(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
no lah, i dun mean to find a date where EVERYONE can make it... but since most pple like not around between xmas &amp; new yr time so postpone lor.

but someone take over lor.. cos i can't think of a better &amp; fair way to organise &amp; no need to headache where to go gathering except then go to someone's hse.. but since not ALL is staying at same area, so we gotta ballot lor..

anyway, someone juz take over lah... thanks a zillion...

Blossom,
At least half your battle is won..... I snack a LOT, and I do not exercise
....sigh... nobody to blame but myself

cowie,
i used to snack a lot too but i told myself that i have to slim down for wedding and i manage to stop that til now.
i know it's really hard to control...

my mom used to buy lots of titbits and stock up at home. but im too lazy to stock up, so no snacks at home. but whenever i go my mom's place, she will push a lot of titbits to me, sometimes i will take loh, but i manage to control most of the time.

Blossom,
That's good.... I did stop snacking so much before my wedding also. But I sort of reverted to my old self after my honeymoon
Even my hubby find it hard to control me
But erhm, he is putting on too!

cowie,
my hubby slim down a lot ever since we were preparing for wedding. i think he was stressed over the prep and job and i also forced him to exercised with me.

now he is still maintaining his weight. he told me he wants to complain to his mum that i torture/starve him. very bad hor.
he's so proud when his frens comment that he is thinner. man's ego...

cowie,
yah loh, he never bother abt his figure in the past. ever since i drag him to gym and he saw other men with those "mice" on their arms, he felt so inferior and started to be more conscious of his figure.

cowie,
my hubby can be very cartoon at times... dunno whether to cry or laugh.

he always gang up with my mom to bully me... last nite, my mom saw me hitting him (he was poking fun at me...), then she ask why i so naughty. my hubby took the opportunity to complain that i always bully him.... like soap opera. my mom looked so worried at him and said that im always very wild, that's why she very happy that im out of the hse liao.... sigh! where got wild???!!!

Blossom,
Can see that both your hubby and mother really sayang you a lot
You must be such a big baby in their eyes
Very good that your hubby and mum can get along so well too

cowie,
maybe lah.
my hubby usually very shy and quiet in front of my parents. so their impression of him is a very honest guy. that's why they always believe what he says....

angelia,
Hope u feel better after our conversation just now.....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*HuGS*</FONT> I can understand.... organising is never easy......

hi pinky
unless i put all these pple each into a table.. but not good.. cos they dun know each other.. and other than that... the rest are already in tens...tough huh

regd
joanne

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
ya dun feel fustrated.. just go ahead with the outing , for those who cannot make it, we will turn up for the next outing. all will be fine.

BTW: i cannot wait to look at urs and bluechin's photos

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
hehe.. u scared our pix nicer then urs ah??
dun worry, i've seen some of ur pix on Nick's notebook. they're so nice.. esp like ur outdoors

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
thanks for the call anyway.... but like i said, i not angry lah, juz frustrated at that moment!!

Hi Blossom,

I think your hubby like mine. After marriage, he began to nurture a beer belly although he doesn't drink beer!! Hee.. he says its becos I am currently testing out baking recipes and feeding him too well. Hmm... I cook for him and it becomes my fault!! Hee... but I always "sayang" his belly and say I like it. Nice and smooth, like 3mths pregnant.
hahahahahaha....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit,</FONT>
We r still waiting for our pics cos Nick's really busie lately.

Hope they r ready soon

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia,</FONT>
U R Welcome!

I think many of them are still away.... we can organise again in January or we will just leave it to those who can attend cos there's really quite a big group.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie,</FONT>
Nice chatting with ya last nite.

I've checked with jas03 regarding next sat.... she says no problem.
Told u she verie nice one.

Jowie,

nvm lor, I watch liao then post the result here haha!! just kidding...
anyway, tonite I not sure if can join chatroom cos going out for dinner with family... but I try cos want to ask you about Koh Samui...

Ahhh TAR tonite! i forgot abt it. Mint pls dun post the result here har, i humtump you.
I hope that Flo team get kick out.. the Zack been very patient with her hor?

Hi gals.. was talking w bluechin abt this. U all wan to come over my plce next sat afternoon?? can see pics and try bake some cookies.. (haha dun think i so clever, i use cookie mix one!) Anyone got wedding highlight VCD oso can bring... we can watch together, and exchange wedding stories..

