Yvonne Creative

can see that your coordinator is jean?.. she's my coordinator as well..

minnie80

I've just signed up with Yvonne. Can I find out how advance should I choose my WG & EG (OTR gowns), select groom's suit, flower bouquet etc?

Can anyone share with me the gowns you've chosen for current and past brides? I just don't know which kind to choose! =P

Btw, which make-up artist would you ladies recommend? =)

Thks in advance!

cac

missybrooklynn> my coordinator is also rosie! she told me i'll look for jean to choose my gown..going to choose my gown in end feb.. my AD is in oct.. worried abt having not enough time..

well, agree tat rosie talks well.. she told me only bride under her gets to choose the in house mua & pg as well as those she recommend outside.. i haven choose my mua & pg.. but fall for her words tat makes me quite priviledged..i hope everything still turns out well...

missybrooklynn

cac> same here.. she oso told me to look for jean when she is not ard.. in fact she is always not ard when i went down to look for her. if u read my previous post.. i was actually suspecting that she is not working ft with YC. but well... juz pray that everything will be in good hand with YC and jean cos there have been good feedbacks abt them lately.

did rosie tell u she is preggy? she told me she is and i'm quite skeptical. my bad if she is.. but she doesnt look preggy to me when i saw her 2mths after she told me leh..

minnie80> cant advise u much cos i haven't chose my gowns yet. for mua, i heard fynix (spelling?) and sandy are not bad.

myfavchoco

minnie80,

actually nothing much to advise in wat kind of gown to choose. cos wat suit others doesn mean suit us. cos we had different body shapes, character, etc etc...

u know urself best,so long u feel good, nice and confident in that gown, then tat the one for u =)

ferlisb

i tired fynix makeup skills & she is really good =D ... I be getting her for my PS and AD. Both my hb & me feel comfortable with her ard & she is very friendly =D

sweetestfaith

minnie80> mine also OTR, can share with me wat ur package includes and also who is ur coordinator, etc? when is ur ROM and AD? did they tell u when to go down again? [email protected]

all> actually my fren's fren also with YC told me that she saw rosie twice at roadshow but she is with other BS... tink she is not working full time with YC bah...

ferlisb

yeah Fish =D ... Thumbs up for Fynix
oh yes, I spent abt $238 for ROM MUA cos Fynix can't make it for my rom makeup. After my trial makeup on new yr eve, guess what was my hubby comment?? He told me that Fynix makeup skill is better and natural than my rom makeup.. So for my PS & AD, I have already booked Fynix le & I only want her ... lol

cac

missybrooklynn> no leh.. she nvr told me she's preggy but she showed me photos of her wedding comparing 2 makeup on her.. well, it made me believed she has a good mua on hand..

my eyes r quite small & nose quite flat.. so tot good mua can do something to make up for my flaws.. =(

seems like rosie is indeed part time! i hope tat doesn't compromise my experience in yc.. sigh..

Ferlis> wow..do they show u the mua's portfolio before u choose them? cos there's only 1 trial makeup.. if u dun like, just gotta risk using someone u never tried on AD.. not sure if that's a good idea =/

missybrooklynn

sweetestfaith, i oso met her at other BS when i went for wedding show lor.
she said she is helping them out.. i really suspect she is not working ft with YC. BUT she told me she is..

cac, she told me she is preggy when i met her in ard nov.. that time she was 'helping' out with another BS at a wedding show and she said will due in jun 09. but when i saw her in the recent BOWS wedding show, she doesnt look preggy to me. but she was too busy to talk to me.

yup, she oso showed me her wedding photos on the mua thingy..

i hope it oso wont compromise my stuffs with YC BUT still i feel disguisted that she lied...!
*bleah*

Hi Fish,

Mine is in 3 months time. 18 April 09..
Was wondering that I have chosen the gown quite sometime back, and they are still using them.....
Hmm, duno how long ago was this gown created...
Anyway, congrats!

ferlisb

Cac>> YC never let me choose or see any MUA.. I was been assigned to Fynix that all.. As for me, everything is still ok so if u try trial makeup and dun like it, perhap u have to spend abit on trial makeup with external MUA. Can search thru the forum for recommendation but then it still up to individual preference

minnie80

Thks for all your reply! =)

Seems that everyone is recommending Fynix or Sandy. What are their styles like? I prefer nothing elaborate, simple and natural will do.

sweetfaith> I’m assuming that you are taking a package? =) Mine is not comparable as I am only taking what my future husband and I need to wear for actual day. Mine is a church wedding, so no ROM package.

