Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi tweety,

hahah. yah see how...

hi josl,

mehmeh one's was 2 days mah.. sure have some time... mine is all 1 day like the usual and will have the few hrs break in hotel.. hope they have free internet access

hi minssy,
free internet access, dun think so leh, nvm lah the next day become Mrs Leong then u inform us how HAPPENING it was lah *wink*, dun forget to pack that in..

yo minssy,

will u hubby jealous that u miss forum ppl so much that even on the AD want to online & chat chat? hehehe, spend some romantic time wif him 2moro lar...its a special day for both of u, can update us on Tuesday mah

Hi Amethyst,

Yupz tt was my AD gown in the pix. I did however i modify tt WG u saw 1 mth before the wedding. Added a sash cum bow ard the waistline for a more impactful march-in

Thanks for the lovely compliments! Hope to hear tt u join us here

hihi josl & Minssy,

Eh, heheh talk abt me ah? Thank goodness i had free internet access fr the executive club lounge. Was actually quite bz on the 2nd day before the dinner, had to run ard for some errands, i dun think i wld be able to manage with everything in 1 day

Minssy I'm super excited for u!!!

hi mehmeh,
hee i din hv time to venture my hotel even though i got 2 days stay ar, maybe coz my rm we had our own internet liao haha

MIA for soooo long... I'm back from my honeymoon. Had a great time for my wedding and a good break for my honeymoon. Tom starting work so xian
Life is so good now... enjoying every moment with my hubby now. How's everyone? I think i got no time to chat frequently once i start work... got to go back to reality, it's like woke up from a dream
I'll upload my AD photos in the multiply once it's ready.

Hi Minssy...Enjoy ur Big day ya...=)

Hi Meh meh...thanks for advice...think getting those stuff ourselves will be cheaper but maybe MUA will not be too happy abt it hor...

Hi Vinmei,,haha..ya...Meh meh updated me liao...
I'll go in to check out ur pics... =)

hihi Josl

hahah, of coz u were bz updating us on the things which happened at ur wedding..And the lovely replacement red bouquet u got. haha, & ur HB was bz sleeping!

hihi Littlelamb!

U & cheery got telepathy! heheh, pop by here together! Must rem to come by to chit chat as much as u can yah? Will check our ur Multiply after ur pix are uploaded, drop us a note here when tt happens yah?

Hihi Cass,

Oh dun worry abt the MUA being unhappy, i got my own ampoules for both PS & AD. Dily was perfectly fine by tt too... I didn't get the false eyelashes, coz i wasn't too sure what thickness to get. For AD i didn't use the false eyelashes, have actually rather long & thick lashes oredi.. heheh

hi little lamb,
do come in and chat with us.
How's Mrs life?

hi mehmeh,
wah wah u rem ar hahaha, trying to smoke u but u rem hahaha

Hi Josl,

Not excited leh. I feel very tired. Cant sleep last nite also. And pray that tml will not rain. Else got to postpone again.

I came in some time back ago and then disappear for a long time.

I am going to YC got first fitting on fri and would like to ask are there any things to look out for?? are taking photos permitted??? I have some pics of gowns that I have found on the internet, do I need to print them out, or can I just take the softcopy there??? sorry for so many qns ask. Me a bit excited...=)

Hi chobits,

Welcome here.

First fitting leh... How I missed mine.
Rem to try as many gowns as possible to see wat type of cutting suit u k. Can take photos although there is a sign stating no phototaking lor.
Me regret that me did not take any pics during my first fitting leh.

You can save ur pics in ur thumbdrive to bring it there to view. Me did that as well.

hi mehmeh,
keke,now wait for minssy's live broadcast liao!!

hi vinmei,
then ur mani still last?? or gotta do again?

Tml will be a beautiful day, so wat time u gg to YC ?afternn?

Hi Josl,

My mani looks dull liao leh. But not going to do anymore.
Save $$$. Will ask my PG not to take close up of my nails. hahaa:0

Me going to have my MU at 1pm.

Hi Chobits,

Invite u liao...

just setup the internet at my new home ... i still have things to clear up at my new home ... i m still not very used to my status yet .. heehee ... hmmm... i just came back from Korea ... very cold n windy ... as for my AD ... i loved the beach wedding ... so romantic ... very nice weather and beautiful sunset... i really thank god for his special touch .... but everything end so fast lor ... really miss it alot ...

hi minssy,

congrats to u ....

Dear ladies,

Just managed to see my gown last friday. I've uploaded them into the multiply, but then, the photos are very poorly taken
partly becoz it's a camera photo, but mainly becoz of my hubby who doesn't have photo-taking cells within him :P

Anyway, any of you had passed any of your own designs to YC and the outcome is slightly diff from your initial design?

