• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Chobits,
Added u in my multiply!

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the help!

Hi korisuisho,
Juz saw ur pics. Noticed that u like CS a lot rite? The EG is nice, brings out ur figure! So u decided not to choose any other WG for ur PS?

Hi Gladys,
Just saw your photos... hehhee... we have shortlist the same gown design from the web... hehhe... the one with the tulle material as the train. =)

So the WG you wear on the 2nd appointment is your AD gown???

Hi Chobits,
hehe.. but in the end i din select that design.

Nope, those 2 are juz some of the designs that i would like. I told Joyce that i wanted bustier with oganza overlay and embroidery, so she took these 2 gowns out for me to try. My WG is mtm, so Yvonne will do something similar for me.

Care to share your AD details such as:
AD date
Coordinator
PS
MUA
PG
AD Venue
Photo/Video
Honeymoon
Lovenest
So that we can update into our YC table?

hi Chobits..

Sure, do add me.. U can find my contact via Vinmei's or Korisuisho's contact list

hihi Gladys,

U're most
kao_welcome.gif

hi Vinmei,

In this case, u might want to consider doing OD shots 'indoor', ie in buildings or sheltered walkways. Alternatively, i think it's pretty cool to do PS where u & ur FH are dancing or playing in the rain. U get the drift?

Hi Korisuisho

u did OD PS x2, once in M'sia & later on in Dec? *confused*

Hi Gladys,
Think we have smiliar taste... also like gowns with overlay materials and embroidery. =)

Details as follows:
AD 17 June 2006
Coordinator Lily (but not sure who will serve me when I go on Weekdays)=(
AD Venue Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Photo Sam
Lovenest Jurong West

Rest of the details not confirmed yet. Thanks a lot for updating.

Hi meh meh,
Cannot see your nick in the contacts... so sorry, not sure which one is you... mind adding me instead... thanks.

Hi Korisuisho,

Ya lor. Agreed with you.
The more u take, the more u want to choose hor.

Hi mehmeh,

Ya lor. Did think of it as well. If it really rains that day again so we got to decide liao lor. Else it will drag & drag.
Oh my, me cant dance mann! I am very clumsy one... Wait fall down! hahaa:0

Want to seek your advise if we can do a quick check on the weather forecast one week before our PS, can we actually change the date without paying the $80 to compensate the change in PS date? Just curious as the weather has been rainy these few days.

A & B

Hi Mehmeh,

Me? The outdoor shoot in Malaysia, yes.. that is my outdoor shoot.. coz that time my gowns not ready yet, even if ready, also cannot bring to the kampong, beach or grassland..

The one in Dec is my indoor, while the outdoor is actually more of 'the indoor of the outdoor' EG: in the SPA, nice lightings and stuffs.. not the studio indoor.. ^_^

Hy Tweety,

Ya lor.. that's why even though initially I asked for more types of gown, more venues, etc when I signed up.. now I decided not too have too many, coz the more outfits/venues u hv, the harder you need to choose the best 40... even for my 30x40, I would still be putting my own gown one, thus need to choose the nicest photo with me wearing my own WG or EG gown anyway, not other outfits.

My collection already consist of my Own WG, Own EG, ROM G, Casual x 2, outdoor WG, outdoor EG...
So much! Haven even include those kua or those other costume (which I'll will not include).

In fact, my outdoor EG and WG are choosen by Yvonne, I didn't even choose myself, but the gowns and outcome turns out quite nice..

Then my hubby suit? ha ha.. the same outfit he bought for his ROM, becomes his ROM suit and the outdoor shoot. Even though it's all the same, at least it's still his own suit.

So I think, sometimes we are busy choosing the so many nice gowns for ourselves and busy changing them in the shooting process that we overlook things like relaxing.. use the changing time for more time in redoing the hair, touchup.. i think better lor..

