Yvonne Creative

josl

hi minssy and mehmeh,

sigh our thread is down.

hi babemonster,

But after the 4days of break, i'm feel even more exhausted. Gosh, i think i'm getting piggish by the day, always tired... heheh

hi Josl!

hahah, i told u i was going shopping rite? Bought 2 tops + 1 dress yesterday & then another dress today
kekeke

hi Josl,

I was in Orch? Were u there too? I went Far East Plaza (2 tops & they have very unique designs) & then then Tangs (2 dresses)..kekeke! Made D buy a belt today at Tangs!

Maybe u gotta try on the stuff to know if it looks gd, prob on a hanger not a gd gauge leh

josl

hi mehmeh,

I forgot to go far east!! dumb me was in taka waiting for my sis to do her hair coz her perms disappeared.

Not in a shopping mood ,n i dun need so much clothes hahaha

hi josl,

heheh, forgot to go Far East ah? Chingay was ard Taka, so i decided not to head tt side.. But everywhere, Far East & Tangs were really great to shop, no crowd! Ur sis's perms disappeared coz they were big curls? Usually big curls dun last long leh..

Not in shopping mood? Whywhy? Oh but u like denim short skirts, Far East has a wide range to offer u

jodareth

Hi tweetytwee,

will be dropping by their bridal fair at marina on 12Feb, Thanks!
Thought Yvonne will be far too busy to be brides' coordinator rite? Though understand she do design the gown though.. Hmm.. Do not really know how to use multiply. Try to add ur ID vinmei rite?

Yo Gladys,
thanks for asking. not much detail yet. but will update when 1st appt wif coordinator..

Tattyhug/12Nov06/Coordinator/PS/MUA/ PG/Grand Plaza Parkroyal/Photo/Video/Honeymoon/Jurong West

But just chking ex YC bride or existing BTB, got any recommendation for which coordinator is good in designing low back EG?

josl

hi mehmeh,

ya loh, i shld have went there, but i was wearing short shorts so i din wanna walk ard too much hahaha,last min decision to go town also.

She had this digital perm, not v big curls, but hair doesnt eat the curls loh.

i got more polish vibes now hahaha *wink* coming on monday liao.

hi Tattyhug,

Ur coordinator will help u get the gowns u want to try & help u dress up, get the paddings, adjust, do pinnings where necessary. Ur coordinator wld also see to ur flowers, ur FH's suits, pants, accessories & other details

She can recommend u designs, cutting, material & colour of gowns. But ultimately when u do get down to the designing aspect of MTM, Yvonne will step in. In fact during the stage when u make ur 1st appt to try out the OTR gowns, Yvonne will standby & get an idea of what gowns shd suit u & ur preferences too. She will also assist u till ur MTM gown is well-made to suit u & when u're satisfied.

The rest of the work, like coordinating ur album, photographer, MUA etc will be done by ur coordinator.

Hi Josl!!

kekeke... Shorts ah? *whistles*
Heard fr my hairdresser, digital perm doesn't last very long leh. What do u mean by heair doesn't eat the curls ah? Think ur sis & u sama hair type, so straight, so cannot hold curls rite?

The nail polish coming in oredi ah?? *excited* Just did TFT on my fingernails, nicenice!

josl

hi mehmeh,

ya shorts,was supposed to be ard my parents hse,sis complaining abt the hair loh so i drove her down to Taka asap.I also think our hair too straight my mom's hair also need long time to curl her hair,some pple tot its rebonded hahahah.They say digital perm shld last 2 hair cuts, lets wait n see how loh.

Haha yeah, coming coming, wait for ur ISL to come heehee,i bioing other things AGAIN.

hi josl,

U very jialat leh.. The stuff haven't arrived, & u're bioing other colours oredi *tsktsk* hahah

Pwha, u very gd to ur sis, like emergency! Think it's in the genes tt ur family has straight hair, so fortunate, and i got to spend money to get it rebonded. Think there are debates on digital pems leh.. *clueless* My hair got natural curls, heheh, wun be thinking of perming for now.. kekeke

josl

hi mehmeh,

heehee, i want my glitter top coats!!

ya must rush her down,or least the 2 leeches wun let her go mah.Straight hair wanna perm n curly wanna straighten, i better juz save the $200 for my shopping hahaha,lazy to maintain also.

jodareth

Babe Monster,
u going down too.. just go see see new gowns.

