(2002) Brides of year 2002

wiz

Hi Nov brides,

I am one too! My wedding date is 30 Nov 2002. Would be nice to be in this thread as we prepare for our wedding..

sheep

hi yvonne,
broken heart? no sweat, therez someone out there who noes how to mend ur heart. hehehe... and he's the reason why u're in this forum!

yeah, agree wif u itz easier preparing cereal. good luck then!

snowflake

Hi Novbride,Lollipop

Novbride,me took the 3588nett package...includes:

1 mtm WG,EG (bth can take any design even embriodary at no xtra charges)
1 gent's suit(pants mtm n keep)
otr tea-dress,bridesmaid dress
Accessories(headflower,veil,neckless,earring,necktie/bowtie,petticoat,gloves)
2 father's jacket(otr)
bridal makeup n hairdo (4times)
2 bridal bouquet
8 corsages
bridal car(driver+petrol)+decor
6sets of change for indoor photography
15R(22pieces)
20x24 portrait
8x10 table top
5R (21pieces-repeat)
3R (36piece/6poses)

they also told me that at any point of time I can also switch to the 2988 package which is all OTR lor....n payment is in 4times....

Lollipop,

*snowflake smile* thanks for checking for me !!!!! glad to noe its auspicious....somemore it's super auspicious.....me curious cos tot it's not so auspicious day cos so far no one seem to b on 5 Oct....hhehheee.....dun worry, only bluffing u lah....me cannot b evil rite :p

Hi Novbride,

I feel terribly sorry that you were not able to post your long message. We really feel very bad about it. I'm really sorry about it. Next time, I treat you to coffee? How about it?

Hi Lollipop,

Yeah! I really liked "The Amazing Race". The finale was so exciting and sad... I was rooting for Frank and Margarita as I thought that they needed the prize money more. The ending music for the race to the final pit stop was majestic and sad at the same time. It was very appropriately chosen! I always wondered how my wife and I would fair in "The Amazing Race". It must be one heck of an unforgettable experience!

Heard that "The Amazing Race 2" was cancelled. Hope it is not true.

Now, I don't enjoy watching "Survivor" ever since I discovered "The Amazing Race".

novbride

hey Chin Leng!

pls dun feel bad...I dun mean it...now u make me feel bad liao...heehee...so we che ping liao rite?
But really, thanks for your effort to make SB up and running again...SB is like our oxygen, can't live without it! hee! ;P 3 cheers for you and the commitees!!!

och

hi lollipop, cl,

cannot help noticing ur postings on reality shows. i love the amazing race as well! i was also rooting for frank n margarita... dun know why though, i just liked them more than the other teams. i was quite disappointed when they trailed after the dog sled race.

i usually catch survivor too. dun find it as adrenalin pumping tho. is there anyone in particular u r rooting for?

novbride

I only managed to catch the first 2 episodes of The Amazing Race. Yes, I also prefer that to Survivor. I only recall the gay couples was really fast! :p

lollipop

Hi! I didn't expect so many responses on reality tv.

Chin Leng, OCH, I was rooting for the lawyers. Look at Rob, doesn't he remind you a younger version of Christopher Reeve? He's so cute! Anyways, no offense, but I thought Frank and Margarita were quite "cocky". And I think even if they had lost, their relationship will very much improve after this race.

Are you sure, CL, that Amazing Race 2 will be cancelled? Pls, NO!!!!!

OCH, I like Ethan! He's cute! Look at his hair. Erm, ok, *lollipop shy* he plays the game fairly, and I dun mind Big Tom, but I can't stand irritating Lex. Teresa is a dark horse.. i just sense it.

Novbride, the guidos (the gays) are the most-hated team in the Race. But I have to take my hat off to them, they are savvy, very smart too. If only they were not so scheming.

Did you all catch The Mole? Cool show too! Temptation Island is rubbish. I hope they show The Mole 2. Seems there are two moles instead of 1.

