Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
harlow minssy,

Yupzyupz, josl's rite... Wow, u need to wakie so early ah?? I purposely asked her to come at 7am.. Nvm, to be made the most beautiful, a bigger AP lor

harlow nalgene,

3 MUAs!!! Tt's a record! So all multi-task on u huh? Hair, face & ???
Must be quite interesting.. So in all, how long did the MU session last? Ur AD was a super hot date, so they gotta gan zhang

oh i forgot again!

Gd morning!
316300.gif

hi naglene,
oh oh, so wat time did ur MUAs came??U are the lucky ones that dun need to wake up so early that day..

Mehmeh,

You have called Fiona up. Oh thank you. Will follow up with her on this matter. I will be picking up my album in couple of weeks time and same time she mention tat she will let me try my EG. So may get her to show me some of their tea dresses.

May i ask what flowers did you choose for your AD bouquet? Any pics on that? Did you top up any $$ for your bouquet then? Cos I hear from Yvonne that some flowers you may have to top up $$.

Btw did not see your AD photos in your webbie. Any chance of viewing them?

Regards/Dolp10

hi josl & mehmeh,

yeah will give but lesser if the early charges are high. hahahahhahhh! and i have to wake up earlier cos i will do both tea ceremonies first before the church at 11....

hi nalgene,

i used batch conversion so its faster. did you use that function? the resize to say 50 will do.. next time lah

hi dolphinus,

Oh, gdgd.. U shd be able to find a nice tea dress, otherwise take the kua.. Ur wedding will prob be the only time u get to wear a kua in ur lifetime

I had a mixture of eustomas & roses. Check under my AD bouquet album on the webbie.. The original bouquet I found off the Internet was a mixture of pale & dark pink, as well as cream eustomas. I think fuschia pink roses too.. I swopped the fuschia pink roses to my black beauty ones..

I think u have view the AD pix in the webbie coz I haven't added u as my contact. Hang in there.. will see to it soon

Hihi Minssy,

Are urs & earnest's family big?? If not tea ceremony quite chopchop & dun forget to relax & catch a breather

hi josl,

i wanted to type here then i rather dun in case YC reads it and feedback to dily :p

hi mehmeh,

mine side is only to my dad... ernest's side is not that big... should be ok.. my frd was telling me that on my AD, i just have to stand there and look pretty and cannot make any decisions! hahhahhah! so i will try to look pretty lah! haahha

Hm...the MUAs... they were all doing something at one time or other lah. Also can't remember exactly what. XQ did mainly the make-up and the final hairdo. The other 2 helped with the curling and the accessories I think. But it was quite a funny experience...never had so many people fussing about me before...hehe... Quite fast lah...think in about 30min they're done already.

My timing was one of the latest. They only came after 7am. Somehow the timings of all the brides could fit in nicely... That's why XQ took up so many...

Thanks everyone for your emails and help. You gals are really helpful and willing to share

Ya, I spent a few days to read this whole thread. Feel very positive in the beginning and the more I read, the more I become worried. Reasons like service level drop, late delivery, good photographer like dean leaving and etc made me kinda worried. Cos wedding is once a lifetime mah and everything got to be perfect. I also don't wish to feel unpleasent during the preparation.

So on the wedding day, the groom will come and fetch the bride and go to the groom's house for the tea ceremony first, is it? After that, both will heed back to the bride's house for the tea ceremony. Or the other way round?

After both tea ceremony, what do the couples usually do before the preparation of the wedding dinner? Take some rest?

So only 1 make-up and hairstyle for the dinner. I am thinking of using different hairstyle for both my WG and EG, sigh.

Minssy, how can I access the multiply page?

hi rachel,

hmm.. was there a dean? as far as i know, YC had keno & sky. both are gd, so no worries..

Hmm service may be disappointing to some if they have very high expectations & didn't communicate with whoever is involved. I had a smooth sailing time thru'out my entire YC experience. Everything is done to my specifications..

U are right abt the morning & banquet part. Groom picks bride, goes groom's side & returns to bride's side. These are not hard & fast rules..

Prior to the banquet, u can also do some photoshoot pix.. This time helpers can also be included in the PS. But do rem to have some time for urself to rest.. U wld have a long day & night

Yupz, 1 MU & hairstyle for the night. U can do a bun up with curls & then maybe for the EG, release the bun? Have seen some brides doing tt to achieve 2 looks..

did you gals watch the channel u hk series show which is telecast on every wed to fri at 10pm? the love boat story? there's a song played and the title is something like "You'll always be my love". anyone know that song?

Mehmeh,

Alright, will check later.

Meantime, i had created an account with multiply too. dolphinus10.multiply.com.

May need to get some help when i want to upload my pictures at a later stage.

Ciao / Dolp10

wow.... this thread is really really fast leh... :P So many post liao... hahaa:0

Hi mehmeh,
Sure, I will take pic this time round. heheee

Well, u look great in ur Gown. And me still got to loose some weight cos I look fat in the gown leh...

Hi Josl,

Me cant bear to open up the box for my wedding bands. hehee
Just leave it there to appreciate the box! hahaa:0

Hi Rachel & Dolphinus,
Welcome here!!! :P This thread is friendly and warm.