dingdingding

have anyone taken their photos with adrian or alex? can share?

i've signed up their otr package, but now thinking of getting both wg n eg mtm, not sure how much to top up and whether they can meet my requirements or not. am thinking if not, maybe i change my otr to just photoshoot and go somewhere else for mtm, anyone has any advise? anyone knows how much their just photoshoot package is?

missybrooklynn

their photoshoot package is $1688 for both indoor & outdoor. only 21picts (damm little!) iirc..

if u paid $1500 alrdy, u juz need to top up another $188 lor.

dingdingding

oic, thanks missybrooklynn! u took their photoshoot package only or what?

ya, $1688 for 21 pics is very little, how many gowns, also 4 - 6 like normal package? if top up extra photo is $65 and i signed otr $3388 that means if i convert i got $1700/$65=27 more pics? not very worthy hor, pay so much only 21+27=48 photos...

missybrooklynn

i din take up their photoshoot package. i actually wanted to convert my wedding package with them into photoshoot package so i called up to ask.
but i gave up this idea anyway.. cos have to spend $$ again on signing with another BS. plus have been hearing quite a few positive comments abt them recently ;) so stick to it first lor.

not sure how many gowns though.. u can talk to yvonne (the boss) and get her to work out something for u

dingdingding

hi missybrooklynn and Fish Hu,

can help me find out how much their pricing for just otr wg+eg+2 suits+pants and also mtm wg+eg+2 suit+ pants? now i'm nt sure if they will have wat i want leh...

benbenfish

gal..

I helped u check already.
THey said if u get gowns, pants and suits.. it consider u taking ala carte... and it more expensive than u just take a pacakge... it is the same to all bridal shops..

Then i ask for the price... they told me... they never bluff me...and show me the bridal magazine... all bridal show indicate that, rent of one gown will cost $1.5K or more.. so.. they suggest it not worth to it...

Anyway, I just helping u ask. u make ur decision.. haha..

And gals..

Yest i change my AD WG again..find something nicer than the one i choose during 1st fitting!!! heee hee!!!

benbenfish

I never choose any new WG le... becoz reli love the one i choose during 1st fitting!!! haha!!!

problemgal,
Want to check with u... MUA got asked ur hubby buy a tie tt match to ur EG? can show me if u got it?

benbenfish

hmm...i heard is usually the bride will MTM EG...as they got alot nice WG for u to try!! I have already confirmed my EG during 1st fitting..so dont wana make any trouble to re-choose again...

missybrooklynn

that's good to know.
i hope they have nice pink EG cos its my fav colour

but first, i need to get ROM dresses cos i heard it's limited too. Arghh.. -___-||

will update after the fitting with my frd tom. she is trying gowns for her PS & AD.

missybrooklynn

some feedbacks after accompanying my frd to her fitting. it was also my first time visiting YC and see look at their gowns...

<u>service</u>
her coordinator is Joanne (dunno if she is reading anot :p). quite a fun-loving &amp; jovial lady and she really make an effort by showing her the gowns after knowing wat she likes &amp; not. making sure my frd will like them and look good in it.
the other staffs there like Jean, Fynix were there to give her some suggestions as well. i was pretty impressed with their service even though it was quite a busy day cos there were a no of ppl fitting at the same time.
Yvonne (the boss) was ard but not much interaction with her cos she was busy with other clients.

<u>gowns</u>
i think it is really true that they have alot of nice WG designs but limited EG... Haha...
(nice here is subjective cos wat i think is nice, may not be nice to others, heh...)
my frd tried a no of WG and shortlisted to 3, haha... not easy to make a choice out of them. after much recommendations and suggestions, she finally made up her mind on 1 and she is really happy with it!

EG is limited esp when they have to give one that matches her requirements and skin tone etc... so i guess it made EG selection even tougher. anyway she has also chosen one after a few round of trying &amp; stuffs...

anyway i saw this black EG on the display (but was removed when we were leaving).. im planning to wear it for my ROM if poss, haha.. dunno can wear for AD anot cos scared old pple pandang. BUT i oso scared they wont like it even if it's ROM

but frankly speaking, im quite glad &amp; relieve after going down today with her. i hope they will keep up their good service! this is really veri impt esp after hearing so many horrible things abt them in the past... -_-" my fiance was there too. but his intention was to see look at their service &amp; gowns etc cos he also nv been to the BS personally...

rest of the feedbacks, i will leave it to my frd if she is coming in to share her views, haha!

