Yvonne Creative

missybrooklynn

myfavchoco yes.. i do. my multply is stated on the post before yours. pls add me too

ferlisb

hi ladies, YC staff was really great ppl... I just got ROM on 28.12.08 .

Initially, a short dress which looked abit like cheongsam caught my eyes but due to my unshapely calf, i can't wore it hence I was very sad & I tried very hard to control my tears .. Yvonne (Boss) & my coordinator, Pei Fen console and encouraged me not to be sad & they will let me have that dress for my AD tea ceremony which it does not include in my package de cos I already exchanged tea dress for rom dress.. Yvonne is very kind and understanding =D

I be taking my PS in May thus I shall work hard to lose wt so that I can wear nice gown =D

chrissyyeo

tat is nice of them. let's work hard together!
i also need to lose weight... customary in nov 2010. dunno when i should approach them to choose gowns etc.

starwee

that's nice to hear. My experience with YC so far also very enjoyable. Friendly staff who don't put up any air.

can't wait for my turn to go for gown fitting in Feb!

starwee

chrissy, you can approach them early 2010? maybe in jan-feb. They are very efficient.. so you should be ready for photoshoot by June esp if you are considering MTM.

benbenfish

yes yes...YC staffs really friendly now... last time my ROM tt time, i find YC staffs already quite friendly... but now they even more friendly and helpful... haha... YC really improve their services alot wor...

Christine, I think if ur AD in Nov 2010, u should call them for gowns fitting in 7-8 mths advace if u wana to do a MTM gown... coz they will need 1-2mths to complete the gown...

gals,
Remember to share ur gowns fitting photos too wor.. but take SECRETLY... Yvonne boss dono we taking the photos... must not let her see...

benbenfish

MTM gown ok..coz tt is your confirmed gown..confirmed gown yvonne allow u to tk..but during ur selection tt time, actually cant tk de... haha...

chaisia

Hi Fish.

e WG & WG makes u looks so gorgeous. btw, can share hw much is ur package? me n my hubby llokg for a BS thus am doin a research to shortlist a few BS.

missybrooklynn

is their ROM dress really little and hard to find? i'm thinking of wearing those longer gown instd if hard to find :p heee...

chrissyyeo my AD oso in nov 2010 (tentative).

benbenfish

wah... so good...allow u tk when selection...
Last time when i select my ROM dress...they only allow me to take the one that i confirmed... sob... so i have no ROM dress slection photos for me to keep as memory..

sweetestfaith

n also how many OTR will they take out for you to try? what if i cannot fit into those that i like and can only fit into those that i don't like, will they chop chop n psycho people??

chrissyyeo

hehe... wat a coincidence missbrooklynn. Decided on the hotel already? for me... I cannot fit into their ROM dresses. too small for me cos of my size.
anyway, yvonne was very nice to MTM ROM dress for me at no extra charges! Thumbs up to her for that and my MUA was Peyfen. Friendly and nice. They made my bouquet of flowers very nice and pretty too!

faith... depends on ur package ba. that time when i signed mine at the wedding show, they did quote me the prices for MTM gowns if I couldn't find any OTR.

benbenfish

Faith,

If ur co-ordinator is helpful enough, u can try as many gowns as possible if u cant find the design u like... for me...i think i tried 8-9 designed and like 3 designs.. then stop trying new designs...

I dont think they psycho u to confirm gowns...

sweetestfaith

my contract says if no suitable OTR they will MTM 1 gown but dunno in the end will they really honor it if i dun like the OTR and also they didn't quote me prices if i wan both MTM... christine, can share with me how much they quoted u?? [email protected] thanks!!

i saw the photos from the above link, models all so skinny, gowns must b very very small size.

anyone knows how their studio looks like? got decor or theme or chairs?

iambride

Hi Faith,

Like to check with you if it's applicable to all contract that if we can't find OTR they will offer MTM? I am a converted bride from J&M after they close down hence I'm not sure if I can request for that since it's not stated in J&M contract when I sign. I have been to 2 fitting and still unable to find the suitable EG. My PS is nearing hence I am very tore if i should again MTM EG or do without a EG. Don't want to spend extra as I have already change my package to MTM my WG since there's was also nothing to my liking.

sweetestfaith

hi iambride,

how many gowns did u try each time u were there? are they helpful to find more gowns for u to try?

my contract has an extra sentence handwritten that they will offer 1 MTM if i cannot find OTR, verbally they said no full lace or full embroidery or full sequins stuff, standard add-on ok...

can share with me how much u pay extra to change to MTM WG? [email protected]

but i think they have more WG than EG... why not use ur MTM for EG instead?

so ur PS u havent selected any? when is ur PS?how many are u given in ur package?

iambride

Hi Faith,

My package was from J&M before they merge hence everything was negotiated before YC stepped in. My MTM package is below $4K.

Each fitting I was given less than about 5 and most of them are not to my liking and every time they will push me to MTM. However I was pretty much determined to MTM WG as I have my own design in mind and they do not have anything that matches or similar. As for EG, I tried to go with an open mind but it seems like the design are pretty much not to my style hence they push me to MTM.

