Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Gladys,
here's my wedding details (but not complete yet..will fill u in with more details once i can)

AD: 12 Dec 2006
Venue: Furama RiverFront
BS: YC
Lovenest: Upp S'goon / Jurong West
the rest..to be confirmed...

hi blurblur, i can't share the package with you cause I've lost it. Waiting for Yvonne to retrieve and give me a copy.
Will email you when and if she gets back to me.

Hi girls!
Havent been in here for awhile.

I'm a btb, but not decided on the date yet... can you please add me into your multiply? would love to see all the gowns!and get some ideas. my account is missy54.

i'm not sure about which BS to go with yet and so far, it does seem like YC is a good choice. but i'm a little plumb so i'm afraid that the gowns won't fit! plus i'm now in the uk, so got to co-dinate properly... =)
but still a long way for AD anyway since we've not decided the date yet...

Hi Gladys,

Ur Ad gown dun fit? U altering now? Is it too early? Mine also dun really fit when i did my PS leh...but Joyce says no need alter so early le...

Hi Cass,
Mine was too long. I have a seen my PS pics and realised that its really too long, abt 3 or 4 inches sweeping the floor in front, too ugly liao. Nw a bit regret choosing that pic.. urgg. So i complain to Joyce and show her that pic. She agree to amend for me nw at do ano fitting nearer the AD.

Hi blurblur & Kai,
I've updated u ladies in the table, will post it up the next round can? Hehe.. gog out to meet my contractor now... bye!

Mehmeh, do you have any ideas how much YC charge to make additional gown if I do not want my present ones??

PS is fun but tiring... my hubby was starving there for 6 hours cos no lunch for us.

Hi Gladys,

We went changi, padang, fullerton & clarke quay

how u find Sky's works?

Hey Kris..

no lunch?? Fengjie neva go buy?? u saw us having lunch rite?

hi gingercat,

Hmm, if u want to get an OTR to replace ur current gowns, u dun have to pay. But if u want to MTM, u pay the additional cost to MTM, i think $300 per gown

No one went to get lunch for u ah? Maybe they forgot lor..

Sigh... been so busy with work these days that i only reach home at 10pm every night!! argh. no time to prepare for my ROM...

Hi Jessy,
hmmm... wander if our background will be the same?? hehe...

I dun hv much comments with Sky's works, hubby likes a particular set of photos that he once took for a couple, dats y we choose him. Seen our layout today, overall we quite like except for some minor ones. In my opinion, photography is something that is very subjective. Some may like a particular set of photos, but some may not. It all depends on individual.

U may wan to DIY ur wrist corsages. One of my jie mei has kindly volunteered to help me do up, knowing that i will be busy with renovations oso. She bought the flowers & ribbons from Spotlight and juz sew the flowers on the ribbons. Very easy one... u can try to do one first and ask friends if its nice.

Hi Gladys,

oopsss... u hav any pics to show? u shld hav taken yr cd rom alr issit?

me not really gd with handicrafts leh.... wonder if there's any place to buy hor?

hi jessy,

if u scroll to the bottom of the page, there's the option "upload attachment" >> "browse" (locate your file) >> "upload" (*file size shd be less than 600 x 600 pixels)

Here's mine

358001.jpg

Hi jessy,
I hv not taken my cd-rom back yet. Sky say i will get it back after he do the touch-up, maybe ano 10 more days. Hehe... keep u in suspense first.. :p

Not too sure where to buy ready made ones... maybe can ask friends to help u do? Or post msg here and see who can help? Dun think i can help u on this, coz me already busy with my hse reno.. pai seh..

hi jessy,

u managed upload ur first pix
heehee
Thanks for the compliments..
kao_kiss.gif
I'm quite a hands-on person, i DIY-ed my ring pillow fr scratch too. Just a little imagination, some quick thinking when sourcing for materials & viola u get what u desire

U might have frens ard u who have tt interest/ability where it comes to handicraft.. Let them do it! If they love u, they wld help u out.. A small way to help in ur wedding preps
U can go Spotlight, Concourse & Golden Dragon (Ppl's Park) to source for materials.

Ur GF's wrist corsage is really cute with all the feathers! Sure looks complicated.. heheh, i kowtow to whoever did it!

Hi Gladys & all,

Care to share with me their Yvonne Creative quotes? I'm keen with them, but would still like to know whether there is any comprehensive package that i can take up due to tight budgets.

My email: [email protected]

Thank alot!

