(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
the "ang cai" is to hand during GDL.. jia-lat.. i forgot to go buy the hook &amp; drill holes!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
i oso tot wanna put "Mr &amp; Mrs" but cannot.. for relatives, gotta get the respective "title" right!! that's why i asked if anyone noes...

me oso dunno get who to help.. might be to pay someone to do it then..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
thx for offer.. but ur cousin know the respective "titles" for relatives??

e.g
father's cousin = ??
mum's brother = ??
mum's BIL = ??

how about monday?? 28/10 ??
but i have to check their availability loh. they also have one newly opened at OUB centre, maybe chances of getting appt there is higher? i know berypig works near me, how about u corie, where's ur office?

berypig,
i've approved the draft liao!! how abt you?? i'm getting the cards next sat. just in time for me!!

28/10 is fine with me
I am fine with any places.

Me too ! I have finally approved the draft yesterday. Wah, they so fast can give u the cards.. Aiya, but i never ask them when can i get my cards...

Irene...if my GDL is 1 week before the actual day, then have to hang it for 1 week hor?

starfruit...now getting beri bz at work, seems like all shipments trying to rush in before my wedding!
i haven't confirm my attendance yet, tis sat gotto give pauline my headcoount liao!
and worst, my family IL coming tis sat!! freaking me out manz!!

bluechin...most likely get merlot cabernet, but the shop lady a bit yaya leh, i ask her to quote for some names i provided, she said those are supermarket brands, theirs is boutique wines...duh?!?!

angelia...muz buy hook drill holes?!?!??!?
tonite muz open and see how issit...

Huh..... now when should we hang that red cloth???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
U planing to get the Merlot Cabernet from Fine Wines ah...... The lady so mean ah.....Then wat did u say?

berypig,
ok!! we'll see what corie says. give me ur email leh, so that i can have ur contact no.

i also approved yesterday!! hai yah, must ask when getting mah, i need to send out the cards on 2nd wk of nov. you??

oh, have u girls bought the tea-set already??!!

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia</FONT>
I bo chap liao cos when I ask my dad and his parents, all also dunno. Then we make our life easy, put Mr &amp; Mrs when we dunno the title. Those we know then indicate proper title.

'ang cai' to hang at parents' house, but our own house need to hang anot?

<FONT COLOR="119911">Starfruit</FONT>
check your mailbox.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:

ya i got the titles, cousins, in laws, etc,but not sure if its the full list leh. i go back and look at my list and email u in HanYuPinYin okie, cos no chinese software lah.

can?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">All</FONT>

Just check with one of my frens, her sister just got married last week, she said the red cloth should hang on the Guo Da Li day or 1 or 2 days b4 Guo Da Li also can. Her mom hang up 2 days b4 her sister Guo Da Li.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Ohno</FONT>

The red cloth no need to hang at yr new house on that day but if you want u can hang up when yr wedding day is near, so that pple will know the day is your wedding.

Hope its help.

strawberry, my email add is : [email protected]

As for the cards, i not very urgent lah... maybe will send out during the 1st week of dec

Hee... i oredi got the tea-set. It's given by my friend's husband who went china last year.

Starfruit,
Sigh, me very tied up recently…something happened meanwhile and my preparations are slightly delayed. So must buck up over these few weekends, especially on the sending of invitations… the next thing on mind is diet lor… wanna go on diet but dun wanna suffer on diet… got liang3 chuan2 qi2 mei3 solution or not?? Sigh…

Ohno,
oh, u all went on Tuesday night is it? So have u all chosen all your songs? I also wanna go mock up before actual day one of these days…. If I have time…. Cos I need the mock march-in before I decide if a song’s duration is suitable leh… mock on actual day too late for me…. Suay suay the songs not suitable I also got no time to find replacement…

All, Can check with you gals? If some friend not so close to you invited u to his wedding and you attended, will u invite him to your wedding too??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
me shld be getting my cards tonight.. then tmr go ex-company give out some..

hehe.. for me, i invited those who invited me to their weddings, even though we not close.. cos when they invited me, we oso not close, so now "take back" lor?! kekeke..

the last time got 1 sec schoolmate which we've not met since graduation (abt 10 yrs &amp; abv), then sway sway juz before his wedding we met at Sentosa, then juz chatted for less then 10 sentences.. couple of mths later, i got his invitation (via other sec school frenz)!!! then hor, back in sec school hor, we oso not familiar with each other type leh!!!!!!!

