(2002) Brides of year 2002

cowie,
still very peaceful.... my direct boss still on leave but the other boss is in today.... but she went for meeting liao....

cowie,
i wanted to get it from the intray and pass to her personally but the secretary came at the point of time and i dun dare to go over.....
i seriously dunno if she has seen it.

Hi Amaze,

I agree with Val. $$ may ultimately be one of the various reasons why we dun invite our Muslim/Vegetarian frds. But it is not the only and most important reason. YOu should really read carefully before you start to accuse anyone of anything at all.

I din invite my Muslim frds cos I can't form a full table of 10 person in the first place. But I did invite my vegetarians frds and relatives. For the Muslim, I did invite them to my church wedding though and all of them understand my situation and will al be turning up for my church wedding.

cowie,
i dun wish to talk to the secretary so i dun want to go over... haha.... i dun bother lah... im quite sure the secretary will pass it to the boss.... this kind of thing she definitely very curious wan....
im more worried abt my direct boss's reaction. keeping my fingers crossed....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
thanks for sharing the pix.. they're so beautiful.. &amp; ur gown is so sexy..

but i hv problem viewing all of them. halfway thru the morning pix.. the proxy thingy came out again!!
will continue later in the afternoon.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">btw, gals.. during tea ceremony, bride serves groom's relatives &amp; groom serves bride's relatives izzit???

think my aunt made very grave mistakes!!! she made us both serve at both sides, &amp; made me address hubby's sisters &amp; BILs wrongly. made me address them as "da gu, da gu chang" instead of following hubby's addressing.. hiaz...</FONT>

Hi Jessy,

Thks, i've already sent out my cards since last week. Most are mailed out while some are hand-given. Both me and hubby either call, sms and email them first before sending out the cards cos need to get their address and at least inform them first.

I think 2 weeks before our wedding to call for RSVP should be fine. Until now, the RSVP response is not very good, so got to call them up lor.

I'm not buying accessories cos my shop will provide. They din mention for day or evening so i suppose it's both, but will check with them again.

Hi Decbride, i've sent out the link to u.

for the invitation, did you all invite more just in case of those that didnt turn up? i am wondering if i should still invite more people but also afraid that too many will turn up until no seats? any rough guides?

Hi Pinky,

Like you, I also afriad that some people which you invite might not be able to turn up for the wedding. According to my banquet executive, it is better to invite two table mroe than the number of tables you are having. For example, if you are holding a banquet for 20 tables, you will have to invite 22 tables. In case everyone turn up, you still have the two reserve tables to use. Hence, you will not have to worry about last min full attendance. Some people might also tell you they cannot come but then last min can come.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jowie, Mint &amp; Angelia</FONT>
Thanks for your compliments!

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia</FONT>
In fact, I've emailed to Yahoo! to complain abt this proxy error a few weeks ago. However, they replied that the problem lies with our ISP. Just one of the excuses they are giving but I don't have problem viewing other pple's pixs stored in photoaccess, msn, etc? I've replied to them to rectify the problem... dunno if they'll respond.

angelia...both of us serve at both sides, and he follow how i address my relatives and vice versa

i have problems calling my MIL "MA"
coz previously every time is "auntie" mah...
in the end, after the wedding, i did not call her at all! even the 4 days when we at msia...my hub keep teasing me

hengz now no need...yet...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i oso tot shld follow each other's addressing.. so when my aunt said "da gu", i oso stunned, but juz follow lor. now like i 1 "generation" lower!! wondering if i'm getting post-wedding blues!!

hehe.. so far i still no chance to call.. wait till i get back to msia, then jia-lat liao..

hubby was doing fine, cos told him can juz call "mother, father".. think english is easier. yesterday we went back my mum's place, the min he stepped in, my mum teased him liao.. say "never call ah" then he called "mother" lor..

dun think they'll take any action.. think this problem's been around for some time liao.. hiaz..

Sigh... doing the guestlist is the most headache part of the wedding. Some of my friends can't make it and the worse thing is a lot of the tables have 7-8 ppl only...

HI Berypig,

Hmm...guess a lot of us will be facing similar problem. Some of my frds are going oversea for conferences, some got to work etc. Think when we are doing the RSVP, we might get a lot of disapopintment.

Ohno,

Thanks for sharing your pics, u look GREAT!!! I like your gowns, very sexy ah!!! See lah, i told u before, u tall tall, wear anything oso look very pretty one unlike me!!!!

Wah, u still manage to take pics while u having your make-up in the morning, for mine, i dun have cos my make-up is super early lor ( 2.45AM )!! I oni took pics for my night make-up

Ohno.. i did not receive yr email leh! There are such gd comments abt your pics... i cant wait to see it!

