Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

hi Jessy,

Did u manage to discuss the teadress/extra EG today too? How's ur layout too?

Wah! so fast you all are online! :P

Mehmeh, are you saying that it is not a must to have a nite shoot? just pulau ubin will do? coz i told FJ tat i wan to shoot an EG(wic is not meant for outdoor, meaning I can only do it indoor).. so she said i dun take any outdoor EG in exchange. im confused now.. Ohh.. so they might provide the vest? i like those kind with scarf.. find it nice!

Jessy,
Nope.. i was already standing at the door with my frens n mum..think you only abt to go in..it's ard 5+.. so how's your album layout??

Cant post pics yet leh coz need alterations.. keke.. will post it after 30th apr when i go for fitting again..

Hey Mehmeh,

U happen to online too!

Sky's artwork not bad! din chnage anything la, cos we layman, prefer to leave it to the experts!

Fiona suggested i use my 2pc outdoor EG as my teadress.. wat do u think?? If not i'll get to choose it when i go dwn next wk to see touch up.. stress ah evry wkend must go YC.. no need to work liao..

Hey Mich,

wat's yr budget for yr gifts? like the honey in a bottle? cos i went to collect my gifts today & managed to check out e prices for u..

Hey Ling,

yr frens & mum.... hmm.. i was alr in a rush cos was pretty late when i reached there, so din notice u.. post a pic of yrself la

pretty confused abt yr EG part... dou mean to say you're allowed to take yr AD EG OD provided u dun take another OD EG??

Hi Jessy,

On top of my AD WG, EG and OD WG, i mean i like an EG wic can only be used for indoor shooting (coz it is their new pc fr the marina sq's roadshow). so i have to exchange my outdoor EG for that EG...

Not tt u shdn't have night shoot.. it's the gowns which restrict ur location per se.
So if u intend to take tt new EG for the PS, then u're restricted for ID only. Therefore, ur OD EG which u cld have is now exchanged..

Other ex-YC brides like Vinmei, took an OD WG & EG for her OD PS..

hi Jessy,

heheh, just went off for awhile

U're pleased with Sky's work ah? Heheh, must praise him.. Can get even more value-added service. Are u going to have the portrait & table-top thing? Might want to decide the frame for the 8R and whether u want 3-in-1 acrylic or the big portrait.

Oh i think the suggestion fr Fiona is just great! U rem u were contemplating taking tt as the EG too? It looks quite comfy & def very flattering on u.. Unless u want to re-consider other options
Heheh, weekend no need to work mah... All the more must do wedding preps, gets u more excited abt ur wedding..

Hey Ling,

which pc from the rdshow? so it means u can only have OD WG for yr OD PS?

Hey Mehmeh,

Im not taking the portrait cos intend to do up a photo montage wall paper for my bedroom in future..

Value added services?? tell me more!

U think it's flattering too? HB also likes dat pc alot.. but somehow after seeing the photos, feel like indian haha

hi i am new here....but i am going down to YC to sign up the package which lily offered me. i have a question...shd i sign w the UOB card which lily says she will earn more commission?

Finally I hv booked my package with YC... thanks to all of you that my confidence in them boost up. Myh coordinator is Joyce. Most prob first appt in Nov. Cn I know when do I select my MUA and PG? cn I ask to see their workpieces?

Hi Nicole,

I signed with my UOB card too. UOB card has instalment basis (12 months) which is easy on my monthly credit card bill. Not sure how this will benefit the sales personnel but I guess it benefits both parties as I get to spread out my payments and they get their commission. It is a win win situation I hope.

Sphire,

Congratulations on your choice. As for the fittings, I think the more experienced BTBs above will be glad to help you on this. Did YC give you the same offer that was available during the wedding fair or the prices increase?

Hi michnlaw,
u're most welcomed! Just that sometimes i may get too busy and hv no time to update immediately, so if i've accidentally miss out any of ur posting here, remind me again, can? :p

Can see that u are very into preparing for your rom ya! Jia You!

Hi kai,
I've updated ur coordinator liao! Usu they will allocate a MUA for you, but if u hv recommendations from friends or hv seen their album and liked a particular mua's work, u can request for her too! No worries on that.

Hv u decided on which on to mtm for WG/EG?

Hi nebear,
U've got mail!

Hi ah gal,
Rem me? I was the one sitting behind u and ur HB on the day that u went to view the layout. Sky hv not call me to view the touchups too.. he was saying that 10 days after we view the layout, we can see the touchups liao, but no call from him since.

