Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

I'm also a YC bride. Well, my AD is on the 3rd wk of Nov'05 and I've just taken my PS on last Wednesday. I was told that they'll give me a call when the raw pics are ready for viewing. Ladies, fm your past experiences, how soon do they call?

Have a nice day yah!

Initially, I also thought why YC nvr called me leh. Cos I booked my package pretty early and thinking that they would called me.

But me dun like last min, so take the intiative to call them instead. They arranged a date for me to go down to try their gowns. From then, we planned for the dates again.

They usually nvr call me to remind me about my app with them which I think they need to improve on this. Cos with tight schedule, it may slip our mind with appts on hand. On this, they would need to improve.

To me, I feel that their service is still good. They will not reject ur request and try to adhere to it. This is already good customer service.

Anyway, this forum is for feedback on good and bad stuffs. Not only good service.

Just like what I did mentioned before on Keno that both me and FH dun like his attitude. But then, we dun seem to have much choice on the Photographers rite? hehee

hi korisuisho (i always have prob typing your nick :p)

thanx for your support.. you are a spot on.. yes they are not perfect but at least they are willing to do stuff for their customers in the nick of time... thats why i dun go with expectations...

hi doydoy,

normally its abt 2 weeks. from experience, try going when your PG is around so that you can discuss whatever stuff you need to...

Hey ladies,

What shall we bring for PS huh? :P Mine is in Nov but I am getting very Kan Chiong leh.... heheee

And I am still trying to loose weight.... Damn sian leh...

Hi Doy,

I figure u shd be quite excited to view the pix rite? Then call them soon & fix up ur appt, according to ur preference.. I think mine was ready within 2 weeks

So excited to hear tt another BTB has completed her PS.. Who's ur PG?

hmmm... suddenly so many YC bride-to-be pop up in this thread. Talking about YC's service, it's really subjective. But I always feel that wedding is a once-a-lifetime thing, so instead of sulking over their poor service, we should try to make it a good experience with them. I like mehmeh's attitude. Even though she terminated her contract with EB, but she still go through her PS with them to make it as good as possible. Think of it, we want to leave a good memory for ourselves later... so try to have fun and enjoy the whole process. It's ok to write your compliments or frustration here... that's what a forum is rite? We all learn from each other in this forum

Hi josl,

My honeymoon is changed to bali liao. Can help me amend the table?

Hi minssy,
Thank you for your reply
kao_kiss.gif

Hi mehmeh
You are right! I'm quite excited to see my photos. I hope that both my FH & I look good in the photos coz I was not in the right mood that day.
Sky was my PG. Hv gone thru his portfolio & like his work very much although he may not be as fun as keno to create the kind of atmosphere....
I'll call again next week if I don't rec'd their call by this wkend.

May i be added to view both mehmeh & minssy photos please?

My add. is [email protected]
Thks a million ya!

Hi Korisuisho,
i think ur ROM gown looks great, when did u ROM, did u post any pics up??

U MTM ur gowns? My AD PG was asking me whether my WG was fr like Ted Wu coz of the details. Guess if u do know wat u want it will be much easier also.

The sales pple in YC are not that free also, when they are free they need to touch up the gowns for the brides which are gg out either for PS or AD, if u expect them to call i really think they will need a receptionist more that a sales person maybe they will read this and employ a recep.:P

Anyway if u do go down during a time which they are bz ,usu they will allocated the time and try not to have so many of the same sales person to come at the same time. I love gg down in the afternns coz there isnt much pple but was quite surprised to see that they are bz with customers during the afternns.

Hi little lamb,
okie...will update later..

Hi Doy,
haha, its really exciting to be able to see the pics,wonder whether how much will u be topping up.

Hi starrystarrynite,
i presume u have taken the pics and AD coming soon?

Hi Bride to be & ah gal (bibigal) ,

Thank so much for your encouragement. Is only abt 3 mths den i will be ROM is it to early to call them up. I scared they will say i so kiasu and so fan...

