For those of you who are as single now what is the reason?

pfft...i have no hopes on the dating app. 90% are like looking for hookups. they are already attached but looking for some side fun. seriously!?!
i'm going to delete my account there and just let it take it's course. had to rant. lol.

Really that bad? Seriously guys these days ah. Present company excepted of course.

Yeah, quite bad. I'm an easy going person so I don't mind meeting new friends, as in physically meet a person. The stories they share with me are really like unbelievable.
Of course, there are a few that I have made good friends with. So I guess I should not look there for any type of relationship. Haha. Friendships are fine.

Yeah, quite bad. I'm an easy going person so I don't mind meeting new friends, as in physically meet a person. The stories they share with me are really like unbelievable.
Of course, there are a few that I have made good friends with. So I guess I should not look there for any type of relationship. Haha. Friendships are fine.

haha.. pls share some of those stories you see or how they approach u .. it will be interesting to know and for ladies to take note..

But not all guys there are as bad la.. my few ex was found on app too... I am not a bad guy but end up is the ladies which are complicated. :p

haha.. pls share some of those stories you see or how they approach u .. it will be interesting to know and for ladies to take note..

But not all guys there are as bad la.. my few ex was found on app too... I am not a bad guy but end up is the ladies which are complicated. :p

I think my stories can go on forever loh. They are looking for flings. Will try to flirt with you in any way possible. Some won't share if they are attached or not, some openly do, but those that don't eventually tell me when I ask them about it. Maybe I have a "don't give me BS" face/attitude. Hahaha.

But a quick story, yesterday I met one guy for lunch as he was around my office area. What I found out from him was that he seeks attention and wants to know if he still has got what it takes to attract the opposite sex. That's why he has so many flings, and yes, he's attached. Not married but has a gf of 5 years. Haiz.

I also met my ex-bf from this app. But after 2 years, didn't last. I do agree not all are bad, but majority are looking for hookups.

I think my stories can go on forever loh. They are looking for flings. Will try to flirt with you in any way possible. Some won't share if they are attached or not, some openly do, but those that don't eventually tell me when I ask them about it. Maybe I have a "don't give me BS" face/attitude. Hahaha.

But a quick story, yesterday I met one guy for lunch as he was around my office area. What I found out from him was that he seeks attention and wants to know if he still has got what it takes to attract the opposite sex. That's why he has so many flings, and yes, he's attached. Not married but has a gf of 5 years. Haiz.

I also met my ex-bf from this app. But after 2 years, didn't last. I do agree not all are bad, but majority are looking for hookups.

Hmm wonder why you keep attracting such guys. Change profile photo ?

me & my husband known each other from an online dating app. we are happily married after dating for two years and now expecting our first baby :)

Congratulations! I am happy to hear that it works out for some people.

Maybe no luck for me yet. :D

Wow! You got that "1" in 10. So now the rest need to weed out the 9 before another "1" comes along.....Lol

I met this lady during a recent group tour to Taipei. She's traveling with her friend. She's very fun & after I got to know her, she told me, she met her husband (decent looking, I saw the pic ) through a dating site. Now she's happily married with 2 kids , staying in a condo. Her husband is doing quite well. So I guess dating online could work for some people.

I knew my bf from okcupid (a dating app) when I was 29 (he was 31) in 2013. We're ROMing end of this year, and holding our banquet next year.

I've to say I didn't choose to stay single, have had past crushes and got rejected. I guess because I'm not an attractive-looking girl, and my character makes it difficult to attract guys who starts off as friends, because they see me as their bro.

In my early-20s, I was still alright, and thought maybe I'll meet my Mr Right soon.

Then in my mid-20s, I spent a lot of time at work, social circle stuck to existing friends (who see me as their bro) and colleagues (either attached, married, or very old). I did feel very jaded, and was already planning to buy a HDB flat when I'm 35. Lol

And then when I reach late-20s, my friends started to try to matchmake, other single friends invited me to attend speed dating events, which I find is actually quite fun (though tiring because you've to introduce yourself for 10 times at least). When a friend and my sis told me about their friends who used okcupid, I decided to give it a try, and managed to find my bf from there! For records, I started the conversation first haha!

