(2002) Brides of year 2002

sheep

Hi Cowie,
thanks! actually, the date was chosen by MIL. she gave us 5 dates, we managed to get 22/9/02. i'm not 'ban dang' so any date is fine wif me. we let them choose the date out of respect. i guess it must be a gd day since they chose it.

u taking pics in Apr? tatz fast. both my bridal boutique and photographer told me to take pics in jun. gals, we shld all be glad our BIG day is in Sept. we won't hav problems taking outdoor pics cos we won't be trapped in the rainy season.

itz 9 months to the BIG day. anyone doing anything extra in taking care of their appearance? i've been trying to drink more water and going facial once a month. dun noe wat else i can do liao...
vain rite? but why not? once in a lifetime leh...

dawn1002

Starbright,

Well, mine's a catholic wedding and I'm from the parish of Immaculate Heart of Mary. How abt you?

Because of the mass timing at 12 noon. I would arrange for tea ceremony for my FH side in the morning and for my family's side after the mass. Otherwise, I don't think we have time to rest before the dinner.

Lollipop,

Happy 25th Birthday! The mini calendar you got is it from the bridal show at Orchard Hotel? Yeah, 19th Oct is super auspicious.

Snowflake, what we did when time for selection was to select as many flats as your q-number is. For eg, ours was on the 4th day of the selection and our q-number was like 316, so we chose more than 316 flats. By the day of the selection, of course, most of it would have been taken up but then again, you have some more on your list that you like too. We didn't feel the stress that much by this way we worked. Just an hour before our selection, we have like 15 flats remaining in our list that we both liked and picked the best and re-prioritise from 1-15. And guess what, we managed to get the 1st choice from the minimised list! Not so bad after all. We managed to choose the 12th floor unit (17 being the highest level). Hope that may help you in your selection and so you won't feel so bad afterall. All the best. BTW, mine was Sengkang side.

All Oct 19 Brides, My FH and I had the option of 19 and 26 as well. But the reason why we chose 26 was that we liked even numbers... simple as that.. since both dates are super auspicious dates according to the mini calendar that I got from the Hotel. I'm catholic so not so particular in this area.

Ermmm... are you sure we can combine and negotiate for printing together? I thought they go by customer basis and thus different templates for different customers? Just wondering.

okay... gotta go back to training. Bye!

lollipop

Hi Dawn1002,

Thank you for the well-wishes!

Yes, I got it from Orchard Hotel

and like what you said, I dun really believe in auspicious dates either...

chemson

Eat moderately... exercise 3-4 times a week.. avoid oily food and sweets (if possible).. drink lots of water and if possible go for facial once a mth...

I am taking my pics in June.. hope it is not too hot... :p

och

i'm also going for monthly facials + cutting down on oily foods n tidbits.

i'm taking my pics in may.

yvonne

Sheep, u r not alone..
all girls would wanna look their best on tat very important day..me oso vain but those lazy type! hehehe
i've never gone 4 any facials b4 leh..din really take care of my face oso..

i think its time i go 4 facial..n oso back treatment..tat day i was trying out some gowns..after tat hubby say i must do something to my back..then i asked him "very chia lat izit" he said "no lah but just got some spots loh"
i noe abt the spots coz i can c them fr the mirror n my sis oso said tat..dunno whether its the scars fr chicken pox or wat..

anyway, got to noe a few places from this forum like 1) Beauty Inspiration (Far East Plaza)
2) Beauty Devotion (Karen Goh at Orchard) n one more Sothy??
any one of u a customer there?
the prices r like fr $65/$70 + i think..n my sis say beri ex..her's is only $45/$50

as 4 dieting..*sigh* i just took BK yesterday!! went 4 a show @ cineleisure..with ticket stubs..u'll have a burger free if u buy a set meal (cheapo hor me! hehehehe)
went 2 watch Monsters Inc. very cute!!

if u r very stressed over work/wedding prep/reno..should go n watch..hehehe
relax a bit mah..

