(2003) Brides of year 2003

yve

hi gers!!

kenna work problem on Monday night while at pub.. and went back to office on Tues morning to fix it.. but still spent tues according to plan.. mom visited me and we played MJ.. won a bit..

starmiffmel

hi are,

at least u go shopping..
i went there n it rain. it stop for awhile, i jump into the water then hor rain again..
so sian..then shiver n go up to shelter.
then go home have to bath dog...stoned...

meow meow,
okie call my hp later.. cos i dont know where i be. if u now free can call office, cos now i free.

yve,
so heng, win abit..better than none. Jiayou!!

cream

Hi sandy

U same as me leh.I will be having the banquet on the next day.Btw,will you wear your WG again for 1st march in?

leo29

Hello.... gals,

I'm back! Me now alone at home, hubby went back to work liao(His boss lor, don't allow him to take so long leave, so angry). Everythings went smoothly on the wedding day and we got many good compliments on the dinner events. Was very happy that we did not waste our money to engage an event organisor.

But early in the morning, 2 blur sotong overslept. Hahaha..... I think we 2 too relax liao. I was surprise that how can i slept so well the nite b4. Was suppose to call the MU artist at 5.45am but in the end she was the one to call me and wake me up. And my dear..... sotong hubby also overslept, only wake up when i call him at 6.30. Lucky his brothers came in early to help him with the clearing. As planned, we settle the day time event very fast. 1pm all the brothers and ah yees were dismiss at my mum's house. Manage to had a short nap after we reached the hotel.

Dinner time, lagi relax. I never went down to welcome guests. So was not worried at the guests attendant at all(Lucky attendants was more then 90%). I stay in the room chatting and taking photos with my friends. At ard 8.30pm then procced down to have the 1st march in. Oh.... the feeling was dam siok.... like a super star... hahaha......

Ai yoh.... so many tables want to sabotage us when we were having table to table photo taking. But we excuss ourself by telling them we will come back to them later, of course never do so lah... After I change to the 3rd outfit(Last 3rd course), we dare not go in to the ballroom lol, we stay at the foyer and try to make ourself busy by talking to guests. But.... in the end still kana sabo by 2 tables, they waited us until all guests left. Bo bian man...

leo29

Me yesterday also play MJ but not full round lor becos my friend want to play. So I let him took over during the Nan Feng. I won 30+ juz for the Dong Feng... hiak hiak hiak. Ai yah my hubby's friends they all Bu1 Xin4 Xie2, don't believe wedding couple luck is good. We both win $,

sandgirl72

Hi Cream
that's good.. we do it over 2 days is not to over-stress ourselves but to enjoy the whole process..

yup.. i'll be wearing it for my 1st march-in..

sunnyling

Helo gals

I back to work so only log in now. I enjoy my big day and all my friend was saying Y I didn't look nevours at all and they say is the 1st time they see brides so relax hahahaha. I really feel relax when going thru the whole thing except b4 the 1st march-in a bit kan cheong but after walk in I feel normal liao but I walk to fast than my hubby got to drag me to slow down and keep whisper to me walk slowly hahahahaha. when photo section I walk very fast also my hubby say no need help me cos I just walk so fast and ignore him hahahaha. My friend keep remind me that Brides got to be more gentle ah. Most of my guest turn up and I use up all my 2 reserve tables so no empty table at all.

Alot of ppl wanna sabo too but couldn't escape all so after dinner my hubby just lying flat on bed without changing his cloth and left me and my friend counting the Ang Bao $$$$. I enjoy the supper myself also cos he sleep like pig.

Leo29

I believe that wedding couple got luck Play Mj on Monday night and we win also kekeke. Me and my hubby strike a few times 4D b4 and after wedding kekeke so my trip is totally free. So all should try buy more 4d b4 and after wedding hahahaha.

min_minnie

Leo29,

How was the food and deco of the ballroom? Having mine this weekend. Heard the service not too good. Is that so? You engage an event organiser? So they plan all the march in songs and background music for you?

besse

hi gals..

hehe.. ya. wedding got luck.. MIL strike 4D on our bridal car no, wedding cert no, and de hotel bill no.. hehe. me is her lucky star ;)

and ysday play mj, hubby 1st 2 rounds oledy 5 doubles.. nevcer see him so heng b4 when i play with him..

