Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi anpanman,

U just hang in there for ur album k? Dun worry too much, maybe they wld be nice & do up a new one?

Hmm, think the fact tt they did want to help salvage ur album even after the AD & paying in full, proves tt they are still professional yah? heheh, think on the brighter side of life
Jia you!

hi cheery,

ur hubby outta town, come and meet us on dec 7?

hi korisuisho,

will be waiting to hear updates fr u, coz u are the next one on the list to get married.

Dear Mehmeh,
they are nice..but can they be THAT nice.. well, let's wait and see.. will keep you update on my album. Thanks for your consolation. Keeping my fingers cross! So, are you going for the gathering??

hi cheery,

it will be me, minssy,mehmeh,gladys, tweety ,korisuisho..

come join us lah..

when ur hubby coming back?

wat i am bz with, playin online scrabble heehee

hi anpanman,

Cheer up! There's a long week ahead

I am going for the gathering, if nothing crops up! heheh

hi Cheery,

Gladys, Vinmei, Korisuisho, Minssy, Josl & myself thus far, coz we're the ones who are still lurking in this thread. U free to come???

hi cheery,

oh sure i did man! hee.. sexy ah? cos i showed some boobies mah. wahahhahahh! life is mrs is cool.. great so far.. was just telling my frd that its so cool to tuck in to bed with hubby and wake up hugging each other..

hi anpanman,

you MIA ah? hee.. yes we are now mrs already! woohoo! hhhmm, that sounds very very bad. wanna get them to redo anot? but make sure your album is not as a display and dun pay extra okie?

hi mehmeh,

yes i got the soft copy first.. i have a very nice PG

hi kori,

yeah... mehmeh stated liaozzz.. PM me your contact number okie?

hi my melody,

oh 10 jan? thats somewhere near korisuisho's... so you are another quiet viewer of YC? its just 1 mth to your AD? all your gowns ready already?

Hi Minssy,

Err..err.. of course prefer a new and properly done album. But how to get them to redo a new one?? So frustrating..

Hi Mehmeh,

will try to remain cheerful & hopeful.. but sometimes can't help but worry leh.. sigh sigh..

Hi Korisuisho,

Wow... finished ur PS liao leh. So good.
So hows ur shoot at The Ulimate? When can you see ur pics? Share with me leh...
Me now planning for wet weather program. If it rains, then we will go for indoor outdoor type lor. My sunset hope will be gone...

Hey hey,
We are meeting tml liao rite? So fast huh. So see u gals at City Hall mrt at 630pm k.

Me just start renovating our rooms yesterday. Was so busy on weekends to pack my FH stuff leh. He got so many things. Think of unpacking, I want to faint liao.... But very excited about my new rooms lor.

hi my melody

Welcome to the YC thread...

By far, Mrs Josl, Mrs MehMeh, Mrs Anpanman, Mrs Cheery & Mrs Minssy are the wedded ones who still visit the thread

All the best in ur preps.. Just the last lap to go!

i wonder wat u gals would be talking when u all meet up ... marriage preparations or after marriage life ... heehee ...

hi josl & mehmeh,

hmmm... i'm not sure should i join u gals... where u gals gg for dinner ???

hi cheery,

i wonder too! I'm not too sure of the topic, but i think we cld help Kori, Gladys & Vinmei with our experience yah? heheh

Minssy was suggesting either Macs next to Bras Basah or Hans at the new Lib along the same stretch

Hi all YC brides! I am currently shortlisting my BS and YC is one of them. If possible, pls share ur photo with me @ [email protected]

Btw, anyone know wat is YC's email add? Been trying to send them email using the email add on their website but mails keep bouncing back.

Thks!!

hi My melody,

as wat mehmeh has said, quite a few of us AD is already over, but still hangs out to chat here.

1 mth more to the wedding preps it shld be quite bz time, u got everything prepared already?

U wanna join us tml,PM the organiser Minssy ur hp number.

hi minssy,

hmm, juz wondering meet at city hall ar, usu quite packed ar,since u got their numbers u take a flag n wave wave okie heehee.

hi cheery,

come n join lah and chitchat, it will be great to meet up with the pple u been chatting with all the while.

hmmm... why not just go to suntec ??? hans pretty far ... i need to go n pick up something at funan if i m gg to meet u gals ... so who's contact can i have ... let's exchange contact nos ...

hi josl,

pink thongs lah!

hi cheery,

suntec got alot of pple leh.. coming from funan to han's is a great direction for you ah

Hi gladys, vinmei and mehmeh,
Opps, i forgot to download the pics from the digi camera! Will do it tomorrow and email you guys for comments okay?
Thanks much!

vinmei: The edu show will be at Putra world trade centre
See u if u are going to be there...

mehmeh: how much did your hubby paid for the black pants ah? My FH also did the same thing, MTM the cream pants and we are still thinking whether to get YC to MTM the black pants or to go and buy. Probably the latter as I thought $80 is a little steep for price to pay for pants!

Can I ask something...will be going down on 20 Dec to dicuss makeup look and the remaining outfits for PS. Is it a must to use ampoules? What is it actually? (I very "suaku" - don't use makeup so am not sure what it is actually!)

cheerios, ammy

hi cheery,

a... i still think its too far to walk lah.. unless the gals wanna get some stuff from there then we can go together..citilink also have places to eat and we can hang around so long as there is place

hi ammy,

i answer for mehmeh first... ampoule is like water moisturer that is applied on your face to set the make up and make the make up last longer.. it is only used during your PS and AD.. its not cheap.. there is no need to use it.. ;)

Hi Minssy,
Thanks for the reply

Really ah? Great, then I shall request not to use it for PS and AD...I guess you didnt use it too? Dily was okay with it right? Did the makeup stay on you for the day?