i like fast food a lot leh..this is my no. 1 killer! the rest like hokkien mee, curry chicken (this 1 quite diff oso), satay etc.. still can tahan lah..
i think i should log in more often to get motivation from this forum to exercise!

sheep

hahaha!!! so i'm not the only vain one huh??? :p

Chemson,
i'm taking my pics in Jun too! let's update each other on tat. mayb we see each other during outdoor shoot!
Jun may be a hot month but I rather perspire than run to shelter with my big gown.

food wise, i can't avoid oily food. i'm a lover of fried stuff. i'm on the skinny side so hehehe... i think i can afford lah... in fact, trying to put on a little weight!

Yvonne,
itz not too late to start taking care of your face. facial works wonders. u may end up with spots on ur face for the 1st visit, subsequent visits will guarantee u smoother skin on ur face. my beautician is at mid-point orchard and she charges about $50. u may want to scrub ur back with loofah once a week. it helps to smoothen ur back.

a piece of advice for gals going on diet - lose weight gradually, sudden lost of weight will result in skin losing its elasticity and glow. DUN GO ON CRASH DIET!!! take ur time, itz 6mths away for photoshoot, latest.

meimei

Hi islandpub,

I am also looking around for a tailor to mtm a tea dress or EG for me. Could you email me the tailor's contact and address and his charges for an EG and tea dress. Email: [email protected]

Would like to find out what do most brides wear for a tea dress besides cheongsam ?

novbride

hi lollipop,

i got it from Copthorne Harbour View. jus a short note...i need to get back to work liao...

lollipop, Happy Belated Birthday to you!!!

ciao!

starbright

Hi Dawn, actually my hubby is Catholic and I'm not. His parish is Christ the King. We are going for our engagement encounter next month. Have you gone for yours ?

baby

Bluebell,
went shopping yesterday as I was on last min urgent leave.
umm...not much choices as the nicer ones are real steep in price. Above $100 So I settled for one at $56 after 20% discounts at Swank Centrepoint. It is a see through heel but not strappy. it has some diamonds stubs on the shoes. OK loh. not that bad.
Presentable. You can visit the shop and take a look. You must ask them for discounts if you like as there should not be any on display.
Actually I do not understand why I am so anxious, i should have waited after christmas for more discounts. You may want to consider that.

cowie

Hi Sheep,
You are definitely not the only "vain" one
. I have started going for facial about 4 months back...... all for the sake of the big day....

I also have spots on my back..... also dun know if they are a result of pigmentation or chicken pox marks. Never really go take not of what's going on behind lah, until now when when to try on some low back gowns....

I think I will be taking my photos in March, cos forsee myself to be busy from April onwards....so thinking of spacing things out a bit. As for dieting...... I am suppose to be avoiding oily and sweet stuff..... but I have been snacking A LOT in the past 2 weeks..... can feel myself balooning up already
Oh dear, going to try on ROM gown and do gown design next week somemore
Hope to be more discipline........

Hey Sheep, I share the same sentiments with you about the crash diet thingy.... But lucky you, dun have weighty problem...... ;P

tiny123

Hi Novbride

my friend has booked her package with Flamingo, and has been accompany her to the fitting. Well I can say that Shirley is a nice lady, she is easy to get along. had another friend tied up with her 3 yrs ago too, so basically she received good comments.

Why not you make an appointment with her and go down to her boutique to meet her up, see whether you are comfortable with her?

Also shorlistt a few shops, go down and take a look at their, talk to the designer before deciding which one to sign up with.
That will ease your headache.

I personally feel that even no matter how perfect you are in selecting the boutique or dinner venue, and well planned during the preparation, there will bound to have hiccups before and on the actual day, so relax and just enjoy the whole process, try not to stress yourself too much.

bluebell

Hi Baby Dokie,

See thru heel! I like! Ok, I will go check it out. So you mean they actually will give discounts?

Alternatively, I am thinking of going for a plain silver shoe and sew on the diamante myself
I think might be cheaper this way. Now really got to cut costs cos so many things need to buy.