Not all guys are out to look for sex in the app. Based on experiences, it depends on the type of app you use, and sometimes it's just the profile pic you use. I have a friend who meets guys who're looking for sex no matter which app she uses, and we concluded it's because of her profile pix. Lol

So my advice is... if you don't wanna stay single, then don't expect your Mr or Mrs Right to fall from the sky, go out and meet more people, and don't be afraid to strike up a conversation first!

I knew my bf from okcupid (a dating app) when I was 29 (he was 31) in 2013. We're ROMing end of this year, and holding our banquet next year.

I've to say I didn't choose to stay single, have had past crushes and got rejected. I guess because I'm not an attractive-looking girl, and my character makes it difficult to attract guys who starts off as friends, because they see me as their bro.

In my early-20s, I was still alright, and thought maybe I'll meet my Mr Right soon.

Then in my mid-20s, I spent a lot of time at work, social circle stuck to existing friends (who see me as their bro) and colleagues (either attached, married, or very old). I did feel very jaded, and was already planning to buy a HDB flat when I'm 35. Lol

And then when I reach late-20s, my friends started to try to matchmake, other single friends invited me to attend speed dating events, which I find is actually quite fun (though tiring because you've to introduce yourself for 10 times at least). When a friend and my sis told me about their friends who used okcupid, I decided to give it a try, and managed to find my bf from there! For records, I started the conversation first haha!

Not all guys are out to look for sex in the app. Based on experiences, it depends on the type of app you use, and sometimes it's just the profile pic you use. I have a friend who meets guys who're looking for sex no matter which app she uses, and we concluded it's because of her profile pix. Lol

So my advice is... if you don't wanna stay single, then don't expect your Mr or Mrs Right to fall from the sky, go out and meet more people, and don't be afraid to strike up a conversation first!

Hi Eva, welcome to the forum.

It's nice that you found your HTB from a dating app. I must share that I did find my ex-bf from this app 2 years ago, but it didn't last. So I used the same app (same as yours) to see if there's any hope in there but quite a lot are out for flings.

I'm keen on making new friends so I have been out to meet new people, it just takes time, patience and probably the right timing. I've made quite a few good friends. :)
So to anyone else who's looking...good luck to you too.

honestly speaking, a right profile pic is very impt. And it have to be nice looking one as people are naturally want to talk beautiful people.

I using OKC too. my sisters always said i look like a typical playboy on okc. haha And i recommended my single guy friends to this app too.

Here the statistic, although gers said my profile pix is like playboy, i get a good responses when i initiate a conversation but my guy friends did not even get a response sometimes. We also concluded, looking decent and plain profile pix dun get a ger attention. i guess same for ladies, if her pf pix is normal, guys dun even try to keep a conversation with her.

I'm keen on making new friends so I have been out to meet new people, it just takes time, patience and probably the right timing. I've made quite a few good friends. :)
So to anyone else who's looking...good luck to you too.

I have friends who are like just trying to look out for bf or husband material and ended up quite jaded. So it's good that you look at it this way :)

Here the statistic, although gers said my profile pix is like playboy, i get a good responses when i initiate a conversation but my guy friends did not even get a response sometimes. We also concluded, looking decent and plain profile pix dun get a ger attention. i guess same for ladies, if her pf pix is normal, guys dun even try to keep a conversation with her.

I think depends on the type of girls you are attracted to or wanna attract leh..

I spoke to my HTB then because he looked quite toot in his profile pic :D. Because I know my kuan don't attract guys who're the playful type, and maybe because start to age liao, I'm also more attracted to decent looking guys haha

I think depends on the type of girls you are attracted to or wanna attract leh..

