(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Blossom,
Are you refering to those black sticky marks like those left on by scotch tapes?.... if it is, try using a piece of masking tape and slowly try to "stick" them out... you know...lightly paste the sticky tape on then pull out with some force...do it repeatedly, it should come off...

hi!! no one ans my qn abt the songs...

Bluechin,

My guo da li is tomorrow, basically have done most of the things but yesterday my auntie asked me to buy pyjamas, then I don know for what purpose. Also, never wear pyjamas to bed b4, find is a waste to buy a set.

How abt your preparation?

JenJen,
i've really bad with songs..... have not even started to search my own.....Sorrie!

Yesterday Jowie already made some suggestions for ya to search via the internet rite?

Cherly,
mee too dun wear pyjamas (as in pants & shirt) but i usually wear lingerie (dresses) so in the end managed to convince my mil to allow me to wear a robe over the lingerie (dresses).

Just went for food tasting yesterday..... was Great!

Other than that.... taking things easily..... Hope to get the lamps this weekend, confirm my cake order and also wines. Need to complete my actual day schedule as well.

jowie, i forgot the name of the program u recommended leow... can u tell me again pls?? paiseh...

wat kind of food u want?? Swensons??

hi cowie,
it is not visible but if i rub using an eraser, they turn black. then i can wipe them off easily. maybe i should try ur method as well.
10463.gif

Jowie,
u can try <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Creation Cafe</FONT> @ Shaw Towers.

One of my favourite makan place. Great spagetti &amp; dessert!

<FONT COLOR="119911">Set Dinner $13.90</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">-includes soup, drink, main course &amp; dessert(brownie with ice cream)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Set Lunch $9.90</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">-includes soup, drink, &amp; main course </FONT>

Visit their website

JenJen, there is one song I really like and plan to use it for my slide show ... its called "ONCE IN THE LIFETIME" by Winnie Hshin.

JenJen...no prob, the program is either Morpheus or WinMX

nice nice food lor...aiya actually i also dunno wat i wan
it's for my PIL whole family, wanted to go Rice Table bt fully book liao
Mayb go Lemon Grass...but i prefer buffet, can eat till pengz

it's for dinner

bluechin...tink cannot, better is asian food, scare his parents might not like ang mo food...

agnes...tks, will check out the link

jojo...wat's your budget? I am giving bells as my favors

Jowie,
alamak i thot talking about a makan session for your helpers......

For Asian Food..... u can go to China Square Tea house for their ala carte buffet dinner....... $26 per pax.

bluechin...dat one is good, but exp leh and his mom went before the last time she came SG...we no budget, so best is around $20

next week meeting the helpers, about 10 people, my budget is around $10 hehehee still dunno where to go yet too

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
y alor, guo da li tomorrow. u got everything all ready? i am on leave already, wedding next week mah.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
hehe, loose a bit of weight only lah, not planning to loose too much. so have u sorted out all ur wedding stuff? any last min cancellation for guest list? is ur final guest count still the same as ur original list? i have lots of movement the last few days, so now, maybe dun need to confirm so many tables, might be able to cut down 3 tables.
Hey, will u be going for a manicure and pedicure? Where do u want to do it? let me know.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
when r u meeting ur helpers? i ahev arranged to meet my helpers next weds, hopefully its enuff time for them to prepare.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
I went for my fitting today, asked about the family corsage, ya, they say they will give orchid, so i ask them to change to roses.

bluechin - pai sei,pai sei

i think potpurri or anything can keep
any suggestion where to get and
how much each cost ?

hi cowie,
okie. i will drag myself to clean it bit by bit.
10488.gif

nowadays, this thread is getting so quiet. seems like most of the msgs are posted by me.... i appear to be very free hor...
10489.gif

hi cowie,
forgot to tell u that im sick again today. i have been having headache and giddiness since monday.
i thought i was probably stress at work... but it developed into migraine... i have this quite frequently actually.

seen a doctor... he said my headache is probably caused by virua infection and gave me some pills to curb the pain and improve blood circulation.
10490.gif

felt better now but doctor said the pain may come back again. sigh!
10491.gif

hi garfield,

Thanks for sharing the link. You look so pretty, just like a model

I prefer your Singapore pics over the ones taken at JB. I like your Singapore Studio best

Anyway, you look great and pretty in all the photos

bluechin...meeting IL for dinner lor, going to lemon grass at siglap, near our place, and got 20% discount

meeting helpers also nite, but dunno where leh, coz wan somewhere cheap, town and not rowdy...hard to find rite??

starfruit...my guests list is dropping like mad!! from confirmed 144 until now onli 133...my minimum is 130 leh...if drop futher i am paying for nothing manz! sigh...see how lor, gona finalise on sunday wif my mom, and inform pauline on monday.
i am engaging the mobile nail service, coming to my home on sat at 4pm
dinner is to meet my helpers, planner, daniel and photographer...tis is supposed to be a logistical meeting, quoting from my planner

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">juz finished my GDL!! my FH siao wan, suddenly go and see the almanac and realised 3-4am is the best time for GDL, so i wake my mom, everyone prepared, my bro armed wif the camera and done everything in 1min! hehehee actually nothing much, juz pass over the tings and get back the ang bao from my mom...she onli keep 20%</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">something bad also happen...went to bridal shop and supposed to collect gowns and album...in the end
1. EG cannot wear, too tight
2. sequins and beadings for WG is not in place, a lot drop out during the PS and they did not stick back, and the gown is a bit stained
3. they used THE WRONG ALBUM!!! we choose a black album but they used a super obiang one! so have to redo everything
4. their seamtress did not return the teadress and my veil
5. we forgot to choose the giveaway photos, so have to wait again

bad rite?????? but the boss attitude is super good(beri abnormal), she gave me few photos FOC coz they develop extra, and she everything ok, even offer to send the gowns to my house after touching up, and she gave me 44 3R photos instead of the 28 stated in contract

so, i have to go back again on sunday to collect "everything" again...

u all better check the gowns properly, i suspect they did not sent for dry clean after the PS
</FONT>

gotto wake up at 8am to distribute the cakes...6 places to go before fetching his family from woodland custom...bz day...nite!!

oh yarrrr

my sis wan to surprise me wif a band!!
she said i din inform her dat i already engage a dou guitarists...HOW??
if i accept her "gift", i will save $600 but will be bad to my own band mah
my FH said let both bands perform leh, one after another...but i tinking can save $600...HOW?!?!

faint liao, suddenly mani tings!

thanks calla. actually, i prefer JB make-up and the photos look nicer for JB (maybe it is because my JB album is 18R, so it kind of look stunning whereas Singapore photo album is only 15R so when u compare 15R look so mini to a 18R album

<FONT COLOR="119911">Starfruit</FONT>

Will rose corsages be as lasting as orchids? We're going to collect them 1 day before, will the petals turn black at the edge?

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jowie</FONT>

GDL at 3-4am?? that's very early... Hope your bridal boutique will get everything rite this time when u collect your album again.

Why don't u try Breeks! Cafe, level 1 at Wisma? Prices are quite reasonable. If not, go to McDonalds at Shaw Centre (behind Scotts Isetan)... not much of crowd there.