Hi Novbride,

Thanks! I feel much better already. However, my coffee treat still stands. Anytime you wanna redeem, just let me know.

Hi Och,

I thought Frank and Margartia would win since the final pit stop was at their home town. Guess no one knows the route better than the New York Taxi drivers themselves!

Also, Frank and Margarita were delayed right from the start when they came out of the airport. That cost them to miss the train that Rob and Brennan were on. They were that close! Sigh!

A good place to revisit the race is at http://www.cbs.com/primetime/amazing_race/

och

hi lollipop, novbride, cl,

hey i'm rooting for ethan in survivor too!
i liked his attitude n behaviour, especially when he visited the village? i thot he's a person who kept the game in good perspective. i also wish lex would get out of the game. he's scheming!! big tom is nice n friendly, but he's not exactly something u would associate with survivor i guess.

i thot frank was cocky
, but i rather liked margarita. she showed a lot of spirit, n i admired her for that. not too sure if i can remain that positive if i were in her shoes. actually the team i really liked was still nancy n emily. it's a pity they were eliminate in the earlier rounds.

but i agree with lollipop, rob is very good looking.
n cl, thanx for the link.

lollipop

OCH,

My sentiments exactly!! You seem to like, read my mind...*lollipop shivers*

Rob and Ethan good looking, yah? FH was saying if the castaways are smart enough, they won't vote off Lex, they will keep him to the last 4, then confirm + guarantee they won't let him bag the million $ because he is so very irritating and scheming. *lollipop clenches fist*

I quite like the fraternity brothers, Drew and Kevin. They kept me amused with their endless and constant bickering!

Cheers to Jerry Bruckheimer for a job well done!

Was thinking if we should move this thread under a new posting.... this one not many Oct brides responding leh...:B

janfyp

Hi Nov Brides,

How are all your preps? I am taking my own sweet time to look for a bridal package.

Bumblebee: couldn't agree with you more on the ted wu part. Maybe you can consider Kai instead.

Dee: Have u decided on the venue?

Anybody have any suggestions on pre-marital counselling course to attend?

All the best to your prep!!!

eden

Wow so many Nov brides. And to think that there are already 2 other brides sharing the same wedding date as me - 30 Nov, but my dinner is on 2 Dec. I thought I was KS enough to start preparation abt a month ago... Anyway I have done all that is to be done, I think. The rest will do so until nearer the date. But still very interested in knowing what u gals are doing.. Hee hee... KPO u see.

Racal, I have booked with Concorde too. Gathered that that food is ok from forum topics but no friends have recently attended dinners there. Maybe you can share your info with me.

Oh yes, my family is in the renovation line since mid 1980s so if you gals out there need contractors do drop me a mail.

I'm also a Nov 2002 bride so would like to join this thread. My wedding will be on 23 and 24 Nov 2002.

I've already booked my banquet and church. But still thinking about which bridal package to choose. My flat is under reno now but will be ready before CNY so will be moving in before wedding. Can't wait to taste married life. hehe!!

I've just attended a marriage prep course but it's for those of the catholic faith. You can look at my posting under the Catholic thread about the course.

See ya!!

Hi Lollipop,

I agree that Frank and Margarita can be overconfident at times... ah well...

I hope that "The Amazing Race 2" is not cancelled too. But it does require a huge budget to produce... with all the contestants and film crew flying around the globe.

Dont' worry, I'll be migrating this discussion to a new thread if the postings on "Survivor" and "The Amazing Race" continues.

ac

this forum is finally back. i had been trying for a few days.... *pant*

so many postings...... aaaahhhh !!!

novbride :

The reason why i sign up with MB was also because the WGs are nice..... and yes, we have several similarities...... we and our hubbies are all tigers..... and we will have our wedding din on 19/10. *gasp* you are not my classmate right ?! hehe.

and i signed up the 4K package with MB. without car. but since i am not goig to keep WG, she charge 3.8K. photography not included. i signed up with robin.... so paying another 2K.