I did not top up for MTM WG as it’s part of the package but in event I need to MTM and EG, I will be charge based on design.

PS will be in March. I have more or less confirm 1 EG for PS but that belongs to J&M and that will not be using for my dinner as condition is not very good. But PS can’t detect the flaws, hence I am not worried. The other gowns that I will be wearing for PS will be my:
1. MTM WG,
2. My MTM CS (which I MTM from another place cos I can’t find one to my liking in YC)
3. A short white gown (which was MTM when I did my ROM sometime back, but also from another tailor)

So looking at it, it seem like there’s no OTR gown that I am loaning from YC for the shoot. Hence I am wondering if they can be nice enough to do MTM one EG for me at no charge since I know what design I want! I really don’t feel happy forking out another sum of money to MTM an EG which is worn only on PS and that few hours of dinner. It makes it seem like my package is very ala-carte since I am not loaning anything from them beside just having the PS.

sweetestfaith

oic... it doesn't makes ur package worthwhile leh, by right i thought a standard package will have at least 4 - 6 gowns for PS, and they only let u try out 5 each time for selection... did they show u where they kept all the gowns n let u choose from there or only the coordinator went and take out for you? u should ask to try out more if possible otherwise doesn't make sense u take package and in the end ur PS only show ur own MTM from elsewhere... have they told u how much they will charge u for MTM EG?

now market so bad, they should provide better service n stay competitive mah!

by the way, where did u go for MTM CS and short white gown?

missybrooklynn

iambride my contract is same as you.. i can MTM if i dun have an OTR gown i like.. but depends on material oso -_-|| have to pay extra if i'm using those 'special' or 'expensive' materials.. which i dunno how they are classified. i do have a design in mind too. hope they will be nice not to charge us too much since economy is not good.

and i guess that is why my contract din say wat will i be offered if i dun MTM lor.. but anyway i will ask them casually wat can they offered me if dun MTM. maybe u can do the same too by asking if they can MTM EG for u at no charge.
i'm sure they will understd since u are a 'transferred' bride from JM.

princess_sh

my htb n me visited YC recently...the gowns n pics look not bad but since it was the 1st visit n our AD is nx yr, we did not want to sign immediately. wanna take time to look ard more too. yvonne (the lady boss n designer) n sales lady rosie served us. they kept saying our offer v gd so quite pushy to get us to sign on the spot. wld like to ask how YC brides find their services? the MUA, PG good? pics gd?

hope to hear fr u all...thanx!

sweetestfaith

hi princess_sh,

so what package did they offer u? MTM or OTR?

i wonder if economy so bad now, r they reducing their prices or throw in more perks...

iambride

Hi Faith,

They normally go upstairs to pick out the gowns and half the time, I won’t even bother trying them cos they are not what I want and I am pretty sure I wont pick them so don’t want to waste time trying. I am hoping to make a trip there after CNY and speak to Yvonne about the MTM and see what she can do for me FOC! The next alternative I have in mind is to return to the tailor whom MTM my CS and get her to do another EG for me. I believe the cost she charges will be cheaper than Yvonne plus I get to keep it, thou I won’t have the chance to wear again but I get to keep the physical thing after paying for it!

My CS is done by a home tailor and my ROM gown was designed by Zann & Dean when I approached them for my ROM in 2006. The ROM gown he done for me is a timeless design h

Missybrooklynn , she did not charge me extra for my MTM WG as I didn’t go for elaborate designs. My design was focusing on crystals hence I think it’s still within her means.

missybrooklynn

princess_sh i was approached by Rosie too. she's a veri good talker hor. hahah :D
so far most of us are quite happy with their svc. but i would advise u to go cc look look at other BS too b4 deciding.
BUT BUT BUT... i can say there are a few things which are quite 'std' cos they happened in other BS too.

Foe example,
1) cannot take photos: my frds' BS oso dun allow them to take photos of their gowns.
2) not many selection: depends on luck lor. it happen on other BS too. so most imptly is to have a good coordinator and of cos, knowing wat kind of design u are looking at and hopefully they have something similar.

iambride erm.. wat is a CS huh? i'm a bit sua ku. anyway i oso scared dun have gown that i like lor. and im only entitled to MTM 1 gown only. *finger crossed*

benbenfish

Ya...wat is CS ya???

