(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jas03
Thanks for your compliments!

Angeline
Thanks! Yours very early. Didn't expect my photographer will reach my place at 5.30am sharp, only told him that my make-up artist will arrive at that time. Why u cry?

Angelia
You've collected your pixs liao?

angelia...1st year still can take ang bao?? then muz give or not??

wah...i really hate ginger, even tiniest piece i also need to pick out...the most ting i dread about pregancy is have to drink ginder soup!!

Haha Jowie, next time if u got BB, during yr confinement will hv to eat alot of ginger type of food one rite?? then how?

When is yr flat ready.. i still rem u are my future neighbour.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
hvn't collect my pix yet.. oso dunno when can collect cos photographer got some backlogs leh.. he getting so bz..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
on ur actual day u got give angpows to kids?? my mum says muz give, then CNY dun need to give, &amp; can collect lor..

no wonder.. u hate ginger. but ginger is good for health leh.. muz try to like it, else next time confinement jia-lat.

Hi Blossom,

wat happened at work? Got problem issit? My cake was ok. But hubby said I was too stingy with the custard hahahaha... but overall not bad. He ate many pieces. I brought some to work and my colleague was quite impressed that I could bake egg tarts!!!
They liked it. **happy**

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">btw, who's back here?! can we do a roll-call.. then can start organising the nez outing liao..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">this is what i hv in mind....</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">decides on a date &amp; time.. then we see who is available. but this time we'll go to someone's place.. based on "balloting"...

but u gals muz be sporting lor.. cannot like "if near my place then i go, if the result (gathering place) is far from my place then i that day dun turn up!!

maybe from now on, our gatherings we hold at someone's new home lor.. every month we ballot, how?!!</FONT>

hi jolene,
hey, i like egg tarts! yummy....
12999.gif

nothing serious at work. just need to submit something to my bosses and worried they may question me....

Hope you gals enjoyed your holidays. Was clearing out my drawers and cupboards till past midnight yesterday. Sneezing away from all those dust. So far, packed about 5 boxes already. Haha..must throw away those old photos, with old flames one.

Hi Strawberry, saw your thread. Must be frustrating for you and your husband. Dun worry too much, and rest enuf cos your big day is coming. Must be getting more and more excited right.

Jas,

I started crying when im showering liao ( 2AM ) den when i come out, i hide to cry coz i dun wan to let my mum &amp; younger bro see lor, so when Ann arrived, i tried to control myself. She ask me wat happen &amp; why am i crying since today is my big day, i shd feel happy! She waited for me to be more settled down before applying make-up lor.

I dunno if my mum got cry or not cos my back faced the door while im doing make-up but i know they dun dare to come in &amp; stand infront of me, scare i will cry more so they just open alittle bit of the door to peep in once awhile lor!

Angelia, Jowie &amp; Ohno,

My younger bro is 16yrs old, 8 yrs younger than me. Yup we are really very close, he even choose to share room with me rather than my elder brother! During my "part to" time, i often bring him out together to catch movies, makan, shopping....
Everyday he will have lots of things to tell me wat had happen in his school or when he goes out with his frens, we will watch TV till very late on friday nite &amp; we will play wrestling with our pillows, bolster, blankets almost everynite before we sleep
We really missed each other very much &amp; whenever i told him im going home, he's super happy one &amp; when im leaving, he becomes moody again

Then you should try Carol's recipe! Its quite nice. Its like the bengawan solo egg tarts, not those flacky type from HK restaurants. Quite easy to follow for a beginner.

Jas03...i dun wan to eat leh...i was told hard liquor also got the QU FENG effect, i told my hub i rather everyday drink myself drunk!

my flat shld be ready by april03...i juz went to see yesterday, windows not up yet, next block already almoz complete...but i tink i can onli be your neighbour in 04 or 05 coz we bo moni reno

and i also scare, better to wait till the estate more occupants, if not i tink i everyday go back my mom's place liao

Angelia...actually i also din go house visiting during CNY...but ang baos to my mom, bro and nieces and nephew will burn hole liao...

Angeline...dats beri nice! your bro sounds like a cute little boy!
my siblings not dat close, always quarrel...so in my thank you speech, as i dunno how to include them in, i said <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Thanks to my sis and bro, for always knowing how to irritate me, at the rite time and place"</FONT>

Hi Blossom,
Weekend was okay..... nothing much lah. Went to watch Singin' In the Rain yesterday
Quite an experience cos was sitting front row

Hi Jolene,
Glad your egg tarts turned out well
Will want to try baking that some day

hi gemi,
its ok lah, i just want to warned the other brides. actually i've learnt that no matter how hard we try to plan for the Big Day, if things doesn't go the way you want it to be, also have to accept it, if not, you'll only have bad memories of the wedding.
Yup, me on leave from tomorrow onwards, i can't really get rest yet cos i still have to do my table allocation, there'll always be some changes now and then, should be able to firm up by wed.

guess all of us are busy, we're getting excited altogether!! and keep our fingers cross that it doesn't rain on our weddings!!!