Hi Strawberry &amp; Berypig,

I work in Outram. I have to check my next week schedule before I can confirm the appointment leh. Will only get my schedule tonight. Can I let you know tonight?

E-mail: [email protected]

I also got my tea set liao. Got it from Chinatown.

I'm a missus already
Still basking in the memories of our wedding. Our guests loved the food at the reception and at the hotel. We also received compliments for our wedding favours. The topiaries and the garlands were simply beautiful and charming. Sigh... I missed everything that happened on that day. In fact, when we had to leave Chijmes for the dinner, I missed the place already..

Like you, Athena, I get a kick out of hearing my hubby addressing me as his wife
I get a kick seeing the wedding band on his ring finger too! Oh, thank you for sharing ure pictures with us. I think Nick has done a good job at capturing the mood and the atmosphere.. you look really pretty in the kerbaya and WG.

I will be going to Japan this weekend, and be back on Nov 5th. Happy Honeymooners :B

Octbride,
Do not fret.. relax... dun let these things dampen ure mood. Everything will fall into place.
Take care and rest lots!

angelia, its difficult to see who is here in the forum. I wish there is a chat session, just for the brides-to-be, that is "always" on, so that we can discuss in the respective room. Its pretty tedious to always search the forum

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">agnes,</FONT>
me in office, cannot go chatroom. behind firewall..

anyway, me dun use the "newest posting" function.. cos i "right click" on the Nov Bride thread to "open link in new window".. then i bookmark the link... then next time, i juz go straight into this thread lor..

every 5-10 min refresh can liao.

Angie, great! U can start writing your cards soon. Do it fast so that u have more time for other things.
I spent one whole night just to fold the inserts into the cards. Fold until my hand xeng… cos that night hubby went out mah but he never show much appreciation that I did it alone leh…

Wa, you so suay har… 10 years no meet and no close also kena bombed…. Next time must do plastic surgery to prevent this from happening… hehehehe…

Hmm, I initially thot even if I “take back”, it may barely cover my cost also. … also becos he’s not closed to you, it’s quite difficult to slot him in certain tables of listed groups. But my hubby insisted that I should invite. I also worry that out of courtesy, I must invite later people say not nice he invited u but u dun invite him… sigh… chi1 li4 bu4 tao2 hao3… now struggling to keep the table volume from exploding…

<FONT COLOR="119911">canfused/angelia</FONT>

invites is the most headache part, when I invite A friend but never invite B friend... but A friend will ask how come never invite B friend cos A friend is closed to B friend (but I not closed to B friend mah)... *sigh*... in the end, I still never invite B friend.

Angie, btw if u need "cheng1 hu1", maybe you can list it here and we try to help... how abt that?

e.g. dad's cousin (male, same surname)=older is “tang bo”, younger is “tang shu”
dad's cousin (female, same surname)=older is “tang gu ma”, younger is “tang gu gu”
dad's cousin (male, diff surname)=older is “biao bo”, younger is “biao shu”
dad's cousin (female, diff surname)=older is “biao gu ma”, younger is “biao gu”

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
aiyo, u very bad leh.. ask me go plastic surgery..

me will sure ask hubby to help fold the inserts!! heng ah.. we only 150 pcs to fold..

for the "chang hu", it shld be as per how my dad/mum calls them.. cos they say muz "parents invite" if we "wan3 bei4" invite they will feel not honoured enuff, blah.. blah.. blah...

i think dad's side might be quite easy... addressing is from parent's point of view
dad's younger sister => "xian2 mei4"
mum's older/younger brother => ?? (shld be as per how my dad addresses rite?)
mum's elder/younger BIL => ??
etc...
etc...
etc...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
understand what u mean.. then sometimes i only know 1 person, i oso dunno wanna invite or not, cos usu if 1 person, i oso won't go attend wedding lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">agnes,</FONT>
i oso cannot icq.. tried, but unsuccessful!!

Yalor, invitation is the most headarch one. I got 2 tables need to squeere 11 pax in the tables. Becos invite A can't don invite B, so out of courtesy also gave him the wedding invitation then hor got extra person liao...