^_^

Hi A&B,

You can do that to change the Indoor & Outdoor shoot together. If u choose to take indoor & then postpone the outdoor, then u need to pay the $80. Else, its ok to change both.

hi Chobits,

as per ur request, will add u to my contact list...

hi Korisuisho,

OIC, so cool... I didn't do ID shots too, i did them OD & have buildings for to deliver the ID effect, which def was more interesting than the usual wallpapers & such. I love texture & colours, moreover the ambience of a venue can help in creating the right atmosphere & help the couple ease themselves in front of the camera

Agree tt u shd just take with ur gown, esp since u've made effort to research & have a no. of fittings for ur MTM gowns, they must certainly be ur dream gowns. In addition, to stick within the budget, shd avoid having too many gowns, where it gives u the opp to top-up pix which feature all other gowns

hi Vinmei,

not really dancing, dancing... As though u 2 are, prob playing in the rain is a gd enough effect! or it cld be ur FH trying to shelter u fr the rain? Tt wld seem rather romantic as well

Hi Korisuisho,

wow... So many hor. Actually shoot so many will need to choose alot of photos also leh. Me dun wanna choose so many and need to top up alot.

Alex was showing me the new type of album that they have and told me that it is make up of about 80 photos! My God. Faint mann. So ex. But he said can give us a discount. But I nvr said anything lor. Cos I think if I can do mag style of album can liao. And then got to see the photos They also did up a album of ur photos outside YC lor.

Actually, I like ur ROM dress leh. Very nice. Is it ur design?

Hi Tweety,

Yup.. I passed the design to Yvonne.. (I'm too flat to wear tube, cannot hold the dress properly..) hee hee.. I'm a very oriental girl. Yet, naughty enough to wear boots. ;p

What is the 80 photos like? Nice or not? or it's those super small small pic cannot see face type ah? Must top up how much? My package 4K liao.. maybe not that much to many others, but 4K can be put to much better use for house and stuffs.

I counted those pictures for Mag style from a very thin sample, and it's consist of 44 pictures liao!!! very very thin only leh..

And if not because of the pricing, I almost felt like doing a 3D photo for my 30x40.. but cannot lor.. thousand over!!

Hi all, had fever yesterday, so was lying in bed whole day...so also never come into the forum.

Hi Chobits,
Cool, maybe I will see u this Friday at YC. Prob is I got fever yesterday, dont know if I will be well enough to go down tommorrow. My appt is supposed to be 1.30pm. U?

My coordinator is FengJie.

Hi Korisuisho and Tweety, I just registered in multiply...Still have to learn how to use the multiply website. Im not very IT savy.

My site is http://angelight002.multiply.com

My email add is [email protected]

I just bought a digital cam...so will share photos when I take pics.

Hi Angelight,
My appointment is 2pm. hehhee... think we should able to see each other then. hhehe... but you must get well first. don force yourself if you are not well. Added you to my multiply also.

hey Angelight!!!!

I checked ur multiply site... Guess what? We know each in NUS, and were in the same region. heheh, know ur future-SIL & shd see u on 10 Dec.. hahah

U go find out who i am... heheh, so glad tt u're a YC BTB too

Oh, so its you lah Mehmeh!Yups I know you lah! I saw your website..You look absolutely georgeous

Congratulations!

Yups will see you on 10 Dec

Need your advice k!

hihi Angelight,

327355.gif
for the lovely compliments, sure u wld be a gorgeous bride for DY too.. heheh

Feel free to ask for any advice, just hope i wld be of gd help to ease the wedding preps process. Cya on 10 Dec!

I'm considering YC to be my BS too. The package they quoted me is 3k, with either WG or EG MTM. Sound like quite a good deal. But are there any hidden cost that I should take note of?
And hows their PS and MUA skills?

Hihi Mehmeh,
I hope I can look gorgeous like you heee but looks like I ve put on weight leh.
U look very slim, how did you do it?
My AD still very far away, but scared to time to prepare, so very KS to prep so early. heehee :D
Thanks! Will need all the advice you can give

hi Starry,

I think at $3k, with one gown MTM, u shd be getting similar deals with other BSs as well.. The cool thing abt YCs, is the package being transparent, ie no hidden costs. If u require more elaborate work on ur gown, ie embellishments, embroidery, laces, u need not worry abt having to top-up.

