(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">5th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 29 Dec, Sun
Venue: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">* someone's hse based on ballot's result *</FONT>
Time: 1:00pm onwards

*Note:
from this gathering onwards, prob we'll organise our gatherings at 1 of the brides' (groom's) house (volunteers pls). then we dun need to crake our head to think of where to go for dinner or such for such a big group.

way of determining whose hse to go will be like...
- fix a date
- "volunteers" indicate that they willing to "open house"
- ballot based on submission
- those houses which got selected will be eliminated from subsequent gatherings BUT beautiful 2002 Nov brides pls still do join us... &amp; not only join when ur hse or ur (nearby) neighbours' hse got "selected"

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">open to any other suggestions</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">volunteers, kindly drop me an email!!</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">oops... i not supposed to post the above but pressed the wrong button...

anyway, a copy is sent to ur mailboxes, too...
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">btw, pls indicate ur nick &amp; hse venue when u drop me the mail.. thx</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ballot submission updates</FONT><UL><LI>angelia (yew tee) <LI>mint (bt batok)</LI>[/list]
</FONT>

Hi berypig,

oh ok...cos my hubby and mil say write on enevlope can already but I insist to write on the cards for my frens lor... very sian ah...yuan lai bai jiu is so mah fan....sigh...

Hi Blossom and Cowie,

Thanks for your advise! Actually I was looking at $3000+ package. Gown style was not my main concern but photos must look nice. I don't want to visit too many bridal shop becos I scare I get confused. And also I afraid to meet those sales person there, especially those push you very hard to sign their package.

Angelia,
Thanks for your advise! Ok, will visit them first and see how. But I was so afraid of those push hard sales person.

leo29...why u afraid?? u are going to spend moni on them, dun be afraid of them! if they pester u until u feel uncomfortable, juz stare right into their eyes and tell them "I'm not interested"

leo29,
i agree with Jowie that u shouldnt be afraid.... just be firm.

Have fun in scouting for your bridal boutique. Remember other than the suggestion by angelia, only sign up when u feel comfortable with them.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">leo29,</FONT>
dun hv to be afraid.. but always hv someone to go with u.. then u won't be so afraid.. oso nice if that someone is pretty firm in NOT SIGNING..

hi leo29,
dun mention. i think ur budget is quite reasonable. should be able to get a package within that range easily.

happy shopping!

hi leo29,

Your budget is quite reasonable.. for $3K +... you can get really nice gowns from places like Yvonne Creatives and even Flamingo Bridal..

Good luck with your search. Ultimately.. it is important for you to like the gowns, photos and you are able to strike a rapport with the bridal boutique.

hi leo29,
forgot to tell you that in order to stick to ur budget, u must really restrain urself from buying extra photos. i also took a $3k+ package but end up spending close to $5k due to the extra photos....

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">wah, no takers ah??</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ballot submission updates</FONT><UL><LI>angelia (yew tee) <LI>mint (bt batok)</LI>[/list]</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">
- jas03 : avail only aft 2:30pm (church)
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Girls</FONT>:

Sorry will not be joining cos will not be in teh country at that time. Will join the next gathering okie.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
wah, u juz went for honeymoon... then going away again ah?? so envious!!

i think my honeymoon trip in Feb (to NZ) prob oso gone! check the website for airtix, then the date we wanted (04 Feb) got no seats available.. check till 07 Feb oso no seats!!

angelia,
did u check with the travel agencies cos sometimes they buy up air tickets in advance.

HUh? 29th is a Sunday ah..... then i think i wouldn't be able to make it too.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">okie, okie.. let's do it again...

how many can make it on Sat, how many no problem on Sunday ???</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">now hving 2nd thoughts... maybe we shld POSTPONE the whole thing to January instead!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
huh? u oso going on holiday ah?? why u all so good.. kept going holidays?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hiaz.. gotta wait till hubby got the mood to go source around loh...

Angelia, u want to go on 4 Feb.. to where? christchurch or wellington? there is a tour agency near my off at OUB ctr. U email me the details like when u want to come back, which airline... i check for you tom lunch time.

Muz be xmas period mah.. alot on leave, so go for short trip lor.
me oso envious.

Hi leo29,
If you are more particular with photography, then I would suggest you check out which photographer has the style that you really like, then go in search of those bridal shops who tie-in with that photographer
Some studios have their own in-house photographer...for such you will have no choice but to go check out their portfolio with that bridal shop. But like what Blossom mentioned, you have to restrain yourself from buying too many photos if you want to keep within budget

angelia,
or perhaps u can start doing a bit of sourcing on your own, then come up with a proposal for hubby.

This way he can choose which he would prefer and the two of ya can go the chosen agency instead of going to many agencies.