snowflake :

water feature is actually referring to the landscaping feature.... it's actually not the miniature type... and i've actually been to Msquare... but i bought mine elsewhere..... cost us about 600++..... looking very impressive in my house now...... water within greenery... *whoosh*

your wedding package v attractive... but i happen to like MB WG more... 8) but v ex. 8(

Lollipop :

Ok, you ket me know if they sign up ok ? Me shy... maybe will go for female make up artist... 8)

snowflake

wahhh lollipop, novbride.....

y u all ignore me *snowflake wipe away tear*

hi AC,
glad to hear u got the water feature !!!!!!!! so u wif MB ???????? when will b your 1st appt ???? n when is your photoshoot ?????? mine will b in June.....supposed to b April lah but me n my hubby having exams around that time so we change to June lor....

novbride

hello Snowflake..

Novbride sayang Snowflake ok?
wahhh..U really have a good deal, looks like almost everything is included... kind of surprised u sign up so fast..cos that time u are only asking abt Yvonne's Creation
good for you! now can concentrate on the WG/EG design liao...any design in mind??

hi AC,

me going to visit Bridal Veil again this week. They call me up. Think I'll probably choose between BV or MB. Think MB pkg has increase price since May right? I like full skirt WG, so Margaret said I need to top-up abt $200 if I'm taking up the $3580 (Romance pkg , no photography), I like Chris Ling's work so I probably won't sign up with any photographer that tied up with her. I heard Benny Ang's work is good too, wat u think? I couldn't recall the rest of the photographers. Can you still remember, can tell me again? thks! If I take Chris Ling, then altogether I'll have to pay $3580 + $200 + $2500 = $6280, issit worth it???!!!! headache ahhh....

lollipop

Sorry guys, was very very very very busy in the morning.

Hi Chin Leng,
May I suggest you move the reality tv chats under another thread? Can be rather confusing

But I thought Jerry Bruckheimer makes alot of money through good shows like Coyote Ugly, Con Air etc? Should have enough expenses right? *lollipop consoling herself*

Hi AC,
*lollipop claps hands* Yeah! You finally got your water feature thingy. Are you going to put it at your balcony or in the living room? Will you be putting dome fishies inside?

My friend mentioned engaging Robin Goh also leh! Scarly you are my friend!! Wahahaha

But I dun think so lah. No worries, I will drill info out of my friend when I meet her again.
*Lollipop crosses heart*

Snowflake,
*lollipop pats you on the head...there there...*
Looks like you got a good deal. They include fathers' jkts as well. Hmm, thanks for sharing your pkg with us, and yes, do tell us when your first appt is. At least nw that you have signed up with a bridal studio, it is one worry down! *yeah!*

dawn1002

Wah, finally the site is accessible once again.

Starbright,

I'm sure you'll enjoy the EE! My FH (not ROMed yet... dun intend to until the wedding day itself... at church of course!) was not a catholic at that time we attended MPC and he totally enjoyed himself. BTW, my FH was baptised in July this year and just confirmed very recently. We do miss the sessions somehow. We had a lot of fun then. Hope you have fun too!

Wow, you'll be marrying in a new church then! I went to Christ the King a couple of weeks back when the Archbishop said mass and my goodness, the church is beautiful! You're lucky the church is ready huh!

I will also be marrying in a new church. IHM is also in the midst of building the new church and will be ready sometime in Apr'02. So by Oct'02, most of the nitty gritty stuff would be completed.

Hi Snowflake,

Have you ROMed as well? You and your hubby both from Nativity?