I will just shop ard first and pick my choices before hitting the stores straight after Christmas.

BTW, anyone knows where to get a bright red umbrellas to be used on the wedding day?

islandpub

hi Meimei,

not sure if u saw my earlier reply regarding this but this tailor is actually an Indonesian and he lives in Indonesia but he will come to Singapore quite often, sometimes like forthnightly... the next time he is coming to singapore will be on 15 jan 2002. if u interested, i will let u know again when he confirm his next trip here? coz i dun ve his contact with me... it's usually my friend who make the appointment for me... u can email me ur contact so that i can let u know when he is here next.

ac

Novbride :

I signed up with Margaret Brides. I have read some negative postings on her attitude on this forum but so far, she is still ok with me. My hubby always come along to joke with her and make her laugh so she is rather pleasant to us. Had already went for 1st appointment in Nov and was given close to 8-9 gowns to try. She had wanted to see what kind of gown suits me. I was given the task of going back home to decide on the neckline that i prefer. Her gowns are lovely but the package is pricey. I'm likely to call her up to confirm the neckline i want by end Dec so that she can start her design process. Till now, I have no idea what i like. But i have preference for princess-like gowns, elegant and yet very chic. For evening gown, i want it to be downright sexy..... my hubby said : have it, flaunt it. don't have, then push and tug until have.... it's my night so i must look fabulous.

And yes, if we can decide to do printing together, maybe can help to save a little cost ? 8)

Lollipop :

Happy for you that you are getting your 1st appt soon. Must udpate us on the outcome of your appt.... *excited*

My photography will take place on 08/07. I must start to exercise and tone up so that i can look good then. But first, must tackle my face condition. 8)

Dawn1002 :

Didn't know that 19/10 is super auspicious. We wanted a date in Oct and so happen it's available. But still, very glad that it is a good day to get married. Hope it will not be a HOT or WET day... prefer slightly cloudy and windy day so that we will all look pretty... hehe.

lollipop

Hi Novbride,

Thanks for the well-wishes!

As for choosing a bridal boutique, you can go to the Wedding Story, click on "step-by-step guide", click on "choosing bridal pkg". It offers some useful information, like what a bridal pkg should consists. I believe this will help in your shortlisting.

I have heard alot of good comments on Jazreel Low's collections. They have no hidden costs and their designer Marcus, is very professional.

So, there, Flamingo and Jazreel. Aren't tiny123 and I helpful?

Have a good day!

linda

Thanks Islandpub, will be depending on you. I need to confirm the dresses ASAP cos one of the gals will be leaving S'pore in Feb

lollipop

Hi AC,

Wah, you really got me laughing leh! Quote: "my hubby said : have it, flaunt it. don't have, then push and tug until have...."

One of my friends signed up with Margaret too. I agree with you their gowns are very nice, very flowy, but also very pricey. But, well, whatever makes you happy, follow your heart, afterall, it really is once in a lifetime.

The WG which I love is something very bare-back as well. It's a bustier gown and my veil will probably be quite long, depending on what the designer says... I haven't quite come up with a EG design, except for 1

Reg my appt, no worries, will definitely fill you guys in!

I have to literally drag myself to exercise. Used to go to the gym, but dun go there anymore because it is so very crowded and I had to wait for my turn to use those equipments. Plus, it is not meant for ladies only, so a little conscious....lollipop shy mah

dawn1002

Hi Starbright,

We went for our Marriage Preparation Course last year. Our course was for 6 sundays. If I'm not wrong, yours is EE and will take a weekend right?

So, will you be marrying in your FH's parish?

Hi Nov bride,

Yeah, I guess CHV also gives that out since Orchard Hotel and Copthorne group is under the parent CDL.

All Oct brides,

Have you decided where to get cheap wines? BTW, those who have booked your banquet, does the hotel charge you corkage for wines and how much, if you don't mind revealing. Are these corkage charges negotiable?