Jowie.. yeah, the road around yr blocks open liao.. yr blocks look very nice leh. Okie i wait patiently for you all to move in.

Angeline, u and yr bro so close and attached to each other hor? me and my sisters are close.. go shopping, makan, talk, do all the girlie stuff together.. but we din cry on my wedding day leh.. all veri bz 'da ban' pretty pretty.. so forget to cry... oso i shifted out quite some time liao, so i guess the feeling not so strong. Yr bro can stay over at yr plce at times lor.. or u stay over at punggol in the wkends lah..
u all so sweet...

strawberry, did u pay any deposit? If not maybe can tell her u dun wan the favours anymore. :p
Only a few more days to your wedding... u must be feeling very excited by now huh

Well, another of my friend just told me she can't make it for my wedding dinner. To think tt both me &amp; my hubby attended her wedding dinner in Sept ! Sigh....

hi jolene,
but im very clumsy wan.... do u know i knock my head against the fridge while i was taking something out of it? my hubby shaked his head as he looked at the baluku on my head....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">going off in 10 mins time.. rushing home to catch "zhen qing" last episode.. hiak.. hiak.. hiak..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">btw, can u gals respond on the next gathering suggestion?! which is to ballot to see we go to who's place nxt for gathering &amp; photo viewing...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">actually i am contemplating to hv a house warming either the wkend after xmas or the wkend after new yr... but... </FONT>

cowie,
my boss just summoned me in.... she wasn't really mad... a bit sad, a bit worried.... but i guess she wont flare up at me lah.....

Blossom,
All the best!
Let me know the outcome..... Shouldn't be a problem for you lah..... just BIG headache for her now

val,

i wasn't really talking about you. din want to pinpoint one person but what really set me off was corie's posting:

"Just simply tell them that my hotel dun provide halal food" ... is that not an outright lie??

and:

"One colleague of mine advice me not to invite the muslim.....not that I have anything against them but she told me that they dunno the chinese weding dinner market rate and will just anyhow give ang pow. they even have the cheek to give just $20 for two person. If you ahve a lot of muslim to invite, you sure to lo-gi a lot. "

anyway, i asked a malay SB friend to take a look at the posting and she was really quite hurt. it made her feel so upset she says she's probably not going to come into this forum again.

but it is not my intention to start a war here, just sad that some people are not sensitive to these things.

hope all you december brides have great weddings.

Me is 2003 Nov bride, a yr behind you all. I'm looking for bridal package now and would like to have some recommendation from you all. I've shortlist a few but still haven't visit them. My friend told me not to visit too many bridal shop becos it will make me confuse and fustrated when deciding. True?

Ohno,
I see many compliment on your photos. Can I have a look? My email is [email protected]
Which bridal shop you signed up?

I'm a 2003 Nov bride and was looking for bridal package now. Can someone recommend me good bridal shop to visit. Any complaint on any bridal shop. Will appreciate very much on your help! Thanks!

Hi Amazed,

Maybe you are taking thing too hard. I had my own wedding two years ago and also did not invite any of my Malay friends. Told them nicely that my restaurant did not serve any Halal food, hence I cannot invite them to my wedding as much as I would have like to.

In fact, even before I booked the restaurant for my wedding, I asked some of my closer Malay friends for comments. Most chinese restuarant are not the Halal certified, so if one is the very strict kind, they will not be able to eat too. However, think nowsaday, some are not that strict as in as long as no meat, no pork, they might still eat.

Look at it this way, it is their wedding, so they can do what suit them best. Think the brides here did their own best explanations to their fellow Malay friends as to why they are not invited and had gotten their understandings and best wishes.

Well, this is just what I had gone through and how I thought. In fact, the Malays are more understanding about the budget of a chinese dinner than we think.

hi leo29,
actually, i felt that it might be easier if you plan your budget and decide on the style of the gowns/photography first. there are so many boutiques around and each have their unique characteristics and selling point.

maybe you can flip thru bridal magazines or go to areas with lotsa boutiques such as tanjong pagar to have a feel of the different styles. that will help you to decide better. after you shortlist a few, maybe we can give you further advice.

maybe the other gals here can share with u their happy experiences with their boutiques.