Angelia, Jowie - u all after ROM hvnt start calling Ma, Pa?? I had to start call after ROM.. so funny.. i oso beginning din call, cos pai seh to call.

Hi Corie,

Ya lor. Now haven do the RSVP, already got some friends who cannot attend. Just now another friend told me he forgot to tell me tt he can't come cos he has promised his friend to attend his wedding quite some time ago. I have just sent him my invitation card this morning... sigh... waste my stamp somemore :p

I guess not a very good idea to hold it in dec huh cos a lot of friends going for holidays also.

Hi berypig and corie,

ya lor, doing RSVP is quite a headache. i just roughly ask some colleagues and some still cant confirm whether they are coming anot, which is quite disappointing cos they are like not keen to go to ur wedding.. decided to leave them out first in the seating arrangements.

also there's the spouse part, maybe should leave them out also.. so far, i've just guessed those that will not be coming and maybe will invite more to make up.

the headache also comes when there's a odd number like 9 persons, very hard to put a single person in

Angeline...your makeup 2.45am??

i heard from a frend dat her frend's wedding hor, muz leave the house 2am, and can onli enter IL house at 11am! the whole entourage walk around SG north south east west!

Jas03...me rom and wedding same day mah, after wedding i din call leh...coz canot call auntie, and i pai sey to call Ma...now we are separated by thousand of miles
next year then call lor

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
u can view <FONT COLOR="ff6000">ohnos</FONT> pix ah? i gotta keep refreshing &amp; refreshing then see 1 pix leh..

hiaz.. dunno how i gonna "escape" from calling when we go back seremban on 21st Dec (19th &amp; 20th in KL)

Agree with all, guests seating is just such a big headache...Me now tried to arrange for a full set of 10 for my tables liao but dunno whether all can come...just have to keep my fingers cross cos if we need to invite make-up they may not feel gd that they receive the invites later leh...

Hi Pinky!

My wedding dinner is on Christmas Eve this year. During the festive season, people have ALOT of programs and family commitments. Do not be disappointed that people cann't turn up for the wedding lor - I think it is normal one lor. Many of my friends told me upfront that they can't make it already. My mim no. of tables is 38 and so far I think I shouldn't have problems fulfilling it lor. Relaqtives are a sure bet, sure will turn out one - but dun expect too much from friends, so that if they come, it is a bonus. if they dun wanna come, then just take it positively
I received alot of ang paos from colleagues who can't make it - so i think they want to attend lah, just really can't spare the time lor.

ok, wishing us all the best in our wedding preps! final leg liao! very xiong!

Pinky, maybe you can invite your friend's spouse if u find that there are only 9 ppl. My friend told me to use this kind of tactic. Sigh, maybe last resort i will use this...

Do u gals think if it is kinda late if i were to invite someone now or maybe next wk if my wedding is 2 wks later?

Hi doodbug ,

wah ur colleagues so good, still give you ang baos.
So far, my colleagues all can attend, so i am keeping my fingers crossed... hope no last min absentees...

To all dec brides.... JIA YOU !

Angelia, i can see... all the pics so nice!!! It automatic change to next pic one leh.. no need refresh.

Aiyo Jowie.. see lah.. later your IL say how come u hvnt call them Ma Pa.. Keke! they will say or not? That time hor, i want to say Ma Pa... the words cannot come out uh.. then i say very softly.. they huh? huh? so malu!!

Angelia, u cfm cannot escape liao. U practise calling now lor... Ma Pa Ma Pa... then come 21st u can liao!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
still cannot see leh.. maybe really ISP problem lor.. but how come only got prob with yahoo.com.sg.. hiaz...

aiyo, how to practise? call the air ah? cannot be rite? anyway will be very different when face to face call... actually my MIL very chin-chai one leh.. even 2nd BIL oso still calling her "auntie" kekeke...

Jas03...yalor wait they complain why i never greet them then i cham liao
but nevermind, i got 1 year allowance to practice before next trip!
my hub now still sometimes called my mom "auntie" eventho we all stay together

angelia...tink we called "mother" "father" easier rite? but will it sound a bit too formal??

Hi berypig,

2 weeks later shld still be ok isn't it? Me haven sent out a single invitation yet. Btw, for those that you intend to invite only your colleague and not her hubby. Do we just cancel the Mr and and leave the Mrs something there? Or jus leave it? I scare they bring spouse not enuff to sit leh...

Jowie,

Ya lor coz i have to leave my house by 6.30AM &amp; reach my in laws house by 7.00AM lor! My make-up artist reach my house at 2.45AM but i was crying lor, she keep consoling me &amp; i managed to stop at 3plus, den she can start to make-up!!