Nov bride, Does CHV also charge for wine corkage? Orchard charges like $20 or $25 per opened bottle of wine. I find that's expensive. After buying a bottle of wine say $15-20+ and add the corkage, we'll need to pay like 30+ to 40+ per bottle!! Yikes.... that's where the extra expenses come in!

Bye for now.

pegsfur

joker,

Haha ... no lah ... where got good girl... I nearly took 40 leh

Btw, how many ah yees do u have? & are u going for any outdoor shoot on yr actual day?

sweetiee

GOTCHA! eating burger har?! Hee... *juz kidding lah* So the dieting thread shifted here?! No wonder it's so quiet over there! Hee hee...

And Cowie, Dun be giving yourself too much stress lah... Think Slim, and you'll be SLIM!!! If you keep thinking you're putting on weight, then you'll have weight problem... Ha ha... stay jovial ok.

ok, ok, sorry to disturb this thread... I shouldn't be here... I should be calling all January brides...

esquire

Dear May Brides

I am also a May bride and i like to join in this thread. Seems interesting!

So are all of you prepared? And at what stage r u guys at now?

Well, i've already gone for my 1st fitting and will be going for my nxt one in a few wks time.

I've also booked my photographer. But am still looking for actual day videographer. Any recommendations?

Have fun!

chemson

Hey Sheep,

I am scared of the hot sun.. so.. may take indoors only but if I want outdoors.. I have to pick one with an indoor setting with air-con !!!

these days.. I try to avoid oily foods cos I have a big frame... so... cannot afford to put on too much weight... :p

Yep.. drink lots of water, exercise regularly and go for facials.. once a mth... we will all be radiant looking brides..

jan

Hi Esquire,

Welcome!

You may want to do a brief introduction of yourself. Like the rest of us here. Eg, wedding date, bridal studio etc. ;)

Jan

ac

Lollipop, my hubby very funny, that is one of the reason why i fall for him. but sometimes too cartoon.

Agree that MB is pricey but we are too lazy to scout further. When is your friend's wedding ? Can you help me ask which makeup artist is doing her face ? I am shy too. Need to have a superb person to make me beautiful. 8)

snowflake

wow.....so active huh all of u.....me got lost somewhere somehow.....dunno how to answer liao...

btw, lollipop, u checked for me ????? anyway, it's out of curiousity lor.....cos me already booked the dinner at OCC liao so can't change date also.....anyway, at first tot of getting on 26th cos it's my hubby's bday....but too bad someone got the date first :{ ...... 19th was free at tat time (which is a day b4 my bday) but we settled on the 5th since our rom date was on the 6th......

hey, didn't noe so many catholics here....i'm one too....n my hubby as well.....our mass will b at 10am....so probably do bth tea ceromony in the afternoon b4 rushing to OCC.....

dawn1002, wah....u n ur hubby so hardworking !!!!! chose 316 flats.....oh my gosh....tink mine is much worse cos for my quarter the selection start on nov 19-dec 29 n my selection date is 22 dec !!!!!!!!! guess mine is so far away....no wonder all the flats taken up !!!!!!

still headache over where to choose.....my hubby haven't even take a look at the floor plan...makes me so mad
don't even have the motivation to sit down n take a second look liao.....wait for him to panic lor....

sheep

Hi Chemson,
I don't think there's a problem taking shoots in air-conditioned places. I've seen couples taking pics at the underground link between Fullerton One and Fullerton Hotel. It's air-conditioned. Or maybe some hotel lobbys? or maybe going for outdoor shoots in the evening when the sun is not so strong, or by the beach during sunset?

Have you gals seen this little gadget, like a small hand-held fan, battery operated? I'm looking for it cos it'll be helpful when we go for our outdoor shoots. Please let me know if any of you see it.

Heard from some friends that people going on diet should take more soup stuff. It's not so oily and is easier to digest. Try it!

