Yvonne Creative

sinkor

MehMeh!!

I have seen your Photo album in YC and realise that the corner binding of tha pages are in Silver...... can we dun want that? And, is ur 2-in-1 layout need to pay any fee?

hi Jacquise,

U might want to try this new shop in Marina Sq, sthg like what Blum is like. I rem the name of the shop starts with letter M, along the Coffee Club stretch

hi Sinkor,

The album in YC has the silver binding, but i dun have it for mine. Yupz, for the 2-in-1 & the full-page album (ie w/o the silver bindings) i think i did pay ard $300 or $400.

sinkor

Hi Mehmeh,

How u request for dun have the silver lining? as i request that i dun want the silver lining and the PG said "cannot" leh.....

hi sinkor...

hmm, tt's weird.. all the magazine albums can do w/o the silver trimmings, so i dun see why it cannot be done. Unless u told them u dun want to incur more costs? Maybe show them another sample album of what u want, prob the PG may not have gotten the idea? Who was it anyway?

sinkor

Hi mehmeh!

yes, they said cannot w/o silver lining and have to accept it leh.... yes, i dun want to top up more pixs (as really nothing to choose liao) to mag style and they keep persuade me to top up. anyway, will try to talk to them again.... if really cant, i may need ur help by borrowing your album to show them that why u can and why i cant! haha....

jessyjohno

Hey mehmeh,

deciding on the layout is the last stage or do we have to decide before PS? cos i think i wld like to exchange table top or mini album for more pix! checked my invoice but exchange rates not stated lei... worried..

by the way, went for 2nd fitting , & it's gd!

hi sinkor,

who's ur PG ah? Mine was Keno & he knew our budget & tt i wun change my mind. i specified how i wanted the album done using an existing sample in YC to show specfically (prevent any miscomm)

hmm, hope i din mislead u tt u've got to pay to remove. Mine was given w/o the trimmings & if i'm not mistaken, the kind of pages for the albums with & w/o trimmings are different all together (Former is softer while the latter is harder)

hi Jessy,

Deciding on the layout is def the last stage, coz u wun know how u like the album till u see ur pix yah?

it's okie if the exchange rates aren't stated, there are brides of YC who exchange later on. think asura & korisuisho were some of them..

saw ur fitting pix oredi.. the OD EG is quite pretty too! hmm.. But since the AD EG is newer, take it. Oh yes, got to say u've def got the figure to wear a midriff, so heheh, ask for opinions fr ur family?

nemo_fc

jessy,

were you at YC on last sat for 2nd fitting? with alot of your buddy.. think i saw you .. me was choosing photo. or was it on 10 March, while i was waiting to go for PS

jessyjohno

Hi mehmeh,

cos i heard abt sinkor's bad experience so quite worried.. tot i shld cmf everything b4 gg for ps.. issit possible to exchange mini album for more pix?

hi jessy,

if u read up the archives, u prob notice tt the reviews skew to the positive side of things. dun let one or 2 persons bad experience affect ur perspective tt much.. of coz u've got to keep in mind to safe-guard ur own interest. Hey, dun fret too much, u shd try to be as positive & happy till the PS!

I think can exchange mini album for 1 or 2 more pix.. u try asking?

heyhey jessy,

u're online too! Heheh, relaxing at the end of the day huh?
Do hope the rest of the dealings with YC wld make u a very satisfied customer. Oh btw, i prefer the 2nd look to the AD EG as compared to the 1st

On 2nd look of the AD & OD EG, i think the AD EG is more classy & timeless.. The detailing on the AD EG looks more appealing to me than the laces on the OD EG, butbutbut, i must say this is IMHO only k? Go with ur heart!

sinkor

Jessy ah....

dun be affected by me.... haha.... so far i still satisfied with YC, maybe just communication problem....but overall they are still good! so not to worry!

Mehmeh!

Yes! thanks for your clarification! i will go to choose those w/o silver lining (more harder kind) as minssy also advise me to go there search for other examples! Thanks alot!

jessyjohno

hi mehmeh,

wat's IMHO??
my gf commented my OD EG is more unique, dat's y she suggested i switch dat to be my AD WG.. but i seriously prefer e AD WG wif more details : )

hi sinkor,

most welcome!

Glad i've helped...

hi jessy,

IMHO = in my humble opinion (din coin this, picked up this internet lingo too!)
Hmm, u want the OD EG to be the AD WG ah? Hope i'm not getting u wrong here..

mage

hi all, heard on Class 95 that YC is doing a bridal show with Changi Village Hotel this Sunday but I didn't manage to catch the details. Anyone know more about this event?

shimmybella

I havent had time to come in and chat and I've lost track of the discussion!