So how's work??

meowie

besse, you sure is her lucky star.

Your house everything ready? Me still pretty lazy to go search for defects all over my house. Me still haven't stay in there yet. Always think since not totally done then very dusty so i rather move in when everything is ok. I've been asked why house done still dun wan to stay in.

leo29

Min,

Food, different ppl different comments. Service, some said ok some said no good. Ballroom deco was nice, good compliments from guests. Yap, we engage an event organisor and they planned all the song for us. 1st march in song was "From This Moment", 2nd march in song was play by the musician-never notice what is the song.

Besse,

You lucky women..... your MIL sure treat you like a Cai Shen... Hahaha....

Sian...., tomoro have to return to work lol....

min_minnie

Leo29,

I chose 'From This Moment' for walk in too. We nvr enagage an event organiser, so planning everything ourselves. Quite tiring and stress. Did you have the wedding highlights shown with projector? We quite worried how things will turn out on our day. You only stayed for a nite in the bridal suite? Is it big?
You go to work oredi tommorrow? Not planning for honeymoon?

are

hmm... 2day looks quite 'gloomy', hope akira & boo_boo wun be 2 badly affected.

meow... so u staying @ MIL's pl now?

u all so lucky... we din strike 4D leh. number came out lah, but we din manage to buy! ;P

meowie

Yeah lor, today's is Akira's and Booboo's wedding. Congrats to the two.

Tomorrow will be Amore. Guess she's going down for mani today.

Are,
nope i'm not staying with my ILs, me staying at my house and my hubby's in his. Funny right? First time huh? Today me off shift, so if i go to his house also chiam like that. Communication barrier lah.

meowie

Min, you kan cheong or not? Must be still working on the guest list huh? Take it easy lah. We jus can't force them to come, but you can sometimes predict whether they'll come or not by asking around if they normally will attend other weddings.

are

meow... haha... i tot i funny liao, cos i moved bac 5 days aft my wedding to keep mum company cos dad went m'sia, but you lagi funnier!! hehe... but bo bian mah, no pt moving in when things are not done yet mah. u gd leh, so relac, if 4 me, think i'll freak out man.

wat barrier? u cant speak their dialect? i oso not v gd, so always gotta ask hubby to translate.

meowie

Are,
We moved back home 3 days right after our wedding. You still got reason to accompany your mum mah. So not so bad lah.

why freak out?? Yeah i can't speak proper Hokkien whereas she dun speak much chinese. Sometimes me too dun understand too, sounds like its different from what i hear from my colleagues. Sometimes i also mixed up with teochew too. The diff is only the tone. Cos my mum is teochew and my grandma speaks teochew and a little chinese. From young, i'm very bad in language liao. My sis picks them faster, so she still can comms with my grandma and i still need to mix chinese in.

are

meow... same here! i oso mix hokkien w teochew!
so my MIL & hubby always laugh @ me when i speak.
too bad... i oso bad frm young, juz can't tell the diff, so i speak my own 'brand' of dialect then.

my pics are ok lah, glad most of them my eyes r open. i hv tis v bad habit of closing my eyes @ the flash, tats why i din want studio pics. but i feel 8 rolls a bit too little lor. we forgot to tell the photographer to increase during the 2nd dinner, so a few pics oni. lucky got the VCD to capture the action.

when u getting yours? my bridal gave me aft 10days.

meowie

Are,
Yeah,we all speak our own 'brand' of language.

Me should be getting early next month. Mus wait patienly for nice photos to see.
When i receive will share with all of you.

I got the free videographer to help me shoot video. I'll be getting the tapes back today. He'll be lending me a copy of the edited ones too. Hopefully today got time will go take a look at it.
Yipee!!

Aloevera,
You still around? When will yours be ready??

besse

gals. me gettingf picts back next week also.. perhaps can arrange to meet up week after next?? or mid dec?? if you gals don mind travelling east, can come my place also..

Meow,

we moved in liao.. housework is no fun, not to mention that my backdoor got one major construction site.. sianz.. so dusty.. hate it.. lucky hubby supportive in housework.. but i dread mopping.. *sulk sulk sulk*

meowie

Besse, its nice to 'open house' for us. But i'm not sure if everyone willing to travel to east. Well,i dun drive. You sent me there lah.

heehee, we share the same thing. My hubby does most of the house work where as i jus laze there. I mop the floor to him like didn't mop. He finds it still dusty. So far he sweeps, mops, and wash our door mat. Hee hee....looks like i'm very fortunate.

leo29

Meow,

Mid of dec gathering, no problem for me.

