Yvonne Creative

patek

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for the info... Yup i have posted here before but no one reply, neither did I received your reply on their package or link to your picture.

But I am sure you have seem my nick in either Grand Hyatt or Christian Bride thread.

Do send me your link... thank you!

josl

hi gladys,

i saw kori's pics liao, wah nice nice man esp the blue ones.

hi Josl,

Yeah, i dun think it's a practice.. They prob export & still get some cash out of it. Though, i still bear the tiny little bit of hope tt they might.. hahah!

Eh, i also like the 2nd cheer-leader!! heheh, like u, so sexy!

Hi Patek,

Ooops, maybe ur msg got lost in the frenzy of posts here. This thread can be quite active at times. Will fwd u the link shortly

Oh yes, now i rem, ur nick rings a bell more in the Christian Bride thread
I'm quite active there, so i figured i either answered some of ur queries there or had even asked if u wld like ur wedding details to be tabulated into the list.

Hi Kori,

U prob shd be quite bz now prep for the big day.. Ooh, quite soon yah? Saw ur pix in the magz too, hmm, i think u suit mood shots rather than those big wide smile ones eh? Hope u're all ok with ur selection of pix for the album

Hi Anpanman,

Dun worry, it takes time to learn to be a gd wife yah? Hope ur HB is feeling so much better now

korisuisho

Erh.. I've only seen the photos in their PC.. not yet in the Mag leh... so I also blur blur lor, dunno bout that either..

but ya lor.. I also admit those blue ones got very nice colours..

Anyway.. I'm going to confirm my choosen pic this coming thursday only.. hope after that I can get the digital version for the studio ones.. and then show you the actual day gowns.. which I quite like lor..

^_^

hi kori,

yes you can get the soft copies of those that you had chosen in high res of cos. if your PG forget to burn, just ask them too...

Hi Kori,

Minssy's right, u can obtain the soft copy of the pix u've selected for the album on the spot. But the downside of this set is tt there wld not be any editing done..

But i think it's a small issue k? heehee, if u know of someone who's gd at editing, better to outsource this job & also let the person do up a montage, if u need it, then u can concentrate on preparing for the big day.

bibigal

hey mehmeh

can u advise me which type of ampoule is suitable for bridal makeup?? Firming and lifting or hydrating ampoule??

korisuisho

Hi..

Hee hee... Editing is 'sup sup water'.. I uses photoshop anyway, just that my printer is not those studio printers lah...

I thought I'll just put a laptop on and let the photos auto auto show type on the actual day lor..

Anyway, I finally saw the photos.. doesn't look like me leh.. Only you girls who had since my pics will know

josl

hi mehmeh,

i rem someone telling me, like this BTB went overseas to buy a WG and brought to a BS to alter and guess wat the WG was from that BS!

hi minssy,

tml we go kinokuniya to see the bridal mag lah, i went to see it there ..

hi kori,

look like u lah.
but i wonder how msny pics u gg to top up hee

hi Josl,

wow! No kidding??! Tt's like horrible news rite? Wonder which country she got her WG fr, if she already knew it being a 2nd-hand, then it's okie.. otherwise, so sad hor?

Hi Ah Gal,

Hmm, i think hydrating is gd for MU. Prob firming & lifting wld be more like treatment sorts? Will get back to u & Ammy soon on the ampoules

Hi Kori,

Wow, sup sup shui ah? Gd for u! heheheh, then u def have no worries abt doign the editing with the unedited soft copy

josl

hi mehmeh,

if i am not wrong got it from aussie, shld be fr a BS sale there loh.
So she shld know its a 2nd hand liao.

hi Josl,

Oh, then it's not so bad.. I dun mind 2nd-hand, if i already knew when i bought. But i guess since she likes it, then it shd be a non-issue to her lah

chobits_lek

long time never come into the forum already, but have been faithfully following all the post. =)
I have finally choosen an OTR WG and confirm designs for my MTM EG. Now going to source for shoes. Can I ask ladies who have red EG, what colour shoes did you wear? thinking of getting either silver or gold shoes, but unsure which will match better.

Gladys,
Your WG looks very nice on you. =) will upload my photos when I go fro first fitting next month.

hi Patek,

hmm, u didn't receive issit? it's okie, i shall send to this alternative email add

hi Chobits,

What sort of red are u looking at? anyway Yvonne didn't mention what shoe colour to select? Hmm, she did recommend silver for me back then, but i'm more inclined to gold & it looked fine
My skin tone doesn't go well with silver

Oh, u didn't take pix of ur fitting with the OTR gowns ah? Aiyah, so sad, i'm eagerly waiting to see all the exciting wedding preps pix

chobits_lek

Hi Mehmeh,
Mine was bright red, actually I din ask Yvonne wat colour of shoes to get. I was deciding to get these two colours myself. =)Hope to get the shoes when I go for the first fitting. then can see whether it will match the gown. If not, still have time to change.

I only take pics of my confirmed OTR WG. The rest I din take. sorry to diappoint you. =P Will try to load into multiply when I have the time.

hi Chobits,

Hmm, i think u can give Yvonne a ring to verify what colour shoes wld be more suitable. U cld also consider what colour are the details on the gown, so ur shoes can also match the details.

heehee, nono, no rush at all to upload the pix. Just wanted to share ur joy!

chobits_lek

Hi minssy and mehmeh,
Thanks for the advice. Called my coordinator and she says both colours are okay. me going shopping for shoes this weekend.