I've oso tot of replacing the teadress with ano EG. Though hv not seen their range of teadress b4, but heard that they were rather plain, just like rom dress, so will ask them if i can change.

Hi Sphire,
Welcomed to the YC family! Care to share ur details here so that i can post it in a table to share ur joy?

If u won't be gog down to YC again till Nov, u can either base on recommendations here or wait till ur first appt and ask to see their sample albums. Hv to see whose portfolio u and HB like and choose from there. Photography is something very subjective, so its better to see for yourself. As for mua, most mua tied up with YC are quite good, u can oso base on the albums to select too or ask for recommendations from your coordinator.

YC brides updates..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi hi Gladys,

Hmmm... the table seems to be full of FY 2006 brides to be. I am in 2007 leh. Wonder I am too ks to have booked my bs more than a year in advance

Hi fudgecake,
No worries, its better that u hv settled on your BS a yr in advance, den u will more time to settle other issues eg banquet, hse, research on gowns, etc!

Hi gladys,

Haha...thanks for the positive words. hmmm.. banquet settled, house settled, still doing my research on WGs, EGs, PGs and VGs. I guess the one year is really for me to slim down and look "mei mei" and to improve my skin condition till my AD.

Hi fudgecake,
u're welcomed! Make good use of this one yr to do ur research n go for ur regular facials to improve/maintain ur skin condition!

Hi jessy,
I've seen my layout liao, but hv not seen the touchups yet, so pics to share at this moment.. :p How's ur layout?

hi jessy,

The wallpaper idea sure sounds gd.. I got the 3-in-1 acrylic, coz can use as corridoor deco for future house too. But also intend to do some pop-up photo-montage, which i saw my church mate's place having. Very gorgeous! Will incoprorate the PS &amp; AD pix together

Hmm, value-added service ah? Nothing tt tangible, but they wld recepirocate ur gratefulness with gd service? Like me getting the pretty fuschia pink EG, altered properly, Fiona rem my accessories i want for the AD, my extra sash.. Hmm, heheh.. There abts lah

Look's Indian meh? U got a flat tummy, shd flaunt it! But can still look ard &amp; see which others catch ur eye

Hi Sphire,

Glady's is right.. Ur choice of MUA &amp; PG, wld prob come into play only when u go down for ur 1st appt. During then u can view their portfolios thru the albums, which then u wld be able to tell which style u prefer for both the MUA &amp; PG.

Most of us here all like our MUAs, so it seems like MUA is not a problem whether in service or the end product. Photos are a different matter though.. Got to see ur individual preference

hi Gladys,

Yupz, their teadress is their ROM range
We can afford to take another EG, coz it wld look more vibrant than the ROM gowns which are more pastels

Dear ladies,

I hv shortlisted YC and wish to know more about their packages and take a look at your PS. Hope that you can add me @ multiply.
My id is smurf125.

hi yurieve,
we r having ROM on the same day!! wat time will b ur ROM? haf u chosen ur ROM dress? i made an appt wif FJ to go choose on the 25th

hi fudgecake,
my AD is also in 2007! date is not confirmed as we r tryin to find a dinner venue now

hi to all!
wow....this thread is moving so fast dat im lost...
my multiply ID is <font color="ff0000">pinkmimosa</font>...could those wif multiply add me so dat we can exchange pics?? hee

Hi nicole,
Welcome here! U can post ur details as per table above and i'll update u in here!

Hi Rene,
I hv not receive my PS pics yet, so cant share with you at this moment, sorry.. maybe other brides can help?

Hi ting ting,

good to see another 2007 bride here. I thought I am the only one who is planning too early

Gladys, if you are going to start a 2007 BTB table, can include my details? Thanks

AD : 9 June 2007
Venue : Raffles Town Club
Lovenest : Yishun
Honeymoon : Europe

All the other details yet to be confirmed.

Hi fudgecake,
No prob, will add u in the table. Post it up the next round can, dun wanna bomb this thread with too much tables... hehe..

Hi gladys,

Thanks... no hurry to be posted on table...dun want u to be complained of bombing this thread ..keke

Anyway, let's wait till more 2007 BTB appear in this thread to form a decent table.

Sorry ladies for the late reply. Wow this thread is real fast. Kinda lost.

Hi Fudge
Yup it was the same pricing. No change... managed to squeeze lots of things from them..kekeke.

