Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi vinmei,
me also with inlaws, gather with inlaws ard like cannot make so much noise leh...

not sure they got guys version, i dun think so, u try n take pics let us see see..

hi vinmei,

U can request to see the guy's version actually.. I do think YC has them. Coz I vaguely rem Littlelamb & Jovia's FH wearing them for the PS..

I cross my fingers & toes for u, for ur shoes k? How much did u spend??

hihi Minssy,

My memory has to be gd hor? If not next time cannot rem all the requests of my fren's when planning for their wedding

hihi Minssy,

My weekend's here oredi.. Today's the last teaching day & tm wld just be invigilation. Today also going to have private time to have dinner with HB.. No ILs.

Shd be going Tiong Bahru.. Yummy!

Hi Josl,

True lor. With inlaws cant do much. But then, can have bbq downstairs then can make noises liao... hahaa:0

Hi mehmeh,

ok. Will check with them tml. :P Hope they have, if not, can borrow from my fren. Ohh... My shoes not cheap lor. It cost me $150 after bargaining leh... heheee
So hope it will be ok. hahaa:0 I will just used one pair for my WG & EG. That's it! :P

Teachers memory must be good one lor... hehee
so good leh... weekend jsut tml. Me got to wait & wait patiently for it. And this weekend got to burnt doing my assignment. Really no mood to do mann! But no choice.

Enjoy ur dinner mehmeh... :P

hi josl,

Check the other thread for my reply..

hihi vinmei,

$150 ah? U had lotsa diamantes & crystals? What's the material u used? Yupz, the uncle has been able to produce comfy shoes.. Seems like they use soft leather tt doesn't cut into the skin. But to be on the safe side, wax the areas esp ard the ankles. And try to wear ur shoes in, so tt ur feet wun get sore fr wearing a pair tt u've not season..

I try to maintain gd memory, but usually i dun get it 100%, so I also depend on my students for where i stopped, what homework, who's absent the other lesson blahblah..

Hihi Nalgene,

Will email u on tt prob.. still not sure if it's even considered resolved

Hihi Minssy,

Hmm, Mon - Wed, dinner at home with ILs. My MIL cooks dinner on those days, Thur & Fri wld just be with HB or frens.. Need some personal time, considering we live with my ILs..
Sundays back to my mum's & Sat can be with ILs (but eat out) or hang out with frens..

are u going to have dinner with Earnest's mum regularly in future?

Mehmeh & Minssy,

I bought the set after i tried them on and both my mum and dad said i look nice and slim in them.

According to my mum, she said that her grandma (my great grandma) is a Nonya. So does that count? Hee Hee Hee....

I will decide after going through the tea dresses that YC has OTR.

hi dolphinus,

oh that counts. but of cos its your own preference.. if you look cool in it and feel comfortable, why not?

hi vinmei,
hmm..means u staying in a condo, got pool area ar, me into swimming nowdays heehee...

hi naglene,
me kua is my mum's one, my sis wore before also..antique liao heehee..they say black top kuas are for MILs leh...heck lah heheee, but i also wonder why my mum choose black coz usu wedding is red colour..

hihi Minssy,

U know lah, to take leave during normal days is near impossible! Unless I've got children..

Oh I thot u wld go over his mum's place to enjoy home-cooked food mah. Quite inconvenient if she comes over rite??

Hi Dolphinus,

Where did u buy ur Kebaya? I saw some pretty sets in Chinatown at now defunct Ppl's Park Market. Quite pricey to have very gd quality.. The gd thing abt Kebaya is tt it wld really accentuate ur curves, so it's subtly sexy too! I've had teachers who wore them & look absolutely classy!!

I suppose u're somewhat a Nonya? heheheh

Anyway, u can wear the kebaya & be more uncoventional

hi mehmeh,

a.... dunnoe duncare dunbother for now. hahahahahahahahh! actually i think ernest would hope his mum would come over more cos he feels that he still wanna be close to his mum since she is alone in a way... so i should be on the 'same heart' as him. so whether we go over or she come its the same i guess

Mehmeh,

Bought mine in Chinatown - People Park Complex. A small corner beside Tian Po jewellery shop where an indonesian guy is selling. I bought 2 sets, my mum + mine @ 165. Think quite ok lor.

Now the problem is i dont know whether to buy those chain pins to pin up the top or to do hidden hooks. Mehmeh, can i ask how your colleague wear them? Both inside (nice sexy bra or????) and outside (hooks or chain pins)? Any idea?

hihi minssy,

hahah, u are really the hot chick man.. Must be nice to ur MIL k?? heehee..