Any feedback on the corkages of Wine??

ac

Lollipop,

i positioned my landscape feature at the living room, directly in front of the front door.... the impact in the living room is much better than placing it in the access balcony or living room balcony. really lovely... i didn't rear fishes in it yet... not keen... but maybe for fengshui, i will rear a

dee

hi one and all,

the thread became quiet for a while and i thot that everyone has gone somewhere for a holiday...

bumblebee: thanks for sharing your bridal shop experience....i went to ted wu too and tried on some gowns...i agree with you that the gowns are well-tailored...but you are right in saying that it will probably be common as many like his signature style...

as for the wedding present, i have not gone down yet but may do so soon...

i had quite a good experience at silhouette...but i'm generally still undecided.

janfyp: as for the venue, it may be fullerton but i have not gone down to sign the contract yet coz they have been busy and so it has been delayed till later this week....it's still quite preliminary...i'll update you guys when the plans are more finalised...

and has anyone been to kai yet??

looking forward to hearing your experiences.

lollipop

Hi Dawn1002,

Sorry, forgot to find out about the corkage charge for wine....lemme go home and go through the contract again?

It's nice to hear from you again, btw!

Hi AC,
Erm, think you didn't manage to finish what you were typing leh... rear a what? a koi issit?
I'm always intrigued by these landscape thingy...it's like the water is flowing from some source but it never overflows. Cool!

dee

hi jen,

i meant kai couture....but good luck with the settlement of your problem...we are with in mind and spirit...

ac

Lollipop, my msg was chopped. 8)

anyway, i'm considering rearing guppies only.... haha.. don't like fish much but it's good for fengshui. 8)

So where are you staying ???

wiz

Hi Eden,

Where will you be having your wedding dinner? Why did you choose 30Nov. Is it a good day???? so many pple getting married on that day... I chose it partly cos' it is my mum's birthday... and of course cos' it is a Sat...

m2m

I am back to this forum finally!

Still catching up but I do remember that lollipop will be having her appointment with GHA on the 22nd! Good luck to you!

daisy

Hi Everyone

Me oso Oct bride. I've been waiting 4 someone 2 start tis 4 so long. When i finally notice tis thread, it's oredi so long liao.

My wedding date is same as Dawn. 26/10/2002.

Me too hv booked my banquet & bridal liao. My banquet will b at Mandarin Singapore & Bridal using Divine Couture.

dawn1002

Hi Lollipop,

Thanks in advance for helping me check the corkages out.

Hi Daisy,

Finally, there's someone here that has the same wedding date as me!! Hip hip hooray! Actually, from the other treads topic, I thought I saw quite a number of pple with 26 Oct'02 but don't know why none of them came here. Anyway, good to have you here with us.

Your banquet will be held at Mandarin Singapore, which means also along Orchard Road. I'm booked with Orchard Hotel (psst psst... same stretch of road!).

Hi Snowflake,

Oops forgot to mention that you've quite a good deal there! Lucky huh! Even has got Father's suit included and not to mention bridesmaid as well! Congrats on your booking with Yvonne's Creative (Ermmm... I thought it was Yvonne's Creation? Did I get that wrong?)

Hi AC,

We're also thinking of getting a water feature as well. It does help to make the house cosy. I have a pond+fountain at my parents' place and I enjoy that very much. At first found the sound of water falling rather noisy but after getting used to it, it's pretty relaxing!

Okay. Bye for now.

garfield

hi all nov brides

my wedding is on dec 8...can i join... this thread sound interesting and informative...anyway i'm in...

just confirmed my bridal package at ted wu and banquet at hyatt...

Bumblebee: Jean served me but did not mention that they are fully booked toward the end of the year... but I guess that is expected of all bridal shops...(if not they have to close shop already
)...i really like the design and the embbriodary work... so no choice got to ask my hubby to quickly sign up and lock in the prices...

Went to Kai before signing up with ted wu... the service is good, get to try 2 gowns but don't really like the design (personal preference)...seem that they are more for "skinny and tall" persons...i heard that they are increasing their prices soon... so if you are interested, better go down earlier...

currently, i'm looking for actual day photography... any recommendations or experiences to share.....

karen

I couldn't wait but to post the mail before I could finish reading every single postings here.

Dee : I am also a 10th Nov bride. As far as I've read, it seems that only you & me are on the 10th.

I've booked my wedding package with Bridal de Paris (long time ago) and banquet at Merchant Court. I will only get my key next year Jan, bought a resale flat near my parent's place (Tampines).
Now I am searching for recommended contractors.

