Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hehehehe... waist and the chest there for sure can one... rest assure.. that day when i tried the OTR one they told me one... hehehehehe... though i never choose any lah... hehehehehe...

ohh dunmmyspy, yvonne creative seems to be very busy. Hope that their service will not deteriorate coz of being too busy.

I haven't tried their gowns but think their gowns look elegant. Heard that Yvonne creative has their bridal exhibitions in Central on this weekend. Those who are free can drop by to see their fashion show :D

i just called them and going to bring forward my selecting gown time.
today make a lot of follow up calls.

i am wondering is there any nice gowns for my AD? pray hard...

anyone AD is 23/12?

cherishy, i am wondering why are you letting go of this package? is it because their serivce is not good or the gown is not nice?

Hi Cynthia
Cos i have a change in plan..i only plan to have a simple ROM and luncheon with my close frens and relatives..so I think I do not need the package. Now the property resale mkt is crazy and I need to pay alot of cash for my flat..so i badly need the cash.I was served by Yvonne herself everytime I visit YC, I would say that her gown is very nice and service is very good too. ...

Anyone interested, pls email me!!!! thanks.

can anyone share their PS package?

have signed up with Di Gio for the AD and ROM package..

but PS package intending to go Bintan.. for 50+ photos, m quoted 2k and additional 600 for PS in Bintan which only includes PG gg with us and no overnight stay..

MU will be done in SG b4 setting of ferry for Bintan.. isnt tat a bit weird? then taking ferry and all, MU will melt etc.. can anyone advise if this is standard package?

ladies morning
i went to YC for my selection of gowns, but went home "empty handed". because fiona is too busy on that day cos her priority is to serve her own clients first. i was originally assign to FJ but she resign, so my case is transfer to fiona.
another thing is she said those nicer gowns are at the exhibition area. the rest of the brides that come one that day is for fitting.

she ask me to come another day, hopefully this time she can give me more attention since its on a weekday,5pm.

lesson learnt: do not arrange any activities after your appointment with YC because you never know how long it is going to take. and you also dunno whether do they have an empty slot even if you don't mind to make a second trip to YC for watever purpose.

HI Cynthia,

Surprised to see you here.
Who is your co-ordinator?
my SIL just signed up with YC and having problem choosing her co-ordinator. She was entrusted to Ms Dennis. Any recoomendation of a patient and good taste co-ordinator?

hehehehe... all having FJ in the past have some problem with the coordinator lah... hehehehe... ms dennis not bad i think.... she quite nice when i saw her there leh... but than hor... she's not my coordinator lah... hehehehehee....

hi anne
i am not too sure how is the standard of the co-opdinator. but i am quite sure what are the type of gowns i wan, only thing is can she give me what i want?
as for english speaking, i doubt so. simple english maybe yes...but fluency...no no...
fiona, so far so good.

heheheheh... than i not too sure leh.... mine is yvonne herself lor... her english i never heard before as well... most are speaking chinese i think.... but can ask yvonne which is the boss herself to be the coordinator lor... but warn u first... yvonne is very busy lor... only available daily after 3plus... hehehehe...

hi cynthia...
my coordinator is yvonne lor... used to be FJ as well... hehehehehe... my ps 1 week after urs... :P 28/9.... hehehehehe... sianz lor... can't wait to see my mtm gown and the ugly kua... :P

u mean yvonne tan? the owner?
for me, prefer to take before my birthday...so will have one thing off my mind and enjoy myself better..hehehe

hihi, anyone use Alex for PS? I am having mine in mid july, a sunday, so dunno where he will suggest to take...

i was thking taking some along tanjong pagar area, club st first,then go to tanah merah, changi beach until evening and then go to kallang for night shots(where they can see the neon lights from afar).. wonder if he will accomodate this type of schedule and normally wat time does he end the session?...

hehehehehe... yeah, the owner... hehehehehe... orh... ur birthday before that date arh??? so nice... she said that was the earliest for me... haiz... sianz hor....

i am not fussy about the dress..so long it looks nice on me.
i draw the pictures and show fiona, she say my request is reasonable, she also say, she will made minor adjustment to my gown.

hahahaha... cannot tahan... call up yvonne to see the design of my kua if i pay extra need to wait for 1 week... hahahahahaa....

cynthia when u going down again??? hehehehe....

hehehehe... july than go arh? than can settle before sept arh??? how come ur one can so early one:P hehehehehe... urs all OTR arh??? i saw quite a number of nice nice gown... so i think shouldn't be a problem for u lor... hehehehe... MTM or OTR for u huh? i forgotten liao... u draw the gown as well??? wow... not bad hor.... that time i need to wait for yvonne to draw the gown....

mine is all OTR so just pick and go.
the most alter my bust, waist dimension.
realised that waist still ok but chest is tight for me.. not becos i have large BOBS
, but because i go weight training so, my chest is rather broad.

i draw the gown so its easier for they to know what is really want. a bit "ya ya lar" but becos I dun wan to seem like ignorant and let them bully. dun wan them to push to ugly gowns to me.