Hi Dolphinus,

Erm, i've got no pix of the ladies wearing the Kebaya. They were my teachers in my Alma Mater.. Not too sure if they used pins or hidden hooks. But i suppose hooks are better, or a nice brooch??
Maybe u want to ask a fren who's Nonya to give a better recommendation for a beautiful way to adorn the suit..

hi mehmeh,

oh i have always been nice....

hi dolphinus,

if you search by 'peranakan', there are 2 or 3 useful threads on where you can make nice kerbayas and more info on the peranakan culture..

hi adel & sinkor,

free must come in ah! hahhahahahah ;)

Hi minssy & mehmeh,

Hello!....I come in to say HI! heehee..... now abit gan cheong bcos ROM date is getting nearer... haiz.... really stress on my weight now. :P

Hi minssy,

Aiyoyo....dun stress lah! i see your multiply on the list of preparation i more stress leh! haha... cant imagine i can settle those preparation or not as my FH cant help me much or cant even help me at all! haha...

hi sinkor,

i stress cos i am still not losing weight mah.. still around 70kg. boring.

oh the list in multiply is just a short cut version nia

Hi minssy,

huh? shortcut somemore? *faint*.......
haiz, dun care lah, will try to make as simple as possible! heehee....

hi sinkor,

yah lor...

a.. cant be that simple when you will have all the nitty gritty things to be settled
but well, most impt is that you must find it fun to do then it will not be stressful

hi sinkor,

whether u're stressed anot, u still got to complete whatever tt has to be completed rite? So sit down & plan & prioritise.. Then u wld find ur preps falling into place. Got to be very systematic & make sure u cover all the details, if not u might on hindsight think of all the "what ifs", "i shd have" etcetc..

What're the stuff tt are bothering u now? We can offer help if u need..

As for weight, no lah.. Dun worry k? It's not the big big day, this is a prelude only..

Hi minssy & mehmeh,

Wow! Thanks for you all advise and help.... will "haunt" you all if i need help. Currently, my problem is my weight ... haiz... really have to control my diet! haha...

Hi mehmeh,

My shoes only diamonds. No crystals. But not alot la. :P My shoe is open toes one. The front strip is plain silver and the strip behind is all diamond lor. The strip is at my ankle there.

I just want a comfy and simple one so that I can wear it for other function next time. hehee
After paying, I think it seem ex but it is MTM lor. :P No choice....

Thanks for ur advise! :P

Hi Josl,

Yup. My FH stayed in Condo. :P U like swimming huh... Next time when I moved there, I invite u for a swim k.... Now me dun want to swim cos dun want to get tan. hahaa:0

And I seldom used the facilities there. :P

Hi Sinkor,

Relax k... HAve fun in ur ROM! :P
Me also stress leh... Exams coming and me got to prepare for my PS also.... Arghhh..... My mind got alot of things runing through.

hi vinmei,
hmm..ur shoes got diamonds??!!The one u describe seems like the one at Novo ..also quite nice one, the ankle is crystals and got a ribbon at the back.

so nice, when have facilities we dun wanna use it, when i dun have facilities i wanna exercise, u can swim in the nite mah...which area u be staying at ar??

hi vinmei,

Sounds like u made a wise choice on the shoes, making it wearable for other ocassions. Btw, what colour are they in?

Hi Sinkor,

Sure, feel free to ask.. All YC BTBs are very happy to share with u

Minssy,

Thank you. Will search through.

Mehmeh,

I try to upload the pics in multiply. Its taking a long time to upload. I tried to upload starting from 10am, till now still uploading. Have total of 5 pics

Hi Josl,

Ya....Something like Novo one. But no ribbon behind cos Seven dun do ribbon one. heheee
So mine is just a diamond buckle. :P After my wedding, still can wear for other function. I got alot of frens and relatives getting married next year mann! :P

Me also not staying there yet. So seldom used lor. Then most of the time we are out. Also no time. Initially, still got play Tennis leh. Now is really busy mann! Hmm.... My new place will be at Yishun. :P Where u stayed?

wen wif a group of gf on 1st oct...r quite disappointed ...serve by a malaysian ger (i tink) n find out tat e packages gt a lot of hidden costs (etc car not include....) n service nt tt professional....etc if photo nt well tken they hve to c wht is the problem, mayb makeup or lightening (they wil nt retke) if photographer fault then they wil retake....

wht a stupid ans they gve....
wht a stupid ans being given

Hi Dolphinus,

Hmm... Maybe u try again at home or another time when u're in the office? Try to downsize the files, otherwise it wld take very long as well..

Hi Ailing,

All the YC packages do not offer car in them, i dun quite consider it a hidden cost as they did specify when explaining the package to you.. What's considered as a hidden costs are items which were not specified when signing & u're expected to top-up when u indicate a later date u want them. For instance, more elaborate embellishment, lace & embroidery, species of flowers for a bouquet..

What did tt ger say isn't included? By far, apart fr the car, all the items in YCs packages are comprehensive & very much comparable to what other BSs offer..

Do u mean to say tt the service fr tt ger u spoke to isn't tt professional?

dun worry abt the photography aspect, all current & ex-YC brides hardly found faults with their pix taken. Even if there are some problems, you can always use photo editing programmes to correct. Of coz if u're referring to huge problems, then i figure, it calls for a re-shoot..

Cool down yah? Quality of make-up & hairstyle is of no worry yah? The free-lace MUAs tt tie up with YC are pretty gd. Really, by far, we are all praise for our MUA & how they have concealed our flaws & brought out our best features.