Berlinelee : you mention that you can provide advice on reno. Now I need you...... Any recommended contractors? Any advice on reno bank loan too?

I am also currently planning on the wedding favours, and looking into magazines for gown designs. Seems like many many things to do. I really hope to get majority of the things planned and done early.

Last but not least, anyone can recommend me good & reasonable beauty salon for facial?

jenjen

hi karen, u missed me out... I am also on the 10th...
ur bridal sounds like mine, is it the paris along tanjong pagar?? the thread has got lots of complains abt them... I very worried about their skills and their gowns...

berlinelee

Karen: If you are interested, I can e-mail you the renovation company that I have engaged. Their prices are reasonable. I am recommended by my friends too. I am very satisfied with their job esp their workmanship. My new house had parquet flooring which my father-in-law DIY. He is a contractor and thus we saved quite a bit. AS for bank loan, I did not get any because of the interest. So we do bit by bit.

You can also contact me at [email protected]

snowflake

Hi Dawn1002,

yup....we have oledi ROM....infact on 6th oct this yr which is y my wedding date is fixed on 5th Oct 2002.....but funny leh....so far seems like no one have the same date as me.....at first tot must b quite an inauspicious date cos me catholic so i dunno mah....then ask lollipop to check for me n find out tat it's actually rather auspicious for marriage....hhmmmmm....wonder y no one wants it on the 5th ???????????????*snowflake scratch head*

btw, the boutique is Yvonne's Creative (tink there's another one Y Creation)...anyway, mine is at beach road-The Plaza....

hi lollipop,novbride...

*snowflake sniff sniff* wah.....must cry then u all will answer me huh....

lollipop, your first appt on this sat ???? seems like we bth busy this wkend huh ???? me got to go for selection liao but really stuck now cos it's mostly taken up n wats left is max 4th flr....sigh.....

hi m2m,

u finally back !!!!!!!!!! was wondering y we have not "seen" u in the forum.....u very busy izzit ??????

hi daisy,

welcome to tis thread.....hmmmm....me nearly got the same date as u n Dawn1002 but too bad someone has booked the place b4 me so me chose 5th instead!!!!!

daisy

Hi Dawn1002

Orchard Hotel is oso 1 of my choice. So u r e 1 who've booked it huh. Hehe... Me oso saw a few 26 oct bride at other thread. 1 of them even booked e same bridal package & using e same designer as me...

Hi Snowflake,

Thks 4 welcoming me. Hey, me oso jus ROM. Quite close 2 yr date. Mine on 10/10/02.

angph38

wow, this thread is getting active!! Juz got back from Bali on Tue.

eden, Wiz Lim, mint, karen, garfield, wutsy : welcome to the thread..

eden and Wiz Lim : me too, wedding on 30 Nov. its's an auspicious day according to the "tong shu" and of cos, better still, it's a Saturday.

JenJen : Sorry for the late update on Sothy's. Daphne is really ver good with her hands. very skillful, and definitely worth the $$. i'm still considering whether to sign up a package with her. yes, yes, it's value for money, but still considered ex leh. furthermore, wef jan, am getting a 10% paycut, even my AWS also cut by half.

been lazy. supposed to meet up with ROM day photographer but not done yet, banquet contract also haven't gone to discuss (deposit already placed a month ago), wanted to go down to boutique to ask for change of ROM makeup for photos also delay.... and worst of all, still couldn't find a flat....

dee

karen and jen jen: so all of us will be 10 Nov brides...karen, welcome to the thread....with all the things that has to be done, I'm glad for the emotional support provided here man...

garfield: so you went down to kai issit?? prices going up?? i think i'll try to drop by soon...how are the prices at kai like? so you have signed up with ted wu...im sure your gown will look great...

i went down to bridal veil yesterday just to understand their package...will probably go down to try on gowns next week...i'm not good at describing what I like...so i have to see myself in something before i know and can decide...very mafan....

will keep you guys posted

lollipop

Hi AC,

This forum is getting addictive

Right now, I am residing in Hougang Ave 1. My new flat will be in Punggol 21 but I have no idea when we get to do the selection.