BTW, did you opt not to use false eyelashes too? I'm not too keen on that!

thks, ammy

Hi Jo,

I suggest u do call up YC directly, i think at least tt wld not be lull period of waiting for response too.

Wld send u a link later on to show u some of my PS pix.

hi Ammy,

U need to know if u do have oily skin. I have so i prefered used ampoules. But i got it externally & didn't use Dily's. Getting via any MUA wld be marked-up, mine cost me $5 each & it worked well for me during PS & the AD

I think Minssy has flawless skin & def not oily! (lucky ger!!) In tt sense, she cld choose not to use. If u've also got normal & gd skin, u can choose not to use, coz for PS pix, can still use airbrush to edit the pix but AD u must be very intentional in remembering to blot & powder

The pants we bought fr John Little, didnt cost us more than $30.. MTM wld give a gd fit & length, do think abt whether ur FH's physique can take most OTR pants w/o alterations.

hi ammy,

oh! did i type wrongly? i meant, pple dun use it TILL its PS or AD. it covers sweat & oil & all so its good to use! my frd gave me so i used and did not buy from dily.. she's cool with that one..

i used false eye lashes.. vain lah.. thats like $15 a pair.. ex but worth the effects
take it unless you have very nice & long lashes

hi ladies who are coming!

tomorrow confirm 6.30pm at city hall mrt control.. lets meet at the guardian entrance at citilink yah... looking forward!

Hi Jo

U've got mail

Hi Minssy,

Ur blurblur oredi.. heheh. Agree need to use eyelash, esp for the PS, coz the eyes get so tired during the long & 'ardous' session. But it's worth it!

Yeahyeah! Tm meeting u gers.. I'm game for both Macs or Hans!

hi Minssy!

I wanna see ur album! Mrs josl said got some pages i kena censored fr seeing. Whywhy? I'm married liao.. Anything also can see leh! hahah

sorry ladies,
i cant join u all tmr..as i'll be going ikea with hubby get some accessories for our new room. our bed, wardrobe and stuffs will be here on Fri.

josl...
so far so good, now in midst of writing names on our invitation cards, gotta send out next week. have confirmed our photo & videographer. waiting for our photo montage to be ready.

hi mehmeh,

hahaha, the censored ones...u see minssy gg to bring her album a not loh...

hi minssy,

how abt Marche?

hi my melody,

oh ok, anyway this is our first gathering also, lets see how it goes.

thats gd, u are already half way there, next few weeks u be very bz with the guestlist.*winks*

hi all, gd morning

hi josl,

*cross my fingers & toes* tt she wld bribg leh.. Come to think of it, her HB wld be alone again leh. Oop! later he ban her fr meeting us howhow?

hi my melody,

Tt's so exciting decorating the new rm with ur FH.. I missed those days

think u can start working on a tentative seating arrangement too, at least 1 more item down before the RSVPs come in. Where's ur banquet going to be held?

hi josl,

i think the prob with marche is now each person must spend min of $10 leh.. I rem this is so when i went in Sept, but no idea why

hi Minssy,

Oh gee, he going to da bao or go to his mum's. if he does OT, he can even pick u up!

hi mehmeh,

hahhhhahah! yah married liaozz can see :p

pick me up as in today after our dinner ah? a... anyway, he dun usually do OT so if he pick me up, it will be from pasir ris mrt

hi mehmeh,

izzit min $10, i usu eat there more than $10 /pax also heehee, long time since i been there, a bit weird to state a min charge.hmm..

hey mehmeh, jinmei & gladys
Just send u pics of my gowns
Look forward to your replys....

mehmeh: wow! $5 is a big difference from the $30-$50 quoted! Can I find out what do u buy them from? My face gets oily during the "time of the month", otherwise its usually ok. Hmmm but I guess if taking pics out the whole day might be a different story altogether huh?

minssy: No worries about it!
Is using false eyelashes painful? How does it actually stay on? Quite amazed at all these stuff! hehee

cheers, ammy

hi ammy,

nah.. not painful at all.. they used glue..its just nice to stick to our eye lids.. and yes, make up is amazing

So sorry for not being able to attend, felt feverish in office juz now, now sneezing away..
Gog to take med and koon soon... Hope u gals had enjoyed ur nite!

Hi ammy_world,
will reply u later can? me not in the right state of mind now.

hi ammy,

huh? painful? nah.. not abit please...no worries

hi gladys,

its ok.. take care...

hi mehmeh, josl, korisuisho & tweety,

it was cool to see you all earlier.. shall gosspip more abt YC next time we meet

hi ladies at the dinner!

Was great meeting u all.. Finally had the opp to meet up & chit chat. Take care till we meet again!

hi Gladys,

Oooh, better take care. It's now pouring heavily *bleah* Hope u wld recover asap & enjoy the upcoming weekend

hi Ammy,

I will email u with details of where i got mine. It comes in a set of 10 vials, so ur FH can also use them for the PS.

heheh, dun worry abt the false eyelashes yah? really no problems with removing them after use. Quite essential if u want to haf bigger looking eyes.. Guess u're the client & the one having to put them on, so it's ur final call

Get back to u later on ur gowns k? heehee.. Still viewing them