Hey corie, berypig,

Do you all just write their names on the envelope or on the insides as well? There's this Mr &amp; Mrs/Mdm/Miss so I have to leave only the Mr uncancelled? My mum says dun invite their spouse like very bad but I dunno them leh and my tables quite limited.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
no lah, i din send any email on the nez gathering.. juz hope u gals will feedback here
everyone getting lazy huh?

btw, did u sent wrongly the slideshow link? i din go in to see, but it seems like it's <FONT COLOR="ff6000">ohno's</FONT> link leh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">leo29,</FONT>
hi, hi.. i think u SHOULD visit a few more, then can get a feel for urself.. however, dun do them all in 1 day.. then strike them out or shorlist them after u visited them..

CAUTION : DO NOT SIGN WITH THEM IN THE SPOT REGARDLESS OF WHATEVER FREEBIES THEY THROW IN &amp; THEN TELL U ONLY VALID FOR THE DAY! U"LL PROB GET THE SAME PKG (or better since u've visited a few &amp; know what are the stuff u can bargain for) THE NEXT TIME U DROP BY TO SIGN WITH THEM

happy preparations..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
we hvn't collect our pix so dunno got similarity or not.

so far still no response from Nov Brides.. guess everyone too lazy to come in.. guess the nez gathering will be nez year...

Hi Val,

I wrote their names on the card as well as on the envelope. Oh, you mean ur card has the Mr &amp; Mrs/Mdm/Miss printed on it ? Mine doesn't have , just an empty line for me to write the name.

I think it's ok not to invite spouses if ur tables are limited and u also do not know them well. For some of my close friends, i will ask them whether their spouses are coming or not... well the rest of them i just invite those that i know only.

Hi leo29,
I agree with Blossom..... it will be good if you can state a budget for yourself first. That itself can help you eliminate some shops and help you concentrate on others....
That was the approach I took. After short-listing, I surfed the respective threads to see if there were anything adverse which I wanted to take note of...and also I tried to visit them to get a feel of the people there, to see if the gowns were my type and also to check out their style of photography

Hi angelia,

next gathering can have at my place lor...altho got no tv to watch...
my house oso got 1 dog... so nobody scared of doggy then can come lor... or can always have a bbq downstairs...

Jowie,

you so funny....wedding day oso scold pple...hehe!! actually I oso like you...want to scold pple but control myself and keep smiling the whole day.... I smile so much until I wonder when my teeth gonna fall out.

starfruit,
will be uploading more once I figure out how to use my new scanner...hehe!!

Angeline,
Your relationship with your brother so nice...my brother oso can't wat to get rid of me...then when I finally shift out, he everyday call me to chit chat...I tease him that he miss me... he still refuse to admit it....

Morning Ladies,
Finally get to log in liao.... was so busy the whole weekend entertaining my hubby's relatives who were staying at my place since my wedding. Back to work and had lotta work to do yesterday so didn't log in.

Ohno,
Just seen your pics..... You looked wonderful! Agree with the rest that your wedding gown's sexy and u carried it well.

Starfruit,
Almost couldn't recognise u when i saw your pics.... So sexy.....U looked pretty with all your hairdos especially the curled ones.

Thanks for sharing.

Still waiting for Nick to send me the links to my pics.....

angelia,
I'm Here!!! So when's the next outing???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
guess everyone would want to hv the nez gathering at their place, that's why i suggested <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ballot</FONT> lor.. then it'll be fair lah.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">
hmmm.. let's see.. maybe we set the date to be <FONT COLOR="ff0000">29 Dec, Sunday</FONT>?

will drop an email later on.. think it'll be easier that way.. since all so lazy to come in here liao..
</FONT>

angelia...me here!
me ok wif any dates, but location wise...can dun be far far places? actually also difficult to say far coz to people staying in bedok or tampines, jurong or sembawang is far and vice versa lor...

are u spending xmas in msia?

Mint, i like doggies! so if go yr plce i not scared...

Yah seldom see bluechin online liao... mus not forget us Nov brides ok!

Jowie &amp; Jas03,
Ai yah.... not that i dun want to be online at nite..... My hubby's relatives r around and i'm expected to entertain them all the time even though i'm tired from work....
And his cousin loves to hog the PC!

They will only leave next Sunday.... i still have to entertain for one more week.

Jas, Jowie &amp; Mint,

paisey whole morning din come in, too busy with my work, now faster log in to kapo before i go for lunch!

Ya lor, we super close, like super glue like dat, always stick together one. Sometimes my bro oso very naughty, he will said u faster move out den he will own the whole room liao but deep in his heart, he cant bear lor! Now is the beginning stage, think another few mths, both of us will get used to it lor! Yup, i did went back to stay overnite over the weekends, so nice to sleep on my own bed ah!!!!

Starfruit, thanks for sharing, u really looked VERY VERY VERY PRETTY!!!!!!!! I like your nite hairdo very much, suits u very well!!!