How gals?? Anyone? Just drop me a note here.. so that i know roughly how many to expect..

Angelia.. i will save some of the cookies for you ok! Promise! but mus meet after u come back from M'sia else the cookies grow fungus.. hee hee!

Hi Girls!

My strong advice would be to RSVP NOW before doing your table arrangements. We have to understand that December period, alot of people going on leave lah, going on holiday lah, church commitments lah, family commitments lah, blah blah blah, we can't expect to have 90% attendance. It is good not to assume that all will turn up. RSVPing can be a disappointing process - but don't be discouraged.

My dinner is on the 24th and my parents and I have RSVPed. Alot of people can't turn up, but we still should have 38 tables, which is the minimum no. guaranteed. try not to invite not so close friends and partners as 'backups' coz they will feel and know it one lor. But if no choice, then i guess have to invite.

I heard from other SB brides that the week before the wedding, there may be people calling up to say they can't make it again. So must have mental preparation. Am praying that this won't happen coz I have already done all my table seating arrangements.

Jas03,

Ya, I agree tat Zach veri patient wif her...If I were him, I would have slapped her a long time ago... hehehe!!

Next sat? 21st? I coming back that day fm my honeymoon leh... I think flight landing arnd 1 smthg... so don't think can make it... x'mas day can?

Hi Joanne,

Like wat doodbug said, we have to be prepared that last min. some ppl whom may have agreed to come, but then called a week before the wedding and say can't come...tat's why we need to come up with the last-min 'no show' plan or so call the disaster recovery plan. its good that a main coordinator can be a decision maker that nite to help to reshuffle seats in a professional manner, so that most guests will not be disturbed by the running around and shifting... I have also asked my frens to bring their partners to fill up the empty seats and also some backup list (father's frens etc).

Hi Pinky, your Guo Da Li is more traditional than mine..i dun have the basin, sewing kit, toothbrush and candles...i will be at my parent's house, waiting for my husband to come alone with all those items...I dun noe that we need to lay the new bedsheets and other stuff...a bit 'koo koo'...:p

And your ballroom seems quite romantic and nice...i have not tot of what theme i want, but the hotel has the standard one already...so juz need to go down and take a look...but u have any presentation slideshow tat day?

Chemson,

I tot Flamingo package are all 4k and above. As for Yvonne Creation, never consider becos my friend already book it. She is weird, sence she don't want me to sign the same bridal shop with her.

Blossom,

I know, that is why I'm looking at 3K package only. So I got allowance for addition photos.

Hi Pinky,

finally saw your indoor photos. Blur me! It's very nice as well, but I simply love your outdoor ones. ;)
Nice work!

I'm working on it. Hopefully I can finalise the songs by this weekend. :P

I'm having a mix song CDs, some classical, some pop and some musical. I think it's a good mix and will give some variety. I think songs with lyrics are fine. majority of my songs are with lyrics.

Just have to lower the volume. ;)

My Guo Da Li over last sun. I didn't have to lay the bedsheets or anything. Hubby will do it the night before the actual day.

aiya, u baked again juz prior to meeting me lah..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">that day (Mon) caught TAR on AXN (re-telecast of last Thur epi) &amp; found it pretty interesting..

i oso hate that Flo.. dun understand how Zach can tahan her.. somemore she no sportmanship.. lose oready throw temper!! &amp; hor, so bitchy.. once got chance will try to get close to (Drew izzit?) &amp; leave Zach alone.. then muz stay hotel cannot stay cheap motel!!

i was telling hubby, we can nvr take part in such competition cos he'll sure kena kena jia-lat jia-lat from me.. i super bad temper

also feel pity for the group that got kicked out!! feels that they are the most supportive of each other. din see them quarrel or what... </FONT>

Jowie,

That is a good way to tell them off. Hahaha…But me cannot lei. Becos I’m still at initial stage so would like to gather information then decide. What happen in the end I only like the package from the irritating sales staff.

Angelia,

I will try my best to say no. But many of them told me their sales tatics is so.... good until you can't find excuss to say no and instead persuade urself to sign with them. Eg addition things that they throw in for u and tell you no more if you come back again. All humans are greedy.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">leo29,</FONT>
but now u noe that what they say is not true i.e. the freebies will still be given to u when u go back on another day.. juz bargain hard &amp; prob u'll get additional stuff!!