Angelia, there's no way to escape liao, we started calling them from the day we rom
Initially very paisey &amp; funny but later used to it liao

u mean u dun hv to go back during CNY??? my hubby juz called to tell me he's booking the tickets to go back (for CNY) liao!!!

"father, mother" too formal meh? dunno leh. at home i call my parents "lao pa, lao ma" or "father, mother" leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
actually on actual day, after tea ceremony, i wanted to call, but the words juz couldn't come out!!

Hi Val,

Are you close to those colleague? Maybe you can just write the person's name without the address of 'mrs' or 'mr' in front.

i've just posted some comments in the Pls beware: wedding wishes thread. do take a look, but i guess it won't affect you since most of us have already settle our things, just hope the other brides to be have to take note.

finally finished the pix...

upon seeing ur pix hor, i realised i nvr took pix with my receptionist leh... oso morning din take pix with ah yees... like the one a lot of pple did (with their corsages)!! somemore the corsages i did myself leh..

hi strawberry, read ur posting ... oh dear, u must have been under a lot of stress.. *pat pat*
Which means up till now u still have not collect ur wedding favours?

Val, like corie has said, just leave out the "mr" or "mrs" will do

Me too, I only greet my MIL once when I back from my honeymoon. My hubby greet her "mother" so I force by my hubby to address her.

After that, this word just cannot come out from my mouth.

Angeline...why are u crying??
tink back now...dat morning i was bz eating my breakfast when the makeup artist arrived...after dat i still scold my hub for waking up late, and my ah yees for coming late coz they supposed to come early and monitor my makeup

now look at the video, so funni! my mom nag me said wedding still scold people early in the morning!!

angelia...father mother is not like Pa Ma or Mommy Daddy mah...more like reading from book hehehee i dunno lar but i tink i also not beri close to them YET, so probably will address them dat...and we onli see each other 1 time each year...tink difficult to be close enough

ya lor, think that day i oso too stressed to cry! bz asking pple to do work, hahaha...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">who's trying for a baby?? the only person i know is <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT></FONT>. anyone else??

Angelia...u going back so fast? u are going in 2 wks time and again in CNY??
we not going during CNY...too near to the last time we went liao, which is 1mth ago mah...usually we 1 year onli go back once, coz not enough leave and it's expensive, per trip usually cost us about almost 2k...
and i would rather we dun choose CNY to go back hehee...the restaurants will all be closed and i will be "forced" to eat at his house...me too spoilt brat liao
dunno how to eat "kampong" food...especially "kampong chicken in rice wine and baskets of ginger"....

hi berypig,
thanks!! yap, i have not collected my favors yet, my hubby just called her, and she said her handphone was down, whatever, so he has fix to meet her on thurs, hope she turn up, if not, we'll just forget abt it, as we have no time to do another favor.

Angelia,

Buck up &amp; practise calling infront of the mirror lah

Jowie, me too sad to leave my family liao lor, so i cried &amp; cried!! Even my younger brother cried too!! On my wedding day when my parents walked me down, he followed too but he dun dare to stand near my bridal car to bid goodbye to me, he stand a distance away from me, den after tat he hide behind a car to see my bridal car leaving &amp; he cried again! See lah, how can i dun be sad????
Till now, he keep asking me to go home &amp; sleep instead of sleeping at my new flat, he even called me to booked me to bring him out on Christmas Eve ah!!

Hi i oso find father mother abit formal.. since i call my parents ma pa, so i call his parents ma pa oso lor. Now i season liao, when i go back to in laws plc.. i call loud loud: MA ! PA !
MA EAT! PA EAT ! EVERYBODY EAT !

Jowie... u so funny, wedding day still scold pple! Got video or not, if taken sure very funny.

Angeline, u cry for one hour uh!! wah.. did your mum cry oso? Ann wait for you 1 hr b4 she can do yr makeup lah?

aiya, me no choice lah.. the bus tix back only $23 &amp; the journey 4-5 hrs.. then somemore he filial son leh.. hiaz.. i oso hope dun go back 1st CNY cos will lose out a lot of angpows leh.. mummy says 1st yr still can take mah..

ya lor, the kampong chicken in rice wine sounds very nice leh.. somemore got ginger, my favourite!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
wah, ur younger brother still very yound izzit? no wonder lah.. my brother can't wait for me to be married off, then can shift all things put at the MBR bathroom to my room, then he can start using the MBR bathroom liao..

Angeline...so nice of yr bro! you 2 muz have a beri close bond!
my bro can't wait for me to move out so dat he can have my aircon room! but he's nice enough to help me a lot during my wedding and no black face during our msia wedding hehehee

Jas03...got video, i also embarrassed when watching it

dat is Huang Jiu Ji...prob due to me HATE ginger, when i see my MIL cleaning a whole basket full of ginger, i almoz *faint*