hi kori,

remember to be more careful in the selection of the photos and the timing yah

Hey Minssy, Josl, Korisuisho & mehmeh,

Its nice meet up with u gals leh... Learn something on the photos. hehee
Shall meet up again k.

Hi gladys,
no worries, get well first yah? Drink lots of warm water and sleep lots! Take care......

Hi Mehmeh,
thanks for your great advice! Really appreciate it much. You are really good at these stuff eh?
I agree with you on adding more frills at the back as I felt that the back was quite plain too. The beaded stuff is actually a string of small beads joined together, but asked them to be removed as in reality it looked alittle plastic. Will prob ask Joyce for some real glitter or small beads...

Thanks for sharing the ampoules contact! Look forward to your mail...I didnt know guys have to use them too??!! ;op

cheerios, ammy

hi mehmeh

its me.. remember me ...long time no tok ... i am waiting for my gown to MTM ... hey i oso need ur advice .. after i take pics of it .. i will post it in multiply , can u give me some advice?? ..thxs
another things to approach u ... regarding the PS ... wat shld i bring for the PS?? Can u give me some recommendation on the venue ?? i am thinking to take pics in botanical garden for the 1st location. But for 2nd location , i do wan place tt have the sunset view , any recommendation for me ??
oh regarding the ampoules , can i have the contact as well... thxs in advance

hi Ammy,

It wld be gd for ur FH to also use the ampoules, coz he's also in the pix rite? heheh..

I'm not tt great in bridal stuff, just alot of interest & passion. While the beaded stuff may look plastic, they look really gd in pix, coz they are quite sparkling!

Hi Ah Gal,

Of coz i rem u.. ur nick is quite easy to rem yet unique at the same time. No worries abt gettign advice, just tt i might be out of town fr 15 - 21 Dec. So i can only get back to u if u do have any queries then..

What shd u bring for the PS? Any props tt u want included in the PS, ie significant stuff u want included or any props u want to create any special effects, eg. bubbles, fan, etcetc.. Please do make sure u bring water with a straw, shoes, blotter, electronic fan when hot

As for PS locations with sunset backdrops:
1) Sentosa
2) Labrador
3) Changi Boardwalk

Ammy & Ah Gal: Please do hang in there for the ampoule contact, i have lost it, but a fren has it.

Hi Ammy & Ah Gal,

read abt your query regarding ampoule. For myself, I bought the ampoules from my beautician. The one I used for my PS & AD has moisturising and lifting effect. I find it very good (can feel the lifting effect) and my skin look very fresh (NOT tired) the entire day. Cost about $25 per ampoule (if remember correctly). In fact you can walk-in to any facial salon and enquire, they would be able to recommend something for you.

Hey mehmeh and anpanman

thxs for ur advice .... one more question to go ... must i bring my AD shoe along during the PS?? or i juz bring a comfortable sandal ??

hey anpanman
u have any multiply?? can add me in
multiply ID: kellychea
thxs thxs

Dear Ah Gal,

I brought mine for the indoor PS. But wore something else (more comfy) for the outdoor PS.

I dun know how to use multiply...hahaha... paiseh...

hihi...glad to hear that u gals enjoyed each other company at the gathering...=)

I wanna post some pic i took at YC that time when i went down try the gowns in multiply...but forgot to bring my camera over to my hubby's place so cant post...

Have to wait another week before i can post now..haha

I would like to find out more about Yvonne creations wedding package, can anoyone share with me the details and also if possible send me some photos or link to view.

can email [email protected].

Appreciate help from you ladies here... thanks so much.

Hi Cass,
My gowns already done. Went for my fitting last nite!! Was surprised that the WG is almost ready with the embroidery and just need to alter a bit more to fit me. Will post the pics tonite when i get home, now at HB's plc.

Hi Cass,
juz rem that u can also go to brides.com to see some of the designs, u can search under bridesmaids dresses, they do hv nice designs that u can incorporate into ur EG. In fact, i found some similar designs of my EG there too!

Hi YC ladies,
if u wanna see kori's pics, go buy the latest copy of Her World Brides! Her pics in YC's advertisements!!!

Hi ammy_world,
Juz finish viewing ur pics, realised that the bodice of ur WG is the same as my EG! hehe.. I saw a similar WG yesterday nite when i was at YC, dunno if its urs? Are ur gowns OTR?

U can prob add more beads or lace/embroidery(sorry, can't really see clearly what's the original design) to ur EG. Crystals can add sparkle to the EG if u wanna look outstanding!

Found ur shoes?

Hi YC brides,
Any updates?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peggy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Galdys,

Okie..thanks..will go in see &amp; get some idea...Btw, just to update, my Ad will be at Furama Riverfront &amp; photographer Keno, PS 18 Feb...=)left with photographer &amp; videographer &amp; i will be done with most of the worries..hee

I saw ur photos...I am thinking of getting the pattern on ur bodice of EG..what is that kind of pattern known as? (those with lots of horizontal gathers) I will want halter neck for my EG...something diff from WG...but dun know if these 2 will match...

Hi ammy_world, can i view ur pics too?