Mehmeh,
thanks for precious advise. Cos do not know which coordinator to choose as simply all coordinators u all mention r far simply so good.
But must be comfortable & muz click with the coordinator lor.
Oh coordinator, reali tough job lei.. have to coordinate lotsa tinks lei..

But do we hv the choice to choose coordinator or Yvonne will assign coordinator to us?

hi josl,

oh yah ah.. the glitter top coats. kekeke!

U make ur kids sound so jialat.. thought ur sis quite fierce, they shd be quite scared of her mah. Agree! Save the $200 for shopping is a better deal + no damage to ur hair

Hi Tatty,

U're most welcome. Hmm, the more experienced, tried & tested coordinators are Joyce, Feng-jie & Fiona. U can request for any of the 3. Btw, who did u sign the package up with? If it's one of these 3, then she wld be ur coordinator
Yvonne usually doesn't hav to sort this out.. *i think*

Coordinator can be quite tough a job & so many brides to handle.. So u must appreciate & thank them, be nice to them too. If u really want/need sthg, ask for it nicely.. But usually they accede to most requests

hi babemonster,

Photos taken wld be burnt into the CD, but this is limited to only the pix u've selected for ur main album. PGs dun use film cameras but digicams, so all pix are digital pix..

Btw, u can start getting ideas for ur gowns via www.brides.com... Fantastic site with latest trends on the runway by big name designers..

~gladys~

Updates!!

List of ex YC Brides
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">my melody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Terrence/Don from Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea/Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

List of YC BTBs
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

vinmei

Morning!
Weekend just passed like that. Me have sent out my invites today. :p

Now left with my Guestbook and Ang Bao Box. Still no idea how I want my Guestbook to be like.

Me will be going down to YC to try my gowns this week leh. hehee

Hi Kori,
Ur AD pics quite nice leh. hehee
U seem to have a fun time ya.

asura

Went down to YC on Sat and Sun. Sat to see the touch-up photos. Spent 2 hrs + there checking through the touch-up. Michael helped do the final touch-up. We spent an additional $100 for the album cover cos we fell in love with the design. It's an additional layer of canvas at the side of the cover printed with collages of all our photos. Very heart pain but still cannot bear to call and cancel the order to save the $$$ cos we really like the concept a lot. Haiz...

Went back on Sun again cos we realised that there were some parts we missed during the touch-up. Eg. a big red spot on FH's butt... suppose to be water reflection but it appeared on a very strategic location. Heh.

Have gotten my softcopies. WOuld be posting the 4Rs first cos would probably need some time to downsize the file image of my individual photos. Actually feel like trying out photoshop to touch-up photos... but that might take a long time. hee hee

hi Vinmei,

wow, u only just sent our ur invites ah? But ur guests oredi now &amp; saved the date rite?

Guest book ah? Go surf around for ideas.. Some ask guests to take polaroids there &amp; then &amp; then write a msg next to their polaroid.
Others give guests small cards to write on &amp; then hang on a tree? Had a fren who distribute post-card sized papers to each table, so tt guests can write w/o feeling the hurry at the reception table

Hi Asura,

Wow.. Heheh, nvm abt the $100, only abit more

Oh better make sure tt strategic spot is removed leh, if not, can be quite hilarious!

Looking fwd to ur pix!

korisuisho

Hi Tweety,

Fun? Hai.. Actually me 1st time have got my mummy and daddy to kiss me leh!!! I felt like crying, in fact, I don't feel like getting married rite in the morning ah!!

I leave the house fighting not to let my tear drop lor, missed my parents and doggies so much. Now got no more doggies to wake me up in the morning.