Hi Fish
YC did ask us to get some ties and shirts to match the gowns. He wore a blue shirt with a silver tie for the EG shoots. Actually, if you bring all the shirts and ties during the photoshoot, they will match for you.

trevilove

I was at Suntec Bridal Show today, and spoke to YC. I was rather impressed by the photography and gowns but am rather mixed whether to take up with them as they don't really come across as very sincere imo. Seems to try to rush us to take the package.

Gotta make an appt to go down and view the gowns and understand more abt the package.

Can anyone share with me your photos?

Hey all,
I have just gone through my fittings today at various places along the stretch of Tanjong Pagar. Shortlisted a few though, one under Golden Horse Award (near my house) and another, Yvonne's Creation. I love their Gown. I managed to find one OTR wedding gown.. their package price is ok. But not sure if this place is reputable though.. anyone care to share? I have heard horror stories from previous post that their PS are all depending on heng suay..haha..

We were in a rush , hence me and htb go straight to try on to the gown. So far, i feel that everything's alright but not really sure.

Just need to confirm...as most likely will shortlist YC.

benbenfish

Hi speedmastress,headhuntress,

So far, for myself, i'm happy and satify with their service... PS not yet take.. will be taking this mth... but i reli find their services improved alot compare to last time!!! of coz, out of 100 couple, maybe 1-2 couples might facing problem with every BS they sign... so..not a single BS is 100&amp; customers satification de!!! as long as u are happy with their gowns... and happy with their service... go for it!!

clarinet

I'm the Bride Missbrooklynn mentioned. Honestly the day I signed up I also have mixed feeling worry I cant find the gown I like....Heng manage to find it. The reason we signed up is not due to the gown but their service. Last 2 weeks I went down to choose my gown as mentioned by my fren they are really fun and friendly. Infact I went down again 2 days later cos I still cant decide my EG and they are very patient with me as my EG are very troublesome have to tie all the way up from the back. I agree with Fish Hu is not easy or infact unble to please all customer. I would advise if you are worry of no suitable gown then is safer to take MTM. And you would appreciate more having a friend with you to choose the gown...is not easy changing the gown

clarinet

To add on I think Joanne would also appreciate me to be her customer as I keep test a lot of gown which make her run here n there....gd exercise haha

Hi missybrooklynn, christine and myfavchoco

possible for your to add me in multiply too? wish to view YC gowns.

Saw your post in JAN 09

Speedmastress,
U are right hehe. The Photoshoot really depends on whether u are heng or suay. My photographer suan my big size hb "a pig". I had to spend 30min cooling my hb down so that he continued with the PS.

My coordinator's service was very good though ;)

missybrooklynn

chinkerina, i think u've added me le..

green_tranquility, oh dear.. may i know who is the PG? i think it's not veri nice of him calling your hb "a pig" even though it's a joke.
who's your coordinator too?

clarinet, finally u are here to post something..!

ferlisb

missybrooklynn>> gal, u got Facebook? Can add me? Email: [email protected]

fish>> I'm still trying to lose wt but my mouth keep eating... How I wish I could be like u, able to slim down, U still go LM?? I'm so tempted to go for acupuncture.. Initially my ROM dress, I want to get the one u choose for tea dress (TeaDress Design 2.1.jpg), I find it quite sexy but it dun look good on me esp. lower part of my body =(

benbenfish

Ferlis,

u tried tt teadress 2.1 le huh??? haha!!!

when is ur PS??? Go exercise ya!!! MUST go exercise, then after lunch, u try brush teeth, coz i feel once u brush teeth, u dont wana to put in anything except water... then i find it's good lei!!!!

Anyway, i'm abit confuse le..ur AD at LM also????

ferlisb

Hi Fish,

yes, I really like the tea dress &amp; Yvonne (the boss) say she will let me have it for my tea dress thus I goin to go on DIET &amp; Exercise le..

PS will be on 15/5/09. AD on 28/12/09

LM = London weight mgmt...lolxxx

benbenfish

orr!!! haha!!!!! coz i thought LM is my AD hotel name.... wahaha!!!

u cannot on diet lei!!!! must eat something every regular meal... coz once u on diet...ur body system will start get prepare and grab all things that u eat in order to supprt ur body... so... eat more vegs and fruits...dont eat too much rice/noodles all that!! remember wor!!

LWM har!! hmm..nowadays seldom go le..coz busy with my study, my work.... but i got keep exercise... and maybe 1-2mths go LWM once to see whether i put on weight or reduce further!! haha!!!