Hey Sweetiee!
u're so mean!!! coming in here and teasing Yvonne for eating burger!!! Yes, yes, she shld be eating juz plain wholemeal bread + strawberry jam... or she shld hav juz taken cereal for meals but she actually took a BURGER!!!! A BURGER!!!! TATS SINFUL!!! hehehe... kidding lah, Yvonne!!! sorry... :p dun worry, there's a lot of gals in here thatz doing juz wat u're doing. dun feel guilty for that little burger ok?

Sweetiee, u're welcome to join us anytime!

ac

Hey Snowflake, I also choose OCC. My date is on 19/10. Just booked on last Sun. What did you bargain for !!? *excited*

I don't want the anniversary deluxe stay. But don't know what i can bargain for.

Did they give you 20L corkage waiver too ? Any extra freebies ? Are you booking with member endorsement or without ? Their promotion $1000 discount and free table or extra barrel of beer (30L) is quite attractive.

My tentative table count - 40 to 45 tables, but i think it may rise to 50... 8(
Yours ?!!

lollipop

AC, laughter sure is the best medicine. What is the age gap between your husband and you? Mine, to be exact, is 1 and 1/2 year, 1 week

I dunno who is doing her make-up, but I can check out for you. Seems she is also getting married in Oct but hasn't finalised the actual date. But then again, which bride doesn't want to look pretty that day?

Snowflake, very, very, very paiseh, I forgot to check for you leh. I'll go home and make sure I find out for you? Sorry...

Have you girls seen any shows lately? I think this forum, we can talk about anything...not just wedding preparations lor...must get to know one another in depth mah.

dawn1002

Hi Snowflake,

Oh... you are a catholic too! which church will you be having your wedding ceremony? Mine's IHM.
So lucky you got the 10am slot. My hubby and I wanted to choose that but someone's faster than us. So have to settle for the 12noon slot. But luckily managed to get my parish priest to say the mass for us. Phew!

That makes 3 catholics so far.

Sorry yah... where's OCC?

snowflake

Hi AC,

wahhhh....then u must b glad i took on the 5th lor cos i book abt 2-3wks b4 u !!!!!!!!! was considering 19th as mentioned earlier :p

we book under member's endorsement cos my hubby noes Andrew (tink sort of distant relative) so we didn't get any freebies lah cos he help us to save abt 2-3K liao.....so our package is the standard one lor......

mine is even worse...tink abt 65 tables.....bth of us come from big family n my hubby got alot of lobangs leh.....so friends alone takes up abt 10+ tables too !!!!!!!!!!! Sigh.....must tell him to keep a lower profile liao :p

hhehhehhheee....lollipop....must remember huh if not i scold u 2molo
hhhhahhhahhaaa.........btw, watch Monster Inc recently, very cute n entertaining n certain parts quite touching....worth to watch if u r one who appreciate cartoon !!!!!!!!! tink pple who r real realistic will not like the show lor....me the more dreamy type

dawn1002, me from nativity of the blessed virgin mary.....we kiasu mah....ask my mil to book for us few mths ago......tink in sept...so it's more like one year in advance liao....

btw, OCC is orchid country club....wat abt yours ??? u book ur dinner liao ????? wat abt bridal package ?

dawn1002

Hi Snowflake,

OIC, OCC is Orchid Country Club. That's in the North rite? In Yishun?

In summary, our wedding ceremony at IHM, Our dinner's at Orchard Hotel. And bridal package from Sanmike at Riverside Point.
So far can't find someone with same bookings anywhere. Hmmm....

How much did you have to pay per table?

We'll be having abt 30+2 tables. Majority also relatives.

ac

Snowflake, very glad you didn't take that date.... 8)

Lollipop, my hubby and me same age. Only met 2 years ago, but ROM this June.

Agree that all of us can gossip too..... not necessary about wedding.

Need to ask if you people have any water feature (landscape kind) at home ? Thinking of buying one but very ex. $800+ .... *broke*

lollipop

Hi Snowflake,

65+ tables?!!! Whoa! That's going to be a very big banquet! But Orchard Hotel has no problem because they are famous for their big ballroom...

