(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Blossom,
Oh, you have migraine attacks ah....poor thing... Try to see what are your trigger factors and try to avoid them..... Must take good care of yourself hor
Need any help on minor ailments can always e-mail me
Free consultation

Not that you very free lah, just that since the sept brides no longer need to do any wedding preps, maybe they have either stop coming in to SB forum
, or they may have just migrated to other threads lah.. Hey, it is okay for you to post more message leh... I love all the cute little pictures you put up.... must put up more hor

Hi garfield!
some of you pose are quite similar to mine
coz we hv same p'grapher.. but your EG very nice leh.. sigh, duno why Amy gave me such a simple EG.
be waiting for your actual day photos

just: *haha* same photographer so will tend to have same poses...*SMILE*

i haben got my actual day photos..but will upload it asap.hopefully i can do it before i leave for my honeymoon but i dun think so as i am leaving on 31/10/02 and till now my actual day photographer still haben called me.

can i view your pics too?

may i know how many weeks in advance do i need to book my buffet caterers?
if i book a wk b4 wedding, will it be too late?

hi cowie,
i will take panadol each nite if i have headache. before i shifted, my mom will always scold me for taking "western medicine"... she said it's very strong and can be very harmful since i take a lot. i drop hair very easily and she said it's becos of the medicine. hmm... but if i dun take, i cannot sleep leh.
10501.gif

usually i will try to endure the pain during the day and only take at nite. hopefully that will reduce my intake.

Jowie,
alamak..... below $10 ah...... abit hard to find. unless u r willing to go <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Creation Cafe</FONT> which is at Shaw Towers @ Beach Road..... The crowd's not rowdy and food is good but it's little off your budget but i think u will like the brownie with ice cream.

Huh..... wat happened to your guestlist....? do u think u r able to add a few more guests last minute so u can increase your attendance.....

Wow.... Why <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Moments in Life</FONT> so terrible? U muz be really upset..... but at least they compensate u with photos.....I think the lady boss may know that u r in SB forum so she treat u nicer.

Your Guo Da Li really early leh.....
If it's me.... i'll still sleep...

Why dun u just accept your sister's wedding gift to ya - the band? At least u can use the $600 for other stuffs like your wine etc.

Aprmin,
i think it would be good if u book earlier..... a week in advance should be ok as well..... but i think it will better if u book earlier.

strawberry, T-dragon called me to inform me that they have finished printing my cards liao. I am so surprised that they actually took 3-4 days to finished printing. So i can go get my cards anytime

Hi Blossom,
Have you checked with your doctor why you get these constant headaches? Is it becos of work-related stress? Do check it out okay?

Actually Panadol is not that strong lah. So long as you take enough fluid with your tablets it is fine. Just never exceed 8 tablets in 24 hours. Your hair loss is NOT due to panadol.... must likely due to stress.

At night, you cannot sleep due to headache or just cannot sleep. If really due to headache, can take 2 panadols.... if not due to headache, then maybe can try drinking Camomile tea? I tried that when I was in Melbourne.... it helped me sleep better

Please check with doctor regarding your constant headache okay?......

hi cowie,
i asked leh but the doctor also not sure. he said there might be a virus infection that affected my blood circulation.

my previous doctors did mention that my headache is probably work related. i also see the trend myself.... usually get headaches when i am rushing some deadlines.
10511.gif

yeh! finally can confirm that my hair loss is not due to panadol. i can go tell my mom that. thks cowie!
10512.gif

i cannot sleep becos of the pain but i do have difficulty sleeping when im stress... can stop thinking of work. okie, i will try the camomile tea.
10513.gif

rather surprised to see u in the forum during weekends. i thought u usually come in during weekdays.

Hi garfield,

Thanks for sharing yr photos! Me like yr Sin studio &amp; JB outdoor pixs. BTW, how come u took up 2 bridal package?

Sancai, i took up another photography package in JB because my s'pore package only includes 20pcs of 15R photo, each extra 15R photo cost $80. my hubby &amp; i find it very ex so we went to JB to source for just the photographer package and we settled on Milan

in the end, i paid about $900+ for 30pcs of 18R photos,

hi garfield,

I think you have made the right choice in taking up 2 photography packages.

Not only you get 2 albums of different styles but you save some money as well

Clever girl

hi cowie,
the headache came back again last nite. could it be because i tie up my hair so there is a strain on my head? my hair loss could be due to that as well....

i think panadol doesn't have effect on me liao. nowadays i usually take painkillers that my doctor prescribed for me previously. that medicine seems strong becos must take after meals and take together with gastric pills.

hehe... u are my medicial consultant...
10548.gif

hi gals... this morning GDL went quite well... now me at hubby's place surfing net... his parents made him go along to give out the cards and the cakes... *phew* one thing settled...

i saw my albums from the bridal shop leow... looks ok... better than the first time I saw... so quite happy...
now have to quickly settle the actual schedule and send out to helpers...

starfruit, i met my helpers last weekend... they seem quite alright... think i'm reducing the ah yees from 6 to 4 instead... as 1 is divorced (but still helping out) and 1 got eye infection... like that can right??

