Budget BTBs

My mum buy for me de wor .. how come u need to fork out $$ .. anyway I only need to buy little one for my siblings..

Cos she said her generation her sis bought her a small jewelry so she want us (my generation) to do the same ..

Wow thats expensive! Your bangle must be very big and solid!

It is pretty big. We got it cos it was really pretty and we treat it as an art piece. I might not wear it frequently but I can wear it when I'm old hahah. or during special events cos the design is quite modern.

You don't have to get one set of matching gold accessories. My gold necklace isn't matching and the rest of my jewelry are diamonds. I guess it depends on personal preferences. I remember my mum bought a small 龙凤镯 for my cousin in January and it costs $1000++

I see. That's sweet of the sister. What kinda jewelry will you have to buy for them? If brothers?

Luckily I only got 1 sis and 1 bro nia..

Hmm I thinking either buy both a gold pendent each.. or sis a bracelet and bro a pendent or ring.. depend on my pocket liao..

My mum buy for me de wor .. how come u need to fork out $$ .. anyway I only need to buy little one for my siblings..

My one not my mum buy one. Its my HTB pay for it one as a gift from groom side to me ( by right is MIL buy de).

But PIL are retired so everything my HTB pay lo. Then my mum request tt she want 龙凤镯 cus more presentable as compared to 四点金 she feel.

My one not my mum buy one. Its my HTB pay for it one as a gift from groom side to me ( by right is MIL buy de).

But PIL are retired so everything my HTB pay lo. Then my mum request tt she want 龙凤镯 cus more presentable as compared to 四点金 she feel.

Oh no wonder .. hmm my mum also request my mil to buy 1set for me .. but already told not to fork out anything for me how to ask for jewelry sia.. lol..

Hmm u go Imm try the poh heng I saw a few designs .. I dun know if still consider outlet store anot.. haha

Oh no wonder .. hmm my mum also request my mil to buy 1set for me .. but already told not to fork out anything for me how to ask for jewelry sia.. lol..

Hmm u go Imm try the poh heng I saw a few designs .. I dun know if still consider outlet store anot.. haha

Hahahhahhas! Gold is go by weight de, where got consider outlet price one? Hahahas i thnk poh heng those kind 手工费will be expensive. I went to ask SK jewellery, their 手工费per bangle they want to charge me $419 -.-

I got mine from Hong Kong.. My dowry set from my parents.. It's cheaper there (u do not have to pay 7% GST as HK is tax free plus they are willing to waive off part of the worksmanship fee). Understand from my HTB, my PIL also went to HK to buy my si Dian Jin too.

Hey girls! Suit select is having 50% off storewide. Do go down and take a look :D bought a suit for htb for less than $300 including alteration!!

Aldo is having sales!!! Buy your wedding heels and wedding shoes at up to 70% off!

I spent less than $100 for both htb and my shoes+ heels!

Hi gals, why buy gold need pay 手工费?
Not just buy and go meh...? Pardon for noob question.

Hees i explain for u.. I used to misunderstand how it works too hahahahas

For gold jewellery, all the pieces are tagged with weight not price unlike normal jewellery. According to the current gold price, that will be the cost of the jewellery. But gold requires workmanship cost (esp 999 gold harder to shape), so that will be added on to the cost.

Cost of jewellery: gold price + workmanship + gst

Hohoho! Updated!

http://storyofcjnsal.blogspot.sg/

I have updated my bridal heels shopping experience (including buying from taobao) :p

Locally i have been to charles and keith, pedro, pazzion, anna nucci but find the heels a little expensive and not exactly what i want. So i finally got pair from Aldo (huge discount)!

What kind of heels are you going for? White? Silver? Gold? Open toe? Closed toe?
Im going for something plain nude pink colour with a maroon bottom from Aldo :p

Hohoho! Updated!