So far everyone's been very pleased with the freelance MUA tt YC ties up with. PS is subjective as photographers have varying techniques & styles, so u shd go have a look at 3 of the photographer's works to get a better idea.

Service is great in YC! The 3 coordinators, Joyce, Fengjie & Fiona are very experienced, detailed & service-oriented. They can quickly pick out the right OTR gowns for u to try & help ease the selection process..

Yvonne, the boss, is a great boss & help to all BTBs. She does a lot of the legwork & is updated in her knowledge of designs on the runway. She's quick to assess ur bodyshape & suitability of colour & cutting. Also highly accomodating..

Guess, enough said, u shd check out the OTR gowns & albums in YC, nothing beats having to see & try out. Nothing lost in going there too.. Experience gained!!

hi Angelight,

Hmm... I didn't lose any wt during the entire wedding preps process, my wt stagnated after NUS days. hahah! But a gd way to keep the wt down is to cut down on carbo items, rice, noodles, pasta, potatoes. Of coz toning wld help, but i was too bz to do tt!

It's okie to start early, but dun lose ur momentum.. No probs abt asking advice.. heheh

Hi mehmeh,

Yup, I agree with you that they are very friendly. Have spoken to Yvonne over the phone and spoken about the package.
One more thing, did your package at 3k include bridal car?

Hi Tweetytwee and Korisuisho,
Can share your pics with me please?

Hi Mehmeh,
U are blessed
Don't need to workout also can look slim

Any outdoor phototaking locations to suggest?

hihi Angelight,

hahahah.. Wah 2nd compliment of the day! No lah, ought to work out, but really ran out of time! Coz i'm in the teaching profession & with the wedding at the end of Term 3, with tt term being a terribly bz mth, working out was really not my top priority.

My WG is MTM, while the EG is OTR.. I chose them myself, coz i knew what i wanted for my WG, so i tried an OTR gown which was rather similar & then input my concepts to make it more unique.. The EG was a different story, i only knew i wanted gold, red & fuschia pink.. So Yvonne & Fiona helped me with the picking out gowns for my selection. Quite pleased with the range of gold, red & fuschia pink ones. U can see the gowns of tt colour range in my site...

Btw, u still haven't mentioned when's the Big Day??

Hi Starry,

Yupz, i'm a Mrs for 2+ mths oredi, def have completed my PS ages ago.. hiaks

Hi mehmeh,

Do you have a picture of your MTM WG?
How's the workmanship and material? Is it good?
Cos i've been warned that mid-range packages may mean that they do not produce as good a MTM gown.

hi Starry,

I cld share a little more with pix & all.. Leave ur email add here yah?
Material's not a problem to me, i always wanted heavy materials such as duchess satin & thai silk. Used duchess satin for my MTM WG & thai silk for my OTR EG. Took an EG as a teadress, which is made with organza & thai silk, beautiful..

I think for many mid-range BSs, u cld put it the way u've mentioned. But i figure as the boss Yvonne relies on her gowns to bring forth more clients, she makes sures her gowns' workmanship are gd & will not shortchange u on material used. As per my earlier post at 6:32pm, Yvonne being the designer & boss puts in alot of effort into her biz, i dare not say so for many other mid-range ones.

Hi mehmeh,

Seems like we've got same taste. I like heavy materials too. Am thinking of satin for my WG too.
So for your package you didn't take a tea-dress? I'm thinking of taking a cheong sum, which Yvonne says it's ok.
Looking forward to receiving your pic, my email [email protected]

Hi Korisuisho,

There is a sample album at YC with the 80photos that Alex showed us. The album is black in color with a rectangular tag on it. And it is tied with a ribbon. The bride in it is with short hair.

And it comes in 3 pages long type. Check it out k.