I still like my gowns, but would preferred that they hadn't changed my designs without informing me 1st. I drew them a rounded shape cut for the bustier part so that the feathers can blend in nicely, but they changed to heart shape cut. Then for the red cheong sam, I gave them a phoenix but they said cannot put and simply took their existing design (which I find is too 'rounded' and not to my liking..

But, embroidery is more ex and takes a longer time.. plus Yvonne and staffs are still very nice people.. I basically can't bear not to accept.

Hello everyone,
I have been an observer of this forum for the past few weeks. I also took the basic bridal package from YC.

I am going to try out some gowns this Friday. My package has 1 MTM either WG or EG. Was wondering if I can find something OTW then can I substitute the MTM to something else like extra EG?

I understand that you have a multiply website, can I join too?

Hi Chobits,

Thanks! If you already know what you wanted, You can always design something u like and get YC to MTM..

Hi Angelight,

Yup, pls join us in sharing the photos with the rest of the brides.

You can find many of those who had gone thru their weddings with very nice gowns, makeup and photos!

Hi Korisuisho,
Hehee.... I am very fickle, saw a lot of designs that I like but cant really decide which one that I want. Will go YC to try out different kinds of gowns first before making up my mind.

Hi Angelight,
I am also going down YC this fri to try out gowns. =)

Hi Chobits,

I didn't even try out any gowns.. coz.. Hee hee.. talking about fickle minded.. I'm afraid that I'll want to have 3 WG!! 1 with body hugging, 1 with A line/princess cut, and one with a big can can...

Then I changed my mind.. I thot I'll choose one and the other 2 for photoshoot only..

Then I changed again.. I think I'll only stick to my own for photoshooting.. after it's more of 'mine' (my gown for my wedding...)

hee hee...

Hi Korisuisho,
You can don try any gowns la.. you are slim and figure good wat.. hehehe.... Thinks its better to stick with your own gown la... will suit you better... =)

Hi Korisuisho,

Saw ur pics. Nice leh... Like the chilli red. Will stand out!

Hi Angelight,

Sure. Whats ur multiply ID? We can share pics here.

Hey Ladies,
Me did not have my OD PS again. Cos the weather looks so dull.... So postpone again. This time change to dec. hehee
Managed to see my indoor pics today. Not bad leh... hehee
But hor, I find very strange for my WG lor. I asked Fengjie to take alook and let me know.

Hi Korisuisho,

U really do like CSs yah.. The EG's special! Are u going to glam the EG further?

Checked out ur WG pix, the sweetheart neckline isn't tt obvious, so shd still be able to deliver close enough to what u desire..

Hi Vinmei,

U going to change till Dec? Tt's even more unpredictable... U might want to check the NEA website for forecasts, if not u might postpone quite indefinitely. It's the monsoon season now till prob CNY

Hi Chobits,

Thanks, I'll stick to my own gowns.. but I'm quite afraid that after alterations, the gowns will turn me into a seahorse again.. I got serious prob with my very uneven top and hips, dunno why, so far my ROM gown and the outdoor evening gown, after alteration, the gown doesn't fit nicely in the hips and tummy part, many extra clothes and things in the tummy part, like sea-horse

Hi Tweetytwee,

You'll also tried out red gown before rite? Also very stand out.. I think red colour is like big big ang bao.. ha ha.. maybe i try and be funny by wearing a xmas hat.. since i wanna go orchard and take xmas pics for outdoor..

Me AD on 8th Jan, but will only be taking pics in early Dec..

Hi Mehmeh,

Yup, I love anything oriental.. I haven even gone for 1st appt at HDB but bought a whole set of Rosewood furnitures for house liao..

EG? I need to see the gown after alterations.. dun hv too much faith in the alterations part, after 2 encounters
the phoenix isn't what I wanted actually, worse come to worst, keep the gown simple lor.. afterall, it's just the shape of the gown which is more impt..

hi Korisuisho,

Going orch for the OD PS sounds great fun! The deco ought to bring out the excitement in ur FH & urself, so smiling shd be a piece of cake for the camera shd be easier

Agree, often it's the colour & the silhouette of the gown tt matters alot, the finer details are for the bride & her jie-meis to notice. Unless u specifically inform ur PG to capture the details of ur EG, they prob wun be tt noticeable in pix

Oh my goodness, considering ur AD's so near, u're only going to do ur PS in Dec? ie, u prob can only get ur album 1-2 weeks before ur wedding. Wow, with tt cleared, u gotta start working hard on the other preps oredi.