Aiyah.... must relax.... so always try to arrange for short trips..... waiting for Christmas now.....

me always source and shortlist and present to my hub...wait for him to do i can really WAIT!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gals...wat are your plans for xmas?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
mine oso.. but i tot i too exhausted over wedding prep so tot leave the honeymoon planning to him.. i even collected so many brochures (on NZ s.island) for him.

was thinking maybe we'll try to check out if there's flights available from KL on our forthcoming visit.. if hv, then maybe will fly from KL (hopefully on 4 Feb since we'll be going back for CNY on 31 Jan)

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">xmas no plan.. prob stay at home clean up!!
initially intend to hv a house warming or gathering, but.... so so tired..... then prob a lot of pple going away (like many of our lovely Nov 2002 brides) so prob juz stay home &amp; watch TV lor..</FONT>

cowie,
i went for a medical checkup just now.... im now shorter, shrunk by 2cm. so sad. but my weight only increased by 1kg since wedding. phew!
13105.gif

Hi Doodbug,

Ya, during december, most people really got alot of weddings to attend, i've got friends that have 4-5 weddings in decemeber! but i'm still glad that i have my wedding in dec, cos it's festive period and most are in holiday mood

Hi Strawberry,

Did u managed to get back your flavours? must be very excited that your wedding is here soon.. do remember to rest well the nite before
and best wishes for a wonderful marriage. do keep us updated about your actual day, okie.

Hi DecBride,

Thks. i did take indoor shots. it's at the button on the lower part of the page. u have to click the button to see the studio pics

I've met up with my hotel co-or yesterday and finalised most of the requirements.

Have u all burn your CDs liao? Was advised by my co-or to have 1 CD containing 2 march-in songs, 1 food presentation song and 1 cake-caking song. another 1 CD will comprises of the songs to be played thru-out dinner.

What songs are u all going to play during dinner? do you all think songs with lyris will be too noisy for the dinner?

angelia...for us gals, no matter how exhausted we still can source around, for them guys, no matter how free they also won't lift a finger to help!

hey u got your own home and dats lomantic enuff! cook a nice dinner and it will be a wonderful evening for 2

carol from recipe thread have a beri nice "romantic recipe"...mayb u can try dat

Blossom,
Aiyah..... not that you shrunk lah.... Just that different measuring equipments are not calibrated the same way mah....plus their starting point from the ground may differ

So good.... only increased by 1kg.... I think I have put on at the very least 2kg if not more
Skirts and pants all so tight now

BTW, just normal medical screening I hope.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i myself got 2 big files on cooking... but nvr ever try.. maybe make him cook for me for xmas...
but then.. need to get whatever utensils need lor.. my kitchen still pretty empty. only got 1 wok &amp; a small corningware. maybe this wkend go shopping lor.

Hi angelia,

Oh looks like most brides going away leh...sigh..then must wait till next year then can see fotos...but hor, Jan is CNY then pple go off again... hopefully no need wait till feb...

I oso must source and do all the hand and leg work when we want to travel...he said that cos he paying money so I do work lor...

Hi Pinky,

My RSVP also not very good, and i have to invite my frens hubby or bf (whom I am not close with) to fill up the empty seats. I intend to finalise the guest list by this weekend, as the hotel is asking abt it and i will be meeting the coordinator this friday to discuss the stage deco and theme...what kind of theme or concept do you have for the stage?

I will be having my 'Guo Da Li' this coming sunday. What are the things we need to do, besides all those items that my hubby will be bringing over? basically I tink it is a very simple ceremony or event only rite? it should not take more than an hour to settle...

Does any one have any idea what should I use to contain or house my ang baos (during tea ceremony) on the actual day? My mum proposed to me to buy a big lace pouch or a carrier bag, but I thought of asking all of you for comments or suggestions..any proposal?

Any brides will be giving speeches on stage?

Sori for the lengthy ques, still have some doubts on the above...i am rather nervous now, afraid that i can't sleep on the nite before my actual day. maybe i will take some stress tablets or sleeping pills, if not, i will have panda eyes and will not look pretty. haha...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
CNY is early early FEB lah.. so 1st 2 wks of Jan prob still can hv gathering.. but hor, maybe a lot of will "give excuse" like need to prepare for CNY lor..

hi jessy
i have the same problem too. my RSVP really bad. attendance dropped by ten in one day after i called them. sigh... so sad they never give me a call to tell me that they are not attending earlier. now everyday trying to find pple to fill up the gap. worst still some in shift job , will only know their schedule only by next week... sob sob...
11 more days to my wedding.. scary ....i dun know what if there are left with 5 on one table... sure dun look good
anyone any good way to recommend??