I spoke to my HTB then because he looked quite toot in his profile pic :D. Because I know my kuan don't attract guys who're the playful type, and maybe because start to age liao, I'm also more attracted to decent looking guys haha

Yeah last time I.found some girls actually purposely want toot guys and some quite pretty themselves. Cos they scared too handsome not reliable will stray.

Yeah infernolord ridiculously handsome he always post his experience I feel like he in different world don't apply to us normal people. His standard high always go for very pretty ones but those got their issues as he will tell you.

I am like your husband is closer to toot side haha. I also prefer decent looking girls. Pretty natural looking girls still not too bad but those who know how to make up a lot , usually red flag for me. Cos high likely won't compatible with me.

But to be fair guys can be toot still got girls like. Cos in general girls who are serious for relationships value not just looks but also stability, wealth etc.

If you look like play boy will turn off many serious girls looking for marriage cos well they think you not serious.

Sure if you put up a more toot photo you likely get less girls talking to you out of blue or maybe less responses to you.

But the quality (serious about relationship) of those who answer you may be higher.

But for girls i think prettier photo better , guys ah weight looks more in general.

Yeah last time I.found some girls actually purposely want toot guys and some quite pretty themselves. Cos they scared too handsome not reliable will stray.

Yeah infernolord ridiculously handsome he always post his experience I feel like he in different world don't apply to us normal people. His standard high always go for very pretty ones but those got their issues as he will tell you.

Wah, why you so suan? haha

But for girls i think prettier photo better , guys ah weight looks more in general.

sad but #truestory, because I personally experienced that for many years! Haha!

On top of that I've always been quite plump. The profile pic I used on okc was just the face part, makes me look normal. But on my okc info, I did mention I'm on the plump side. My htb used to jokingly say I bluff him, but well, I never really bluff mah, he just never look into details. Haha

Wah, why you so suan? haha

I never suan him. Really he is that type almost can become leading man actor that type looks. Really no horse run.

His problem with girls you can read his posts he also admit.

sad but #truestory, because I personally experienced that for many years! Haha!

On top of that I've always been quite plump. The profile pic I used on okc was just the face part, makes me look normal. But on my okc info, I did mention I'm on the plump side. My htb used to jokingly say I bluff him, but well, I never really bluff mah, he just never look into details. Haha

But your HTB plump or not? If he also cannot complain lah

I never suan him. Really he is that type almost can become leading man actor that type looks. Really no horse run.

His problem with girls you can read his posts he also admit.

But your HTB plump or not? If he also cannot complain lah

ok, you're making me very kpo, i'll go read his posts haha

my htb is quite health conscious that sort, very disciplined and always make it a point to jog at least twice a week, everyday wake up will do exercise like crunches and leg lifts, so he's actually quite fit one. that was actually what clique us together in the beginning because I was trying to start to adopt a healthier lifestyle.

but everything went downhill when we started to paktor cos dates = food most of the times, and then we got very busy with part time classes individually = no time to exercise. Haha! So at his peak, he gained almost 9kg after he knew me and was a bit the muscles-fat type of body. Now both of us trying to lose some weight loh

I did put a prettier photo, not full body length but more on the face. Definitely get more traffic to your profile but you get a mixture of good and bad guys loh. Need to filter a lot. LOL.

Both newproject and Eva Lim are funny talking about infernolord. I'm waiting to see what he replies. LOL. :p

Aside to Eva, if you're looking at some weight loss regimes you should try Pilates on top of your regular jogging. Of course, diet is the most important but Pilates has actually helped me to trim down and I'm still doing it to tone my body and continue to lose more until my ideal weight. Jia you!

Both newproject and Eva Lim are funny talking about infernolord. I'm waiting to see what he replies. LOL. :p

No comments.. haha.. honestly, i not in the right position to advise ppl on rs, because I cant even handle my own rs. :(

I am sharing on how to open up our circles of friends based on my experiences.

