Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ju

Do show me.

<font color="0077aa">We told Sky that we prefer to have the album done one month prior to our AD. So viewing of layout will be 2 months prior, that will supposedly on 6 April. He told us that the layout should be ready before that, though.

Have you chosen your bridal bouquet design?</font>

Hi Yong, sent to you liao.

Ju, I havent selected the bouquet design yet. I have flipped thru the current Her World Brides issue and saw some nice ones. Am thinking of gg for pale blue bouquet, but dunno if it will be too contrasting with the WG, but on the other hand, it's nice to contrast abit too. A bit dilemma here. How abt you?

I am thinking of gg for some pretty expensive flowers, not sure if Yvonne will charge me additional

<font color="0077aa">I bought that issue too. Quite alot of nice ones in it. Y not you show Yvonne the design of the bouquet and ask for her opinion. If she didn't say anything about the choice of flower, then should be ok. In the first place, the package says "bouquet design of bride's choice", it didn't state any limitation to the choice of flower.

Me too, like you, have yet to decide on the bridal bouquet. Quite headache. Me have another big headache, that is the choice of songs. You have your songs selected? Can share with me? I think the toughest one is still the first dish presentation. I find it very 'wayang' lor.</font>

My hotel has suggested the following songs for 1st dish fanfare, I havent decided yet.

Vanessa Mae: Tocata &amp; Fugue In D Minor
Vanessa Mae: Classical Gas
Kenny G: Havana (Remix)
Yanni: Aria
Kitaro: Matsuri

Hi Miata,

Thanks for ur photos!! ur gown very very nice!! envy envy....i really love ur rose ribbon at the back!!

Cheona, my gown is not MTM one lor....mine is OTR...happen to have the chance of trying that gown b4 when i went for BS shopping....fell in love with it at first sight, so signed up with Yvonne...initially couldn't have that gown one, becos mine is of a lower-end package lor...but luckily Yvonne and Minnie are very good lor....they let me have that gown.. hip hip hooray!! :P

gals, i side track a bit...i'm beginning to start to draft the MC speech...u gals got any template for me to follow??

Hi Girlz

Thanks for the compliment. If you do a MTM EG, got enough time? Since your AD is May. It also depends if you wanna top up additional $$.

You cant find anything nice on the OTR EG?

Get the script from your hotel. They should have.

Hi Miata,

I've called up YC liao...they say they will be able to MTM a EG within a month lor...so still got some time left....but now having some struggle whether to do it or not...i'm those super lazy one....also dun know wat design to go for.. *sigh*...

Do you have to pay additional? Get to keep it anot? It's really up to individual. See if you get to keep it, then if the EG is too formal, next time may not be appropriate for other occasions. Then too simple lei, dun look like bride.

Design wise, I believe Yvonne can come out with sth for u.

Miata, i have to come up extra $200-$300 for MTM gown...dunno whether can keep or not. But then, like wat u mention lor, even if i keep it also dun know what are the chances of wearing it again...like my friend who MTM her EG, she left it in her wardrobe after the wedding.

Ju, ur EG is OTR mah??

<font color="0077aa">girlz, with the extra amount you have to come up with, I doubt you can keep the gown leh.
Maybe you can go thru the OTR ones one more time??

My package is the lower end one, so my EG is OTR. Currently YC is keeping 2 EGs for me. One in champagne gold and the other is in maroon. I have yet to decide which to wear on my AD. Initially I wanted the champagne gold one, it makes me look like a princess
, but when I saw how I looked in my photos in it, I look PHAT!
. See, I have very fair complexion, so it turned out that the maroon one might look better on me. BUT, sigh.... the size is smaller. And.... I have grown phatter. Wah~~~....
I am getting crazy liao. Probably I will flip thru the selection again and bother all the girls there once more. Hee hee...
.</font>

<font color="0077aa">So girlz, if can find OTR it will be better. Neng(2) shen(3) ze(2) shen(3). Coz, other than this, you'll have lots of other stuff to spend on leh.</font>

Hi there!

They keep some of the better (more X) gowns in their back room. So girlZ, ask yvonne to show you the 'nice' ones.