Anyone knows where I can find nice gold or silver coloured shoes.

hi chobits,

everywhere man! hee.. my frd just got hers from URS.. just take your time to look and if you see something you fancy, grab it lah

ammy_world

Hi ladies, I'm back from KL

Cass- Would u like to give me your email so I can send you my pics? I think the horizontal stuff are called pleats? Not sure at least that was what Joyce mentioned to me when I showed her pictures.

Gladys - Thanks for your comments...I also want to see your WG and EG pics! Can send me? [email protected] My gowns are OTR..I choose a plain one so that stuff can be added on to personalise it i guess
I had much difficulty finding EG..tried so many but somehow they look funny on me till I saw the apple green gown. Did you MTM your EG? When I was in KL, I went around to look for gold shoes, but they weren't very comfy so decided to put it hold! Going shopping with FH to look and see later..let u know again!

Anpanman: Thanks for your advice on the ampoules
Great to hear that your album turned out ok. Got pics to share with me? can send me?

meh meh: Enjoy your school hols and holiday! I'm so envious! Hope you manage to get the ampoules contact from your friend?

Thanks & Cheers,
ammy

hi Chobits,

are u looking at covered-toe or strappies?

1) Aldo, has plenty of 4" strappies in gold & silver this year-end season
2) Walking Culture, as per Aldo
3) Tangs, as per Aldo, though prob 3"
4) Far East Plaza, white covered-toe ard 3" (This shop on same level or one floor above/below Heatwave)
5) City Plaza, strappies with 4-5" & slight platform for comfort
6) OG, covered toe, plenty!

All the best in ur search! If i can run up anymore locations off my head or this forum, will post here for u & the rest

Hi Ammy,

Welcome back
Still waiting on my part
Hope to get the news by tm & email u & Ah Gal, coz i wld be flying off to my long awaited vacation to Perth tm nite! heehee

milo77

hihi minssy...mehmeh...josl...
my part I AD pics are posted to your mailbox...
pls let moi know if u didnt rec...

minssy...
saw ur fotos ...wah ur eg real sexi..*eyes popping*..haha
can feel tat u had alot of fun in the nite...

hi milo,

saw yesterday and replied liaoz lah! whaahhah! hey btw, your veil is the same as mine leh! hee....

and yes, i had hellalot of fun! you have dinner pics?

hi Milo,

So great to hear fr u since ur big day!
335238.gif

I was quite caught by surprise when i received ur email, coz u hadn't been popping by here. But when i saw ur pix, i cld see how u & ur HB are in tt state of bliss on the big day. Ur HB really exhude alot of happiness, he must be so happy to finally be able to marry u

Looking fwd to ur dinner pix!

josl

hi milo,

yup yup recieved ur mei mei pics, will wait for ur dinner pics, u must have a wonderful time tt day!

patek

Hi Ammy, Milo & Gladys,

Would you share with me your pictures? I have seen mehmeh and i think is lovely... Need to gather more info to conviced my FH on the BS i chosing lei... hehhe...

hi Anpanman,

heheh, yesyes.. U still are shy.

Hi Ah Gal & Ammy,

U've got mail
Finally got the info oredi..

Hi Patek,

Do rem abt budget on the BS. The few other BSs u considering are slightly more expensive, but they have beautiful gowns. I know u like Divine's sort of gowns, just to let u know, Yvonne can recreate them too. So will BC & TWP. Have heard tt EBC has gd service, so i think tt's their plus pt, but i'm not too sure if they have the sort of gowns u're aiming for.

tata ladies, i'm off to Perth lor.. heehee, will be back on 21st k Might pop in later if i can get my hands on the PCs at the airport

patek

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks so much for the advise, yes the rest are much more expensive, but then again... is the style I like... but having a budget to look after I wouldnt want to blow it too..

Will meet up with someone in Yvonne Creation and see how it goes from there...

Possible to recommend who is best to speak to over there?

P/S: Enjoy ur honeymoon there, my friends who went there last yr had so much memory from there honeymoon.

korisuisho

Just managed to resize the photos and get them up on multiply.

I've downgraded and exchanged my other stuffs to make it a 48 pieces mag style.

josl

hi kori,
wah how come u can get back so many pics, i wanna see the blue colour piece leh but dun hv.I like the ones with ur hair down,esp the first few pics on the swing.

bibigal

hey minssy, the secretary

Can i chk with u , i will be having my PS soon , is it possible to request YC to make the hand bouquet according to the type tt i like (i do have the pics on hand)??

korisuisho

Hi Josl,

Well, I'm not taking the basic package ma.. and other than paying more, I also forgo quite a number of stuffs...

I didn't take the blue ones leh.. the colour is no doubt the nicest, but I thought it might look weird if place in wedding albums..

Anyway, those are quite repeated pics..

I like the swing too.. very 'tarzan...'

Hi Ah Gal,

Can.. just show Yvonne the pic of your flower.
I agar agar drew the flowers I wanted and tell her the colours, but must also let them inform the florist of your request coz sometimes, certain flower (or colour of the flower) might be not be in... or sometimes, they'll tell u that certain flowers had arrived in very nice hue..

bibigal

hey kori

i ever met u be4 leh in YC. u look so sweet in the pics .. like a superstar(envy). where is the place with the rocks and sea?? ops .. thxs, i will bring along the pics and show it to Yvonne. So sian, tt day juz receive cal from fengjie, saying tt my WG is still not ready yet. But my PS is next friday leh..