I have tried dating website, speed dating, social event etc.
Online app seem to be a better options but there are pro and cons, like attracting the wrong one. Yesh, it is very surface too.

I also feel that we shld try to keep those we met as friends.
I think if you are a ok person, they also introduce friends to you as well, vice versa.
Be spontaneous sometimes, even online friends ask you to join them, go ahead.

pfft...i have no hopes on the dating app. 90% are like looking for hookups. they are already attached but looking for some side fun. seriously!?!
i'm going to delete my account there and just let it take it's course. had to rant. lol.
Yes!!! same as me . I tried tinder... in not more than 24 hours, i gt report and banned..... So annoyed.

Nowadays is hard to make friends over online app.Anyone share the same views?

If the guys feel no instant chemistry or so called can click very well, they mostly mia after few dates and not sharing it. Is pretty annoying as so in first don"t give wrong impression keep text me or ask me out:(

Nowadays is hard to make friends over online app.Anyone share the same views?

If the guys feel no instant chemistry or so called can click very well, they mostly mia after few dates and not sharing it. Is pretty annoying as so in first don"t give wrong impression keep text me or ask me out:(

Guys like that lah. Normal. Try asking some of singke guys here out

22 still young. wait til you are my age. LOL.

i would say guys on dating apps are a mixed bunch. some really out to find a gf while others are out to have a good time, if you catch on. it takes a lot of time having to meet them to actually find someone good. just be wary and careful. some guys will be honest upfront whilst others will go to lengths to try to seduce you.

22 still young. wait til you are my age. LOL.

i would say guys on dating apps are a mixed bunch. some really out to find a gf while others are out to have a good time, if you catch on. it takes a lot of time having to meet them to actually find someone good. just be wary and careful. some guys will be honest upfront whilst others will go to lengths to try to seduce you.

Yeah kinda guessed she was young.

From guys point of view, is not like the girls you can find online are all catches lol.

Agree now hard to find nice people online:)

I've made quite a few good friends from online apps...even the dating apps. Sometimes when there is no chemistry between us, we can still be friends. Still can go out and enjoy each other's company as friends.

Well most of them mia after going out few times, dont want even maintain as friend. The dates also went well . How to even know better as friendship and see how to proceed?

I guess it's really up to the other party. No point to try to keep on contacting them if they don't want to reply. For me, my style is simple. If i do meet someone from a dating app, I usually go with a "let's be friends" demeanor. That way there are no expectations and I'm more relaxed and chatty with the other party. So far, most of them have been responsive and want to be friends (that's what I assume, haha) so we will still keep in contact via messages and sometimes meet up for coffee or a meal. This is what works for me, not sure if it works for others.

Hello everyone, reason why I am still single:
1) Annulled my marriage in 2007
2) Almost settled down twice but didn't a) the guy got to know a nightclub girl, b) waited 5 years for a guy to settle his divorce but eventually decided to give up.

It is not easy to fall in love, especially when you don't want it to be a rebound relationship.

Reasons why i single.
1) I am too passive, not man enough.
2) 6 relationships in a row, all my gf ditched me or do not want to commit
3) I fall for the wrong ones and I always repeat my mistakes.

Its easy to fall in love, but passions do not last without commitments.

Reasons why i single.
1) I am too passive, not man enough.
2) 6 relationships in a row, all my gf ditched me or do not want to commit
3) I fall for the wrong ones and I always repeat my mistakes.

Its easy to fall in love, but passions do not last without commitments.

Falling in love is not easy ... It is likely to be an attraction, infatuation. Actually I do not really love how to love someone. People always tell me that if you really love someone, you will be happy even seeing him being happy with someone else.

It frustrating these days when girls have so much terminology. "like" "crush" "love" "BF" "companian" "lover" "Buddy"
hmm.. to me, everything is about choice, you choose to be with the person, you definitely like him.

Haha.. No true.. I'll be angry if I see he is happy with someone else.. I am the petty type :p lol