Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi cheery, out of curiousity, which uni were u studying at in perth?

mehmeh, sure - will email the addy to chobits but i don't have her email. Chobits, you wana leave your email?
BTW, I'm going to get the ampoules from Ann afterall. She's a freelance MUA and stays pretty near my home. But thanks so much for sourcing out the ampoules contact for me!

Chobits: if you would like Ann's contacts, drop me a mail to let me know... [email protected]

gladys and gerchea, you got mail!

minssy: thanks for your PS checklist and tips - REALLY x3 helpful!

cheers, ammy

hi angelight,

i added u liao.
his webby is s*mwong.fotopic.net replace the * with 'a'.

hi mehmeh,

hee i shopped liao, metro warehse sales starts so late, tot of gg today but i think its too crowded so decided to give it a miss.

Hi mehmeh,

Do you advise whether we could bring fake eyelashes for makeup on AD as well? saw sasa selling at $2.40 with the glue..

hi babe monster,

oh i never sent u a link eh? shall send u this evening yah?

hi ammy,

u're welcome..gd things must be shared!

hi josl,

it was apparently crowded on Mon & Tue. Was thinking the crowd might have fizzled oredi.. heheh, but i know the parking is super bad there. U cld park at ur parents & take train or bus! hahah

hi Asura,

I wanted to get my own false eyelashes for the AD & PS. But i wasn't sure what sort to get.. There are many types, lengths & thickness all vary. On my AD, Dily decided tt i dun quite need them.. heheh, i've got fairly long & naturally curled lashes

U want to double check with ur MUA?

hi mehmeh,

yeah, i think the best buys are usu the first few days.Wanted to go today but i need to got TM today and need to pick him up at 1pm so crap the idea loh.Yeah i usu will park at my parents hse if i shop for long,but sometimes driving is the same price as takin the mrt up and down.

hi Poppy,

If u check the most recent archive, i had posted what the basic package consists of.. As for gowns & service, u might want to read thru the archives to have a feel. The best way to judge the 2 wld be to go down to YC itself & experience 1st hand..

Hi Josl,

Ah, SL was free this afternoon leh.. No wonder! heehee, shd spend time with him too!
Agreed! Driving & taking MRT might be the same cost, but the lack of parking & terrible traffic deter us fr driving to Orch sometimes. It's a mere 20min bus ride, so D gets his day off tt way too! heehee

hi mehmeh,

yeah, he prefers sleeping to going to shop with me anyway...orchard gotta park before the crowd comes in abt 6pm will be the better time.SL refuses to take MRT with me!!hmph

Hi mehmeh,

Sale, sale, sale...Singapore Sale seems to be all year round. I was at Robinsons on Mon and it was hectic. Things seem to go for free and the people are more than what we see in a stadium. I shop for 10 mins but queue for 2.5 hours. The uncle behind me was just buying 1 shirt but he queued as well. He was 69 and was very free. We chatted and I made a new friend..haha. But was so tired after that. The counter sales staff was slow but they were courteous. So I have no complains but I dun think I will do it again...

A & B

HI Mehmeh,

Heh... din know there is so many types of eyelashes around... guess in the end would just use theirs... too much trouble..

As for ampoules, the MUA would not get offended with us bringing our own?

hi A&B,

I had been to Robinson's inaugural warehouse sale a couple of years back, i told myself i wld never go back unless i'm super free & prepared to queue to pay up..

Went to last year's John Little sale at Expo, was quite deserted! no idea why the difference. But the princpiple still holds, shant go unless i can psyche myself to queue.. heehee

Hi Babemoster,

Sorry for the lateness! U've got mail

hi Asura,

I didnt quite like using the false eyelashes during the PS, coz i thot my eyelids felt very heavy. So on the AD, i requested not to use them, just mascara. Looking at my Ad pix, i felt tt w/o the eyelashes, my eyes still looked quite okie. I'm going for comfort.. heheheh

Nopez, ur MUA wun get offended if u bring ur own. But u shd double-check with ur MUA on tt..

Hi mehmeh,

I went down to BC to take a look. The packages are similar as YC... not much of a different...
Cracking my head to sign up which BS... Sigh...

hi babe monster,

Ah, i think BC has higher charges for pix if i'm not mistaken.. Do ask abt the finer details of the package, like what are stuff which wld call for a top-up (flowers?, choice & amt of materials used for a gown?, car provided for the OD PS?)