Miata, I think your oval face is rather suitable for the Bohemian look, but it will not match your WG or EG.

ya lor...actually to spend the extra $$ is not worth it lah...but tell u all something...the reason why i suddenly wan to MTM my EG is becos my sister-in-law went to tailor-made an EG for my dinner...and from wat her description of her gown is...it's bright blue lace with satin lining....seems very GRAND lor...and seems like my EG very plain as compared to hers...i afraid that she will steal the limelight lor..

cheona, i doubt Yvonne will show us the 'nice' ones, becos Minnie already mentioned to me that i can only have those "second-hand" EG...
becos of my package..

Hello..

I have also signed up for my package with Yvonne Creative...

Hi Ju,

Would like to know who is you photographer as I have just went for my photoshoot 2 weeks ago.. Very eager to see my photos now.

Girlz, I think you can tell Yvonne that the ones they have outside is not nice. Or tell her wat deisgn you want. I think she will bring out they nicer ones for you to see. If you dopn't mind me asking, which package did you signed?

Hi Miata,

My package is either one MTM. So yet to decide which one to be MTM. But, most probably I will choose to have EG MTM cause their selection of EG is very limited leh...

My AD is 5-Dec-04. So still very far... in fact I have not gone through any appt yet.

If you can find a OTR WG of your liking then get your EG MTM loh.. You probably go for your first appt in May/June.

You book your hotel or restaurant already?

I have also signed up with Yvonne Creative &amp; my wedding is in Sep 04. Did anyone of you go for the wedding show last Sun at Raffles Town Club. Saw a few gowns that I like. Not sure whether I can pick these.

Chenoa - they keep the nicer gowns in the backroom ? how do I get them to show me those gowns as i find their OTR EG selection very limited. Like girlz, mine is the lower package one ... so not sure whether they will agree to let me try ...

another thing is I find that their mensuit are not very nice. anyone has any idea how much they will deduct frm your package if you opt out of it. Or can exchange for more photos ?

Hello.

Girlz and Jen - I never insist (or even request) them show me those they keep inside. I just tell them I need to see which cuting fits me then they will prepare different styles for me to try. Make your comments as you try on the gowns and if they have something you describe or feels that would be suitable, they will show you.

I've not looked at the men's outfits. I guess Miata knows the selection better.

<font color="0077aa">Hi tin tin, my photographer is Lee Lee. Who is yours? You should probably get to see your photos soon. Hee... I can understand your excitement.

Girlz, someone should remind your SIL that it is YOUR wedding leh. She has had her turn already. Like tin tin said, you should ask for more options on the EGs. Maybe just casually 'mention' to her lah, and see how.

Jen Sia, my hubby tailor-made a suit and a pair of pants from Yvonne. We topped up $280 for that. You can choose the colour and type of fabric you want. She has the fabric samples for you to choose from. It is up to you whether you want to let Yvonne do it or not. We are plain lazy to go places lor, so we let her do for us. If you prefer to opt out, can talk to Yvonne see what other options are there for you.</font>

Hi Ju and Cheona,

From the past messages it seems like you are making a wedding montage for the wedding. I'm planning to do a powerpoint too, is yours powerpoint? Any advice on how to time the music with the presentation?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Moose, Chenoa is doing a montage, me just k.p.o. around lah.

Maybe Chenoa can advise you on the timing of the music. I think you should be able to do so by setting the timing for each slide to fit the length of the whole song, if not too many slides then have to edit the music shorter. Err.. Chenoa, how your music ends? With the last slide??</font>

Jen, Chenoa, my hubby's suit is MTM. We didnt get to choose the colour and fabric. But Yvonne did a good job for him. He likes the design.

We didnt get to see the OTR selection. Except for another suit for the PS. Also okie lei.

I can email you some pictures if you want.

Hi Ju,

My photographer is the same as urs.. How did your photos turn out? Did you add any photos?? Im so worried that I will add alot... Its so expensive..

TinTin,

You're in the "top-u"p zone. Ju and I had the same photographer. Both of us topped up quite a fair bit. Hee. When are you supposed to go and view your pictures?

Hi tintin,

My package is the $3688 one...but i've changed all the MTM to OTR in exchange of something else...

I'm going to make an appointment with Minnie next sat, going down one more time to choose the EG...if really can't find any suitable one, might either have to make-do with the one i've selected previously or MTM one lor...*sigh*....

Ju, actually it's my hubby's sister...izzit SIL?? hehehe...not sure....she's not married yet...and i'm not really on so good terms with her....my hubby got 2 younger sister, i'm on better terms with his youngest sister and she did help me to mention to her sister that she should be aware that it's MY wedding...but seems like her sister choose to ignore it lor.....*sigh*...wat to do??

