Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi josl,
think its her dream rite? She shld seriously consider...

Tweety > I will! Thanks for you advice.

Gladys > The MUA going with us will be Patricia. SHe is also my ROM and AD MUA. Xiao qing will be in the shop i guess. Best to confirm with your coodinator or Xiaoqing herself.

Ladies, can anyone of you advise me if YC had new KUAs for rental? I saw 2 KUAS abt 4 months ago.. look pretty old.

Hi GingerCat,
Thanks! Will call YC and ask them!

Enjoy ur PS next month! U've been to Bukit Tinggi? I've been there once for holiday and just to let u and other brides to be prepared for the journey. We took a small passenger van from the Genting Mid hill bus station (sorry, suddenly forgot the exact name) and it took us abt 30 mins to reach Bukit Tinggi. There's a lot of turning here and there up the hill and i almost puke, coz i'm the type who will get giddy or sea sick easily one. Had to apply med oil on the way up! So if any of u gals who get giddy easily one better be prepared, take some sea sick pills or something.

Hi Gladys,

Thanks for your advice. I am going there for my PS on 11 Dec 05. Btw, is Bukit Tinggi cooling? I mean how is the weather over there?

Hi GingerCat,
The weather is cooling, but u won't need a cardigan there in the day. Its juz like the temp at the Genting mid hill bus station. Can dress as per singapore's weather. Dunno the exact temp thou...

hi josl,

yeah.. shd be quite simple i guess... anyway, i went for my fitting just now.. i need to make the gown abt 1 1/2 inches tighter! wahahhah! good good.. then can see abit of waist else its quite a tree trunk figure...

hi gladys,

yeah.. will still hang around after AD.. been in this thread for so long as its hard if i just leave! hee...

hihi Minssy,

No Thank You speech in church?? Awww... Nvm, it's ur wedding anyway! heheh, out of interest, why not huh?

Hi Iceblue,

I took up the $2988 package with the details posted, the post i referred u to. I did top-up pix & some small amt for my MTM.. I think YC's pretty much consistent with what the offer, some perks for those who can negotiate very well though..

Yupz, u're right, some BSs dun provide transport. My advice is to highlight to be noted in the invoice tt transport is the onus of YC to provide. I figure u & ur FH shd concentrate on enjoying urselves during the PS, let someone else handle the getting ard portion

hihi Gladys,

Oh yes, u shd still see me ard.. There still must be a successor! heheh I'm considering tt option, but have 1.5 years ahead before I can make a career switch. Who knows what might happen in between yah? I might relocate becoz HB might go overseas?? heheh
324186.gif

harlow josl,

heheh, oh yes I'm addicted to the forum & u gers! During my free periods, i will try to pop in & make my presence known! muahahahah

hi mehmeh,

a.. why not ah? never really thought abt it... maybe catholic church weddings are slightly different... anyway, i will have a 'thank you page' in the wedding service booklet so i guess its ok

hahhah! shapely tree ah? wahhaahhhahah!

hi minssy,
i also din wanna have a Thank you speech at the banquet, but my sis and parents want it..maybe hv it during the dinner?

ohh shapely tree..hahahhaa

hi mehmeh,
yeah u still can chat with us even if u do go overseas..

hi gladys jus read ur msg hee,
so the MUA does not follow out to the PS venue? if ask them arrange car need to top up how much?

btw top up 1 pc photo cost how much(digital)?

can u gals tell me who i shld look for ? also MUA artiste n photograhpher who is gd?

now shortlisting BS, thinking of slowly do survey, then shortlist jus a few n go down. haha vry lazy go 1 BS by 1 BS

hi josl,

Of coz i will come back & chat with u ladies shd i ever be based overseas.. heheh

hi Iceblue,

Yupz, YC wld provide both transport & MUA for ur PS. However, the MUA wldn't follow u to ur PS.

Top-up: $55/10R, $65/15R
MUA: Dily, Xiao Qing, Sandy
Photographer: Keno, Sky & Alex

Shan't comment on who's the best MUA or photographer, how much u like them is dependent if u like their portfolios & how far they can deliver up to ur expectations

Impt to go BS shopping after ur shortlist, the trying of the gowns & judging their workmanship is vital, otherwise u might be in for a shock with all the promises they commit verbally

Hope u gals have a great holiday.
Me so lazy to work leh.... Was on leave last week and it is so shiok mann!
Need to pick up the momentum again!

Hi Josl,

Me changed it to the 15th Nov. Just hope that it will be a sunny day!
I want to take Sunset leh... If the weather no good then got to postpone again. Just keep our fingers crossed on this.

