Budget BTBs

cjnsal

Be cos of this part I argue and quarrel with my mum a few times... and she insisted to bark me even more .. so really must cool down and discuss 1st

If u have siblings try to get them to come in and mediate. My character very fierce and short tempered one. So need my sis to come in and 圆场

octobride

Sorry forgot to said before ROM .. Haha .. to those very Chinese traditional one ROM is nothing .. traditional Chinese custom is the main thing haha.. even u guys ROM liao also can't stay together unless ur parents allowed

So stupid meh? But after ROM wanna divorce need lawyers leh. Hahahah...

octobride

Totally agreed that. .

They said the red packet that she want for number of tables must be given to them .. so basically all the money that bride's relative give is belong to bride parents .. equal to 'sell' daughter sia ...

Then after that she said that those money is for them to pay back to those relatives if they are invited to others wedding and blur blur and if the relative also invite under my hubby name , if we attending also must give .. lol then like the bride will be in lose of money ..

Then still want me to give my dad n mum allowance 200 each .. which now I only give my mum 350 nia .. isn't this the lose lose situation. .

So ladies sometimes really need to do a good chat with ur parents before both parents meeting...

And do remember that sometimes ur parents will said u sided to ur htb too much le.. lol

My mother also ask for her tables angbao. She say that is her right as my mother. Ok fine.
But if she is too much, I will seriously consider not giving her monthly allowance since I'm 'sold'! Currently giving her $300 per month.

Jamietn

If u have siblings try to get them to come in and mediate. My character very fierce and short tempered one. So need my sis to come in and 圆场

My character same as you ...
Talk a few words .. they said I sound like wanna fight le.. haha..

But after we quarrel all ppl in my family will ganna picked to get scolded for nothing.. haha cos she is the type bu gan yuan ren su..

Only if talk tgt with her family side member.. then sometime I got to give in to her .. very hard mediate..
Esp when she din take her high blood pressure med .. it is more worse .. sound serious hor..

Jamietn

My mother also ask for her tables angbao. She say that is her right as my mother. Ok fine.
But if she is too much, I will seriously consider not giving her monthly allowance since I'm 'sold'! Currently giving her $300 per month.

Same as my thinking but won't be not giving her la .. Probably give her and my dad 100 each lo.. or all 200 to her as my dad dun contribute to my family allowance ..

When I started my full time job my take home pay is 900 nett I got to fork out 300 for my allowance.. as she said blame on my dad for not bringing home money and I m the eldest.. to my thinking I have treat very good le..

Now they just think of 'selling' me off. And earn money.. keep saying that if she got the tables money ang bao she might dun wan the ping jin but she is a money minded person lei..

Me and my sis is her money tree..

cjnsal

I think its normal bah. Live with it. After that we will move out already, just do as much as they request if we can

octobride

Same as my thinking but won't be not giving her la .. Probably give her and my dad 100 each lo.. or all 200 to her as my dad dun contribute to my family allowance ..

When I started my full time job my take home pay is 900 nett I got to fork out 300 for my allowance.. as she said blame on my dad for not bringing home money and I m the eldest.. to my thinking I have treat very good le..

Now they just think of 'selling' me off. And earn money.. keep saying that if she got the tables money ang bao she might dun wan the ping jin but she is a money minded person lei..

Me and my sis is her money tree..

It's always difficult to be the eldest in the family! I am one too!
My mother is not as stubborn as yours but yes she also money minded!

Very sad we are going to be sold goods. So no need to contribute so much to them liao. hahaha

Jamietn

You are welcome :)
Lots of small little details to take care of. Sometimes even i wonder if there's things that i have missed out on..

Hi cjnsal, I wanna check with u something about the GDL ..

We suppose to GDL on 18.12.2016 and actual wedding day on 24.12.2016 then when to prepare the xi bing?? I tot normally Xi bing will be bringing along with invitation card ?? Ain't too late for the relative to prepare??

Jamietn

It's always difficult to be the eldest in the family! I am one too!
My mother is not as stubborn as yours but yes she also money minded!

Very sad we are going to be sold goods. So no need to contribute so much to them liao. hahaha

Yup but that's out other downside.. from now on is to create more upside and happiness .. haha..

cjnsal

Hi cjnsal, I wanna check with u something about the GDL ..

We suppose to GDL on 18.12.2016 and actual wedding day on 24.12.2016 then when to prepare the xi bing?? I tot normally Xi bing will be bringing along with invitation card ?? Ain't too late for the relative to prepare??