Have u checked out the gowns in BC? U shd, coz if u're a bride who pays attention to the intricate details of gowns, i think u shd scrutinize the gowns. Generally, the rule of the thumb is, if u can find gowns which u like OTR at the early stages, u wld surely be able to find the right OTRs when u select & when u MTM, u know u wun be in for surprises.

Have u browsed thru many albums in both BC & YC? Need to take note of who can deliver pix of ur preferred style.. Also make sure tt u check out the styles of all the photographers at each BS, coz u dun want to eliminate ur options based on viewing only 1 PGs works.

I got the basic package with YC. Not tt i did my PS ala-carte, but becoz i used my deposit at another BS which i later realised was lousy, to do my ID PS. I didn't want to forfeit tt deposit i had placed.

Hmm, if both BC & YC have similar packages, then i wld recommend YC lah! hahah! Not being biased, but i like the fact tt Yvonne, the boss, will do the leg work (serve customers, design, listen..) & rem her customers veryvery well. I do think she remembers me
heehee *i hope* Think if a boss is really involved in the biz, u can be sure tt the quality of stuff shd be pretty gd, coz the products wld speak of his/her standard & either bring in more biz or deter customers fr signing up yah?

Ever shared with u the basic package price & items yah? If u dun rem, just check the most recent archive, think i posted it there

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for your precious and wonderful advise. It will be of great help to me. Do keep me posted of new happenings and things. Happy new year to you and enjoy this new joyous year ahead...

hi babe monster,

U're most welcome for everything! Just having had some experience for myself & the others i've come across, shd share to help brides in their infant stages..

Keep u posted of new happenings? Nah, shd be u who wld have stuff to post.. ie ur confirmation of BS & hopefully joining us here

U have a great new year too!

Hi hi everyone out there...

HAppy New YEar.. went missing for a while just liek Gladys but i still come in often just to read all the msgs posted..hee

I have my design for my EG and it will be done in 2 weeks' time...like the colour of my EG but the lace is somehow not what my ideal one leh..no other choice for me n Yvonne says nice... so just got to trust their professional taste...pray it will not be too elaborated..

Gladys, I am also starting my renovation. IF u looking for contractor, i can recommend mine to u!! =)

Hi Cass,
Care to share ur quote with me?
Can email me with details at [email protected]

I'm still in the mist of looking ard for contractors and reno ideas.

Hope to see ur EG soon! I'm seeing my gowns tom again! So excited!

Hello everyone,

Happy New Year!

Have a great great 2006 ahead!

For those having their wedding in 2006, have a blissful and wonderful marriage including myself...hehe!

A & B

Happy New Year!!

josl,
i cant use the turquoise blue gown for outdoor, Joyce says that it is a new gown, cant bring out.. so gotta use it for studio.

mehmeh,
Spoken to Sky today, in the end, we decide to hv a more "City Concept" look for outdoor, so now gotta pray hard for good weather and not to hv colleagues spotting me taking photos!!

Cass,
Received ur email, let me read thru slowly can, got quite a fair bit of emails to go thru, hehe..

I just went to try on my gowns again today, still a bit more alterations, taken some pics but hor, its bedtime for me soon, let me upload the pics tom and show u gals later!

Hi snowbells,
drop u an email.

Hi kori,
how u feeling now? must be very excited and busy rite? Counting down to your BIG day!! How's ur album, collected from YC yet?

Hi ammy_world,
I've collected the things from Joyce, thank you!

Hey all,

MIA for very very long leh. Was tied up with alot of stuff. Happy New YEar To all leh!

Me had taken my OD shoots and selected my pics. Need to wait to see my LO soon, hopefully by next week. It is less than 2mths to my AD and I am getting more kan cheong.
Printing my wedding cards soon.

So hows everyone doing? Hows mehmeh, Minssy, Josl & Gladys?

Hi Kori,
Hows everything? Everything ready liao? Do keep us posted k.

Hi YC Brides,

Today i did some legwork and shortlisted YC and BC. My Bf prefers the latter while im totally in love with the gowns @ YC. But im a little worried when i saw that none of your consultants were Lily... How come? I thought she has been with YC for quite a while? BC lau ban niang also gd. She served us personally and mouth very sweet.

I called YC and asked Lily to throw in the stuff that BC has offered but she did not. She said ok and Im planning to go down on Sat to sign up. I want OTR. Should be ok rite? Forgot to ask if they have hidden costs for flowers! That is if i ask for a special kind...

Can anyone pls share their package with me? Email me pls : [email protected]

Thanks ladies!

hi jacquise,

lily is just doing sales... the actual serving will still be joyce, feng jie or fiona..

for flowers, so long as what u wan is in season, there are no hidden costs.... best is u have a picture of what u wan and tell them directly.....