Ya. Was not satisfy with my trial make up. So was thinking to just give it another try lor. Anyway, from photos u cant see much difference also lor.
Then the make up was ok. So I think it is becos that my face was not cleaned properly. Luckily mann! heheee

I like the tiara that my MUA put for me leh. Hope she will get new ones during my AD.

Hi Gladys,

Me had a total of 4 outfits for indoor shoot.
1 Kua
2 EG
1 WG
Me have uploaded some pics of my PS. Check it out when u free k.

Hi Iceblue,

Hi! You can asked them to arrange for transport. When we first write down, it is stated that transport is provided for PS lor. But then, till nearer to PS, they asked if we drive, they asked if we want to drive our own car. We think might as well cos parked at YC also not cheap.
We give and take lor.
You can tell them you not driving and car is needed and they will arranged.

wow.... Minssy AD is nearer leh. Enjoy urself k. Then share with us ur memories!

hi tweety,

yes yes its getting nearer.. milo's one is faster than me..

hi milo,

where are you? your AD's this week! hehe....

morn gals...

minssy...
i'm here...mi quiet reader mah...
hehe...after mine ...will be urs...mus be reali excited...

CONGRATS MINSSY...
324237.gif

Hi Vinmei,

So the tiara used on ur PS was from Dily or YC's collection?
U got some pix of ur PS uploaded huh? Cool! Will check out ur pretty pix soon..

hi milo,

wahahhahah! come in more lah! hahahahah!

congratulations to you too! excited anot? yours is just like 2 days away? hee....things are more or less done? collected your gowns already?

hi vinmei,
saw ur pics liao..ur MUA did a gd job.

hi milo77,
congrats u AD coming liao, how's ur preps??

hi jovia,
u settling in middle east??

hi milo,

cool cool.... u still have time to log in. good! i also will make sure i have time to come in even on the eve of my AD.. wahahhah!

Ohh... Still got Milo...
This mth got 2 BTB in YC thread.
Congrats to Milo & Minssy!!!

Milo must share ur excitement with us also leh... heheee

Hi mehmeh,

The tiara is from my MUA, Sandy leh.
She told me she jsut bought the tiara thats why it looks so bright and shiny.
Normally she will changed and have new ones. After CNY, she will buy back from Taiwan as well. In time for my AD. Yup. My pics uploaded leh. Check it out and give some comments k. Esp on the lilac/pink EG. Not sure if I should stick to this EG for AD leh. Cos dun feel comfortable as it seem loose for my PS lor.

Hi Josl,
Yeah! Thanks...
Any comments on the purple/pink EG? Me cant decide whether to stick on this leh.

hi vinmei,
din really look properly, i think the pink one is nice..my modem gg crazy again cant seem to stay online for too long before it dc..

hi everyone!

Went down to YC on sunday to meet joyce to check out their gowns in more detail but was alittle disappointed to not see the "nicer gowns". But to be fair, joyce did mentioned that it's just to try out the cutting. So the next appt will be to check out gowns which I like. Feeling alittle worried that I can't find a suitable OTR gown...felt so sad when trying on the gowns!

My PS will be on Jan 3rd - i know very soon since my AD is 1 May! But both FC and moi really wanted to do other stuff instead. Anyone ever did their PS so much earlier before?

Can i ask:
- Whatever you choose for PS is AD gown already?
- Does this include evening gowns too?
- Anyone ever felt a tinge of regret after choosing THE gown?

Thanks guys!
ammy in a frenzy

Hi mehmeh,
I wanted to say hello to you! But my FC was very shy..hehe...so perhaps the next round, if I do bump into you again!
Yah, my new place is at strathmore. IT is very expensive for such a small place. Mine's a 4room so the cost was okok but considered ex for a 90sq metre. But we don't intend to get the 4wheels, so we thought its worth the "investment" to stay near public transport.
BTW, saw your wedding album pics at YC. My FC said you and your hubby looked nice in the pics
*Did i just make your day?* hehe
Decided to "follow you" - to go with keno and dily. Any tips on how to better work with them in terms of sharing ideas? Thinking of going to the zoo as that's where my FC and i met....

Gladys -
Found out that the weekday BS is not for consumers but for trade buyers! It's at expo. So that's good news too huh?

Minssy -
do you have pics taken by simon to share?
And raymond too? If you dun mind me asking, how much did you spend on both? roughly? my email: [email protected]

Vinmei -
You sound like a happy gal after your PS! Must be really fun!