Hi leo29,
That's strange..... why your friend doesn't want you to sign up at the same place??
I was with Yvonne Creative....I had very good experience with them
Maybe your friend is afraid that you end up with similar gown style etc... Rest assured, if you tell the designer before hand that you want something distinctively different..... they will make sure you two do not look like twins

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
went to see ur studio shots, really like ur outdoor shoots.. &amp; also the one in kwa (or kebaya??) at least got some props, not like mine only sit or stand!!

esp like the one with church as background (&amp; u flash ur rings). oh.. not forgetting the seaside &amp; lallang shots.. &amp; also pic20

Hey angelia, i said the same thing to my lau gong!! iF we join the race, i will always scold him one... sometimes he do things very slow then i get very impatient with him. i can imagine i reading the map, and he driving, in such a race. Sure argue one!

That Flo hor, so happy to share bed with that Drew hor?? cannot stand.

Hi Jessy, my hotel only have 2 themes, Gold or Silver so i chose the Gold one cos more obvious in terms of colors
nope, i wont be doing any presentation cos it's too tedious n i dont hv time to do it liao.

Hi DecBrides, after u burn ur CDs, it is good to get them tested at the hotel/resturant before using so that they wont be any problems. i'm going down on 23rd dec to get my CDs tested.

actually 1 week before to lay bedsheets abit early hor, me also thinking of doing it on 1 day before wedding day, maybe will do that

ya lor, think we both same situation!! then my hubby dun like to use his commonsense.. that day i juz asked him did he put his brains in the bank's safe deposit box!!

aiyo, that woman, somemore only in undies!!!

Hi angelia,

...that was a kwa that I wore... ya, the props make it look like we gonna elope...haha!!

The church was somewhere in Hougang, the seaside and lallang area was in Changi.

my hubby oso like that...last time we went to USA, he asked me to read map and he drove. I told him to slow down cos need to turn but he went so fast and we missed our turn. Then he scold me for not reading map properly!! I asked him to walk instead and I drive...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
hehe.. i can't read map, that's for sure!! so i really wonder how we going to survive if we go self-driv honeymoon in NZ

prob end up more stressed when we supposed to relax...

my frend juz told me the result of TAR3 today episode(she announced in email
...tink u gals will be disappointed...

Jas03...me ok next sat, will anyone bring hub?

Huh? Jowie u like tat say, must be this Flo still in the game lah. sigh!

All free to bring hub k? I bringing hub... haha, cos hub will be at home.

i got license, but "boh pa gai" one!! got it in Australia in 1998, 2 days b4 i fly back to SIN &amp; since then nvr drive!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
Ya lor, cannot wait to see ur pics.. hehe.. cos i know nick's skills good so i am curious to see how he makes each couple's pictures different.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
if i am u, i will be very impatient man.. hehehe. have u seen any sneak preview yet, like the digital range?
Ur dinner sounds nice, so i dying of curiosity to look at ur dinner photos.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jas03</FONT>:
Thanks for the invitation. u will have to exclude me this time. baking cookies sounds good. i use to love baking cookies... sigh.. but no time to do it now and i also dun ave oven. Maybe i should consider investing in a small oven in my new home.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Mint</FONT>:
I also want to see ur studio shots.. any more to share?? how come angelia get to see. :P..hehe

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
think she posted b4, but that time i got problem going to yahoo to view.. then today clearing my bookmarks, saw, so went in to see see look look lor..

hmm.. me same mentality as bluechin.. worried if rush him will hv to trade in quality.. so rather wait lor.. though i eager to get it b4 18th Dec cos going back Msia on 19th Dec for 2nd dinner.. tot it'll be nice if can bring back to show my ILs &amp; hubby's siblings esp his brother &amp; SIL who specially flew back from London).

Jas03...i read in other forums dat zach &amp; flo and Ian &amp; Terri are spotted on flight to hawaii...most likely they are the 2 finals...boring rite?!?

Cowie and Blossom,

My friend never mention don't want me to sign with YC. But as a friend,somemore very long time friend if you know I'm looking for bridal shop, will you ask me to visit YC if so far you are satisfy with their service? I think she is just selfish. Maybe she don't want me to be as beutiful as her If YC do a good job.

Chemson,

Really! If that is the case, I will pay them a visit. But service how hah? Any negative feedback. One more bridal shop, White link out of my list. Just received a few negative feedback.