Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Suzu,

Prob FJ was tied up with the car deco too. Though she ought not to have kept u waiting, the car also can't wait out there too long, tt stretch is very hot in getting summons!

Both FJ & Yvonne give gd advice & suggestions.. Just hope you get a gd timing for your subsequent visit & enjoy the fitting process, like a princess shd!

hi kai, mehmeh, fudgecake! Thanks for ur complements. hahaha, i'm trying to improvise my rom invite, it may be a simple thing, but it means alot to me, after all, its the most impt decision of my life! hehehe

thanks, i certainly hope my close friends will appreciate the personal touch added to the card
my hard work and love all added to them!

hi suzu, yah, try to go during weekdays loh, or maybe will sun night be a good choice? i m gg down on 30 april to ry out my gown again, the second fitting for the blue rom gown.

FJ will alter and then come 30 april, i'll be choosing my rom flowers also. thinking of using white lilies, cause only white will stand out from my blue gown.

mehmeh, hehehe thanks, appreciate the suggestions hor! i cant decide btwn jams n honey now. but still thinking of also having apples. hahaha women! just dunno wad they want :p

hi Mich,

Lilies sounds nice.. Calla or the tiger ones? Tulips are also a gd alternative

Hmm, heheh, u & FH must decide between jams or honey, or u cld have a combi of both.. Guests can exchange amongst themselves

Hi Mehmeh, Jessyjohno and fudgecake,

thks for all ur advices. i only placed a $100 deposit n hv already signed the option to purchase. in other words, its FINAL. cant withdraw unless i wan to face legal action from the seller.

i keep telling myself tat everything will b fine, the pros of staying alone, the freedom we'll hv... but its jus sad tat my mum has not been supportive, always putting me down whenever this topic crops up. SIGH.

anyway, i'll jus look forward to my ROM first (which is on 20.06.2006) then enjoy a short "honeymoon"... I MUST CHEER UP! (hee... trying to cheer myself up lah)

btw fudgecake, do u hv multiply?? can add me? id:yurieve

hi mehmeh

yup, hubby prefers lilies... but tulips also very nice, but i'm just afraid it wont last!

cause my rom on sat, so i most likly gonna collect the rom gown n hand bouquet from YC on fri itself... then gonna freeze the flowers hahaha....

i love calla lilies, but it wont last, so no point...

Hi mehmeh,

I like your advise to MICH on the bottle of honey. I love honey too.

Suzu,
Sorry to hear your encounter. Try to put a lower expectation, things won't be that bad. My 1st fitting wasn't successful as well. At the end of the day, I din like any of the WG and EG I'd tried. Hence, I have another day to try again.

I used calla lilies for my ROM. I think it is good. How long you need the bouquet to last? No flower can last forever.

hi Mich,

Maybe you want to ask any florist, which flowers wld last longer & then re-decide? Ooh, pls dun freeze the flowers, wrap them in a plastic bag (prevents dehydration of the petals) & store in the fridge. Dun forget to soak the stalks in water..

hi blue ginger,

heheh, u becoming more active here!!

Hi mich,

I love calla lilies too and mine were red in color though. A fren of mine actually placed her flowers in a box of silica gel to dry up her hand bouquet. Heard that it helps to retain the colour of the flowers. Can try that. a big bottle of silica gel cost around $6 i think.

Yurieve : added u

Yureive,

Glad you have decided to CHEER UP! There are still so many wonderful things for you to do besides worrying about the house. Anyway,dun be too overly upset over your mum's comments. I think she probably "she3 bu4 de2 ni3" ie cannot bear to see u leave, that's why such comments.

Hey Yurieve,

since it's final alr, den think abt more consstructive things ba! by the way does the hse need any reno? or is move in condition? hmm.. think abt ID and mayb some planning for yr ROM lor..

hey fiona,

i called YV today, they say my layout ready by tmr, but arranged to see dis wkend.. together with my tea dress lor, & also i wan to try my EG again, like not very fitting.. They say u cant view yet?