i will be giving a thank u speech on that day. my guo da li also this sunday. as for the hongbao.. i suggest u get a pouch... this is what i saw most of my friends doing... and pass this to ur coordinator or treasurer for ur wedding.

me very panicky now
regd
joanne

hi cowie,
haha... my hubby will insist the machine is spoilt if i tell him my height increased or my weight reduced.

i think i have gained abt 2 kg also. but dunno why the machine showed otherwise. maybe the machine not accurate? but made me very happy lah....

i also felt my skirts and pants tighter now.... maybe i dunno how to wash clothes?

it's those routine checkup before i report to the other side....

mint...your house can bbq so good! why not sure people will turn up?

angelia...i feel dat meet weekdays easier, coz now all married liao, wkends usually is spend doing housework or go IL's house or back to niang jia...
me no such problems coz still staying wif mom, life is the same before marriage...but wkends usually i laze until lazi to get out of the house...

Angelia, i tink mit wkday after work better too. Wkends all got their own schedules...

U need me to check for u air tickets or not? drop me a mail.

Hi Blossom,
OIC.....

I also keep complaining to my husband that the dryer must have caused my clothes to shrink a little, that is why so tight...... but when I look at my own tummy and hips.... I know that not the clothes shrunk
But I have expanded!!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03, jowie,</FONT>
of cos wkend all got schedules lah.. can also schedule in Nov 2002 brides gathering mah..

wkends early morning do housework lah, then afternoon can meet up liao lor..

b4 wedding all wkends not free, after wedding also wkends not free?!!!!
i no word say liao. nez time got kid then no need meet liao lor!!!

aiya, i think i dun wanna organise liao lah cos very difficult.. <FONT COLOR="0000ff">someone take over pls...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ATTENTION :
Nov 2002 Brides 5th Gathering CANCELLED till someone else took over to organise!!

thank you very much
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
erm.. think no need to check first cos i was thinking go KL then check see got tix not.. if hv then fly from there after CNY visit, then no need to rush back to SIN to take plane..

hi cowie,
recenly my hubby saw my tummy and he actually look at me seriously and ask whether im doing anything abt it. i was sooooo sad okie.
13133.gif

i told him my tummy has always been so big.... i have not been successful in getting rid of my spare tyre even during wedding time.
i told him he start to xian2 qi4 me liao...

Angelia u dun so pek chek lah. We jus organise a time and plc, if anyone can make it come, if not.. then the rest go ahead. Like that easier lor. U want to fix a date that ALL can make it, u will be very tired one.

How abt this? Just for starters, we fix this saturday afternoon? Go to someone's plc to see pics.. can be my plc, or mint's, or yours.. who can make it come.. who cant, the next round try to make it lor. How?

angelia...dun be upset
13135.gif

prob have to wait longer before we get more responses
13136.gif

to date i tink onli u, me, bluechin, Jas03, mint, ohno, starfruit(not in town) and cherly...a bit REN YAN DAN BAO but i am sure the rest will be back soon

Blossom,
Sayang, sayang.... I'm sure he say say only lah.... he didn't mean anything lah..... Maybe if you ask him about his previous comments, he may have forgotten about it already

In my case, I keep complaining to hubby that I am getting really fat....but I still continue snacking
Maybe that is why he also "give up" on me already

cowie,
i hope so loh. but he always wonder why i become so fat after marriage. i think i hid it quite well, so he got the feeling of being con.
he always says he want to return the "goods" back to my mom becos it does not match the specification....

i dun really snack but i dun exercise at all.... sigh! dun have motivation mah....

Hi Jessy,

I have more or less confirm my guest list but have not called for RSVP yet, probably doing this weekend. I think most of my guests will be coming except for those not very close and parent's friends.

If u do ur Guo Da Li on sunday, that means u have to lay your new bedsheets and cannot sleep on them liao, rite? I'm doing it 1 week before my wedding. i think mine is simple, just go up to mom's place, give her the cakes, brandy, pork legs, pin jin, candles, oranges will do. she'll give us back those basin, toothbrush, towels, baby basin, oranges, candles, sewing kit, etc. then we'll go back to our own home to lay the bedsheets, tie ribbons and paste stickers

i've choosen the Gold theme for my decorations. the table clothes are in champange colors. my stage is simple w/o any names or ice carvings, just a simple decorations. and the aisle will have floating candles in glass bowls, quite nice i think. i wont hv red carpets too.

i wont be giving speech but will ask my hubby to give.. heehee hv u all chosen someone to be Emcee liao? i think u can ask ur co-or to give u a sample Emcee script too.

hi joanne, any way to combine those with only 5 persons with other tables? or to fill those 5 into those with 8 persons or 7 persons tables?