse,

I also eveytime make fun of him ... like this then fun mah hor

leo29

Meow,

Just joking wif you lah! Good tactic huh, buy already then claim from hubby.... must learn from you man.....

Shirlynn,

Ok, set. But if play MJ, must be wkend lah, wkday i guess most of us already half dead after work.

Gals, so next time if anyone hubby is outstation, do complaint here hor, so we can organise mj, makan and shopping trip..... *Thumb Up*

Besse,

So both of you still chiong on fri nite, pei fu pei fu. I cannot make it liao..... hahaha.....

sunnyling

Leo29

Like that I will be complain very often leh hahaha cos my hubby alway outstation 1 recently bcos of wedding he didn't go outstation so his col got to go on his behalf. But my friend also say why everytime I so busy when my hubby outstation cos everytime he go outstation some of my friend will jio me go party kekeke only can go when he not around hahahahaha.

leo29

Sunnyling,

Lucky u.... got frds to accompany you when ur hubby go outstation... So... you are one of the party gal lah..... always sneak out when hubby is not around... naughty gal....

tiara

Hi jbride, drink more water now - hope that helps in clearing your breakouts. Me having little bumps on the sides of my face too...
!

freesia

Thank you for all your well wishes!

3 days more to go...yet I still haven't quite done up the "xin fang"....later got to collect the gowns...and do on the room....

Valarie, I remember you b'coz u said u wanted to choose holiday inn mah....you were in the dec thread previously rite...

Ya lor...jbride....I don't know if I would start to feel depress when everything is over....all these long periods of preparation brings about alot of fun, happiness n oso unhappiness...but suddenly all these would be over soon.... hiaz...don't know if I can adapt to the new life....

For the other brides... also best wishes to you... happy preparing your GDL ...

sandgirl72

good morning ladies.. wow our thread is getting more 'hot' than usual.. trying to keep pace with the postings..

tiara, my customary is on 20 Dec and dinner on 21 Dec.

shirlynn77

Leo29,

Should not be a problem unless last minute hiccups lor. Just keep me informed of final arrangements. If no reply from me, send me a e-mail or message, okie?

yve

Hi..
Fren of a fren is giving away his dogs.

Blue is a Male English Coker Spaniel (with an Australian touch). Very easy
going and knows basic commands like, sit, stay (almost). Sugar is a Male
American Coker Spaniel with papers (Mother was some champion in America).
Very friendly and also knows basic commands. They both are about 4 years
old and need attention. They
have all their jabs.

If you would like to see their pic, email me at [email protected]