Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Mehmeh,
CNY is quite tiring. Gave out AngBaos of course! How about yourself? You started work yesterday already right? I started work only today. So yesterday I had some time for myself, went to Gym and really sweat it out!

hi Vinmei

*breathe* heheh, must must k? Plan for the days till ur AD all the things which need to be done. Everyday schedule sthg & u can clear everything oredi..

U rem to keep the CNY notes u & FH received yah? Use those notes for the AP & u need not go withdraw fr the bank liao.. heheh, rem to use 'Xi' APs & not 'Ji', 'Wu Fu Ling Men' aka CNY APs hor

Must get ur FH more involved lor.. Let him gao dim the APs & maybe songs? U look into the guestlist? Split the job according to ur strengths, then u can achieve more efficiently? Jia you!!

Hi Anpanman,

Gave out APs too.. heheh, yeah lor had to start work yesterday. Thankfully no CNY hang-overs, but def have less sleep than CNY. U had a lot of visitation to do tt resulted in ur tiredness? Nvm, the weekend is near!

hi mehmeh,
was yours also "magazine style" but with borders and full page sizes too? Got 40 pics in total. Didnt want to spend too much
How do I download the pics onto mutiply ah? Very
"sua ku"!

Hi gladys, I totally forget about emailing u my contractor quote! Do you still need it? Or have u found one already? When's your PS going to be?

Hi gerchea, err....how do I invite you from multiply ah? But at the moment, there's nothing on the website... ;op

BTW, anyone have contacts for cheap printers and wedding cakes? Was thinking of cutting into a real cake during dinner

Thanks and cheers
ammy

hi Ammy,

Mine was like what u described.. Full pages for most, some with black borders, some had 2-in-1 pix per page, and some were 1 pix spread over 2 pages & then 1 inset. It's not quite magazine style, coz majority were full page..heheh, 40 pix is quite a gd no. oredi.. I had 38

Before u upload the pix onto Multiply, downsize the file-size, if not wld take very long to upload. For web-viewing, i think abt 480 x 640 is quite gd. Log-in, Click "My Photos" (LHS); "Add Photos" (RHS) & u wld arrive at this pg to upload the pix & key in the details of ur pix (if u intend to do tt)

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks! Me have keep all the AP Money lor.
At least to help us save some $$$ too. hehee

Hi Kel,
U have multiply? Can add me so that u can view the pics. Meantime, I only have pics in my multiply. The file are too huge to send via email.

I havve invited you to my multiply. Check it out. :P

Hi ammy,
Me have compiled a list of printer contacts. Let me know if you want, I can emailed.

Hi Chobits,
Saw ur MTM EG leh. It is something which I MTM for my EG leh. But after it is out, me rejected it cos I feel that I dun look good in it lor. hehee
But, u looked so nice in it leh. I liked the Oriental EG leh. Something different.

Hi Vinmei,
Thanks for the complement... hehehe... you also mtm your EG??? I like the oriental EG also... but my hubby don like... din choose it for my outdoor EG. Actually i choose the orange one and when I came home i start to regret already... but dono still can call to change or not....

I'm a new BTB of YC. Just sign up with them.
Would like to check which coordinator is good in designing low back gown.. Luv extreme low back gown.

Plus, do we get free invitation to their wedding bridal show? when's the next upcoming fair? Wan to chk out their latest gown.

Tweetytwee & Chobits,
Can i see all ur photos... [email protected]

Hi Chobits,
Yup. But in the end, me dun like so they let me choose OTR lor. hehee
Ohh... the orange one. Me did wear something like tat for my indoor shoot, but in the end, I did not choose any pics of that leh. Cos I feel it looks quite ching Na. hehee
If u want to change, call them early still can make it leh.

Hi tattyhug,
Yvonne is the main designer at YC. Perhaps u can check it out with her.
They have a upcoming fair at Marina Square on the 11th & 12th Feb. I think this is opened to Public so u can check it out there. Heard that they have new designs there lor.

Btw, me have upload my pics in multiply. U wanna add me in Multiply to view the pics. Cos the file is too huge to be sent.

Hi Vinmei,
Oic... I still cant make up my mind to change or not.. hahhaa... fickle minded. was afraid that the oriental one makes me look fat and also the colour wont stand out if i take night shots with it.... maybe stick wit it and if photos not nice then wont choose it la.. hahaha....

hi Kel,
Added you to my multiply. =)

Hi Ammy,
You have multiply account?? can add me to it???

Hi Kel,
Yeah... got it. hehee

Hi mehmeh,
Forget to inform u that me have booked the MUA u recommend me leh. hehee
Will let u know if she is good after my AD.

hi Vinmei,

By keeping ur AP $ can help u save some money & time.. heheh, this was one area which HB & I had totally forgotten! Gao dim tt one & can concentrate on the rest oredi..

Oh which MUA u booked? The one who comes as a pair or the other one? Sure look fwd to knowing the level of satisfaction after ur AD

Hi Ammy,

Eager to view ur PS pix!

Hi Chobits,

The orange EG is striking in it's colour, but i prefered the oriental EG for it's cutting.. I think u can re-decide rite? Ur PS is 22 Feb, so u've still got sometime..

Try sthg gold? Lilac & maybe fuschia pink.. U're a bit tanned, so these colours might look gd on u!