Yurieve,

I think Jessy's suggestion is good. Go and plan your ROM. See how excited our michelle is over her ROM planning. I can feel her joy being spreaded on this thread!!! Oh my gosh, it is infectious!!!

hey mehmeh

long time no tok, its me ah gal. Would like to chk with u .. how long do yc take to do the final printing of the photos?? i have went there to select and view my fotos abt two weeks ago and have already confirm the final layout. Do u think there is sufficient time or do i have to call up them cos i need the final fotos to do my montage leh.

hey ladies
may i knoe how many EG do u request for ur AD?? Do u think i shld request another one EG and wear it to send my guests??

hi ah gal,

*waves* indeed.. a very long time!
Honestly, i dun really know when u can pick up the album.. But since ur layout is confirmed & the printing has been sent in, u can always go get the CD-rom oredi

Are u also taking the kua? If u are then u wld have to negotiate for the extra EG. If u're using the extra EG as a teadress cum 2nd EG, then it can replace the kua. I din take YC's kua, so i got another EG

Hey Ah Gal,

think most pple wld wear tea dress to send off their guests? cos i was told i'll have a tea dress..

Mehmeh,

do u mean dat another EG cld b in place of e tea dress as well?

Hi Fudgecake,

thks for adding me in multiply.

Fudgecake, Jessyjohno,

ya, i'm trying hard to cheer up, constantly reminding myself to think abt my ROM 1st. i havent make appt to choose my ROM dress yet... been too busy with the hse issue lately.

my ROM going to b real simple lor... jus inviting family to hotel for high tea or a chinese restaurant for dim sum.

now with the hse, must really plan my finances carefully liao. cant afford to overspend now.

will update u girls when i finally choose my ROM dress! btw, do i get to choose my ROM dress, bouquet on the same appt day?

hi jessy, but i have called them yesterday. Fiona say not yet ready. Why i took the PS first and yet you get to see your layout??

Me too have tea-dress. How will your tea-dress looks like? I can only confirm to meet up with you together when my layout is out.

Hey fiona,

hmm... did u ask them y yrs is so late? it's been quite a while since u took yr PS.. Im onli choosing my tea dress dis wkend..

hey mehmeh and jessy

oh like that ah ... okie i will give them a call .i am taking kua leh ... i will try and chk with them again whether they allow me to take another EG... so normally is it one or two week be4 hand i must go down and try my WG, EG and kua again??

hi jessy,

yes u can replace a tea dress with an EG.. If u go view my multiply, u wld see tt i had picked out a fuschia pink EG which i got as a replacement for the teadress/kua, and i had intended to use as a dress to send guests off with

hi Nemo,

Hmm, issit coz Jessy's AD is coming right up? Usually they wld process albums which needs to be used first..

hi Gerchea,

Do ask if they allow u to take another EG inspite u having a Kua.
Abt 2-3 weeks ahead of AD for the final fitting of the various gowns & suits. Dun forget ur dad's suits too

jessy, i just called them, they say they go by q... which means i should be viewing mine first then yours later... so disappointed...

hi all!!!

hi mehmeh and fudgecake!!!

*WAVES!!!!!* hahaha sorry MIA today leh, busy busy at work, cant come in n gossip~

Yeah boy am i excited abt planning for the rom invites, rom thank u gifts, and also the colour n type of flowers for my rom heeheeheehee

Yest i went to the library to borrow a book on wedding favours n wedding cards (how to do etc)...

wanna look up for more creativity b4 i finalise on the printing
thou DIY haha...

I'm also trying to learn how to fold paper roses! or is it the styrofoam kind? hmmm the push cart at bugis lady say she teaches how to fold, but gotta buy the materials from hr then she teach on the spot.

Me yest zoom past and ask, no time to consider to learn on the spot, but the handicraft shop at AMK also got teach,so no hurry loh

Me last night was tossing in bed just thinking of the rom hahahaah~~~ *crazy woman right*

I was thinking ah, mehmeh, i think i like ur suggestion of having honey in mini jars leh! and i can have a variety also, maybe have jelly beans/marshmallows also hehehe. think i'll go ikea with hubby one fine day to shop for nice small jars.

And also I thought of smtg! Cause my ROM on Sat afternoon, and after that will be gg for luncheon... so i was thinking, maybe one day b4 i can leave my rom favours with the restaurant that we'll be lunching at, then on sat my siblings dun haf to carry all the way to rom then all the way to the restaurant. hor? clever?? hehehe i'll haf to ask the restaurant's manager then...

AH! my rom luncheon will be at The Vines Steak n Seafood Restaurant at Novena Ville!

Highly recommended! Staff n manager friendly n flex, and food's good and affordable!!!