Aiya, go plastic surgery to “xiam”, not to beautify lah.. u pretty enough already…

Oh ya, I forgot it’s invitation in the name of parents hor…. Like this?

dad's younger sister => "xian2 mei4" (unmarried lor, if married must addressed to BIL like “XXX mei fu/xian mei fu
mum's older/younger brother => ?? (shld be as per how my dad addresses rite?) I think so.. like nei4 xiong1/nei4 di4
mum's elder/younger BIL => ?? jie fu or jie zhang /xian2 mei fu??

hiyo liz,
are u around?

loreal is back but i think she is extremely busy clearing her work so we probably wont hear from her so soon.
10414.gif

have u scan ur photos? im quite eager to see ur pics leh....
10415.gif

Hi Lollipop,

Congrats!!! It feels great being able to now tick the "M" box on the marital status thing doesn't it? *grin* All the best to your marriage and may all the days in your life together be shared with love. Have a good trip in Japan too.

Octbride,
Things may seem really stressful for you now but don't worry coz everything will work out. I was almost tearing my hair out the day before my wedding with a lot of last minute tasks but in the end, everything went sooooo beautifully on the actual day. Believe it or not, I only got my wedding music sorted out at 11:30 pm the night before the wedding, at a friend's place. That's how disorganized I am. :P

Good luck! And have a beautiful day!

talking about the music,.... Athena, i beat u in that,... hubby and i sorted out the music only at 2am in the nite before the dinner.. and the cd with our march in song is bought in the afternoon on the day of the dinner!!! haha,... and i thot hubby and i are the most disorganised people in this world...
Yes, oct bride, hang in there,... u'd be a most lovely bride on your wedding day!

hi gals!! I'm finally back... so how's everyone... sorry i too lazy to go read everything... pls tell me what the latest discussion is abt?? I'm still looking for songs... any recommendations?? meeting the video man soon so have to give him songs...

i realise my album became rather sticky... i guess it's becos many ppl were flipping it during the wedding. has anyone encountered that? now my whole album seem to stick together.... had to use some force to open it, a bit worried that i may accidentally tear it. how should i clean it?
10432.gif

angelia...my mom add a word "SHEN" aka "Rise" to the ending of every names, dunno wat's dat for, but she refer to those invites she received last times and all got that word...

vincent...i work in a mailing house

JenJen...starfruit go, u come

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

aiyo.. when u mean i go, jenjen come..hehehe.. me here. can't seem to stay aay from the forum, woke up so early at home this morning and 1st thing on my mind is to log on into the forum ..heheh addicted man.

Hi Blossom,
Is yours a laminated type of album? Or are the photos matt type and just pasted on the pages? Think for the first time you have no choice but to painstackenly open them a page at a time, then for laminated type, use a damp cloth to wipe, followed by a dry cloth (those used for cleaning lens) to dry it THOROUGHLY before closing it. If it is those matt type, then I think you have to skip the damp cloth step...... Me no expert... see if anyone else can help.....

Blossom

I have been following the news &amp; excitement that you have experience cos I am also a bride from CC.
My wedding is in January, so very excited too, wish to see your pictures as well, hope you are ok to share...

hi cowie,
i also dunno what type of album i have.
10451.gif

but i tried using an eraser to rub off the sticky portion then clean with a damp cloth. it seem to work but i dunno whether this action will spoil the action so dun dare to continue.

I wanted to post at abt 9am++ but my msg dinn't show on the screen. Don know what happen, maybe my company server got problem.

Bluechin,

Last time u bought the pyjamas for what purpose huh?

hi panic bride,
im most willing to share my photos with fellow cc brides. pls give me ur email address so that i can send u the link.
10452.gif

i supposed u have taken ur wedding photos as well and should be collecting in dec02. do share with me okie.

btw, why are u "panic"? maybe u are just excited. if u have any concerns which u do not wish to post at the cc thread, just email me at [email protected]
10453.gif

Cherly,
The pyjamas'for Ban Jia Chuang i think.
To be wore on actual day and "Shang Tou" if u have cos &iacute; dun have that.

Your wedding's barely two weeks away..... How your preparation?