Erm, one question, what did you mean when you said your msg got chopped??

M2M!!! Welcome back! We missed having you around. What have you been up to lately huh? *lollipop flashes sly look*

Tks for remembering what's happening this weekend. In fact I was so looking forward to it. I shall share with you brides-to-be my experience at GHA

Daisy, welcome! Better late than never right? Anyways, I guarantee you, this thread provides lots of fun and useful exchange of information! So you signed up with DC. Care to tell me what your pkg includes? I love some of their bare-backed gowns. Will you be liasing with Helen or Jessica?

Dawn1002, the corkage charge for duty-paid wine is being waived for my case. Bargain leh.
Water feature wise, I like the aromatic ones. Erm, diffusers, yes, that's what they are called. Has anyone been to Yishun Country Club? The new safra in Yishun? They have this Rainforest spa which sells these diffusers for like, $300++..*lollipop takes a huge swallow of saliva....eeww*

And last but not least, Snowflake. If I din remember wrongly, you are the youngest here right? Naturally we will saiyang you one.

Yes, busy weekend ahead, but it's Christmas!!! Yeah! I love Christmas!

snowflake

hi lollipop,

yah lor this forum is very addictive leh.....me suppose to b workin leh but keep coming to take a peek here.....

mmmmm....dunno whether i'm the youngest but i'm 23 tis yr....hope so....hhhahhhaaa then everyone will have to sayang me :p

btw, lollipop, me staying in Hg Ave 5 leh n my hubby ave 7 !!!!!!!!!! n our new flat in P21 also....wah...next time can b neigbours liao !!!!!!!!!! selection shld b quite fast liao cos me applied in aug tis yr ntold me selection in a yr but me kanna the selection letter in nov liao.....me goin for selection tis sat but pray hard u not suay like me lor cos mine is the 2nd last batch....second last day n rite now me looking at a few pathetic ones left which is all 4th flr....pray hard no one snatch from me.....*snowflake bian zui liao*

hi daisy,

errrrr....u mean ur rom date on 10/10/01 izzit ????? *snowflake scratch head*

eden

great to know the thread is getting very active.

angph38 & Wiz: we have lots to share since our wedding date is the same! What angph38 said is true, the almance "says" 30 Nov is a good date. Oh I booked my banquet with Concorde. Will see the wedding consultant soon to placed deposit.

sharon: my family is in the renovation line with a in-house interior designer so if you need help in renovation and bank loan, you may email me simply by clicking on my username above.

dawn1002

Snowflake,

You know what? We also wanted to choose 5th Oct since my brother's wedding anniversary is 2 Oct and my parents' is 3 Oct. But somehow, when we came to booking for the hotel, we chose 26th Oct. Otherwise, will be the same as you.

Daisy,

Hee Hee, Most probably it was me who booked lah... Cos' I booked Orchard Ballroom 1 & 2. She wanted to give me Rm 3 but I find a little too small. When did you ask Orchard Hotel? I booked mine on the day they had their bridal show. Kiasu lah.

Hi Lollipop,

Thanks for checking that out for me. I tried to negotiate but they say cannot. Darn! hee Hee... but anyway, I'll try to serve less wine then. Either that or slightly cheaper ones! Me bargain power not strong enough! hyek Hyek.

Hi Snowflake,

Guess what....I'm also 23 this year! I'm a September baby. How abt you? Me also want sayang... hee hee hee.

ac

Lollipop, agreed that this forum is addictive and good for us to trade ideas... 8)

My msg was sent with full text but somehow when it was posted out, some bits went missing. no big deal though....