WAH - i talked alot today~

hi Nemo,

What do u mean by queue? U mean in order of who did PS first?

hi Mich,

heheh, u're def excited abt the ROM.. Can't imagine how infectious u wld be for the actual wedding!! kekeke

If u get those jars, do rem to tie little ribbons & thank you notes! If the grp isn't tt big, then u can invite write personal msg yah?? Jelly beans & marshmellows do sound like a gd idea too!

hi Jessy,

Hmm, i dunno abt their teadresses tt much. But if i'm not mistaken, they are usually the ROM gowns, some are quite pretty i must say. Just hope when u go see,there wld be the options

hi mehmeh

yup! Will do, definitely will rem to tie little ribbons n definitely a thank u note too! I'll be having only abt 20 guests... of which only 15 are friends, so i think it shouldnt be a prob.

hehehehe, yah, and guess wad, i've already bought the paper for the thank you note for the wedding favor. heee

AND, yes!! I've redone my rom invite! Kekekeke, smtg more than the one i've drafted out. Hehehe, once i'm done with it, i'll post it up to mltiply k, so u gals can check them out yah :p

Ah, one more thing, when do u think i shld send the rom invites out? (ROM on 24 june). Do u think i can sedn them out before end April? Hmmm. Cause i requested them to RSVP by 6 June, so that i can have enough time to invite alt friends in case some cant make it... and also to order my lunch reception at the restuarant. hahaha....

**beaming with joy & excitement hehehe**

Hi Mich,

Nice to see u back again!! Wah... can feel your joy flooding the thread gal
Like the idea on the jars with honey, marshmallows or beans. I think end of April is a good time to send out the invites. Enough time for people to plan and respond. The Vine for ROM lunch is an excellent choice.. ambience is good... food is good ...value for $$$$ . In fact, hubby and I am going there on Friday for dinner... haha... this is to reward me for being a good gal this week
Btw, can add me on multiply? fudgeposy

Yurieve,
My ROM also very simple. I bought a simple dress from Just and added in little crystals at the bustline and straps to make it nicer and more unique, did my hair and make-up myself. We did the soleminasation at ROM followed by a simple lunch for our immediate family only. As we have spent most of the $$$ on the house, that's why decided to wait a year or two to save up for the wedding dinner. Is your AD going to be this year too?

Hello fudgecake!

u bought ur ROM dress at JUST? how come YC didnt provide for u leh? my AD will b next yr ard Mar/Apr/May'07 but date TBA...

wah Mich... i'm starting to b infected by ur joy. can really feel ur excitement! so xin fu...

Mehmeh,

any idea how much will the honey wedding favour costs?? sounds like a unique idea...

hello fudgecake!! ok, will add u to multiply. i'll do so during lunch or tm k, cause my stupid ofc restricts sites like multiply during ofc hours. only open up the site during lunch. HMMM~

yeap, i think by end april, my cards shld b ready for sending out ba
latest early may.

oh yeah, the vines is grrreat! hahaha i like the fod there too

fri = good! their clam chowder is yummie!!!

hi hi yurieve

hee, yeah, very excited indeed!!! hope u all can share my joy and starts urs too !!!

i surfed ikea's website last night, and saw they have these little glass jars at $3.90 for 4 pcs. think i'll pop by to see see look look, if i cant get cheaper mini jars/bottles for the honey n jennybeans n mmallows, i prob buy from ikea loh...

Hi Mich,

Can add me in multiply too?? id: yurieve

btw, where can u get the honey/jellybeans/mmallows? seems like a really nice idea but sounds abit ex leh...

i'm starting to feel excited again!

hehehehe hi yurieve!

Yeah,its a splendid idea! But i think costs wise, may be slightly more exp as compared to using just apples/pears (apple of my eye/the perfect pair)...

I was thinking of these: -
1) Mini glass bottles/jars - get from ikea or wherever i can find cheap n good ones. Pref less dan $1 hehehe...

2) Honey - can buy from NTUC loh.. buy the big bottle kind, maybe less than $10 can get?

3) Jelly beans - dunno yet dear, cause i hacvent gone shopping yet... but i think ntuc/those sweet shops will have. but sweet shops will sell at 100 grams prices kinda thing, so nt sure if will use this alternative.