Hi Blossom,

how are you now, better, must take care of yourself leh.

i have actually scan my photos but there is something that i need to check with you, you scan your photo using your big or small album coz i have problem when using the small one. After scanning, the pic have a lot of small white dots.
You know right, the material they use to laminate our photo..i think due to that but i see your pics ok leh, why this happen to mine???

So nice that Loreal is back from her honeymoon, hope to hear from her.

hi liz,
sigh! old problem lah. my health is rather weak since young.

hey, so nice to hear from u. i know u only come in when u have access to ur home computer. u dun have internet access in office is it? aiyo, cannot teach u to skive like me...
10564.gif

i scanned using the small album. the big one is too big and bulky. mine dun have white dots leh... ur scanner must be very powerful, the white dots also can scan out.
10565.gif

Wow garfield is a brilliant idea 2 do it this way! Not only u save $ &amp; can hv different style of photography. Smart of you!

Hi Blossom,

sigh..my office dun have internet access lah..

actually the scanner is not mine coz i get my friend to do it for me, i will get her to try for me again and if ok, i will forward them to let you see,k.

Take care..

hi liz,
i see. my old company also the same, dun allow staff to access internet.
10568.gif

u try again okie. hope to see ur pics soon.
10569.gif

take care too....
10570.gif

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi girls</FONT>

yeah, my guo da li done.. and all cakes out. Whew.. hehehe
a few hitches though,...
My mum was so happy until she gave the wrong ang pow out to the "matchmaker"... and the cake shop didn't deliver my additional 4 boxes of marbel cake. *sigh*.. nevermind i guess since its over already.

now just make sute i rest well for the big day next week. I seem to be coming up with a clod.. Having running nose and my throat feels kinda scratchy the whole morning. *sigh* dun want to be an ill bride

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>
can can.. my ah yees number still remain at 6 lah.. will be briefing them this wednesday instead. dun wanna brief them too early in case they forget everything. How did ur briefing went?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>
How did ur Guo Da li went?

so who's turn is next?

seems like few of us are done wif GDL

starfruit...me oso meeting helpers on wed! where are u meeting? i will be meeting them at cityhall coz more onvenient, and most likely at hisatoma
u better take care hor, drink more starfruit juice wif salt if u feel the heatiness coming

my gowns are safely in my wardrobe now, but the sequins are quite dangerous, can drop easily

my album and tea dress still not ready...sigh...have to go again on tues...

pimples start coming out

starfruit, my briefing went quite well... we had a gathering at my place where i ordered pizza and kfc... most of them seem to know wat to do... hehe... so we'll just see how things go...

Hi Garfield,

Thanks for sharing your pictures. I like the ones you took in Singapore. Some really classic shots in surprisingly "normal" places like City Hall. Congrats again and wish you both a happy life together.

Starfruit,

My Guo Da Li done too, busy on Saturday distributing the cakes, so tired. I told my mum and my hubby, Guo Da Li distributing cake just like new year we go to relatives place "Bai Nian"

Then sunday so busy becos my hubby's grandmother suddenly told me I need to change kwa as my tea dress, before that never said this, she said no problem with the grown for tea ceremony and after that we can go for photography. But now, she said must change the tea dress first and the tea ceremony will hold at 9.30am, alamak then I will be busy in changing becos I must reach hubby's house b4 8am, very confusing abt the actual day programme, one change this and one change that, so angry

Luckily my friend's friend got a kwa to borrow me, otherwise...will be busy like hell.

Hi Blossom,
Hmmm, I am getting more sure that your headache is stress-related. Think you can concentrate on trying out relaxation methods like aromatherapy, infusion tea, hot baths with aroma shower gel, etc to help curb your headache

Yes, tying your hair too tight can cause hair loss and headache too..... so, you know what to do huh....

For the gastric medicine which the dr gave.... is it the chewable type?...
.. If it is, you should not take it immediately with your medicine, but to take it about 2 hours after that. Cos the chewable type can prevent full absorption of your pain-killer.

I do come in on weekends also lah if I am doing work. Cos I will be on the network

hi cowie,
thks for ur advice.

i feel my hair thinning liao... really worrying. the auntie cleaning my office comments that she always find a lot of hair around my chair compared to my colleague (also long hair) sitting next to me...

Hi Blossom,
My hair is thinning pretty badly also....that is why I went to cut my hair to about shoulder length after my wedding

hi cowie,
i think im extremely addicted to the forum. i will come in when im at work... go home at nite also come in... weekends i will come in whenever i feel like it...

yesterday, im suppose to build the website... my hubby thought i so hardworking... sitting in front of the pc and typing so fast.... when he walk behind me and saw im in the forum, he shaked his head
and said,"tsk, tsk, tsk...." sigh! any cure for such addiction??

hi cowie,
im going to cut my hair soon. but my hair tends to curl badly when it is shoulder length. thinking of doing rebonding but worried all my hair will drop. dunno what to do now....
10592.gif

hi cherly, the actual time schedule quite jia lat one lah... my MIL oredi complain that relatives have to reach before 10.30am is impossible... so we had to change the schedule to delay tea ceremony at hubby's place till 11.30am... time oredi so tight leow... they still want to bargain... *sigh*... lucky my parents say anytime oso no prob cos everyone will be early and stay till I arrive...