I've finished my PS on Sunday and can't wait to see the photos! The 'new' studio is better with more space for the ID shoot. The uncle in charge of lighting is really gd...i think he's the first guy to get some French/International Professional cert in lighting or something...

I had two photogs, Alex and Keno with us. Jialat, they took more than 500 pics ...hope i don't end up choosing more than i shd...

Mehmeh, i didnt hv time to go down to buy the ampoule leh, so had to get from MUA in the end:p

Can anyone tell me when can I get to see the pics? a week after? I forgot to ask leh...

Also, what's 2-in-1 artwork? why do we hv to pay extra for that?

shimmybella

Hi Cass,

I think both can leh...my friend wore her silver heels for both WG and kua...looks gd leh

Maybe some of the gals here who'd wore it before can advise.

Come to think of it, i think i 'forgot' to change to kua for my PS leh...aiyoh...

hi jessy,

oh if u prefer the AD EG & i also like it over the OD one, go with tt!

hmm, actually we dun get to choose our hand bouquets leh. But if u really want, they only allow limited range to select from. So far most of us had roses, i rem Vinmei having eustomas too.. I had abit of orchids. Better to call FJ & tell her the colour of ur preferred bouquet

hi bella,

500+ pix ah? Wah, gd luck in ur selection... U gotta be stringent if u dun want to burn a hole in ur pocket

U prob get to view the pix abt 1-2 weeks after the PS, depending on how urgent u require them. Do give a call to ur coordinator to double check

hi Cass,

Silver heels in the kua also look quite gd, coz there are silver embroidery on the kua

shimmybella

Mehmeh,

Yah I think I hv to go with oodles of WILLPOWER to resist taking too many pix...how long do they take to produce that album once we select the pix?

Nemo and sinkor,

When will you be viewing your pics?

sinkor

Hi Bella!

wow! u have 500+ pics....dunno want to envy u or not but mine is damn little
less than 200pics! But i should thanks the PG as in the end, i didnt top up any pics at all! haha......

I got to view my photos only 2 week after my PS... in fact, the pics are ready but they didnt call me up...so maybe u should initiative to give them a call after 1 week or so bah! :D

hi Bella,

Hope u've got lotsa willpower too! kekeke
I dunno REALLY how long they take to produce the album, but usually if u're in no rush, maybe 1-2 mths? Why dun u stipulate a time tt u require the album?

In the service line we usually expect tt the service providers to call us, in this case, i rather tell them my deadline & they work ard my 'demands', rather than worry why they dun inform me.

yurieve

hello to all..

seems like no one replied to my last msg... how sad

the thread is moving sooo fast! Sigh... but i can't use internet when i'm at work...

can anyone adv if it's too early/late to select my ROM dress 01 mth before my ROM date???

hi yurieve,

oooh, i think the thread is moving really fast! Maybe tt's why the ladies missed out ur post.. *apologies* anyway i din have ROM, AD was together with the solemnization, may not be able to give the best advice

usually to select the ROM gown, i think 1.5 mths in advance may be a safer gauge?? this is just how i think wld be more comfy a time-frame, but maybe the rest of the gers wld have more experience to share

hi bella,

hmm, 2-in-1 ah.. U know for mag album, alot of small pix as the insets of the big pix? Sometimes maybe a repeat of 6 small insets on 1 page? Tt i find too small, & otherwise known as mag style

2-in-1 is similar, just tt it's a max of 2 pix per page. So the inset will not be tt tiny...

sinkor

hi yurieve,

for my case that time, i think i took 2months advance to select my gown..... as i abit fat so have to "chop" the ROM dress.... :D as wat mehmeh said, no harm take 1.5 months in advance to play it safe! :D

nemo_fc

wow... really fast bor... can't catch up.. stylewedding forum not so fast leh..

i already choose my pix 1 week after PS. Now waiting for layout. Heard that still need to make 4-5 times to YC.. which includes view layout, fitting.. till everything..

hi ranger,

sorry, i dun have a package list, esp the updated version. i signed up in Oct 2004 & prob things might be slightly different.. maybe the ladies here wld be of help

hi nemo,

4-5 huh? there abt.. Ur layout may 2 visits, then pick up the albums, have a final fitting & decide on ur bouquet & then lastly pick up the gowns.. Yupz, there abt!