4) marshmallows - ntuc shld have. buy the one pig pack kind loh.. those ppl use for BBQ one, or u can have coloured ones also... shldnt be that exp. but if u buy alot (many guests) then maybe loh :p

i was thinking, if wanna cost down, maybe can put smarties/m&ms inside the glass bottle/jars also. hehehe.

yeah yurieve, added u in multiply

GOOD! Let's all be excited and look forward to our respective BIG events of our life! Kekekekeke

HUGZ HUGZ HUGZ~

hi yurieve,

if u want to save the hassle of pouring the honey into small jars, then this option wld be rather pricey if i dun rem wrongly...

but if u do it like how mich is intending to, then it shdn't be too exp? But it does depend on the quality of honey u want to use.. Pure honey, esp Manuka ones cost alot more than those with sugar

hi Mich,

If i'm ur guests, i like M&Ms or Smarties! kekeke.. Very colourful!
If u getting small jars, can't have tt many marshmellows! heehee

hi mehmeh

thanks for e suggestions... hehehehe i was thinking of the small marshmallows actually

but will recee n compare prices n see how. gotta find the bottles first.

Hey mehmeh n mich,

HMMmmmm... i realised u girls r really creative leh... ;p very good idea indeed!

but my AD still far, only happening next yr. now jus wait for my ROM first... AND my hse. FH is soooo excited abt the hse whereas i keep worrying abt the financial part. he make me feel like an ah soh...

hi Mich,

Most welcome.. I dun have a sweet tooth, so as far as i can recall, i usually only see bigger marshmellows or those with fillings. For infosake, where can we get the small ones?

hi Yurieve,

heheh, when ur turn comes, u wld be surprised by ur own creatives juices.. It really does make the entire wedding more personal!

Hey, stop worrying abt the financial stuff.. Look fwd to building up your lovenest together k? It's the 1st home u 2 wld have & all u have to do is to work within a budget. Make sure u draw up one before u commit to any vendor etcetc

Wow... so many postings.

Yurieve : I bought my own ROM dress as I married 2 years ago mah... that time have not thought of taking any BS package yet. Me and hubby are poor struggling couple ... ... saving up for a roof of our own.

Mich : thanks for adding me. U have beautiful eyes. must wear contacts more often gal. No wonder your hubby to be is so "dian4" by you...

have u seen those small bottle types for scented candles... those with liquid wax poured over coloured sands and shells, those small bottles are not too bad . Usually sold at art/handicraft shops in bras basah. U can put your candies/sweets in the bottles and wrap the top with nice cloth with gold string tied round the bottle to keep the cloth intact.

mehmeh : the small marshmallows can get from cold storage or carerrfour. The flavoured colorful ones can be found at most candy stores.

Hello Mich, blue ginger,
thks for adding me in multiply too!

Mehmeh,
okok, i'll stop being an ah soh liao. u r rite, i'll jus work out a budget n work within it...

enjoy ur long weekend everyone...

Can any ex and current YC brides comment on the skills and service of the MUA, May from YC?

Does anyone knows where to get cute paper cuts type of bride and groom? So far I only know of 1 shop which sells but unfortunately there is no more brides designs left.....

I signed up with YC a few months back and had just decided to have my AD in Feb 07. When should I start going down to YC for the design and selection of gowns?

Also, could you all kindly share your beautiful bridal photos with me? My multiply ID is sirius18.
Thanks a million! =)

hi fudgecake,

*thanks* for the enlightenment! If my other GFs need such info, ur sharing wld come in handy!!

hi Yurieve,

Glad u're more geared up twd the whole exciting & fun process!

Hi Crystal,

If ur AD's in Feb, abt 9-10 mths to the AD wld be a gd time to start heading down
So tt's prob May-June

Glad to have u onboard here!

Hope everyone's enjoying their long weekend

Finally confirm on my indoor and outdoor gowns today.. now abit confused on the PS outfits.. we get to shoot AD day n nite gowns as well as outdoor gown.As I'm thinking of gg pulau ubin for PS, so tot that i shld exchange the outdoor evening gown with an indoor evening gown for indoor shoot. Arghh... m i making a rite choice? this will mean that my nite shoot will be in the same outdoor gown as daytime...

One more qn.. are we suppose to get the groom shirt/vest ourselves? YC only provides the jacket n scarf/tie?

Oh... think i saw jessy today at YC..

hi Ling...

Congrats on ur gown selection. Took any pix? If so, do rem to keep us posted on ur site

Btw, u've confirmed ur AD gowns - 1 WG & 1 EG. These 2 gowns are meant to be used during the ID PS.
U also wld haf confirmed an OD WG and/or EG. These 2 wld be used for the OD PS.. In otherwords, ur AD gowns will be used in the indoor PS, and wun be repeated during ur OD PS. Since u're having a night shoot, then the OD EG wld come into play. At Pulau Ubin when it's still bright, you prob be adorned in ur OD WG.

Please get ur groom his shirt. U shd call & find out if YC provides the vest (i do think they might)