Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
i've got a feeling that the gal who served me and got me to sign the package is not from YC.

i met her in the sept wedding show and she was helping out in YC. then in the nov wedding show, i saw her helping out in another BS. we spoke to her, she said she got permission from Yvonne to help out in that BS cos it was her first job there.

ermm.. i dunno if i will c her in another BS again for the coming wedding show. -_-||

anyway, i went down to YC twice to look for her but she is nv ard. i havent make any appt for fitting or wat not, juz wanna go down to cc looklook lah. will make an official appt with her again then c how.

anyway, anyone has any photos to share? do let us know

Fish - My coordinator is Jean. She's a nice lady and helpful.
One bad point about YC is that you need to call them to make appt instead of them calling you.

Koori - I don't think they let you take the unedited fotos. previously mentioned that they charge quite alot for it.

i saw my coordinator at YC road show today. she was busy so no chance to talk to her.

i think most BS required u to call them for appt cos they have too many customers. cant wait to make my first appt soon

juz curious, any of u go on diet for your PS or AD?

Missbrooklynn...
Dont on diet... coz if u on diet on this period and when u eat back, u will go even more fat on ur body... so, i suggest is eat less...focus on veg and fruit... dont eat yellow noodles and rice... and have exercise if u want...

Yest i heard FM883... they said tt, skipping rope for 5 min = u run for 1.5km... i gonna try this soon... my gowns trying will be on 12th Feb... 1 mth for me to reduce weight.. hee hee...

yeah yeah...last fri i called back YC again coz they nv return my call after they promised to call me back...and Jean picked up...my 1st time talking to her...hmm...find her quite friendly from her voice... hope i wont get disappoint when i see her nx mth... hee hee..

hi problemgal,thanks for the info. HAve u been down for first fitting yet? heard frm yvonne that she has new outfits comin out.

Hey Fish,
tho my coordinator was Joanne but there was once Jean helped me when Joanna was not around or something. She is a very friendly and accomodating lady.

Koori, do you know when new gowns are coming?

Hi Edwin,

For my case, they schedule my PS in end March...then we choosing gowns in Mid Feb...

Hi Angelz,

Glad to hear tt jean is reli helpful and cheerful!!! haha..awaiting to see her soon!! hee hee...

Hi gal,

Sorry..after post pervious msg...then i remember to check with u gals...

If I really cant choose any nice WG during 1st/2nd fitting...then end up i decide to do a MTM WG...is still enough time for them to complete b4 my PS in end March??

fish,

i don think they will have enough time to mtm ur WG b4 your PS.

probably, they will ask u choose a OTR for PS. then wear the MTM for ur AD.

yup... i will...and i hope i can take some pics of the diff gowns i tried... pray pray!!! haha!!!

I think those new gowns are for those MTM gowns tt the bride made and after AD return to YC...and then tt consider the new white gowns... hee hee...

Hi all gals..

I juz wondering... any of u tried to get EG from YC for all ur jiemeis and both mothers? coz I have a frenz who signed up package from another BS...and it's the same package price as YC...the items are abt the same...just that she has EG for her jiemei and both mothers wor... so..i'm thinking whether nx mth when i go 1st fitting, can ask YC to quote me a price tt can include all EG for my jiemei and both mothers... if tt pacakge is reasonable...maybe i may consider...

So, anyone here got ever try to ask YC to quote u this package?

tea dress? thought tea dress is bride to wear de?

YC only offer two jackets to both fathers, but pants only for my hubby...no pants for both fathers... pants still ok..coz all of them have..but EG for both mothers i more concern... coz if get those very nice le..super expensive.... then only wear once... but if YC can offer cheaper but good EG...i reli dont mind spend tt on them..at least u spend to wear once and they help u to adjust to their figure nicely...

hi gals, i jst went down to BOWS event and according to yvonne, their new gowns comes in every month. This month got more ba.I saw some of their new pieces.

Anybody rented YC gown for 2 days and knows the addition charge? cos my church and AD on diff days.

Hi Koori,

I told YC tt I got two wedding, one in SG and one in China.. So i need my gowns again after wedding in SG... they agreed and said i juz need pay for the dry wash $$... but this agreement was done in 2007 and the dry wash cost $50 per piece... but now, i'm not tt sure... but i think can check with them and i think they allow lor..

hello fish, i oso asked for day dresses for my JM & EG for mothers but they told me they dun provide. only jackets for fathers too. and the tea dress they providing me are for me to wear during the "jing cha" session.

i guess u are right to say, those new gowns are the MTMs from the brides. hhaha..