For me, we are only going to invite our relatives and closed friends cum helpers. (that's only about 15 tables) FH and I dun want to make a big spectacle, we'd rather make the day ceremony a grander one, so to speak, that is why we are having the church ceremony at Chijmes.

Ok, ok, will try to remember about the calendar this time...otherwise you will spank me

AC, yah, women, especially can gossip one! 3 women will make a market already...hahaha

Water feature lanscape? Those like fountain, water dripping frm the top huh? No leh, I dun have one at home. Cannot afford and my bozo cat will be having a great time in it. hahaha..lol.

My left eye has been twitching since yesterday! It's quite disturbing because pple can actually see the movement.

esquire

Hi Jan & All May Brides,

Wedding: May 02
Bridal Studio: White Link
Wedding banquet: Pan Pacific Hotel

Currently scouting ard for actual day videographer and have plans to make my own invite cards.

Anyone has tips to share?

V

vee kee

Hi Charlene!

hehe...no lah! I dun need 5 sets of bedsheets... oni need 2...the rest buy for in-laws one. Their bedsheet used 10 years liao... so buy them new bedspreads as christmas gifts...

starbright

Hi Dawn,

My hubby and myself will be attending EE next month during 1 of the weekend. Just in case you may be wondering why I address him as "hubby" instead of "FH", we ROMed last month.

Yep, we will be getting married in his parish church. The church is undergoing renovation now.

yvonne

Sweetiee

hey u no good ah..i noe u r stress now coz 1 Jan coming...using me to relief some stress huh!!! hehehhe..pls..u are surely welcomed here!

Sheep

*boo-hoo-hoo*
a thousand apologies!!! ok ok..i dare not anymore ..i promise to cut down on fast food..(actually shld say i try) coz promise is very difficult!

hhmm..u mean taking cereals is good? will loose some weight?

christan

Hi tiny123, Novbride & AC,

Sorry that I was MIA for a while... very busy at work and have no time to login to this forum!

tiny 123 & novbride,
I have signed up with White Link for bridal service and Merchant Court for dinner. How abt u??
I have not gotten Monica's quotation...is it reasonable?

AC,
of course we can do the printing together!

snowflake

Hi Lollipop,

aiyoh...mine at Ochid Country Club not Orchard Hotel lah.......

hope u do remember to check but don't worry me try not to spank to too hard if u 4get huh :p

ChrisTan, wld like to check wif u which package did u get from Whitelink n wat do they offer u.....me now doing some research on bridal boutiques.....haven't made up my mind which one to get......

have u all heard of Yvonne's Creative ? is it gd ? is there one by the name of Yvonne Creation as well???????

sheep

Yvonne,
hehehe..... dun blue face lah... sorry loh... dun promise or try anything, u juz eat secretly, dun tell anybody, especially SWEETIEE, so nobody will tease u... hahaha... but on ur wedding day, everyone will noe ur 'BIG BIG' secret.... u're gonna blue face again rite? sorry lah... juz teasing u!

Attention all gals on diet:
ok! time for serious stuff! not sure if u oredi noe this trick - i noe of a few people who had cereal for lunch. they told me they are on diet. not sure if it works. i've got a few collegues who took vegetable soup for lunch and they lost weight! maybe u gals can give it a try!

novbride

finally the forum is up..been trying to post messages during the weekends but can't...last fri, i wrote a looong message then realised i can't post it...worst still..it's gone after i tried to post it

how's everybody? the festive seasons are coming very soon...guess everyone will be very busy huh?? i've spent my weekends visiting bridal boutiques...heehee...i really enjoy it
I've been to The Allure, Flamingo and Margaret Brides. I'm super impressed by MB WGs!!! It's so clean cut, simple and elegant. hey AC!!! I really feel like signing up on the spot, u know!
Margaret was sooo nice and I feel very at ease talking to her...My hubby feels the same way too. He thinks her gowns are really very beautiful. Margaret let me try her gowns and gave good advise on the type of gown i should wear. So wat's holding me back?? Well...It's bcos she didn't tie up with the photographer that we've more or less decided, else her pkg was ok...

oh lollipop, u still got problem accessing our thread? think i wun write so long..scali i can't post this msg again...heehee..will try to message again later..tata for now!

snowflake

the forum's finally up !!!!!!!!!!!

just to update all of u..... me finally signed a package with Yvonne's Creative liao !!!!!!! long story there but guess me n my hubby like the photographer Dean n can click with him so we took up the package lor.......n anyway, felt quite cmfortable with the pple there as well.....there was another couple there n seems to me that they r quite gum as well.....