Btw, for ampoule u all bought, is it oil based or water based?

hi gladys,

oh kori in Her world brides ar, but i wun buy leh...wedding over maybe go to bookstore to see hahaha..which of her pics?The malaysia one?

hi Ah Gal,

It wld be gd to wear ur AD shoes for the PS. I guess u shd like ur AD shoes too? *i hope*.. But like what Anpanman mentioned, u can wear sthg more comfy for the OD PS

hi Cass,

Oooh, so exciting! looking fwd to seeing ur uploaded fitting pix!

hi Patek,

Here's the info, hopefully updated though.. Maybe the other BTBs wld be of more help

Prices of package may vary based on when u sign up. I signed in Oct 2004 &amp; did so as walk-in customer. Package items are more attractive when u sign up with them during their bridal shows

The basic starts at $2988
WG &amp; EG are OTR
1 teadress/Kua OTR
2 Suits for groom
1 pair of pants MTM
2 fresh flower bouquets
4 MU (1 trial, 1 PS &amp; 1AD-Day &amp; night)
2 suits for dads
21 15R or 25 10R
16 x 20 or 3-in-1 8R portrait
4R loose pix
1 mini album
Car Deco &amp; entourage car deco ribbons

Have i sent u a link to view my pix previously? I rem having seen ur nick in enquiring on YC's packages &amp; pix... Pardon my poor memory

hi gladys,

really ah?? wah kori never mention anything in the gathering yah! hee...

hi mehmeh,

its always you who will share all the package info with newbies

hi Minssy,

hahah, but i think my info may not be updated.. hahah, think gladys or the onz BTBs here shd copy &amp; edit my version! hiaks

Dear Mehmeh &amp; Minssy,

I've collected my album back from YC already!! Phew.. luckily it still looks decent
. Must give A BIG THANK YOU to Joyce though, she told me she had to do it personally for me. Anyway, am glad that thigs turn out alright afterall...so happy...but hubby is sick today...so sad

hi Anpanman

wow, i'm soso happy for u!
U can really set ur heart at ease now &amp; i'm sure u thanked Joyce profusely too! Considering Dec is one of the popular mths to for weddings &amp; them being bz, she still saw to ur album, she really deserves a huge thumbs up!

U at home looking after ur HB or have gone to work?

hi Minssy,

hahah, no lah, there wld never be a std template. Moreover, some ppl are supposed to be hushhush abt their package, coz dunno how they bargain tt they can't divulge the freebies they got leh. Hiaz, i not so clever to bargain! heheheeh

Hi Gladys,

Checked out ur fitting pix oredi. Last night, no idea why the pix cldn't load leh. Hmm..

Anyway are u going to have stuff, like embellishments added to the bodice of the WG? Think can still add more stuff to make it sparkly too!

I like the EG colour &amp; design, quite unique! But i think very few ppl can wear it as OTR, coz u're so small leh. Btw, why do u say tt the ribbon at the back is diff to tie? There's a perfect way of tying a ribbon, taught by my seamstres, but hard to describe verbally. heehee.. Alternatively, u can just let the 2 strips of organza overlap &amp; then use a brooch (floral or jewelled) &amp; pin together? Nothing too heavy, if not the whole thing wld drape. Can give it a different look too. The bow u intend to tie may look too bulky on ur small frame?

Updates!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peggy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gladys,

wah... actually come to think of it, there are quite a couple of forumners who are not active in YC thread yah? hee...

so the next we should look out for will be korisuisho's wedding! :D

hi kori,

how's your photos process man? come and update us okie?

Hi Cass,
hmm, i'm not too sure what is the proper term to name the "horizontal gathers", let me do my research!

Think the horizontal gathers dun really go with halter necklines, more suitable for bustiers. But u can hv a bustier and get Yvonne to add 2 straps to make it as a spag or halter. Get what i mean?

Hi josl,
Think kori's pics are the ones taken in malaysia... cant rem liao, mag now at HB's plc.. better let her confirm herself.

At first was also thinking of "sticking" on the ribbon, so dun nd to tie, but after mehmeh's ideas came in, maybe i'll reconsider! hmm...

Hi minssy,
hehe, maybe u gals can ask her when she pops in next time, or u sms her lah!

Hi mehmeh,
Wow, u really into gowns man! Can throw in so many ideas for me! U think can add more crystals to my WG? Joyce was saying the crystals on the flower is enough already.

I like the colour of my EG too, but when friends ask me what's my EG's colour, i cant seem to give a proper name... any help? Think it will take a similar or smaller size bride to wear my EG again!! I like the idea of using a brooch instead of tieing a ribbon, will it be wierd to hv a flower brooch there? If it is, then prob i'll using a jewelled one..

Hi minssy,
yap... today shld be purplepearl's AD, but din see her popping in lately, prob she's been busy with her wedding prebs?

Actually Merzy03, Kori and Dora The hv the same AD!

hi Gladys,

The horizontal gathers are termed "ruched". Can be in the horizontal, diagonal &amp; vertical form.. heheh.. Went to do a "search" to confirm my guess

I'm def into gowns &amp; know abit here &amp; there, but figure it's just the tip of the iceberg.. I was jus thinking the colour of the embroidery on the WG bodice didn't really stand out too much? No idea why, maybe coz it's silver?