Usually if they agreed to give a MTM...they will help u do for sure..but bear in mind...after discuss the design with Yvonne... muz try the similar design which they have now... coz once they do the gown for u... it's difficult to change many things if u dont like..

sweetestfaith

CS = cheongsam... i think... hee...

iambride> can let me know the contacts of the home tailor and also how much? i thought of getting a CS for myself or maybe for my mum... zann&dean how much also? normally how long will they need?

read in previous posts yvonne seems quite friendly... but when i saw her she didn't seem friendly leh, or maybe i sign OTR that's y she dun bother abt me... sigh...

missybrooklynn

izzit? she was veri frdly to me leh. when i met her at the BOWS event with my FH. she din know i've signed up with them alrdy. even after she knew, she was still as frdly leh.. so much that my FH and i was quite taken aback, haha :D

fish wat i heard is that once we MTM and we happen to like another gown that they have, we need to pay for the MTM. phew... even though this is only fair to them..

sweetestfaith

hmm... hope they will maintain their friendliness n good service lor...

eh, one question, if before ps i chose my WG n EG for the ps then after ps i saw nicer WG n EG, can i change to that? i knw a lot of u got MTM, anyone with at least 1 OTR with that kind of situation or asked that question to YC before??

myfavchoco

yvonne is friendly la.. but if she know u rich or great potiential in buying more photo from them, she will be "more friendly" to u la..

book licker..

tat time i saw a lady who is in all branded, they i thick she top up bout 2 album of pic... then tat yvonne keep go say her pretty la.. no makeup also so so pretty...

so fake... see $$ then eyes open so big..

** she is ok to me la, and she design a perfect WG and EG for me... but i really cant stand her face and action when she tok to tat lady.

missybrooklynn

the power of moolah.. haha

sweetestfaithu mean after your PS and u saw gowns which are nicer and want for your AD ah? iirc, we can change.. as long as our initial gown is not an MTM or we need to pay..

i saw a gown from another BS.. so nice.. hopefully they have something similar!

sweetestfaith

hahaha... so funny!

no wonder she ignored me coz i normally dun bring bag along when going out with htb... cannot show off my bag to her leh... hahaha...

anyway, as long as they flexible abt letting me try more gowns n if not suitable mtm something nice for me i'm ok liao... then if after ps i change mind to other gowns they also ok, i'll be super happy n will come back here post big big i appreciate their service... hahaha

barleybabe

Hi Fish,

Great selection, you look so sweet in both gowns.
Can share hw much is ur package? Hmm.. my AD is in Aug, well kinda rush now. When is your AD? Btw do you knw hw many mths in adv. we need to take our pics? Many Thanks

benbenfish

Haha...this is biz stragic... if yvonne dont do tt for her biz, (trying to push more photos to earn $$)... it will be very difficult to survive.. haha..but as long as she can design out nice and pretty gowns... and her both photographer and MUA good in skill and service...we should feel glad and the pacakge is worth for $$ le... haha... I also no bring bag when i go select gowns... so nx time dont bring...so she wont know whether u bring branded bag (rich or No rich)... haha...

Hi nana,
thank you thank you... my AD in mid Sept... then tt time i was thinking of getting MTM gown for my AD tt why i go there for gowns selection early... but end up we choose OTR gown... then my PS will be on End march... so if ur AD in Aug and u think of doing MTM, then u gonna do it fast coz they need 1-2mths to finish ur gown... but if u are choosing OTR gown, it's ok u wait till end of nx mth, but i suggest u just go choose after they come back from CNY holiday...
How many mths in adv to tk pic huh... hmm..i like to tk early then give them enough time to edit and discuss if there is any parts we dont like... i dont wana last min then tk PS then the album juz nice to collect b4 AD... rite??

Yaya..gals...
Ask u gals... since i got my WG confirmed for AD..then during our nx visit / when photo selection... we saw nice WG again...can still change??? coz they are all OTR gowns for the bride to choose ma...

octo

Hi Iambride,

I am also a transferred bride from ex-J&M. May I check who is your coordinator now? Do you feel any differences in service when you go to YC? Me pretty worried if they will discriminate those transferred brides. Is there any ex-J&M staff with YC?

barleybabe

So far how you gals find their OTR gowns range?
I saw some actually quite dirty... but Peifen told me they are new -_-"

Didnt managed to finish all the treads here yet, but can someone tell me which MUA & PG is the most preferred one?

benbenfish

for me..i get Fynix as my MUA as i tried her skill b4 during my ROM... so decided to tk her again for AD...as for PG... actually u can view their previous work done.. ask ur co-ordinator to show u some albums (their album sample) and took by diff PG and then u confirm which PG u wana to get..for us, we get Adrian... Fynix and Ah jean told me, he is a quite old guy... but he reli dare to play compare to other PG in YC...and they want the couple jump here jump there in order to catch some fun shoots.... but u have to see which kind of styles u all like the decide for the PG...

As for the OTR gowns... they will dry clean for u after ur AD...so i think not to worry tt u will be wearing a old gown during ur AD...

missybrooklynn

gals.. how many pple u all get to accompany for the fitting?

i'm thinking of getting my mum (for first fitting), sis and 2 guy frds. will it be too much?

benbenfish

i got my hubby, my mummy, one good frenz and another frenz of my good frenz (since she is near to YC tt time)... more ppl..can give more suggestion..

benbenfish

gals...
I juz want to ask...(i asked above already) haha...

since i got my WG confirmed for AD..then during our nx visit / when photo selection... we saw nice WG again...can still change??? coz they are all OTR gowns for the bride to choose ma...