Hihi missybrooklynn,

U ask during sign up package with them?? becoz i think if u ask them quote another package tt include EG for jiemeis and mothers, think they will quote... just rent out 1 day and they can earn $$.. why not..but this is only wat i think la... hee hee...

hi fish.. yes, i asked them b4 i took up the package with them.

i think i will ask again when i go down for fitting. let us know wat did they say when u ask from them, heee...

fish,

yah.. is a EG la, but too simple till i call it a tea dress. kekee they will alter till my mama size.

u try neg wif them c can rent u foc anot..
father pants, i nv request she give it to me herself de..

anyway, my papa didn wear tat jacket and pants, he wear the one he bought 2 yr back..

Hi fish,

cos my church and AD is just the next day, so think no need to dry wassh rite?
However, i was thinking of renting the gowns for photoshoots where the photographer is not from YC but other place. Dono whether they will charge for the dry clean thingy.

Do u gals wear ur WG once for photoshoots and the 2nd time on the AD liao?

Hi koori,

Then i think no need go for dry wash..juz get urself a instant stain spray that remove stains (esp the tail) to standby.. I gonna this info from my multiply frenz... she said can buy it from any of the supermarket/watsons..

Hihi missybrooklynn..

Hmm..i'm also not that sure lei..but the gal from Multiply told me this kind of instant stain spray that remove stains is very easy to find it from supermarket/watsons..

I will go find it b4 my PS or maybe b4 AD...so that can use it

my fav choco: hihi i still considering using my trial makeup for church. Either i have lobang for makeup from a package i have with naughty by nature (photo package onli. Still dono which to use though.

fish: wu? there's such spray? i shld go check it out the next time i do grocery shopping. =)

HAve u all been to first gown fitting yet? How long u all took to choose ur gowns?

koori,

u be using ur gown for ur church wedding right? following day is ur AD, u don nid rent from day at a charge, jus tell them u not free to return the next day.

myfavchoco,

it's a brilliant idea if my church is after AD. haha but cannot la, AD need makeup artist help me do le. If i say i not free to return doesn't tie with the plan alr. Makeup artist is their ppl also. i tink able to persuade them to lend foc ba.

koori,
ohh.. tat y i asking u if u r using the same MUA for 2 days ma.

kekee... my i think most probably is can de..
cos tat time after my AD, my coordinator didn rush me to return the next day... =)

good luck =)

Hi gals...

I juz came back from YC.... I tried my gowns le and confirmed both my AD WG and EG le... I didnt choose to do any MTM coz the gowns my co-ordinator showed me reli suit me alot lei...till i dont know which to give up.... but still have to choose only one for WG and one fo EG... I shall post some pics online soon..

If ur co-ordinator is jean..then it's great...coz she is really helpful...cheerful and friendly...

that's nice to hear. I hope i have similar good experience and results when i go for my first fitting next month. Hope i can get something that suit me and is something i love.
hahaha

yea my coordinator is jean too!!
fish: if u don choose MTM and take OTR, wad do they give u in exchange? oh yes, do share w us ur pics

hi starwee: when is ur first fitting? mine is next mnth too! =)

Hihi Koori,

Yes..no do MTM... i will get 3 photos to album...but this stated in my contract...so i dono abt urs...

I will post my confirmed gowns to u all to see...

Hi Fish,

Are these your selected gowns? They look great on you.

Im also with YC, transfer from J&M. Hope that they won't treat me differently. Guess I'll call them after CNY.

i was telling fish that her EG will be nice if its a white WG too

anyway i dun think i will get any discount if i dun MTM.. it's not stated in my contract.. unless i'm thick-skinned enough to ask. heee...

yes yes... myfavchoco, pls share with us your photos...

Hi missybrooklynn,

Yaya...discount think they wont give...but maybe they will give some more photos to insert in the album... u never ask them when u signed up the contract???

christine,
i added u in multiply.. dunno izzit u anot.. so let me know k? from there u can c my WG and EG.

Missybrooklynn,
u gt any multiply? u can add me to c my gown =)