I'm thinking the colour of ur EG shd be magenta? Cld be wrong though, coz screen colours cld delude what i see! heheh.. Do play ard with trying a floral brooch, YC has them so try &amp; see the effect. A jewelled brooch wld add more elegance while the floral is more romantic &amp; fairy-ish effect.

U are a gd house-keeper with the table! heehee

hi gladys,

yeah, my mind oni can think one way, but mehmeh got other way coz she also played with ribbons for her WG.
Mehmeh u better stay here until the regs weddings are over hahaha.

hi mehmeh,

hmm, dun think asian skin can take a gold colour, think u better start some wedding things or else everyday u drooling over the pics and gowns.

hihi Josl,

U wakie oredi! heheh... I better stay here ah? No lah, there will be a time where the new waves wld have to replace me right? heehee

I think Asian skin can still take gold? This gold shade, maybe a bit harder, but a darker shade cld go very well with those who have sun-kissed tan
Yah, i drool over my wedding pix &amp; all the lovely gowns tt i go bio once in a while

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the research! I attended a wedding last thu and EG that the bride was wearing was a ruched EG in diagonal form with very outstanding crystals! And in fuschia pink!! How i love the gown and its from Divine!

I tot silver embroidery will stand out better? I saw ano WG with silver embroidery too but the silver is used on the outline of the flower only, not outstanding from far, but very sweet. Actually i din select the embroidery, it was already sewn on when i tried the gown, was surprised that YC din ask me to select the type of embroidery that i want. But luckily it turn out nice as i wanted something with flowers.. phew!

Will ask Joyce to let me try out with floral brooch this weekend.

hehe.. im just helping josl out with the housekeeping here...

Maybe Cass can use the design here... she also looking for EG designs for her mtm gown.

Hi josl,
ya.. our mehmeh better stay here! we will def nd more advise from her and you and minssy!

hi mehmeh,

opps, juz rem u got a gold top CS, i dun really hv any gold also hee..

no new waves leh, so the old wave gotta stay still, we also still here with u *wonder why* hahaha..

hope they see u msg and give u back ur WG *wink wink*

hey Gladys,

U're welcome.. It's my sch hols
So with tt gown fr DC, i think u can use it to further enhance urs

Maybe the camera played tricks leh.. heheh, but if u like it tt's all tt matters! Hope the brooch will give u a different look to the EG..

Hahha, hope the EG design wld give Cass ideas. She's got tt lovely &amp; healthy tan to take gold. But tt design wld be beautiful in strong colours

Harlow Josl!

Yes! my gold CS &amp; my gown with Kim in waiting.. heheh. Got new waves lah, Vinmei, Gladys &amp; the rest who will eventually be strong new waves.

Why we're here ah? yin hun bu san.. hahah! Tt msg is in another thread leh, they wun find it lah. Though i wished they wld!

Hi mehmeh,
Will update u gals again on my EG! Me so jealous of u gals, can come in here so often. i'm on lv today, dats y can come in. Gotta attend a wedding dnr later and clearing my lv at the same time. hehe.. think next yr dun hv this luxury liao, will be busy with my preps!

hi Josl &amp; Gladys,

Think we're the only visitors today.. heheh, me going to Orch (again) &amp; go browse the magz with Kori's pix k? heheh..

Josl: Nvm, u stay here &amp; pei me lah. Minssy also got advise mah

Gladys: Another dinner ah? hahah, i gotta start being selective to attend dinners, coz next year i think there are at least 7 weddings i know of oredi.
All the best with ur preps for ur renos &amp; wedding! We'll be here to cheer u on!

hi mehmeh,

heehee, but i dun think i heard they givin gowns as a pressy anyway, guess it depends on ur luck also...new waves all bz with their PS, gowns etc no time to come in liao heehee

mehmeh,
ya lor.. but lucky this one is HB's friend, so i dun nd to gv ang bao! haha.. but poor HB got 3 weddings this month.

Enjoy ur shopping!

hi gladys,

Okie, i be the cheerleader hahaha..ya loh why u hv so many dinners laterly, will go broke hahaha,aiya why u miss chatting with us ar, we all so noisy here hahaa..

hi mehmeh,

yeah i shld be gg town this evening, gotta rem to browse the mags also.I said mehmeh advise and me cheer them on, i din put minssy inside mah hahaha..

woah ur dinners really a lot, now after wedding i oni go to the closer frens wedding,the not so close are out already hahaha

Hi Mehmeh,

YES YES... really can set my heart at ease now... and must really give JOYCE a BIG THUMBS UP for her effort!
334215.gif

Paiseh to say that I'm actually off to work... leaving my sick hubby at home to fend for himself...
BUT I did feed him with some food &amp; 2 panadols this morning before leaving the house. Somehow I'm not really used to taking care of people.. guess my parents &amp; Hubby spoilt me...
334216.jpg