Do both of u still hv yr ROM pix? Can share with me? mY email address [email protected]

Hi korisuisho,

Mind asking how you get the design for yr ROM dress. Can share yr pix

Hi mehmeh,
That’s provided I have the time to do the research. Sigh,.. every day when I get home, I’m so tired liao. Think only hv time on weekends to surf.

Seeing some feedback here makes me wanna plan my PS earlier. Mehmeh, do u think if I arrange my PS in mid-Jan izzit too early or late? Worried i will hv problems with the layout too! Mine is mag-style. AD in Jun.

Hi minssy,
Yr album oso mag-style rite? When u took ur PS?

Hi Doy,

Will fwd the link soon.. Hope to hear gd news fr u! hahah, like josl, wondering if u're going to top-up for many pix?? heehee, let's just say, i've been one of the more disciplined brides ard here, spent no more than $4k at YC. The other comparable bride is Anpanman.. hahah

Gd luck & have fun!

Hi Gladys,

Hahah, no matter how tired I am, looking at all the beautiful gowns online, always excite me!
If u refer to the table josl's posted, do a quick calculation, u wld see tt I did my PS abt 6 mths ahead of the AD

Though it's a tad earlier than most ppl, i had to do so becoz of my work schedule. I did the PS during my March hols, coz Jun wld be tight & bz for me. And it was Yvonne herself who recommended me to do it in March. So u can specify when u want it, also helps u buffer for stuff such as re-doing layouts & getting ur hands on the albums etc earlier

hi gladys,

my PS was mid july. i did 2 in 1 cos i dun like their mag style. 2 in 1 is like mehmeh's with about 2 or 3 photos on a single page (left & right, whether its potrait or landscape). mag style is like a series of photos on the same page. which one do you prefer from what u had seen so far?

Hi josl,
thanks for the reassuranc again!

Hi minssy,
we like the mag style. But just worried the layout will not be good lor. One of my gf had her BS redo the whole layout coz she din really like what they hv done for her.

Hi Gladys,

Oh with mag style, the process of settling the album gets more complicated esp if u're into lotsa fine details & have a strong opinion of what u like/dislike. But the advantage of doing PS earlier helps make sure u perfect the style of the album, with u so much ahead of time

So sounds like doing PS in Jan is a real gd idea for u.. Kills many birds with 1 stone? Can avoid the 'pimple explosion' fr post-CNY snacking, give u more time to work ard any mishaps & most importantly get hold of the PS-related items earlier.. Cool! Rem to upload into Multiply k?? heehee

Hi mehmeh,
wahhh...u still rem CNY next yr, when izzit ar, i still dunno when CNY, hope my CS will be done by then , dunno need to give AP a not i better siam ..
heyhey, where is my CS sketches..i still waiting..

hi gladys,
haha..so cute mehmeh can think abt CNY and pimples, no worries there is always computer progs to make u have flawless complexions heehee

hi gladys,

redo the whole thing ah? thats bad.. for me, i go by feel... i see this layout and i dun feel comfortable, then i boring. hahahah!

sky is ok but i have a feeling that he is only willing to do the changes to a certain limit. thats how i feel abt my interaction with him. in any case, make sure you have a good rapport with him

hi josl,

yeah.. spent abt 1 hr in the level 4 room lor.. i had 15 pages but i stretched to 16 which is the max.. errrmm, due to the limitation of not knowing the work of other BS, i really have no basis for comparison. the design that we decided eventually is ok as per my gf & me... probably nothing fantastic....my gf was so cute. she said that all the guests will be like 'oh! its so nice.. oh the photos so nice!' and thats its! eventually i am the one who will face the photos myself. for them, its just thrill for that few seconds! hahahaahh

btw, sounded to me that we can only change the layout once.. but its ok i guess.... at least we dun have to go down so many times and bug them so many times :p

then next sunday i will go and see the touch up...