I have updated my bridal heels shopping experience (including buying from taobao) :p

Locally i have been to charles and keith, pedro, pazzion, anna nucci but find the heels a little expensive and not exactly what i want. So i finally got pair from Aldo (huge discount)!

What kind of heels are you going for? White? Silver? Gold? Open toe? Closed toe?

thanks for sharing, but i have fear of snapping the heels off and i dont have confidence in walking in those shoes with heels...what do you think of wedges?

Hi there! I would think those slim back wedges (top pic) are very pretty as well! But if its those thick fat wedges (bottom pic) then maybe not bah :p

ImageUploadedByForum1463570410.236509.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1463570572.864281.jpg

Hees i explain for u.. I used to misunderstand how it works too hahahahas

For gold jewellery, all the pieces are tagged with weight not price unlike normal jewellery. According to the current gold price, that will be the cost of the jewellery. But gold requires workmanship cost (esp 999 gold harder to shape), so that will be added on to the cost.

Cost of jewellery: gold price + workmanship + gst

Thanks dear!
So you recommend buying gold from Royal Dragon @ Jurong Point?

Hohoho! Updated!

I don't know, is wearing slip on wedges weird? I find those more comfortable to wear.
But I don't know what word to search on taobao!

How much are the bangles? Must get 2?

I spent less than $3500 for the 2 bangles. My mum insist that i have to get 2 because she feels that these should come in a pair for auspicious purpose.

Initially i wanted to get 1 bangle and 1 necklace, but my mum wasnt too happy about it so i decided to get 2 bangles instead.

Just a crazy idea for BTBs.
No free shipping to sg, but if you use daigou etc shouldnt be too expensive i think...

I mean... $10.98USD for a special mailbox where your guests can deposit their well wishes card seems kind of cute no?

ImageUploadedByForum1463761500.790962.jpg

Just a crazy idea for BTBs.
No free shipping to sg, but if you use daigou etc shouldnt be too expensive i think...

I mean... $10.98USD for a special mailbox where your guests can deposit their well wishes card seems kind of cute no?

View attachment 30288

Now daigou having free agent fee from 18may to 22may as long as not shipping under sensitive sea..

ImageUploadedByForum1463762285.436622.jpg

Someone else selling the item at almost 5 times the cost on carousell -.- might as well get a new one from amazon lol

but daigou charges a lot though for delivery and alot bad review...
i recommend using taobao's forwarder. I used 4Px before , not that bad tho

but daigou charges a lot though for delivery and alot bad review...
i recommend using taobao's forwarder. I used 4Px before , not that bad tho

I kind of agree on that. But daigou more user friendly for jiak potato people lololol! 4px can ship directly to house so thats a major plus point!

probably in the past when taobao was not user friendly but now i guess they imrpoved the user interface. I just bought from taobao for the first time not long and its great! A LOT CHEAPER haha :p:p:p

Yes. Taobao has a good range of things of different price. Of course if choose cheap things, quality may not be as good lah.. Which is why must choose reasonably priced items, cannot be too cheapo hahahahas!

I bought heels at $30sgd and its awesome! Quality is good and very comfy! But of course if i choose $15 item, may not be as good lah hahhahahas

Yes. Taobao has a good range of things of different price. Of course if choose cheap things, quality may not be as good lah.. Which is why must choose reasonably priced items, cannot be too cheapo hahahahas!

I bought heels at $30sgd and its awesome! Quality is good and very comfy! But of course if i choose $15 item, may not be as good lah hahhahahas
HAHA true that . When shopping in taobao i prefer to click the filter (销量-sold) cuz its those that are cheap and of decent quality. Plus there are plenty of reviews there alrdy.

Yes i agree. But hor sometimes really must read the reviews and see their actual photos. If reviews tells u their items is good blah blah blah but no actual photos, i will advise against it. Cus sometimes i give customers cashback if customers give good reviews etc.

Hi, I have read your blog and find it very useful.. Thanks a lot for the tips.. When your wedding ??