Thanks gals for the advise on shoes, don't think I can cope with 4 inches as I'm very used to flats or the most kitty heels height! The last I want is to trip down the aisle! haha...cant even hide behind the veil. So I think will put the comfort factor above height factor.
Anyway, I'm quite used to looking up at FC oreadi. *grin*

cheers,
ammy

Hi Vinmei

ur MU looks gd during the PS.. And since u smiled so brilliantly, u must have really enjoyed the ID session. Btw, do u have to pay for doing the OD on another day??

I dun see u in the red EG u like?? hmm, u changed ur mind liao?

Hi Ammy

Did u tell Joyce what sort of gown u looking for? ie, lace, embroidery, organza, tulle, duchess satin? tt shd help narrow down ur search.. Alternatively u can browse this website, www.brides.com, pick out a couple u like, either print or save it on a disk. Show Joyce the styles u like & get her to show u the gowns which are similar to the pix

Generally, the PS gown wld be ur AD gown. But Yvonne is more accomodating, this is no hard & fast rule. Some ladies have MTM their gowns, but decided to take OTRs at the end of the day

I was real fickle, when it comes to gowns. Esp since i kept browing more & more websites to satisfy my cravings for beautiful gowns. Finally i didn't get another gown, but modified my MTM WG.. heheh, I think it's normal, coz u wld def see sthg more beautiful & feel u wld want it rite?

think if i do get my 4RM TPY flat, mine wld also cost quite a fair bit. But till then a car is a necessity.. heheh

U did make my day! hahah... U saw the pix during tt trial fitting day? Thanks! Believe many ppl's prewedding PS wld look beautiful & bring out the bride & groom's best features as well

Oh u can tell Dily & Keno tt I (mehmeh or Serene) recommended u to engage them. I think tt wld make their day too! hahah, maybe they will tell u things abt me, my wedding preps & wedding during the MU & PS

Wow, the idea of going to the zoo for PS is real novel! I think it's also lovely to go back to THAT place which u met the sweetheart of ur life... So romantic!

shall answer on behalf of Minssy Her AD's not over yet, so no pix fr Simon to share.. Simon might have a website though

HI Ladies...

Today got a call from YC and telling me that they have change date for the Bukit Tinggi trip... sob sob.. moreover, the MUA i used for ROM is no longer working there... can anyone of you recommend me who will be a better MUA. Kinda of moody now...

Hi minssy,
Jia you! Who knows u still need to alter again!!

Hi mehmeh,
Agree that anything can happen during the 1.5 yrs... who knows if a baby Derek or baby Serene comes along rite?? hehe..

Hi tweetytwee,
juz saw ur pics in multiply! The makeup was definitely much nicer than the trial! So u should hv no worries on ur AD, rite? Juz much sure to go for regular facial to maintain and do ur own weekly maintenance too!

Notice that u change ur PS EG, rite? The lilac one seems a bit too plain in front, the back is alrite. Would prefer the pink one as compared to the lilac as it as more details. I like the other EG which u tried on during ur last fitting, the CS type with embroidery, think u look slim in it!
Changed ur mind last minute?

Hi milo77,
Enjoy ur upcoming wedding and rem to post some pics ya!

Hi ammy_world,
Dun worry abt their OTR WGs. They do have quite nice ones. As what mehmeh had said, do let Joyce know the type of gowns u like and she will show u more! Yvonne will also do some slight modifications for you if u feel that the gown is too plain, eg, adding in more sequins or ribbons.

Din noe YC do exibitions for trade buyers too!

I'm having my PS early also. My PS in Jan06 and my AD in Jun06.. hehe. Wanted to settle it earlier so that can concentrate on other things and also to have it b4 CNY, den can feast on New Year goodies!!
kao_drool.gif

Hi GingerCat,
oh dear, did they tell u y it was postphoned? Sorry cant recommed any now coz i have not gone for my trial make-up. So Patricia no longer working there? Dun get too moody, I'm sure the other gals can recommend someone good, such as Dily or Xiao Qing? Heard good comments abt them...

Good nitez!

hi ammy,

my AD is next monday.. prices are market rate.. will PM you later...

and yes, simon has a webbie.. www.fotothemes.com. he is a thread in the PG topic too

hi gladys,

hahahaha. well so long as i can see abit more of the waist line i think its cool.....

Hi mehmeh,

Yup. Me enjoyed my ID session leh. It was fun.
Ya lor. My red EG I did not choose lor. Same as you, me also frickle minded. hehee
See nice one and I want to change lor. Yup. Need to pay additional for the MUA lor.