Hi minssy,
OH i also like...kekeke drool *opps*,i think like wat little lamb *if i am not wrong*, they have a max pages for the album...

Anyway , one thing less for u to worry abt liao...

hi josl,

yes yes.. for me i guess its limited since they will print the photos and paste on the hard paper. else i guess its not so limited if its the thin pages...

hi mehmeh,
u able to see my dying bouquet??Maybe not that clear coz i turned it to the nicer side to take ..but u can see the brown brown rather than pure white loh...

heyhey Minssy,

Ur GF's really very encouraging huh? Made u more excited tt day? Do let us know how it goes Sunday k?

Harlowz josl,

I haven't taken a close look at tt bouquet yet.. more captivated by ur gown mah.. hahah, u are so cute, really took pix at the stairway to show me the full-length of ur gown.. heehee

My hubby says ur hubby really has a doc look.. Esp with the glasses. So earnest looking

hi mehmeh,

yeah we will see it goes on next sunday and will update here again

hi cheery,

no. mag style is unlimited if i am not wrong cos they develop the photos out directly and bind them up. thats why mag style is so thin. but for my 2 in 1, they develop and paste in the album which i believe comes with 15 or 16 pages. thats why its limited by the album.

Hi josl

Your AD pics very nice leh! and we are using the same photographer too!! SO those collages are part of his package right?? u got how many collages in all huh? 2?

Hope my pics are as nice too! How long after AD will Sam deliver the album to you?

harlowz josl,

No lah, i didn't think of CNY at all.. heeheeh, it was Glady's who was telling us the other time for her schedule for PS.. hahah, no more wedding preps, so less schedules for me to look into oredi

Ur CS design ah? Maybe when we meet next Fri, I draw for u lor.. Anyway since urs is simple, can choose more elaborate design for the material, or sthg special on the CS somewhere.. heehee

I feel like making somemore stuff with Kim. Maybe a laced bustier (short though), to help me get over my WG? hahah, and prob another chiffon halterneck. Saw this dusty rose chiffon for one of Kim's customer, so pretty!

hi joanne

have add u in to the multiply... pls chk ur mail

hey minssy
how much have u spend on topping up the fotos ?? that means i can request telling sky i wan how many fotos on each page lah?? let say some page i prefer 2 in 1, some 3 in 1 and some full page , can this be done?? wow mehmeh album style ... i like it

hey mehmeh
ur album is not consider mag style?? how abt the one i saw in YC??

Hi Ah Gal,

Hmm, my album in YC isn't mag style either.. I told them I wanted full page, just tt some with the black borders, some have 2 in 1, some are 3 in 1 across 2 facing pages.

Easier to tell Sky/Keno how u want ur album by referring to a specimen album there.. I showed a no. of albums to make sure Keno gets the idea of what I want

hi ah gal,

i added 15 photos so you can times from there :p its under 1k lah...

u cant tell sky how many photos you wan on each page cos he will do the layout on his own time. however, once the initial layout is done, then you can tell him how many you want if you are not pleased with it. that is later part. and yes, some can be full page, some 2 in 1 and some 3 in 1. it really depends on the photos you choose.. he will put the same series together in a way lor

Hi Joanne,

Me have not ROM yet. Will do my ROM on the AD as well. :P

But me have borrow a dress for my sis wedding in replace of that.

You can call them to check with them leh. But I think this mth is really a peak mth for them lor! So many pple at their shop. See till I really blurr lor.

Hi mehmeh,
haha, actually i quite like the gown with the train, but my PS shots dun have.
Aiyo u still looking at gowns ar, the future wedding planner at work already.

Ok, u better draw for me to see, or else i think Kim will have lotsa ideas also, dun really hv much idea on the dresses i can make also..

Hi jovialger,
I think ur pics will take slightly longer than mine to get coz mine is non peak and i got it in 1.5mths, i dun have much pixs so he topped it up with collages suppose to have 2 but he did 4 extra for me.Urs shld also turn out great, u are in gd hands.