My parents also can't bear to let me go lor, and in fact, this year CNY becoz I'm no longer around in the family, lesser of my noise, my parents also can't be bothered to celebrate CNY.

Anyway, my AD is messed up by his side. I looked happy ah? Ha ha.. I think I can be 'Jing Ma Jiang Ying Ho' lor?

hi Kori,

Haven't taken a look at ur AD pix, but i'm sure u looked beautiful &amp; photogenic.. Hmm, why was the AD messed up by ur ILs side?

babe_monster

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the info... I will go and take a look at it...

Hi Asura,
Can you add me to you multiply? My ID is Babemonster. Would want to view your photos... Thanks.

babe_monster

Hi Kori,

Can you add me to your multiply? My ID is Babemonster. Thanks.
What actually happen? I'm always afraid of ILs or his relatives messing up my wedding... Hope I won't get any...

hi kori,

i was looking at the photos half way... when we meet up next time, must share your stories yah! i can tell some hidden message from your tags..hee..

babe_monster

Hi minssy,

Yes, I'm with YC, it just that my wed date is not yet cfm by my church. So that's why my details are not in the table.
I will provide you with one when I get confirmation.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Yup. Just sent out only. hehee
So late hor. heheee
Ohh, me taking polaroids for my Guestbook. Already bought all the stuff for that but still thinking how to design it. hehee

Hi Asura,
Thats great leh! hehee
Me want to see ur nice nice pics also leh... Done by Michael as well leh. Ohh, ur album is the same as mine wor. We have the same taste ya. hehee

Hi Kori,
What happened that day? Care to share more? U try to go back more often so tat ur mum will not miss u ya.

korisuisho

Ha ha..

Well, everything is fine from my side.
But his side

During the 'Guo Ta Li'
My parents only asked 1 thing from them, a roast pig, but no ask for tables, even the pin jing, I told them not to be so 'niao' again. his mum give $3999, but my hubby took from our own share account (which is my $$ lor) to make up $5000, my mum returned him $3888. But minus all the stuffs, is much lesser than $1k.
Wau lau, where got bride use own $$ to pay ownself the pin jing wan rite?

Wedding day eve
We were already busy with reno, 1stly they happy happy just come down and kaypo.
on the day juz before wedding, they came down again, me and hubby already so busy with the house.. but his mum and 2nd aunt, come and kaypo kaypo, say what 'this dun do 1st, that dun do 1st, do this 1st do that 1st' wau lau.. I do things half way they come and kaypo. Dun help also dun need to mess up wan lor.

Some more go and paste a very big GREEN (and of coz ugly) 'fu' (charm paper) on my white wall!

Wedding day
And, We long ago told his side that we going there around 11am, good timing ma.. then his side wants earlier timing.. ok lor, give in lor, my mummy rush and rush for us so can reach his side in time around 10 plus..
And we already told him then just him and his xiong di come and fetch can already, his 2nd aunt (supposedly to be the 'mei po' still dunno come for what! Come and take Ang baos and sit there like the 'Dua Pek Gong' only, didn't even say good words!

Our plan is:
Groom fetch bride.
Go to groom house
Go to our own house
Go to bride house
Rest and go dinner venue.

Then, when we reach there, most of his relatives not there.

His sister (bossy woman) die die want us to go BACK to his house again later in the afternoon, wau lau.. where got time? We told them that can hold the tea ceremony at the restaurent, his side (selfish beings) dun want. (1ST TIME PISSED ME OFF)
And she kept saying my 'jiemei' dun do work, etc.. I didn't even request my jie mei or need them to do work, I just so happy to have them accompany me already.

They wanted us to wait, but we need to go back to our own house within the 'auspicious hour'..

Back to own house, dunno why got a few of his side inside my house, never mind lor, some more go and kaypo by GOING INTO MY BEDROOM BEFORE WE GOES IN. Say what need to light the lamps, (but they dun even know how to put the battery properly and my lamps didn't lit up and I knew it only after my wedding) AND, dunno which joker, after go and do the red paper stuffs, used the wall to support and there's a red palm mark on my white wall which until now, some of it can still be seen. (Not to mention someone spoilt my hot flask and used my precious moments chopsticks as disposable chopsticks)

When back to my parents house for tea ceremony. Ya, with the roast pig, which is slightly bigger than a suckling pig lor. My parents returned a bigger pig with more stuffs inside.