Hi JessyJohn
yup i was there... abut 4pm. was at the 1st table closest to the door...the indian couple.

Hello everyone!

its monday morning...
monday blues leh.

hi tingting,
my ROM will b at love tat binds @ 11.30am... wat time is urs?

i havent made appt to choose my ROM dress yet cos was bz with my hse lately. but i suppose i shd start calling them soon...

btw, me also another 2007 BTB but date yet to confirmed now.

everyone, jia you! its monday n i'm already starting to count down to the wkend again. hiak hiak hiak!

Hi Gladys and Mehmeh
Sorry missed u gals out... thread is too fast.
Thanks for the info. Will check out the MUA and PG work piece. Kinda liked the layout of an album that they displayed in RTC. It had a rich look. On Sat saw another album. Fiance found the layout too simple.

Gladys, will update u when my details r furnished. Till now only detail is BS=YC...kekekke

Wow Fudge,, U really book RTC?.. kewl.. I'm thinking of that too. But my options are still open. Find the walk a little short.. cant fashion parade much in YC gown..kekeke. Wld u be getting their RR car?

hi Gladys,

Prob subjective.. If u like oustanding colours &amp; design, then the ROM range is def very simple. If u like simple stuff, then it might be ur cup of tea.. Moreover, it's a gd change between the WG to the short ROM gown, coz it's cooler! kekeke

hi ting,

Shall add u later on

hi Sphire,

Most welcome!! Anyway since u liked a certain album's style, when u do pick out a PG, u might want to find out which PG did it. Coz it's therefore likely tt the PG wld be able to deliver according to ur expectations

Alternatively, u cld always look at those big-name PGs websites, get ideas &amp; show the PG u prefer, and get him to do up sthg similar

wow... what a long thread ... havn't been here for just few days and already so ahead.

Jess, still have 2 pax ahead then will be my turn. Perhaps your weddings is in May &amp; mine in june, that's why you are first to view the layout..

mehmeh
Thanks.. prob I'll ask Joyce the next time for the album to view again.
I'm lookin out for poses especially for my traditional outfit. Also managed to get some fusion backgrounds for the montage pages with my traditional pics.. Hence my album wont look monotonous. Hopefully I'm not intruding in PG's job scope.... pei seh.

I signed up for a package for just MTM gown and 2 suits MTM and OTR evening gown, ROM dress and tea dress. Price ok? Scared I get cheated cos I fell in love with their gowns and its only my 1st stop! All for 2.2k

Serine,
the price is very cheap leh.. the promotional price at the wedding fairs is $3000. Wah... how did u manage to reduce it ro 2.2k?

Anyway, dun worry... 2.2 k for 3 pieces of MTM is a good price.

Sphire,
Aiyah... I signed up with RTC as I fell in love with the ballroom the first time I saw it. love the pillarless ballroom and the foyer. do not mind the short walk as I am a clumsy person by nature and do not want to trip over my WG (since i like those with long long train)

Serine

Hmm...U must ask the brides above. Are the MTM gowns and suits to keep? I think for BS selection, the impt thing is that u must like their selection of gowns and their service. I think YC prices are generally quite competitive with other BS. My fren got a similar package like yours (otr wg, otr eg, tea dress,make up only on AD dinner) and the price paid is abt the same. Still can go around and do some homework on other pkgs and see if there are better offers than YC, if there are, can go and discuss with your co-ordinator and see if they can throw in some more perks

Btw, why are u not going for the photos?

hi sphire,

i think if you've got an opinion, u shd voice it out. if the PG is professional, he wld listen &amp; then advice how to approach ur preferences. Ultimately, it's ur album &amp; not YC's yah? But having said tt, need to also be a gd customer &amp; be reasonable at the same time

Ur album sure sounds like it wld be quite interesting! Waiting for ur final product in due time!!

hi Gladys,

just a thot! heehee

hi Serine,

2.2k for 1 MTM WG, 2 MTM suits, 1 OTR EG, ROM gown &amp; tea dress is def quite reasonable. if you check out local bridal magz, u wld see to rent a fairly elaborate WG, wld cost at least $1k +++. To rent an OTR EG may cost $600+++ fr most BSs

So since u get to design a WG &amp; wear ur own design, with 3 OTR gowns + 2 suits tt are MTM, i really think it's a very gd deal.

In this case, who are u getting to do ur photos? Or are you only going to have AD photography w/o the PS?