Wow,

so many of u finish GDL liao...
mine is tomoro hope all goes well too..

Cherly,

I agree with the 'Bai Nian' thing coz that's what i think so..... but i going alone to 2 relative house and then have to rush to new house to An Chuan and then go home and distribute the rest of the cakes to nearby relatives.

Think will be very tired tomoro....

Irene

Wow, this weekend will be <FONT COLOR="0077aa">starfruit</FONT> big day and soon after her will be mine, just pray everything goes well on that day.

Hi Blossom,
I am also looking for a cure for addiction
I don't log in regularly when I am at home cos I am just too lazy to do so
and also it is slower access and loading of pages from home.....

Yah, I do have the problem of hair curling at the bottom....but nevermind lah...I am accepting it as a style in itself
Oh, btw, rebonding will not stop these curls cos they are due to the hair sitting on the shoulder and also cos of pressing the hair on the curve edge of the pillow when you sleep. But do consider cutting your hair shorter to treat the roots, let it be more healthy before growing them out again
...Can also cut slightly shorter then shoulder length lor...like that it won't kiao-kiao already...

JenJen, did you recieved my email??? The song "Once in a lifetime" is about 4.2MB. Is your email capacity large enough for it??

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">wah, so many people GDL already.. mine on 10 Nov, also Sunday.. last evening went to order the cakes liao.. 38 boxes @ $5.50 per box, includes delivery
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">me "an shen" &amp; "ban jia" last Sat morning, 11am-1pm. after that, cleaned the windows &amp; built in stuff. yesterday went back to continue cleaning, plus the common bathroom.

hvn't clean all floors cos mummy says after 3 days then can sweep the floor.. anyway, dunno why the MBR flooring got a lot of rough patches, then yesterday, the parquet people came to polish again.. so only today onward then can step into MBR.. but juz nice lor, since 2day is 3rd day, can sweep &amp; mop floor liao.

dun think will scrub the living &amp; dining floors cos last evening we scrub the common bathroom, the white lines became black lines liao.. scared later our living &amp; dining lines between tiles oso become black!!

now everyday gotta go back new flat to pray &amp; change tea &amp; water for my guan yin. actually my mum says cannot let the incense stop, but since we not staying there, &amp; too troublesome to go CCK in morning then go work, so juz tell our guan yin to "tong rong" lor.. but need to go back every evening to pray.

so happy, next wk our MBR bed set coming liao... wah, time flies.. these few days, after cleaning at new hse, go back home still folding invites (mine is 3-fold). finally last nite started glueing the inserts liao.. so "cham", glue while watching TV.. hubby din even help me with anything!! hiaz... i fold the cards until backache &amp; fingers pain he oso din bother to ask if i need help!!

i feel like leaving his portion of invites &amp; ask him to glue the inserts himself... but on the acct that he very "hardworking" while cleaning the new hse... maybe i'll do for him as well...
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">anything to take note during GDL?? my mum sure wants me to follow to give out the cakes.. like that more sincere..

now i still headache how to put the correct "title" on the invites for relatives!!!!!!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:

It will be jowie and my big day this coming weekend.. hehe.. so scared man.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
i followed my muma round for 2 days to distribute the cake..think its more polite this way, cos older relative thinks its more respectful if u go personally to invite them. So if u can, it would be great if u go along.

cherly....u forgot me! mine day is tis sunday!!
i still haven't confirm attendance yet and the hotel is giving me until tomolo...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
so what's left to be done for u?? now at home enjoy some "tai tai" lifestyle izzit??

i think i'll follow around lah, anyway nothing to do at home. then hor, can "hint hint" relatives to come give bigger ang pow lah..

starfruit...can we counter check wif each other see anything miss out??
me left the attendance not done, haven't withdraw money for ang bao, prepare all the cheques for payment, speech, meet up wif helpers, teadress and albums

is pauline supposed to call u today?

so scary... next week will be jowie and starfruit... then after that mine will be coming soon... so panic leh...

agnesgoh, I replied ur mail but I din get ur song... did u attach it as well?? could you try again pls??

hi cowie,
before my marriage, i seldom come in during weekends becos will be out doing things for the wedding. there was once when my mum is rather irritated by me becos i hogged the phone when im online. so she changed the password. it did helped cure my addiction at home. but now... sigh!

i guess u are more disciplined than me. i better control myself... my hubby told me our tel bill is rising like crazy... scali he also change the password....

hi cowie,
my hubby prefers me with long hair. there was one time i cut short... he din say not nice but he still like my long hair image. sigh!

actually i prefer short hair... my long hair very frizzy, in a mess... gave me a very tired look. short hair also easier to manage. imagine every morning i have to rush like mad to office and i still have to ensure my hair is in place...

10597.gif