Then, by rite we should go back and rest rite, but cannot, kanna forced to go back to his house for the tea ceremony.

Then go his house AGAIN lor, my poor photographer went back also, even my photographer said his side is very very arrogant and stubborn.
At his house for tea, I dunno why they only like, guy serve tea to man and gal serve tea to woman. They argue on how to serve the tea, I told them we do it like hubby serve both, then me serve both. Dunno which bitch loudly said "YOU ALL CANTONESE WE TEOCHEW!!!" I think his sis again.
(2nd TIME PISSED ME OFF)

then, still within the house, his sis saw the table arrangement and scolded my hubby saying that His table and My parents table MUST be side by side, else people will say His side bully my side! And she force my hubby to give her the restaurent number and she called up to scold the manager.

But the thing is, my mum and my side doesn't mind being seated at the back at all!

Then, because of the unplanned revisit to his side, my photographer cannot kept waiting coz he needs to go and download the stuffs and recharge his battery, afterall, he been shooting since 7am to 4:30pm following us all the way, he only got like 1 hours to recharged.
One relative from his side not there yet, but photographer can't wait any more. I asked him to go back, else the Wedding dinner photos would be at risk.

His side scolds the photographer, saying he so unprofessional, blaa blaa blaa.. asking the photographer from where, etc.

Wau lau!! They are not paying a single cent for anything and still want to say so much! (3rd TIME PISSED ME OFF by being so inconsiderate and scolding my photographer)

Anyway, the price I got for the AD is really good, $600 (include many 4R and S8Rs)

Then, at the dinner (4th TIME PISSED ME OFF)

After I make up and went down, I got friends and colleagues asking me bout their seats. The colleagues know both hubby and me coz we worked in the same company, thus they are the most impt guests to us. So we had planned them nearer to the stage beside the red tables.

Then only I realised! The woman CHANGED MY COLLEAGUES AND FRIENDS SEATS to some more lousy place! And HIS SIDE are seated at there instead.

They quarreled with my hubby and insisted that 'FAMILY ARE MORE IMPORTANT THEN FRIENDS', FRIENDS ARE OUTSIDERS!!'

My god, if the family is considerate, they should know that friends and colleagues are guests, not to mention that angbaos from relatives are very miserable.

If I've posted the table plan up here, everyone would know that tables from his side are already very very near to the stage, while my own relatives, I put them in the far end, even my grandmother tells my mum to put my own relatives in the far end as the guests are afterall Guests.

And...
While my mums pays the table for her friends, my relatives...
We pay for our own friends and colleagues.

AND,
We paid for his side too. Ang baos we collect lah, but we got ppl giving $20 from his side too.
Only 1 to 2 of his uncle pay more. The rest...

Hai...

I got so many things to pour ah.. his side really..

Ya.. then his 2nd brother's wife another troublesome one.. They wanted to throwing the rest of the family stuffs out of the house and keep the house totally to themselves, then the 2nd bro didn't pay for any reno stuffs, which cost bout 30-40K, the big bro paid, but they still now forcing the big bro to get out of the house..

Haiyo, luckily don't need to live with them...
I thought I was biased against them, but my jie meis and photographer also cannot stand them.

anpanman

Hi Kori,

sounds like you really had a terrible day. I would be so upset and frustrated if that happens to me that I'll be crying &amp; screaming my head off at those IDIOTs.

you know what? ... In Law is THE LAW ... you cannot go against them...

korisuisho

LAW?

They wait long long... Me not 'Ai xin xiao tian tian' I not LAW bidding to them wan lor..

Luckily before I went into their house.. I go and kick their door 1st lor..
I heard from my friend wan..

U either:
Step on your hubby's feet 1st..
or
Kick their door before u goes in..