Hi Korisuisho,
From the photos, cannot see that your ROM gowns cannot fit nicely leh... When I wear a cheongsum for my rom last time, I also have problems with my top. Doesnt fit nicely as well.

Hi Meh meh,
Can I add you to my mutiply to see your pics??? Thanks...

Hi Mehmeh..
Erh.. I think I wouldn't be really jumping around the streets of Orchard Rd for the shooting.. I juz thot of going to the spa penthouse at shaw house.. (spa is called 'The Ultimate' (aka Inner Harmony)
Would wanna shoot down from there instead..
I doubt I'll have outdoor shoot in the afternoon, eyes cannot stand the sun, my shoot in malaysia is like I'm crying..
Anyway, I dunno what I need to prepare. Other then having book a restaurant got the invites.
I didn't buy anything else, not even those GDL stuffs or anything.. 1st time ma.. ha ha..

Hi Chobits,
Ya lor.. the ROM dress also not nicely fitted at the tummy part.. I always think I look like a seahorse.

Hi mehmeh,

Ya lor. Weather so unpredictable leh. Even see the forecast also not accurate one. Unlike Japan, it is so accurate. We have no other choice. Yesterday weather looks dull and me not feeling good so my FH also agreed to change lor.

So if the weather really like that in dec, then no choice got to stick with it liao lor. We risk it for another time.

Hi Korisuisho,

It will be a great fun to see that in ur pics.
Hmm... u have not take ur OD pics? Thought I saw ur pics in YC leh. Those pasted on their wall when u step in. Is that u? You took ur PS quite near to ur AD hor.

Ohh... The Ulitmate! Thats where I go for my spa. hehee
You went there as well? U asked them if u can shoot from there? Me actually think that place quite nice lor. Ever think of asking them but then drop the idea.

Ya, me also try on the red EG lor. But I took the lilac EG for my ID. But I told Fengjie that I will not be taking that for AD cos it is too uncomfortable liao. The Ribbon kept moving around and I need to be caution with it when I wear.

Hi Tweetytwee,

Yup! hee hee.. Ya lor.. the place quite nice.. afterall, used to be owned by the Shaw boss izzit?? Or someone who always donates money.. I forgot liao..
the place nice and grand and romantic! hee hee.. Why not we go there together to take the Outdoor?

Yup, the one on wall is me but not the underwater series..

So you going to take the red wan for photoshoot or not?

Me normally dun wear red. (Only during 1st day of CNY and National day.) But I thot.. wedding day wear red red for luck and also it's the day when u can wear super red and no one will look at u in a funny way.. ha ha..

Hi Korisuisho,

Yup. By Shaw boss. But they have alot of investors as well.
So u do ur massage there? Any facial? Who's ur therapist there?

Interesting idea to shoot together leh. It will be fun! But u only going to one place? Who is ur PG?

No leh. Me taking the dark red for OD shoot. The one with high color one. Quite like that one. Me used to be like u leh. Only wear red during CNY. But nowadays like to wear red cos want to be lucky. hahaa:0

Hi Tweety,

Do facial lor.. coz my skin texture can light up a matchstick when i swip one across my cheek.
But like no much use lor.. the facial. I only like the environment and the ginger tea.
The place so ex leh!!! so must make use of the nice place to take pictures ma!!!

I think Alex, not sure... your PG is who? Keno?

Hi Korisuisho,

ic ic...
Me also do my facial there leh. Did u used their pdts? Super ex mann! My skin is super sensitive one.

My PG is Alex too leh.
Can tell him we can shoot together. hahaa:0 Today weather good for PS leh... Shit mann!!!

Hi Tweety,

Nope, their facial already costed me a bomb, I signed 3 packages with them (1 for my mum)
Mine is Christy, and sometimes Dolly.
I use Dermalogical only.

I dun mind shooting the outdoor together, but the thing is, I think he'll be shooting the indoor for me before outdoor.. Thus not sure what you are supposed to do before that.. I wanna shoot the spa venue around evening, and when the christmas lightings are on

Hi Korisuisho,

ic ic... Mine is Dolly leh.

My OD will start at 12pm with my MUA doing the job first. Then we will proceed out. We are going to Changi for sunset lor. And other places for some green green which Alex & my FH know. They kept me in suspense.

Besides the Ultimate, where are u going?

Hi Tweety,

I dun even know what time the outdoor starts..
I dunno.. let them suggest. but worst come to worst, just the indoor and the ultimate.
I not so much interested in the quantity, but more of quality shots.. too many places will make my heart itchy itchy to get more photos.. will hv to spend more wan leh.. afterall I put around 4k in already