When can u view ur layout?

~mimosa~

i haf juz signed wif YC...but how come only after i haf signed up then i start seeing unpleasant experiences..aiyoyo...im gettin worried

im having my ROM in june..will b gettin their ROM dress n using my trial make-up
any MUA to recommend? =)
thanx!

nemo_fc

Meh meh, i duno when can see my layout.. havn't hear from them.. just wait & see else i'll call them . Choose pix also they mentioned to me will be ready but didn't call me so i call them.

ting ting, what unpleasant exp? for me, i'm still okay with the service.. :)

shimmybella

Hi Ranger,

I've lost my contract but hv sent u a list of what's included in my pkg

Hi yurieve,

I selected my ROM dress 1.5months before my ROM but I changed at the last min cos they came up with newer ones (which was last month...so you quickly grab now if you see anything u like)

Hi Tingting,

Don't worry, I think there're some hiccups for some brides but all agree that service and design is gd!
My experience has been great so far!

My MUA is Xiao Qing (aka Mico)...she's gd...though I'm sure most of the MUAs that YC engages are gd lah :p

Nemo, sinkor, u gals selected your pix oredi?

yurieve

Hey Mehmeh, Sinkor, Bella n all!

a big thank u to u ladies for ur advise. i feel so welcomed again.. hee

today me on course so can use the internet. then so happy can follow the thread today.

wow.. i think i better make an appt soon to select my ROM dress. better to b more kiasu (typical s'porean hor.. hahaha)

btw can i ask somemore qns??? pls...... hee. which MUA will u ladies recommend? n when must i start to book my AD PG if my AD is next mar/apr?? any recommendations if my budget is abt $600-$800)?

hi nemo,

tt's the spirit.. I usually wun wait for them to call me, i will call & double-check if my appts are firmed up too

hi bella,

heheh, i got poor eyesight mah.. And i dun like to wear glasses! moreover u pay for each additional pix, so might as well have it bigger rite?

hi yurieve,

It's okie to be KS, better than left with no choice yah?
U shd prob look out for ur AD PG oredi.. I booked mine abt 1 year in advance. Like how i've advised other brides, ur AD PG is like securing ur banquet venue, if u dun have ur 1st choice, u can only settle for the next best

yurieve

Hi Mehmeh,

nice to see u also online! (*WAVES*) do u hv any MUA/AD PG to recommend?

ya lor... must b really KS leh cos wan everything to b as perfect as possible mah rite? hee.

silversky

Hi Bella/Meh meh,

Thanks...I wonder if i can just wear my white shoes...will it look funny?

Btw, i will be choosing my photos this week...3 weeks from my PS date...=) getting excited...

hi yurieve,

heheh, but had to go just now.. Oops! All the MUA who tie up with YC are gd, so it's no issue. If u see the albums in YC, u wld notice all the MU are quite natural, so rest assure & let ur coordinator take care of tt for u. Moreover u've got the trial to highlight what ur preferences are

AD PG ah? I got Yow Siang of Big Day studio to do my AD photography. I suggest u go browse thru the websites & view the portfolios of various PGs who are in the SB main website. Whether a PG is gd can be quite a subjective matter..

hi Ranger,

Most welcome.. Though i must say i'm not of much help

hi Cass,

Hmm, wearing white with the kua wld be a bit out of place. If it's more champagne, it shdn't be an issue

Have lotsa fun choosing ur pix!

jalyn

anyone have lobang for reasonably priced ampoule? got a shock when i was charged $25 per bottle.

cass, mehmeh, saw from previous postings that u guys have some good lobang. can share?

~mimosa~

hi nemo,
no la...so far my experience is good wif them
but juz signed up only...i read bout some unpleasant experiences in the past few threads

but as bella has said...i guess there will definitely b some hiccups here n there
juz hope everything goes well =)

oh...so i tink i shld go grab my ROM dress soon too! =)

hi cass,
rem to share ur PS photos...hehe =)

sinkor

yurieve,

My MUA is Dily. She is good and friendly..... I highly recommend her! but other MUA in YC are also good lah :D As for AD PG, his packages is fall within your range, PM me if u want his contact! :D

Bella,

Yes, i chose my photos liao.....:D

silversky

Hmm....Okie...Ya..true Meh Meh..white a little out of place...Shd wear flat rite?

Lynsie, what's ur email add..i i'll send u the contact =)

Ting ting...sure i'll sure with u..Will upload a few on multiply when done. U come my wedding in June then can see whole album liao lor...heehee