(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jowie,
agnes gave u a bit of biz at wine already.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit</FONT>

did u request for any black &amp; white? Think I'll have 1 roll of b/w and 9 rolls of colour. Guess 10 rolls should be sufficient after looking thru their pixs.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
no, my package no B/W cos me no budget, so stuck to all colours.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>:
u have 13 rolls ah?? serious? how many table do u have?

hiya,

corie &amp; berypig, i called favenails for appt on wed and they're fully booked liao...how abt other dates??? corie, its ok lah, maybe your package is much cheaper than mine, that's why have fewer things loh. hmm..maybe i should learn from you, to be more strict in choosing photos.

my photo ok only lah, not say very nice, to me, its better than expected loh, cos i expected it to be very lousy..

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>
should be enuff. i told nick i will be having 50 tables and he told me 10 rolls more than enuff. an he even recommend that i use one roll for outdoor photography. so dun worry. he will take 1 pic per table.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">aiya, the pix too many liao.. i see a few, then give up!!

mine oso 10 rolls.. i only hv 20 tables leh... so i can take 2 rolls for outdoor izzit?! hiak.. hiak.. hiak..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hehe.. ya lor, looking fwd to our own actual day pix..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">oh, btw, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> ever mentioned to me that it's better to take all in color, then select which one u want to do in B&amp;W since color can convert to B&amp;W but not vice-versa.. wonder if it's a good idea?!!</FONT>

wow so many msg.....
go home then i read..... ok....

angelia,

cos 29 OCt is guo da li
and the 22/nov is rehearsal for the children stage of arts.

the rest of the leave is for exam and honeymoon.

Irene

angelia,
yah, look forward to our own actual pics..... Soon, it'll be our turn.

All colour seems like a good idea in this case but will he charge extra for developing of the pics?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin &amp; Angelia</FONT>:
Both ur packages have B/W right?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
i tot u under stress again..

for me, he said it's flexible if i want 3-4 rolls to be taken in B&amp;W. no extra cost.. but sometimes, some color shots might turn out nicer (if develop in B&amp;W) then those taken in B&amp;W... then we wasted the B&amp;W lor

i not sure how much he charges for re-printing leh.. but if u let him noe u want 1 roll in B&amp;W (but all taken in color), he'll select approx 36 for u then print them in B&amp;W at no extra cost..

but if u saying he already gave u 1 set, then u want re-print, then i not sure liao, cos so far nvr ask him anything abt reprints.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Apple</FONT>
Apple = Apupure (Japanese)

Bluechin = Buruechinu

hahaha.. u become "translator" liao.. charge them $1.00 each..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hey, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">irene</FONT> oso knows japanese leh.. she studied before..

speaking of which.. me will try look for the brochure this wkend okie?? forgot where i put liao.. jia-lat..
</FONT>

Sutarufuruitsu...u know how to speak fluent jap??
so envy, me onli know china and ang mo...dun even know dialect...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Apupre</FONT>:
No lah, me cannot speak japaneseat all.. think only Irene can. i got the translation from a program that afren sent to me. Its quite cute when u enter unique names for translation.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Sutarufuruitsu</FONT>

Agree with anglia, thought u too stressed till u forgot how to spell your nick. hehe

how abt ohno?

<FONT COLOR="119911">Canfused</FONT>

The march in aisle at the Grand ballroom quite ok, not too short. We managed to get JenJen and her hubby to do a mock-up last nite... with song too. hehe

starfruit.....

:P
My jap not very good lah, a lot were return to teacher liao.

But for fruits, there is another name unless u translate directly from english.
For name, it's ok. but for fruits, if u go buy fruits than got to find out the actual name.
but for fun, any thing also can. sometime we ha fun adding dialect also coz some words sounds like dialect.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hey, u gals dun start using the "jap" version of nick names leh.. i memory not enuff, cannot remember so many leh.
</FONT>

me going on leave tmr..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">starfruit</FONT> starting her leave from tmr.....</FONT>

muz remember to log on if u hv some spare time okie??

<FONT COLOR="119911">anyone engage somebody to write the invites for relatives? cos my uncles &amp; aunties kept saying if u "address" the person wrongly, people will not turn up at ur wedding dinner.... hiaz...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia,</FONT>
That's great! u can start your weekend early.
looks like tomolo the thread will be quiet without ya.

My mum and mil got relatives to write for them. For friends and colleagues, i wrote them myself.

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit,</FONT>
Yah..... u must pop in whenever u can ok.

Angelia,

my mum got one of my relative to write for her,

Bluechin,

If thread really very quiet, u sms me, i'll pop in when i can.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia</FONT>

I use chinese software to print on the envelope instead of writing inside the cards. But I wrote my friends' names in the card. We gathered our relatives' chinese names and we address them as Mr and Mrs XXX or MR XXX and Family. Except my brother's PIL will be 'qing jia mu'. It can get quite complicated if we address them in a traditional way eg. cousin, brother-in-law, etc. u know what I mean?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Ohno</FONT>:
urs ah.. hehe..
ohno = ofuno
BTW: i am composing an email to u now.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
okok, will not use the jap nicks, my jap nick so long, always forget the spelling, gotta cut and paste.

Yup, starting my leave tomorrow.. stress man.. i getting more and more worried as the date draws nearer.. so scared, hope evrything till turn out fine.

As for my wedding cards, i got my cousin to write for me. She works as a manager in a restaurant and knows how to properly address guest on the invites. Let me know if u need help, i am see if i can arrange to show u.

Yup, i will pop in as much as i can. its kinda like a stress reliever when i come in here and post msg for u girls.
Good to have this forum around to distract me a little from the stress as the date gets nearer.
I am just hoping that we r still as active in here after the wedding.
BTW: i think we have the most no. of posting among all "Meeting place for Brides" Topics. We sure are a talkative bunch eh

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Irene</FONT>:
hehe, ya me too, took jap when i was in school, everything also return to the teacher. the only sentence i can remember now is to tell ppl in Japanese that "I cannot speak japanes!!"
hehe. u can brush up ur jap when u honeymoon in japan hor.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
where r u ? how is all the preparation coming along on ur side? urs is one of the 1st date among all of us here.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">canfused</FONT>:
u also MIA so long. everything ok on ur side too?
keep us updated.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Irene,</FONT>
ok.... will sms u if it's quiet here....

Btw, can u send me your address to my singnet a/c?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie,</FONT>
Your in laws r coming and your wedding's approaching..... must be really busy!

Have u got a conclusion for the wines? For me, my uncle just told me yesterday that he has lobang for wines so i might discuss further with him.

Huh, must hang red cloth? i think i'll leave it to mil.