But what do u think? The red or lilac one is nice? My fren said the lilac one will look more modern lor. Cos during the choosing of gowns rite, they showed me alot of red color one which I think it will look very boring in pics with my red EG, red Kua & red CS EG leh... All red hor.
So in the end, I choose the lilac one lor.

Hi Gladys,

Thanks! Me still having the CS EG. But will bring that for Outdoor shoot. So last min, Fengjie said she have another EG which I can take to shoot. So I just wear to take pics lor.
Me dun really like the pink one cos I think it looks very Cheena. Do u think so?

allo everyone

Yah will cut out pictures and show joyce during the next appt - i guess having visual support helps to better explain. I hope their range of OTR gowns include the organza, tulle, light dreamy kind! ;op Anyone seen the round waist kind at YC? So far, i have been seeing the "v-waist" kind.....BTW, how "long" is an average gown choosing time spent? 1 day?

Minssy - the website looks pretty good! Look forward to your pics
Err..how about your VD ah? You mentioned Raymond?

Meimei - REally, ah so meaning if I choose an OTR gown now, and see another OTR gown that I prefer, closer to my AD, i can make request to YC? I asked Joyce about this, but she told me that the PS gown will be AD gown..Confused! Should I be asking Yvonne again?

Cheers, ammy

Hi ammy,

YC have quite a few nice OTR gowns leh. I saw some BTB trying their gowns which looks pretty nice as well.

You can check it out with Joyce or Yvonne lor. Cos me took very very long to choose something I like lor. Think I am picky with high expectations.
But Yvonne and Fengjie are very patient with me till i find something I really like lor.

hihi Vinmei,

Oh u gotta pay for the MUA huh? How much is tt? Or are u only paying for the ampoules & eyelashes tt u wld use?

I prefer red EGs, i dun think the lilac wld be a strong colour considering the lighting in a ballroom. U shd stand out.. I prefer the red & the red CS EG u're taking for ur OD. U shd seek the opinion of ur sis, after she's been there & done tt! heehee

i didn't fancy the pink EG. I prefer clean cut EGs. Anyway u get to select pix, so u can choose to opt out of tt range of pix of u in the pink EG

hihi Ammy,

I figure u had better double-check with Yvonne. Sometimes whining a little might work! Usually they will give in to my little whines.. heheh

YC def has organza gowns which does create tt light & dreamy feel, think recently some tulle ones have been created. Let Joyce know tt this is ur preference. I dun rem tt there are round-wasited gowns, but no harm asking. I prefer V, gives the waist a more defined shape & can accentuate a slimmer waist as well

If u know what u want & Joyce understands & gets out the right ones to try, u ought not to take more than 3 hours. 1 day is way too much & tiring, in the end u might get frustrated & select out of desperation? I think pictorial representation shd clearly inform Joyce what u're looking for

Hi tweetytwee,
Dun feel cheena lah.. Feel that the bodice of the pink EG is alrite, but i dun fancy the layering on the skirt. If u wanna select photos in this gown, prob juz select those dat show the upper half of the body? Juz my 2 cents worth..

Hi ammy_world,
i took abt 3 hrs on my first appt to try out different cuttings... coz cant decide on one, so took a while...
But u can take pics then bring home to think abt it slowly. Coz u can see how the gown will look on u on photo and decide which one u like best. U having OTR or MTM? Sorry, i can't rem...

hi milo,

by the time i read this, congratulations! do come back and update us ah

hi anpanman,

how was your wedding? hee

Hi mehmeh & gladys,

Thanks for the feedback. Really appreciate.
Yup. Need to pay lor. $80 for MUA. And still need to pay additional for ampoule & eyelash lor.
No choice leh. Do u think I can ask them to waive the $80?

ohh... the red one huh. I also like lor. sigh... Got to talk to Fengjie again. My sis? She did not go with me lor. And she is those very sui pian kind lor.

Ya, me also dun like the pink EG lor. I think it dun suit me at all.
But just wear to take pics. hehee
As what Gladys said, will just choose the upper body pics if there is any.

Hi gers, especially Mehmeh, josl and Minssy

How are you gers doing! As some of you already know from Multiply, yeah, I am currently in Middle East with my husband on his work attachment. Apartment's pretty cool huh, with great sea views every day

So I get to be a Taitai for a while I guess, heehee, and can study here in peace for a while, for my upcoming exams in Dec

hihi jovia,
glad u still can come n update us, so how long u gg to be there??Coming back to sg for xmas?

gd gd can chat with us more often since u not working hee