Hi Nalgene,

Saw ur AD pics. So nice leh... :P So cute to see 3 MUAs working on u. hehee
Ur PG took quite alot of close up on details hor. Nice! :P

ohh... u went to SingPost to take pics as well. :P Thats where I work leh... heheee

Hi vinmei,
Haha, really ah? Our original plan was to go Kallang, near indoor stadium for the pictures. But it was raining...so on the way there my PG suggested SingPost cos it's sheltered. Ok lah, think the pictures we took there were quite fun and funny!

Hi Nalgene,

Ya lor. The pics u took there quite cute lor... hehee

I think becos I work there, cos when my colleagues asked me to go there for PS, I told NO! Everyday see this place also sian! hahaa:0

It is really different when I see it in ur pics lor.

Hi Vinmei,

Thanks. I ever been in this thread before but too busy and not having enough time to follow up with the messages.

Like what you mentioned, its just going too fast. Got age now, bit diff la.

Ciao/Dolp10

hi vinmei,
so u gg to open when???I wanna see leh!!

Hi naglene,
thats so fun 3 MUAs!!If one one MUA sure cannot make it, dun expect them to come up with 3 MUAs actually.

hi vinmei,

eh, u never checked out my pix earlier on meh? hmm.. no lah, we will all look great in our WG when we doll up with the right accessories, hairdo & most importantly make-up. BTBs will always look tired during the mths of preps, so sometimes we wun look tt great during fittings..

My advice: Wear nice accessories, tie ur hair nicely or just doll up, for the fittings. U will feel more confident & can picture urself better for the PS or AD. No pt having a great gown but look haggard too

oh yah.. Where're the pix of the rings??!
316608.gif

heyhey Nalgene,

The purple gown u wore for tea-dress was fr YC or where was it from? Simple & classy!

Hi Dolphinus,

Drop in here more often yah? Can fish lotsa info & help needed..

hi mehmeh,
nope, I bought the tea dress from this boutique called Love the Earth (or something like that). It's branch of Celia Loe. Didn't actually set out to buy, but on that day that I was supposed to go YC to choose the tea dress, I happened to see this dress first and just loved it! Kinda impulse buy...hehe...

harlow nalgene,

not going out today? or later??
316612.gif

Oh my goodness, u're one impulse buyer! 1st u got the EG fr Allure Charix then u got this tea-dress, but fortunately u get to keep them. So did u get more pix or stuff in exchange for not taking the MTM EG & tea dress??

Btw, how much was tt purple gown?

hey...no not going out. Supposed to have a tennis game but feeling tired. HB went to play so I'm alone at home... heh heh...ok lah, I usually don't buy clothes often. Only decided to splurge a bit since it's for MY wedding! Nope, didn't exchange for anything... I did take the MTM EG cos I was contemplating wearing both EGs. On that night I actually had time to change into a 2nd EG but I felt good wearing the AC gown so decided not to change afterall!
The purple gown...$200+. Can't remember exact amount!

haha nalgene,

u finding 'excuses' lah.. But i was also seriously contemplating buying my WG back.. But decided against it, impractical, coz only i liked it.. Maybe i wun even have daughters

Think its quite worth the $$$ for an EG like tt.. Can still wear at other events too. Hmm, how much did u pay for the AC piece?

hi mehmeh,
hehe...the AC one was going at half price, which was $250. Together with the shoes, $279. That's why I bought it! I intend to alter it into a shorter dress so I can still wear it to functions...

harlow nalgene,

wow, the AC gown's really a great buy! Yeah, alteration is a gd idea, it's a lovely gown for other functions.. heehee. U glow in tt colour!

Harlow josl,

u forgot someone else.. Wendy too!

wendy AD is today ar..havent end yet..me wanna see her covered WG!! I took a peek tat time when i saw her at Secret garden date...

hi josl,

yeah man... monday again.. boring!!

wondering if fengjie will call me.. sheesh.. i will have a talk to yvonne already

harlow josl,

What do u mean by Wendy's covered gown?? I've seen her WG pix too, but i was more focused on looking at her funfun pix at Bedok's Macs.. heheheh

Today, Wendy's officially an ex-YC Bride.. heheh

Harlow minssy,

I think dun wait for FJ to call oredi.. U call them more direct & quote ur invoice no. to get whoever's on the line to check lor..

Hi mehmeh,

Noted. Me going to YC this week. :P So excited to see my Gowns again leh.... My PS is getting nearer & nearer leh.... So eager for it. But then I am going to prepare for my exams before PS so I hope I will not be tired and have outbreak leh.... Quite scared of that!

Hey hey,
Relaxed leh.... Me will opened.... Maybe during my PS in Nov! hahaaa:0 Cna wait rite? hehee

Hi Nalgene,
wow... u bought so many dresses leh... :P Actually, me also sourcing for Tea dress leh. Not sure what I want to wear also.... heheee
Need to see wat YC have as well. :P
Me looking at ur pics now. But it load so slow leh... Not sure if the server is slow or multiply is slow leh... hehee:P

hi mehmeh,

i am alwayssss the one who calls and chase them. its that sky that is delaying? ah whatever. kept me waiting for a blady 2 weeks.. boring.