So u decided on how the design of ur MTM EG shd be? The colour will make u stand out!

Hi Tweetytwee,

Thanks, I would ask Sky when i go down to view my touch-up photos... Waiting for very long liao.. so excited to see the pics but still no chance. Haiz.. Would give them a call next week if we dont hear from them this weekend.

Hi Chobits,

Saw your photos. I think the oriental EG is quite special. Looks good on you as well. If you are undecided, maybe you could call your coordinator and let her know that you want to try a few more EGs. I did that for my EG selection. They are quite alright. You not taking photo with Kua?

I think your MTM EG looks good with flowers on the red line.. What kind of flowers are you intending it to be?

Hi Lovebug,

Saw your ring pillow. Think mine looked similar to the one with peach color rose without the roses. Hee...
Your jewellery shop never give you one for free when they sell you the ring? I got my rings from Soo Kee and they gave me a ring pillow.

Hi Mehmeh,
Fiona says that My EG is red in colour so she advise me not to take pink for outdoor EG. I also like the oriental one with the cutting. Hubby says that I carry orange colour nicer... hehehe... undecided.

Hi Asura,
I am taking photo with Kua. But din try that day... hehehe.... will oni see how i look in kua during PS. As for the flowers, it will be those made of organza. dono how to say. I also lazy to go and try gowns again... so if i change, I think I will change to the oriental one.. hahaha....

Hi ammy_world,
Can email me your quotation? We have not confirmed an ID yet, so still can look look see see.. Any photos too?

Hi Chobits,
I like the oriental one too! But not too sure if it will be outstanding on pics, how abt looking for an oriental cut EG in a more outstanding colour?

Think u can add the strap with flower to ur mtm EG, it will look more outstanding instead of the usual bustier EG.

Hi tattyhug,
Care to share more info abt urself such as the one in the table that i've posted above? In tis way, you will know who are the other brides whose wedding date is near yours and you can check with each other what r the things to be done.

hi Chobits..

Hmm, i think i wld go for sthg i'm comfy with.. Esp if u like pink. So long as the cutting of the OD EG is very different fr ur own MTM EG, then i think tt's more impt.. Moreover ur MTM EG has a unique mermaid cut with the flared skirt, not the usual A-line, so i think u can reconsider.

Dunno if orange looks gd on u, the pix taken with u in tt gown is kinda dark.. Let me re-look
Oh i just realised if u finally decide on the oriental EG, the V & halter-neck wld be the same design as the OD WG.. Hmm, what a dilemma.. How did u feel in the orange EG? I thot it looks abit frumpy.. The oriental EG has a cleaner cut, so it looks better on u. Hahah, oops, i'm of no help hor? *paiseh*

Hi mehmeh,
Yeah....One headache off for the AngBao.

Hi Asura,
I think the PG will only be back for work next week leh. I am going down for my final fitting next week leh. hehee
So fast mann!

Hi Gladys,
Hehee... now still thinking whether to add the flowers or not... Fiona says she will do the flowers first and then later add on if i want to... so wait for the next appointment to see the effect of the flowers.

Hi mehmeh,
Ya.. the pic did look a bit dark, but hubby comment that the orange looks nicer on me than the beige. both hubby and me like the oriental cutting but just that the colour we don like. actually I am acceptable with both gowns. you are rite... if i take the oriental one, all the gowns that I have selected for my PS will have the same cutting... so most likely will stick with the orange one. Fiona says it will look better after she have iron the orange EG. Keeping my fingers crossed...

hi Chobits,

I think u sound u're gearing twds the orange EG oredi.. heehee! Hope what Fiona says & can do will help u feel even more certain! The orange EG has a nice bodice with the corset look, so it's quite different fr ur WG, EG & OD WG

Hi Mehmeh,
I am very fickle minded one.. hahaha... one moment like the orange one and another time will like the oriental one.. hehhe... cant make up my mind. Let me hope that ironing will help the gown.

Hi chobits

can add me in to ur multiply .. would like to see ur pics ... thxs
my ID is kellychea

hey ammy
y not i add u in lah can ?? can i have ur multiply ID??

hey vinmei
can i have the printer contact as well ?? thxs very much... [email protected]

Wow... Really active these few days during CNY... Miss alot and need some catching up with the thread. hehee:-)

Oh, Happy New YEar to all... Gong Xi Fa Cai...

Hi ammy, chobits and mehmeh,

Can add me into your multiply? My ID is Babemonster. Would like to see all your beautiful photos. Hehee:-) Thanks.

hi Chobits,

Quite normal to be fickle-minded, if not i wun have modified my WG just abt 1.5 mths to the AD.. heheh

hi Babemonster,

*waves* Haven't heard fr u in awhile, hope u had a great CNY & the long weekend hols

Hmm, i dun oredi have u in my contacts issit? Shall go add later this afternoon k? Cya ard!

hi Babemonster,

Just added u
U had a fairly relaxing CNY huh? Same here! *^5*

Hi Kori,

How's everything? Hope u've been able to get more rest over CNY!

Hi vinmei,

Your car plate is really nice, just like those in the 60-70s... Retro leh... hehee:-)
Next week going for finally fitting? I guess next week we (Jie mei) need to go down to collect our dresses... hehee:-)
I hope the gals did not forget about this...