Rgs

Wah... Not been coming in for few days.. so many posts liao! heehee..

Mehmeh, your wrist corsages v nice! can add me to your multiply? my id: ling2006

Hi mehmeh,

yeah, silly me, actually it's so easy to 'Upload Attachment', the word so big also neva notice....
i went spotlight today.. the raw materials are not cheap either, and it takes alot of creativity to do up a nice wrist corsage..

Hi Gladys, no worries..

Hi Fiona,

I hd spoken to Yvonne & she allows me to take the cdrom after i select the photos, cos i'll need tto use the photos to print my wedding invites.. mayb u can check wif her also

hi ling,

okie.. add u soon

thanks for the compliments!

hi jessy,

heheh, it's like tt lah.. We never see the things we need, like window shopping! kekeke
I got my roses (paper) fr BKK.. Have seen a pushcart stall in Bugis Junction selling sthg similar, but very much more exp than what i had paid.

U can also try Art Friend in Bras Basah.. There's this craft section with a lot of variety of minature flowers.. Shd be cheaper *i hope*

hi nemo,

u can take ur CD rom in 2 ways:
1) Raw pix (after selection, before layout is done. Entirely raw, no touching up done)
2) Touched-up (After layout, no raw pix)

It's one way or the other.. So in Jessy's case, she needs them urgently, she can only take them raw. If she needs to touch-up before she uses for her invites, she's gotta do it herself

Hi brides,

Long time no posts, been very busy. Just had our photoshoot last week. It was good and we went Pulau Ubin...haha...very fun and exciting. Have selected our photos and now looking forward to viewing the design and layout.

A & B

Hi JessyJohno,

Oops, should be 3rd week of Mar (last 2 weeks back). Yup, we selected early so they can process them asap. My AD is on 1st June. I have not got back the pics yet but there are over 300 plus (indoor and outdoor).

A & B

Hi YC Brides,
I jus opened my multiphy account. Not sure how it works, i guess many of you are sharing your YC albums there. Pls add me so i can take a look at your nice YC gowns and share your joy.

ID: claireseow
email: [email protected]

Thanks sweeties

hi A&B,

*waves* welcome back here

Seems like pulau Ubin is the popular place among the brides who had done their PS recently.. heehee

U selected 300+ pix for ur album?? *blur*

hi Jessy,

I dun think Art Friend's going to be more exp than Spotlight *I hope!* No harm checking them out if u're in the area

Hi mehmeh,

Haha..yeah...have not post for a long time.

We only chose 50 (30 is included in the package) and other 20 we pay. It seems a lot but the pictures were so beautiful. We can't resist the temptation. Hopefully, everything will turn out alright.

A & B

Have been quite sometime... Wow, miss out alot of things... Have finally cfm my wed date. So happy and I've also cfm my AD gown...

Hi gladys,
I would like to update my info into the wed list database.

Nick:Babemonster
AD: 16 Dec 2006
Place of wed: WMC
Co-ordinator: Fengjie
PS date: 22 Jun 2006
PG: Not cfm yet
Make-up: May
Future Nest: Sengkang
HM: Europe

Anything I miss out, please let me know. Thanks alot...

jessy & MehMeh, thanks for info.

Have called the coordinator, she said my layout not finish perhaps another week.

What about yours?

hi A&B,

50 is not tt bad.. heheh, i'm sure loved them alot to spend tt money. Be cautious when u receive ur album, any probs highlight on the spot

hi jessy!

Oooh.. heheh, how manymany pix? kekeke..

hi Keith & Piglet,

hang in there.. The thread slows down during the weekends (all out somewhere), so maybe some of the ladies wld be able to advise soon

Can't share mine.. A bit backdated.

Keith: Yupz no car in package.. If u need, i think another $200-300? I'm not sure, i din get YC to help me source for one..

hey mehmeh,

i chose 45pix wor.... landscape magazine style, probably doin montage on the 1st page as well

Actually i feel it's quite important to have yr pg ard as they'll be able to advise on the kind of layout dat's suitable or highlight which r the pics dat r nice

Hi gerchea,
ya ya! I rem! Coz i took a peek at ur layout too! Rem ur layout for ur kua pics? There's a pic of bamboo?? I had that one too... Think our touch-ups will be ard the same time too.. :p

Hi hellokitty88,
U've got mail!

Hi piglet,
U've got mail!

Hi Keith,
U've got mail too!

Hi Babemonster,
No worries.. updated u in the YC family!