Hhhheeehhheee....Lollipop, lucky for u that the forum is down last 3 days huh......*snowflake clenching fist liao*.......u remember to check for me ........*snowflake lets out evil smile*....

Hi AC, sorry hor but wat is water feature ????? those miniature fountain type placed at home ???? if so then mayb u can try Msquare cos they have some there now near the KFC.....can go see see...

lollipop

Hello everybody!

I miss this forum so much! Glad it is finally up and that we can "gossip" again!

Hi Snowflake,

This time I remember, and yes, 5th Oct is a super auspicious date!

Haha... you dun have a chance to spank me! *lollipop runs away*

Hi AC,
I msg my friend regarding the make-up artiste but she didn't reply. I'm not sure if she has already signed up with them in the first place, but I know they are pretty interested. Will fill you in again.

Hope this msg gets through this time.

bumblebee

Hi dee(Dee),
went down down to 3 bridal salons on Friday - Silhouette, Wedding Present and Ted Wu.

Out of the 3, think that Ted Wu was the best, in terms of the gowns. His embroidery is really beautiful. The cut of his gowns and the duchess satin used was also a cut above the other 2.
However, 2 things put me off -
1) His prices are expensive, as compared to the other 2
2) Jean, his assistant, mentioned that he is already quite full up for end next year. This probably means that you will be seeing many Ted Wu brides with his signature embroidery -> too common for me.

I would rank Wedding Present after Ted Wu. Vicki served me and she was really nice. I tried out quite a few gowns in different designs. Also, I felt very comfortable in the shop - very cosy. The prices are attractive too, plus there's a $200 discount if you sign up between now and their fashion show in Jan next year. I think I will probably be choosing Wedding Present.

Silhouette was OK, but I wasn't that impressed with their designs.

I must say though, that all this is very subjective. I think you must go down to the bridal salon yourself to have a look. It's a very different experience from just looking at the pictures in their websites.

Let me know if you need any more info.

novbride

hi AC, Lollipop and tiny123,

thks for sharing info with me abt the bridal boutiques!

hi ChrisTan,

I've signed up with Copthorne Harbour View Hotel for my wedding banquet...I'm still looking around for a bridal pkg...will probably choose between Bridal Veil or Margaret Brides...hopefully i come out with a decision by this month

hi Snowflake,

hmm..so u sign up on the spot with Yvonne's Creation. so how's the pkg like?

hi AC,

will like to know which pkg u signup with MB? if i'm not worng, think we got alot of similarities...me and you are tigeress, my hubby also same age as me ( like you!) our wedding dates are 19 Oct. Am I right???!!!

yvonne

hi sheep

i'm ok lah..no harm done..just a broken heart!

hehehehhe

cereals can try..but vege soup quite diff leh..tat means gota prepare at home then bring to work?? those instant cereals easier 2 prepare..
point noted!

lollipop

Hi Novbride,
Dun have to thank us lah, we help whenever we can.

AC, you managed to find the water feature you were looking for?

Oh my goodness, I can't believe I'm going down to GHA this weekend. Heard some good and bad remarks about them, but hopefully, all will turn out well. I dun want to be stressed, know what I mean? Must remember to bring a pair of slip-ons so that the measurements will fit....

Just curious, any one of you are into reality TV? Like Survivor and The Amazing Race? Whoa! The finale of Amazing Race was so exciting! Can feel the adrelanin pumping!!!