I'm thinking why u might have a pretty bad experience, cld be due to several factors..
1) The ger who served you
2) The tone she spoke with
3) You might not 'click' with her (not ur fault yah? it's just a matter of chemistry)
4) Did u visit them when it was bz? Usually weekends & evenings are brisk periods

Maybe u want to share more? We can try to help make u feel better? Why not share with us, what made u shortlist YC?

Hi Dolphinus,

I'm supposing u're using Windows. U can use the prog tt comes with MS office >> MS Picture Manager >> Edit >> Resize or >> Compress
If u've got other photo editing programmes, it shd also have this function. Gotta figure it out urself sometimes.. Making the file smaller usually quite simple, just need some time to familiarise

Hope it helps!

hi vinmei,
wah heng i dun have any weddings coming up at the moment or else i gotta buy new clothes liao!!

Hmm..condo, if stay with inlaws shld be quite small hor, i staying at hougang with PILs also.

today is clouds' wedding!

clouds clouds, where are you? must come and update us yah.. shall drop you in message in the amara thread too :p

hi josl,

my feeling tell me you will have a wedding coming up

Hi mehmeh,

Your explanation very detail leh... :P Which one is the Malaysian gal there huh? Me normally only like to speak to 2 person. Fengjie and Yvonne. :P The rest, I just smile and say hi-bye only. hehee
But last nite also see their seamstress called Xiuzhen, if I din rem wrongly. :P She is very nice as well leh... Quite like her. heheee

By the way, me went down for my fitting last nite. So tiring but fruitful leh... :P I stayed at YC for almost 3hours plus leh... heheee
And we are the last to leave and by the time we left, it is already 10plus.

Yvonne was pinning the lace on my gown to let me see how it would be like. I am quite happy with my WG lor. As for my EG, in the end, I choose OTR leh. Me really really dun like the color of my MTM EG and we cant really think of way to change it so.... we browse and saw a red EG which looks quite nice so in the end, we chosed that! hahaa:0 Some changes and alternation to the EG will be done as well. :P

Then I chat with Yvonne as well. They were busy cos her dad passed away. And she need to rush between Spore & Indonesia. Quite tiring for her lor. I think their customer also affected. But she got no choice as all these are unpredictable. Now everything is settled, she said it is better now.

By the way, Minssy, Yvonne said ur album is delayed not due to Sky leh... Cos Michael is not around as he is at indonesia settling her dad's funeral. Now he's back and he will rush it out for u. Not too much worries k. At times, these kind of mis-understanding do happened.

But overall, I like their service lor. Whenever I said I want to change this & that, they nvr said NO to me. They will do it and let me see if I like and Yvonne will also give her comments as well. In the end, it is still my choice! hehee
I really cant believe that as a boss, she is so patient with me. :P

Hi Josl,

No wedding to attend rite? Then u want to come for my wedding next year? hahaaa:0 Then u can shop for a dress liao.... hahaaa:0

ya lor...place is very small leh.... Hmm... Hougang and Yishun very near leh... Can come find me then we make used of the facilities there! :P Anyway, me staying in SengKang now. Also quite near u. heheee

hihi Vinmei,

I'm not too sure which is the M'sian ger.. Like u, i also speak to Fiona & Yvonne most often, the rest also very casual conversations. I know of one ger whom I dun think too well of, but shall not really disclose who it is..

Wow, a wonderful trip rite? U must really love ur WG! Did u take pix of the fitting? I check ur multiply later on for some updates k?? heheheh

Actually, yest afternoon I was in Chinatown & was wondering if i shd pay her a visit. Thankfully i didn't, coz like u said, she's gotta rush quite a bit of stuff now, so by me not visiting, she cld concentrate better on her customers.

Yvonne has never been impatient.. Tt's the trait I like abt her. I modified the WG & then also kept asking to try more EGs & she never ever said no.. Abt the payments, she's also quite chin chye, can pay on the subsequent visits.. I think by her winning us over with her gowns & service, she knows we will pay her dutifully..

When's the next fitting?

Hi mehmeh,

Yup! Wonderful trip leh... :P Yup. Really like the WG lor. Although it is still plain but after adding on the embellishments, it will be very very nice liao... Really cant wait to see it again! hahaa:0

Yeah... Me did take photos this time. hahaa:0 Will upload them later k. Me going out soon liao... Its Weekend but I got to rush my assignment tonite else cant submit! heheee

ohh... there are so many pple at YC last nite leh.. Packed mann! Yvonne said there are alot of weddings today & tml leh.

True lor. Really must recommend her for the best service awards lor. But just hope that her staff there can be half of her! But service line is tough as I am in it as well. Not easy to satisfy every customer as much as you want to lor. :P

My next fitting will be end of the mth liao... :P Cos me having exams soon. Really very excited and kan cheong leh...

hihi Vinmei,

Okie dokie.. Will check out later! I'm sure u looked beautiful. Sometimes a plain gown is also beautiful, coz the bride has this radiance when she wears a WG.. heehee

Have fun!! Gotta rush assignment still going out ah??

All the best with ur exam & wedding preps! Maybe some stress will help u with ur aim of losing weight