I dunno if it works.. but no harm trying lah, coz everyone will be hidding when u step into their house ma..

Also, I heard there are some who will come and press the head of the bride when the bride is serving tea or didn't notice.. Heard the meaning is to make the bride 'di tou' to them, then the bride will listen to them in future type.

I had been warned to be careful and IF they press, I need to straighten my neck and dun let them press.

Lucky I didn't get the 'press' else.. hmmm... I think I might jumping up and down on my hubby's feet in front of them and doing my flying kicks on their door right in front of them.. ha ha..

But they even though they didn't press my head, they stick some 'leaves' on my hair, something to ward off bad luck or something like that.
I dun like that and kept moving my head... and the leaves 'accidently' fall off.. hee hee..

anpanman

Hi Kori,
I think my mum may knows your mum. She was invited to a wedding dinner sometime last month at little Guilin too...your mum staying at Bt Batok?

hi Kori,

gosh, sounds like u had a tough time with ur ILs on ur AD ah.. Wow, i'm quite surprised by ur ability to ren thru the entire day. Hmm, din u HB retaliate &amp; tell his relatives to keep their comments &amp; practices to themselves?

I mean instructions for tea ceremony shd come fr his parents &amp; not all the san gu liu pos!! And they had the cheek to complain abt ur PG leaving 'earlier'? *fainted* And his sister does seem quite a tough nut to crack, giving comments on ur jie-meis, whom are urs &amp; not hers &amp; honestly, apart fr the gate-crashing &amp; maybe dinner recep, they really dun hav to do much, except to assist u.. Is his sis imposing ideas on u?

Aiyoh, enough said &amp; i shall not rub salt into the wound oredi.. *hugs* for u!! U def were a gorgeous brides with gleaming eyes! kekeke.. Just thank ur lucky stars tt u aren't staying with ur ILs
*phew*

hi Vinmei,

*Ooops* Missed ur msg! *paiseh* But ur guests oredi knew ur wedding coming up &amp; saved the date rite? Tt's more impt, scarly they have negative RSVP wld u encounter prob of not being able to meet the min no.?

Oh btw, u going to get the album fixed?

Hi Kori,

Sounds like ur family has been quite understanding, right fr ur parents to ur grandfather too. Hmm, must really appreciate them fr now on &amp; be the gd daughter &amp; granddaugher k? Hope u're feeling in better moods these days

hi kori,

i can imagine the way you speak when you were tying out.. ok cool down cool down.. *sayang &amp; hugs*

babe_monster

Hi kori,

Agree with Anpanman and mehmeh... Don't think so much, it's over and now both of u can enjoy "Er ren shi jie". Hehee:) Don't bother about those extra pple. But for me, I will be staying with my ILs... Very scary. Hope that I won't get this kind of situation. If really happen to me, I think I will stop the wedding or cry or run away...

polarisstar06

Anyone care to share your wedding pics with me? I am YC BTB in this Oct..I have not tried my gown yet as the Coordinator has not contacted me...wonder whether there are many choices of wedding/evening gowns which suit me..my email add is [email protected]

Thks alot alot...

hi Aloe,

Hmm, wld u like to leave ur wedding details as per Glady's post abt all the YC ex &amp; current BTBs?

I shall fwd the link to my PS to u later this evening yah? I think u can contact ur coordinator to find out when is a gd time to have a try at the OTR WGs..

Generally most YC brides had no problem finding an ideal OTR WG. Some of us had it better &amp; found ideal OTR EGs.. Of coz, alot wld depend on ur preferences on WGs, EGs, ur physique, skin-tone &amp; if u oredi have an ideal WG u've always been dreaming of, then MTM is prob the option u want to consider shd there be no OTR which caught ur eye

asura

Hi Kori,

So poor thing! My sympathy to you! *Hugs*
Make sure they only reign the day for the wedding and after that YOU reign the day okay?
Not paying for the tables is fine actually. It all depends on the financial ability of the groom's parents. Like my In-Laws, FIL is a relief taxi driver and MIL dont work. So cannot expect them for much. ONly thing i complain is that my FH refuses their little token of help even when they got some money ( we got access to their joint account).