actually when i go in july, i just pick 2 gowns(1 white and 1 evening) for AD,1 kua, 3 for photoshoots, cos one of the style i will be wearhing casual.
one of the outdoor, i will try to go marina square becos that is the place me and FH meet...
lots of sweet memories. kakakaka... (rolling on the floor)

hahahahaha... so nice... i hor... they told me... mine is MTM for EG and WG... than for outdoor PS only choose in aug... haiz... i also don know if got time or not... than the PS is in Sept... i hope in time and don too rush lor... haiz haiz haiz...

think u get other co-ordinator...yvonne too busy already.
if you need my "advise", you can always meet me during my lunch time or after work (but not too late). i am glad to provide some of my humble feedback.

my PS is on 09Jul, find it too early leh. PJ prebook for me way in adance. The problem is i haven lost weight yet. Haiz...dont dare to see wat will my pixs become. Alex will be my PG. May is my MUA. I have arrange with Yvonne(the boss) to go down this sun to confirm my gown and for my trial make up. Haiz....

hi blurblur

yea, i know. Mine originally was weekday, but I juz changed job and could not take leave so soon for PS, so got to change to weekend... haiz.. now juz hv to try to look for less crowded places. Ur MAU and photographer same as mine

i gain a lot of weight and now trying v hard to lose weight before 15 jul... can only pray my jogging hv good results..

kelly, dun force yourself to lose weight for the sake of it.
who say "meaty brides" wun look good on camera.
or maybe you are too weight conscious? some bride already thin but still think they fat.

hi Cynthia
no la, its juz that these 2 months, i piled on some weight ..i am juz trying to get back to my original weight. i am vain loh..so far.. jogging helps and it also keep me heathly

yo yo kelly...
VAin? all girls are vain...hahaha
let's jia you!!!! for me i wan to tone up to have athletic look..
i am naturally tan...so now building up a bit musscles to have sporty look. demure is not in my dictionary.

KellyKat: Great! I think May & Alex should be not bad bah. Must tell Alex to take shot to make me look slimmer. My HTB is skinny type so we r the wang sha & ye feng (fat & skinny team) haiz...that time I told FJ i want to take later but we will be going Krabi for holiday in mid-jul. FJ is afraid that i get burnt when im back so she suggest to take PS b4 we go for holiday.

my friend's pic taken in french bridal..she is plump by nature but the picture looks slimmer than her actual size..
looks like the angle, lighting, clothes, make up..play very important role.

I am a YC bride and would like to share my experience. For those who follow this thread, you might have read abt my story b4.. anyway.. i came to realise this:Bcos YC has rather nice designered gowns but at middle range pricing, I think for this you got to tolerate any cork ups here and there. For my whole experience for these 6 mths, things got cork up several times.. gowns got wrongly, lateness of PG and MUA etc, albums done wrongly, even last min now fathers' coats also wrong. I must admit FJ is good , too bad she left. I like Simon's style for PG- abit chris Ling. Anyway.. if you wan everything to run smoothly, dun wan to waste many empty trips down there, then my advice is to spend some money , go elsewhere. If u like to look at my pics, email me at [email protected]. =) Lastly, I feel that Denise is very blur and confused. But then again i dunno if fiona is better.

my AD is finally over n my advice is the same as lynntsh. if u hv a budget n chose YC, be prepared to tolerate all mistakes/cock-ups n u'll really hv to followup closely wz the coordinator. if u do not hv a budget, i'll suggest tat u give YC a miss. if i hv a choice again, i rather pay more for a higher end BS...

frankly speaking, i did not know so much issues when i take up the package. like the rest said, it really needs a lot of follow ups. i did that lor... i haven't even have my gown and i need to keep calling and ensure my things... not sure if other bridal do have the same problem....

but than if u have already pay, than just endure lor...

hi yurive and lynn... congrats... how's ur wedding??? any issues with the gown on the AD? i am following up closely with them but they are still scheduling my appointment quite near to my AD... quite afraid seeing the problem u all facing..
thanks for tipping us

dummyspy:
I went down to collect my gowns on 14Jun (my AD was 16Jun) to find out tat my MTM gown was dirty! I only wore it once during my indoor PS but i saw stains which look like coffee? I suspected they must hv let someone else wear my gown but of cos they deny it. In the end, they offered to send it for dry-cleaning n I had to go down the next day to collect it.

Intially, I thought that collection of gowns will take at most half an hr (maybe i'm wrong?) but I spent more than 2hrs there cos after searching for a looong time, they told us that my wedding potrait n table-top were not done! mind u, this was 2 days b4 my AD. We were overseas n also too busy to collect the album n stuff earlier n to our dismay, it was not ready... SIGH!

wow... yurieve... urs for sure is quite bad experience.... fainted.... the portrait and table top i thought you got it with the album? if this is the case, i think i need to get all these things at least 1 month before....

other than bridal, how is everything generally? went for honeymoon??? hehehehe...

yurieve, that sounds bad enough already. So near to your AD already and still not ready? Gosh! They have no sense of responsibilities at all... I'm seriously having second thoughts now...

I went down to YC yesterday for my trial make up and confirming my WG & EG, so far everything is ok.

Anyone sign up their oversea - Lombok, Indonesia oversea PS?