Alex briefly tell me that I need to top up $3K for that album! My God. Me nearly faint but still keep calm. Anyway, got to see my photos first before deciding what to do rite?

ohh...me went down to YC yesterday with my fren as she wants to rent a dress with YC. Then I was chatting with Yvonne and we talked about u leh. hehee
I always enjoyed my trip to YC and it is so fun chatting with them lor. But Fengjie is busy yesterday.

Hi Angelight,

Me added u liao. Check it out.
It is always good to start planning early leh. So that u will not rush and can be a relaxed bride.
When's ur PS?

Hi starrystarry,

When's ur AD?

hi Starry,

U've got mail!
327455.gif
Since u're not intending to take the kua or teadress (which is similar to an ROM gown), take an EG or teadress which is a CS design

Btw, the CSs u wld see in my pix are my own, not YCs

Yvonne's very nice rite? heheh, she's my darling!

Hi Mehmeh,
My AD is 25Nov06...very KS huh? Me in the same profession as you leh.
hee

Hi Vinmei,
Okay will check out later. I hope PS be in June coz I have holidays then

hi Starry,

Yupz, saw ur kind reply too.. So what's ur take on YC now? Btw, advise u to go visit, 1st hand experience will help u make a more informed decision..

Hi Angelight,

Was asking D last nite what u're doing now.. He also thot u wld be in the same profession! *^ 5* No lah, def not KS, abt 1 year is a gd enough lead time to prep for stuff.. Shd look into securing a banquet venue 1st though

Gd idea to do PS in June, helps give more buffer time in the event u need to amend the album's layout & more time to deal with nitty gritty, instead of worrying on the PS & PS-related stuff...

hi korisuisho,
Ur pics in YC ??? Which ones? Malaysia? Wahhh they very fast hor, ur full album not out yet, u photogenic mah.

hi vinmei,
the weather this days v weird and been raining..must choose a gd day to do ur OD PS .

Dear Mehmeh & Gals,

My wedding is over. Overall must say that YC did a good job for me (although there's hiccups along the way)! A BIG THANK YOU to Yvonne & Joyce & Lynn (EX-YC staff)!! A very BIG THANK YOU to all you gals whom have share your precious experience & advise!! And special thanks to Mehmeh!

To all Bride-to-be! Stay Happy & Pretty!!

Hi mehmeh,

I'll definately visit them to have a discussion. Think the team did a great job for you. I've also short-listed another 2 BS. They are also within my budget and has got good feedbacks.

Any idea how I should go about selecting between the 3 BS?

Hi Starrystarry,
Less than a year to ur AD.
So where u holding ur Banquet?

Hi Angelight,

Yeah. Do in June where u not so busy and can relaxed so that ur pics will be nice nice.

Hi Josl,
Ya lor. Weather siao siao one. Depends on luck liao lor....

Hi anpanman,

Its great to hear that leh.
Have any pics to share with us?

Josl,
Its great to have u gals around to give us some comments leh. Cos u all are guo lai ren ma... mehmeh is very helpful lor. U also good leh.

It serve as a benchmark for us.

hihi vinmei,
u miss me ar heehee, so many pple ard nowadays liao, mehmeh is helpful *wink wink*, but i come n disturb oni leh how??

do in Jan when the weather is better??

Hi Anpanman!

Hope u enjoyed urself thoroughly on ur big day! heheh, no need to thank me *blush*, just being of gd help wherever i can

Hi Josl

Wah, u better catch hold of me before i float too high... *rofl*

Hi Josl,
Miss u leh... Come in here more often leh... We need ur help & comments as well leh.

Jan? Like abit late leh... And Jan me will be busy with my assignment and exams and CNY. My God! Time wait for no man leh... Seem like me not much time left liao lor....

Hi starrystarry,
ohh.... Mine is at Marina Mandarin leh. hehee
My AD is on Feb06. Which are the 3BS u shortlist? You list down what you are looking for in BS lor. And of cos I think chemistry and fate is very impt too. I liked Yvonne Service! She is excellent mann! I told her that if there is a vote on best customer service award, I will vote for her! She really spend the time and effort to talk to me and find out what I really not happy with lor. If u go down to YC, chat with her.