It is really a good thing that you are not staying with them. No one would be able to stand his sis! What a tyrant!

Also, make sure your hubby sides with you and not them okay? Since it is over, dont think of it too much and just enjoy each other's company.

korisuisho

Hi Anpanman,

Yup, my mum stays in Bt Batok (but more on the Gombak MRT side).. Me now also, staying very near to Bt Batok MRT

Hi Babe,
Actually ya lor.. I almost wanted to show them my black face and pull up my skirt to kick their bums. I always need to recall.. AT LEAST their son is married into my family and not ME into their family.. Always console myself with that then I'm happy liao.

Sometimes, I think his parents are still quite OK people.. but his sister ah.. haiyo.. seems like most of my friends got more prob with the sis or bro-in-law..

But if you are really living with your In-laws, it should be more ok if you speak their dialect.. For me, they speak only Teochew but can understand Mandarin, I can understand some Teochew, but I speak to them in Chinese.

Living with In-Laws:
there are some who loves their in-laws a lot and can live happily under one roof, but it seems that it's more OK if the in-laws are younger generation, not 60s 70s.
And if there's only the in-laws and the couple, with more ppl like sis-in-law, bro-in-law staying in too mean more trouble

Best of all is.. If you get a chance to live on your own, will be great I think.

For me, I'm too scared to live with another 9 persons under a 3 rm flat in AMK.. I rather not live with them from the start so that we can always be 'strangers' and be more polite to each other. Too close means more quarrels, esp if u have problematic ppl..

Me scared if stay with them until 'everyone hates ech other to the core' then we move out, things cannot be saved.

Also, you must make a pact with you hubby leh, else he poor thing will be stuck in between.

For me, I show my hubby the 'facts/evidences/good deeds' done by his side, and I told him, I'll not go to his parents house as and when unless it's some occasions, and on other days, will go only once a mth to give $$..

Hi Asura,

Hee hee.. prob is.. even though I'm not rich, my dad's a Taxi driver, mum's a housewife.

My parents still loves me a lot to help me all the way out, his side?
His mum told him last time "You go and 'kao tim' the wedding yourself'
@!%$^$%^$%&amp;%^&amp;$%^
They don't pay so don't go and anyhow change my VIPs table.. that's why I'm piss off.
Hubby is so filial that he until now at the age of 34 still dun even have 1K of savings! CPF also lesser and I paid more for the flat. Renovation also I pay.
It's not that they no $$, but I think they are really lack of education that they didn't teach their children on what to save.
U know, his mum always like to cook a lot, even when there's not much ppl eating.

That's why I'm so pissed lor..

hi Kori,

Hmm... *fan* u.. Hope u cool down liao. I'm living with my ILs &amp; there are ups &amp; downs too, must focus on the positive aspects &amp; not let these matters bother u too much. If not u might get stressed up by the things which dun have a positive impact to u &amp; ur HB's newly-wedded lives

Gd thing u &amp; ur HB are staying on ur own, &amp; i think u can talk to him abt beginning to build up his savings, coz u wld def need it for ur children's education &amp; ur old age.. Must have forced savings &amp; moreover he has siblings, so they shd also contribute to his family..

But i def agree with u, siang jian rong yi, siang chu nan!

vinmei

Hi Kori,

It really is so bad leh. Making me more scared. So lucky that u are not staying with them leh.

So u did not give a black face or said anything bad during ur AD? Tell u huh, me super afraid that I will loose my anger that day leh. And I keep telling myself that I just need to look pretty. Dun bother about the rest.

Me will be staying with my ILs leh. And I need to be very open to staying with my ILs else I will lead a miserable life. One benefit is that they can help to look after our child and cook for us.
The rest me cant imagine lor. So far, they are very nice pple lor. But till u stayed with them is another story again.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Yup. Already called all my frens.

Left a few more who I cant get one will try again. hehee

Me feel so tired with the preps leh. Me cant wait to try my gown and wait for the AD leh.