<font color="0077aa">Yup TinTin, we topped up quite alot. Imagine, 50 extras. *Gulp* Don't worry about Lee Lee's skill. It's good! Maybe you want to discuss with your ang-to-be how many extras you guys want to take. Easier for you when you face Sky in person on the photo viewing day. Sure kenna psycho one.

Girlz, I think we call hubby's sister as SIL and so on. Should be. Sigh... If I see someone's apparal outshines the bride, I would think "Siao ah, qiang jing tou for what..." Think many will feel the same as me lor. Anyway Girlz, do what you think you are happy with. Probably your SIL thot she might not have that chance to wear nice nice lor. Oops! Kidding... just kidding!</font>

Hi Miata,

Booked hotel already, Marriott, sit down lunch.

By the way, u seems to have a good offer of "MTMs", include your FH's suit? Do u mind telling me how much u pay for the package and how many 18R or 15R photos are u getting?

hahaha!! thanks Ju!! at least u made me smile when i see ur comments!!
Hopefully everyone thinks that way as u...who knows maybe some guest might even think that she's the bride instead of me!! hahaha....

Yong, my package is S$3888. 1 MTM WG OR EG. But I traded off the car to get my EG MTM. My hubby's suit is MTM one.

I have 25 pcs. But cant recall 18R or 15R. This may frighten TinTin, I topped up 45 pictures.

Mine should be the same package as yours. How much is your package?

Girlz, I agree with Ju. I would think that she is trying to outshine you.

Dont worry, you are the BRIDE. All attention WILL be on YOU! Cheer Up!

<font color="0077aa">Miata, we same same leh. Got 50 photos in all. Hopefully when Sky is doing the layout, he will add some extras for us. Sometimes they do in order to get the effect they want. So anxious to see how it will turn out to be leh.

Ah girlz, people will only think ur SIL is the bride unless she marches in with her brother a.k.a ur ang lah. Hahaha... Hmm.. now that you mentioned, I must go check what's my SIL is wearing.

Sigh... I'm BORED!!
Very the boring ah!!!!!</font>

Hi Miata,
thks for the offer ... would luv to view the pictures, my email is [email protected]

Ju &amp; Miata - my photographer is also Lee Lee, so guess I have to budget for all these topup, hee
my trial makeup is early May, but I oredi very excited now :p ... what do I need to prepare for that day huh ?

Girlz - dun worry, although your hubby's sister has a glam EG but you will definitely look more striking cos of the makeup &amp; accessories ! Just wear a beautiful smile on that day &amp; I am sure you will beat her hands down, haha

Ju,Miata
Oh gosh!... Im really worried. I will be choosing my photos next week. Gulp, we are thinking if we can keep to 30pics :p But after reading your reviews, I think its difficult for me to choose. Btw, how much did Yvonne charge you for each additional photo?

<font color="0077aa">Hi hi Jen, on the trial make-up day, just bring along your facial cleanser. Wash your face before your MUA does magic on your face. Esp, if you wear make-up to YC. A face towel would be nice too. Oh yah, a camera to take photo of you nicely make-up in your WG!! Yeah! Will be mei mei leh!! I didn't bring a camera that day... BooHOOhooo....

Eh Jen, Saw you at the Conrad thread. You also a Conrad bride ah??!! That makes us 2 things in common! ^5</font>

Jen, I will email you some pictures when I'm at my laptop. Now using another desktop.

Tintin, depending on how many you top up, it ranges from $50-$80. They will give you at attractive quotation to make you buy more.

Hi Ju,

Yes, I am a conrad bride also ! when's your wedding huh ? me having a church event followed by a poolside party for friens and another dinner banquet for relatives &amp; colleagues. Gosh, 3 events to plan for, what a mess !

thks for your trial makeup tips. my MUA is dily, heard frm my frien she's not bad. me now getting very anxious over makeup, hairstyle, groom clothes, accessories , florist hee, seems neverending ...where u take ur outdoor shots ?

<font color="0077aa">Haha.. Tintin, dun get panic. Just try extremely HARD to stick to the number of photos you guys decide to get on that day. I know it is HARD to do so though.

As of pricing for the extras, it is pretty much depends on how many you get. Of coz, the more you get, the more attractive the price will be. So I believe everyone here could be paying different amount for each photo based on the number of extras they get.</font>