PS21 new flats seem rather small.... You and Snowflake both opt for 5 room right ? I just went to see them last week... my friend also selecting that region and we slipped into the blocks and went into the flats.... the exterior of the block is very nice but i find it very cramp..... windows seem inadequate..... do you have this problem ?

jenjen

hi angph38, aiyo... kanna pay cut...
then u have to tighten ur belt a bit lor... I oso think it is ex, so I din go for any facial... dunno if I should start... but can't bear to pay the $$ leh...

hi dee, I am so addicted to the forum that one day dun see will feel uncomfortable... die... jia lat...

lollipop

Snowflake, you stayed in Hougang Ave 5?! Which blk? I used to stay in Hougang Ave 7, the Rainbow blk! I moved more than 5 years ago.

Hmm...so near yet so far...we might have even met each other before w/o realising it! And now we are taking P21!! The world really is small.

Speaking of P21, I applied on 31/08/2001, and I still haven't rec'd any letter yet. Reason being there are very few 4 rm units...think 5 rm units about 2K ++, whereas 4 rm only few hundreds...
sigh...

Dawn1002, no problem. Perhaps you can nego for something else? BTW, you managed to find out where to get cheap wines? Erm, wait a min, you were the one who posed this qn the other time right?

AC, you wearing glasses issit? Everytime you put 8). No, I didn't apply for the 5rm unit. I applied for the 4rm instead. We went to the showroom beginning of this year, or was it, last year, and we love the exterior. We also loved the idea of having a tub in the bathroom! Overall, not much diff betw the 4 and 5 rm. The rooms and kitchens are almost the same size, cept there's a dining area. Have to agree with you the halls are rather cramped. Then again, new flats nowadays are soooo small.

May I ask you gals a qn? When do you gals intend to start a family?

snowflake

Hi dawn1002,

hehhehhe.....i still younger leh.....me an octber baby...hahhahhaaa...so me shld be sayang more lor :p my hubby b/day 26th october (2yrs my senior)....actually wanted the wedding on that day lah but can't book the place so settled on 5th lor.....

hi lollipop,

me staying at blk 302 n my hubby 354....ei....pray hard u r on the first few days for your selection hor.....mine's so far back....wanted one that ready yr 2003....got some more time to save mah.....by the time i get my package, all 15 blks of premium flats all "chinese full" i don't even get a chance to choose.....even the design n built r all out so now have to choose a standard flat n those ready in 2003 all left with 2-4th flr.....me only like one of them so far so keeping my fingers crossed that no one else take that !!!!!!!!!!

hhheeehhhee....yah lor...mayb we might have even seen each other b4 leh.....remember to inform me when u get your selection date ok ?????

me don't intend to start a family so soon....mayb 2-3yrs time lah....cos for one me n hubby still studying part-time n secondly me want er ren shi jie first mah.....imagine u not even used to staying together then suddenly have a child....sure quarrel one....my sister-in-law oledi warn me liao......

novbride

you mean to have a baby??? =P errmm...not so soon...but hopefully not after 30 loh

hahaha..i also wanna know if AC wear glasses cos this qn also pops up my mind

Dawn1002, think u ask me abt corkage charge for CHV rite? Mine dun have extra charge when I bring in wine/liquor but they did mention strictly no wine/liquor from DFS...

jus a comment on the pond/fountain in the hse...Me and hubby also like it very much cos my sis-in-law have one at her new place...it's so relaxing listening to the water dripping while playing some music...but then..lately my sis-in-law said her fish in the pond commit suicide by jumping out of the pond and bcos they put some plants near the pond, they saw flies...overall, quite hard to maintain..some pple say it's impractical...hence, now seriously considering whether want or not...

ac

novbride, lollipop, i don't wear glasses but contacts.... and 8) actually means i am smiling.

and i don't intend to start one until i am about 30-31. want to enjoy 2-3 years with hubby.... having kids will take away personal time. sometimes i yearn for babies, sometimes i feel so happy i am still not a mother.... cannot tahan baby wailing. i was a wailer when young so i think my future generation won't fair any better... hehe.

novbride, the water feature really acts a tinge of elegance in my house. you might want to consider it too..... i even named all my plants... 8)