Actually xibing is same day as guo da li if im not wrong. By right suppose to verbally notify all relatives first... Then guo da li tt day go give out the wedding invitation together with xi bing

cjnsal

@cjnsal OMG! I think we may have the same wedding bands! Mine was from Gold heart and we chose something like this too!
After buying it's about 1.4-1.5k a pair. There was this promotion going on at that time. Bought it last month. Unfortunately, I didn't take a picture. LOL

Pic from your blog:
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-C8eBLR4jQdU/VqTVggoXABI/AAAAAAAAD9Y/eOLyr1pqu0w/s1600/IMG_0571.JPG

Yeah! I think its a good deal! Im not surprised many couples will buy it too! :p

Jamietn

Actually xibing is same day as guo da li if im not wrong. By right suppose to verbally notify all relatives first... Then guo da li tt day go give out the wedding invitation together with xi bing

Hmm now very confusing liao haha.. maybe really need to sit down with htb and discuss sia...

cjnsal

Some ideas on how u can utilise the free photos:
1) print maps and place it in your wedding invitation card if theres none
2) print your pre wedding photo and place it into the wedding invitation (might as well since you have already spent so much on the photoshoot)
3) print post wedding photos for your parents (old people like my mum still loves physical copies that she can share and look at)

Photobook:
1) customised wedding guest book? Small and good for keepsake with customisation of your prewedding photos?
2) can customise it as a prewedding gift for your other half

Jamietn

Thanks for sharing! :D Not sure if the deal is over coz there is no pop window (like the one shown in your blog) for me when I went to the website :(

Actually if u have login to ur Facebook there is a promotion of sgd $4.90 for softwood 6' x 6' size of 40 pages

$9.90 onwards for bigger size

cjnsal

Those who have gotten the voucher code and will be getting the photos/photobooks, feedback to us how is it ok?:)

Jamietn

Those who have gotten the voucher code and will be getting the photos/photobooks, feedback to us how is it ok?:)

Got the voucher .. even ask my htb to do subscribe it too..

But still dun know wanna print map or our photos or should do the photo book and give to our parents..

cjnsal

Gold price is going to increase i think. Whats all your plan? Buy? Dont buy? Go where to buy?

My mum insist on getting the si dian jin or longfeng zhuo from my FH side

xuannx

Gold price is going to increase i think. Whats all your plan? Buy? Dont buy? Go where to buy?

My mum insist on getting the si dian jin or longfeng zhuo from my FH side

My mum bought me a longfeng zhuo at Poh Heng. Think the gold price is increasing a bit.

xuannx

Whats the weight of the bangles? You buy 1 or a pair? How much does it cost?

Now even 916 is about $61/g lo /:

I'm not sure of the weight but the bangle costs about $4700. We bought one bangle and a gold necklace from Poh Heng. I also have other jewelry bought by mum from another jeweller at Paragon.

cjnsal

I'm not sure of the weight but the bangle costs about $4700. We bought one bangle and a gold necklace from Poh Heng. I also have other jewelry bought by mum from another jeweller at Paragon.

Wow thats expensive! Your bangle must be very big and solid!

cjnsal

Anyone planning on buying accessories gold for your wedding? Im thinking of getting 龙凤镯 for my wedding but if theres no necklace and earrings to go with it it be weird no? Then if mix other accessories with gold bangles also weird... But im not willing to spend again on another set of real gold for the necklace and earrings..

Buy some accessories gold to match with bangles can?

Jamietn

Anyone planning on buying accessories gold for your wedding? Im thinking of getting 龙凤镯 for my wedding but if theres no necklace and earrings to go with it it be weird no? Then if mix other accessories with gold bangles also weird... But im not willing to spend again on another set of real gold for the necklace and earrings..

Buy some accessories gold to match with bangles can?

As long as it can match well u no need to buy another set .. Talk to the sales person .. I recently got there to check and they said can mix and match de.. or u can choose those set that dun have bangles one

cjnsal

As long as it can match well u no need to buy another set .. Talk to the sales person .. I recently got there to check and they said can mix and match de.. or u can choose those set that dun have bangles one

Problem is that my mum wants 龙凤镯 and after getting that i have no budget to get a set of necklace and earrings /:

octobride

龙凤镯 looks nice and grand during the wedding. But would you wear it out on other normal events? :\
I prefer normal design gold necklace or bangles/bracelet.