Besse,

I don't mind going to your house.

Min,

We never do the slide and video presentation. Not willing to spend $400 for renting the projector. Yap, 1 nite stay at the suit, very big... My honeymoon is end of Dec.

mtmtmt

Heh, think Hb and I quite conventional- heater not done yet he insist we move in. Cold showers for a week already- today done liao! :D (but tomolo hacking part of floor cos not straight... by 0.5cm).

meowie

Wow, everyone so keen to go mess up besse's birdnest ah? We'll shall we set a date first? Mid december weekends again? But's who's giving me a lift?
Well i'm working on 13th.

Besse, think you better cater food for all these hungry ladies. hahaha

MT,
You sure can tahan cold ah?

shirlynn77

Wow, so glad that the thread is so alove even after all the weddings.

How I wish I can come in and chat with you all, but seems like everytime when I am "awake", everyone is "sleeping" liao. But its okie, can still read all your postings.

Btw, my colleague's cousin will be getting married in December. As this is his second marriage, he do not want to have a grand affair (also due to financial), he has rented a function room at a centre. No decor provided. Anyone know of any people doing decor for weddings?? He will take it if his budget allows. But one thing is a must. The sign board with both the groom and bride's name, any one got lobang for that?? Thanks.

For the gathering, must let me know when the time is fixed hor. Look forward to seeing everyone's photos...

leo29

Meow,

Not birdnest lah... is love nest.... I think we better check wif Besse when she is available. She is the Zhu3 Ren2 ah.. I can Long1 Bang1 you.

Besse,

When are you available?

serene_sng

Im back from my japan trip!!!! It was so nice & enjoyable…. Rally dun feel like working liao….So how’s everyone???? Well, jus checking those who are taking Nick photography, have u guys took your actual day pics yet??? I have took my pics but they are taken by his partner Danny. It was quite ok but I didn’t really went thru the pics until I went home and I issue the full payment to me (It was nick aliasing with us) he include those pics that pple have their eyes shut or half headed and my MIL is actually not very pleased with it and fussed abt it, say the photographer not skillful enough… didn’t capture important shots… and didn’t take enough pple shaking hands after the dinner.. and say I ignorant cos I make a full payment without checking….!!!1 *Arrgh* Have u guys got this kind of prob???? Can anyone help me….??

leo29

Glad to hear that you enjoy your honeymoon. The weather very cold liao rite? My hubby is going to Japan too, to see exhibition, *crying* so fast leave me alone at home. If his boss never go wif him, I sure follow him there.

For the defect photos, I will said more or less will have lor. I don't know how Nick charge you, per roll? For me, if really many i will ask for discount. Don't be sad on your MIL comment, you are just not a Yim Chim person-good character. For me, if I don't like what my MIL had said, the conversation will just go into my left ear for a sec and come out from my right ear, hahaha....

serene_sng

Hi leo,
How’s your honeymoon….??? Japan is really cold and the weather is unpredictable too… so ask your hubby to bring umbrella….. Initially, we went there the weather was very good but the last two days the weather become very very cold and start raining…. In the end, my hubby fell sick…

I feel abit sad leh… I try my best to ignore her but her words keep buzzing in my head…*Arrgh*
Dun knw wht my mum will say…. Can go crazy man….

Hi shirlynn,

You actual day is very nice…. Esp your outdoor… how to u make the website for viewing…???
I also want to do it…. But u should see my outdoors… *faint* I actually request to go to mount sultan.. but danny say go tanjong rhu… I thought it might be a better place… but in the end, the sun was so bright (too bright) and hot… my hubby and me was frowning instead smiling… my god! But we still take the pics cos thought that is once in a lifetime so develop lor…. Hais…

leo29

Serene,

Honeymoon!!!! Haven't go lei! Will depart from Sin on Dec 29 to NZ for a 13 days trip. Ya, my hubby know, he went there b4.

aloevera

halo ladies,

i'm bk.. ~_~ glad 2 kn tat everyone is happy wif their wedding.. i'm satisfied too, esp. wif d pic powerpoint of our wedding fotos done by my fren.. : ) another fren of mine who was d MC oso received gd feedback..

went for a mini honeymoon in phuket. got ourselves tanned, but not many ppl notice.,
went snorkeling at phi phi island 2c d beautiful corals. we also had full body scrub, massaging n facial at one of d spa salon. a very relaxing trip. hope our next plan of gg for "real" honeymoon in USA in March '04 can be materialised.

meow,

how's yr video shots? izit clear? im still waiting 4 nicholson 2 call me..

shirlynn77

Hi Chicory,

Can you provide Pinkapple's contact no.? Thanks!