OTR gowns are fine of cos... i am sure there will be something that you like....

for package details, please read just the recent archives.. mehmeh is always the one telling the newbies

hi my melody,

so wat are the rest of the things u havent done yet,u shld be well prepared except for the guestlist.

hi gladys,

oh..cant bring that gown out ar..juz wondering that means u will have 1 WG,2 EG and 1 kua for ID PS?City concept means u been in town??Go n bio bio u hee.

Hi vinmei,

we are fine, did u have good weather during ur OD PS?COunting down for u.

hi jacquise,

hidden costs, for the photos either u top up to 45 pics for mag style or u need to pay design fee if u have less than tat.

Hi Josl,
How much is the design fee? U are talking about those that they set the design even on the cover? That's mag style? If i go for the conventional leather bound albums, no extra rite? Just to kaypoh, how much is the extra?

hi jacquise,

mag style need at least 45 pics, its like maybe 2-3pics in one page kind.The design fee is needed if u take e.g 30 pics and u wld prefer to have picture big big inside of the cramp 3 in 1 pics on a single page.If u dun wan to pay for the design fee which is abt $400 the pics will juz be one pic on one page each.Mehmeh and minssy is much better than me in this.
Hope u do understand wat i am toking abt.

hi jacquise,

hahah. josl got it.. basically, if you wanna have 2 in 1 design or mag style but you dun have 45 photos, you have to top up either $300 (10R or 12R) or $400 (15R). this amt is non negotiable.. for me, i die die gotta have 38 that time so i topped up a few more photos to have 45 instead of paying the $400 cos its not worth it...

if u do not wan to pay for design fee, potrait photos will be plain potraits and landscape photos will just be plain landscape with borders at the side..

Hi Minssy & Josl,

Me is very tied up. Finally finished 1 assignment. So stressful leh.

Ohh... my OD hor. Haven update yet.

My OD day was not too bad. Still managed to take the blue blue sky. But I did not managed to take sunset.
But it was fun playing in the rain at the beach though.

I went to 3location. Sembawang, Mohd Sultan & Tenah Merah. Have lots of fun during my PS. Dun really feel tired. But we end our PS with all of us wet. Both Alex and Keno went with us to our PS. Actually, after the PS session, find that they are quite fun to be with lor. hehee
Keno is very patient with us. And we got Alex to be injured leh. Felt so bad for that.

Indeed, we have a hard time choosing photos leh. Imagine got to choose 50pics out of 400pics. Faint mann! But in the end, we still managed to do that.
I can say that I did not choose alot of my indoor shoot becos of my WG. Dun really look good in pics lor.

Now is to wait for my LO liao leh. Cant wait to see it mann! Hope they will do a good job for us.

hi tweety,

buy alex some stuff lah

ok u sound excited.. from my exp, their layout aint that happening..but thats very subjective... just try to correct whatever during the time that you are there to see the layout...

Hi Jacquise,

Just in case you are thinking of having a photo on the cover of the album instead of the usual black, it is the cost of one picture. Was thinking of having that originally, in the end decided to have one more photo instead.

My PS was on 19 Dec 05, when do you think my pics would be ready for viewing? They did not give me any appointment after my PS. I asked Feng-Jie that day and she only tell me that they would call us when it is ready. But until now.. no call leh..
Me very excited to see the pics leh...

Hi all and vinmei,

I'm planning to go down to YC this week before deciding which BS to sign up. Hope that what I want, they will be able to fulfil me. Hehee:-)

hi asura,

Guess most pple top up to mag style, so they din talk much abt design fee is needed for less then 45pics, how many pics u intend to top up?Viewing of the pics, i guess u shld be abt to see it shld, either this week or next week.

hi vinmei,
tats nice,but it was still a rainy day?LO ar, u can wait loh, dun think they will take tat fast to do also.

Hi Josl,

I am likely to be getting about 60 photos as my package already consists of 39 photos. Going to exchange my 3-in-1 Portrait, thank you cards and 5R photos for more pics so the final top-up would not be a lot. Maybe I would give feng-jie a call end of this week.

Going to Brunei for work on 16 to 21 Jan... am hoping to choose my pics before that.. hee hee

hi asura,

ohh i see...so u wun need to top up the for design fee anyway.Usu abt 2 to 3 weeks then can see the pics, dun think before the 16jan shld be a prob,juz go n buzz fengjie.