Thanks! Nick took 500+ pics for me but he only help us to develop 300 for the albums, I paid extra $90 for extra 60 pics, he then return to me the rest in CD rom form, if I need, I then go to photo shop to develop. If you notice, I still look ok in the morning, but in the evening, I was dying, gonna food poisoning, never even take any single bite of the food.

Talking about honeymoon, seems like a lot of us have not really gone yet, everyone seems to be postponing till next year. I am still looking forward to mine, but have not really sit down and plan with my hubby. He will be going for one week of business trip next week. Me will be all alone at our place, don't know whether will get use to it or not.

meowie

Shirlynn, you are not alone. Sometimes i'll login and take a look at the posting one.

Leo29,
Sorry, all of a sudden i can't remember what's the word to use.

Serene,
My photos are taken by Nick jus like shirlynn. Mine will also have the link to view too. I've not seen Danny's work before so i can't comment. But i think its un-avoided to have some of the guest during table to table shoot having their eyes closed.

Aloevera,
Oh i got the tapes and the CD back from him. He made me waited at Bugis for 1hr plus. Arghh.... the CD he lend me was very nice. Got a photo of us on the CD. Saw his wife too....very pretty looking leh.
I jus went thru the CD last night. Watched till very late but was happy lor. The first disc was quite ok, but the second one taken in ballroom was a bit dark. Maybe not enough lights lor.

shirlynn77

Forgotten another thing, the wedsite is done by Nick, he gave me the link so that I can view the photos for choosing. Also at the same time, can let your friends and relatives view without needing to go around to show them.

mtmtmt

Hi Meow, cannot tahan. Heartpain over reno money spent here and there too

Wow, alot of Nick's clients here- me too, but I haven't chased him yet (last Mon wedding) cos peak wedding period.

Viewed the video done by family and friends... I am F---a---t.

shirlynn77

MT,

Its like this, once everything is over, you will have to start saving for your baby. Money will just keep flowing out non stop... Anyone know where can get a good stopper??

meowie

Shirlynn,
He haven't sent the link to me yet. He says 3 weeks after wedding, so its gonna be next week. hopefully....

Mt, certain angle we'll look fat but not all angles lah.

serene_sng

Hi MT,

U consider fat… then I die liao….. u should see my pics…..but I think that we are still the most beautiful ones…. Since the whole thing is over, there is no point saying u are fat…. But I also like that one lah….. so is ok….

Meowie,
Then did u take the pics….??? I know Nick is being very nice and I really feel good with him and his services… but wht disappoint me is danny’s work.. He try to explain every details but my MIL keep looking at the pics.. everytime look once and have a lot of comments… that’s y I feel very upset and looking for some consolation over here.. I knw u guys will help me in my mood… jus like I feel better after what leo told me abt her and her MIL…

besse

hallo gals..

i'm ok on 14th Dec. Sunday afternoon or if you wan, can pop by on 19th Dec (Fri) evening. Will be free that whole week cos hubby flying off for biz trip on the 14th itself..

Wat would you all like to eat? i can order pizza and kfc?! hehe.. or we can also do pot luck if you babes don mind the hassles.. hehhee. forgive me, but i too lazy to do any cooking...

leo29

Besse,

Can tell you are a laz...... gal, hahaha..... joking! So far, i'm free on that whole week but prefer fri, Dec 19.

How about the rest of the gals?

besse

hee.. leo leo

but i am.. LA ZZZZ y.. hehe.. if can don do, i won do..
but seemed like housework helps to keep me in shape, if not help me slim a bit..

So happy to see you back again.. hehe.. seemed like Nov brides all keep pretty strong contacts.. the Nov 2002 brides thread still v active leh.. *grin*