Yvonne asked my FH to bring his black pants down on 2nd fitting leh. Do we need to bring shirts as well? :P

If dun have black pants how huh??? Any good tailor to recommend??? :P

Harlow Ah Gal,

U're most welcome!
kao_kiss.gif

Hihi Vinmei,

I saw ur pix on multiply.. Think ur sis looks so much like Phyllis Quek.

Harlow Josl,

Ur AD shots have the train.. But I dun seem to have tt in mine leh. Hope my friends took such shots for me though..
Future wedding planner, u really tempting me leh.. Was talking to hubby before we slept, tt I'm really quite tired of how this current job isn't satisfying

Yeahyeah, will draw for u.. Sure! Hope it doesn't look kiddish.. Must help u mah, coz Kim wldn't really design, just improve on ur design.. Shd I go with u to her too? I really want to make more dresses

hi bride to be,

bring just in case you all want to see overall on how he look like.. may not be so useful but still its better to bring..

Hihi Vinmei,

Ur sis def has a great smile & super pretty.. U also going to lose weight ah? Then will lose 'up' there leh.. Generally tt's what happens lah.

U look radiant, so must make sure u dun look tired & listless k? Hahah, use SKII, the miracle water?

Yupz, better to bring a pair of pants closest to black. Otherwise, hmm, just gotta make do with jeans I guess? No shorts/berms.. Looks terrible

Hi Mehmeh,
hee i purposely when down before 7pm to take pics and mingle ard...then i told the PG i want the stairs with the train .
Ur church wedding got ur train wat also nice nice.

FWP...if u do have the interest why not, by setting up by urself will seem quite hard loh..

Sure..i am gg to kim's place on the 14oct, u can join me there and its a friday!

Hi mehmeh and minssy,little lamb and cheery and all,

how gatherin on 23 sept next fri..onz? Any other pple wanna join?

Hi minnsy,

Thk u for adding me to your mutiply.
Wow! u look beautiful & sexy in your WG & perankan style EG.

I like the photo that u & yo BB took at the beach in the evening most. So natural & beautiful!

Know what? I oso bought those "yan1 hua1" for my outdoor shooting & actually burned a hole on YC EG when my FH dropped the stick onto the EG. Luckily, YC is kind enough not to ask me to compensate for the EG. Phew!

Hi josl & mehmeh
Actually i'm still not sure which is better, magz style or full page style? Any advise? I only learn abt the design fee fm reading the previous threads. YC hvn't brief me on this before.
Like mehmeh, I think I'll try not to spend more than $4k on my pkg. Die die must control myself when selecting the photos. Mehmeh, how did u control yrself huh?

Josl,
Can I see yr photos too?

yes 23 sept.. we go newton to eat dinner first then go town drink coffee or something. time to meet: 7pm at newton mrt.

hi doy,

thanx
thats the only physical asset i have.. no slim waist so must show off other areas :p

wah.. burnt a hole ah? hahhahah. steady. they are nice to absorb whatever costs yah? cool!

Hi Doy doy,
Mehmeh is full page and mine is mag style which is 45 pics,it depends on whether u like to hv a few pictures in a page or u want a full page with the pic, mehmeh album is in YC u can check it out. If full page pic need a design fee but mag style u need min 45 pics.. I also topped up slightly over 4k.

I added u already.

Hi minssy,
think we stay in town, after go newton sure sticky one, i think if its the 3 of us we still can make noise heehee.

Hi Doy,

How to control ah? I set myself to not spend more than $4k, so I worked ard having the no. of 10R & 15R pix which I can top-up. I decided it was more worth it to do 10R, coz I cld have a couple more pix & I felt tt 15R wld have been rather cumbersome for most ppl to handle when flipping. Moreover, I felt 10 or 15R, still hubby & my face, so 10R wld do lah.. Whole pt was tt I stuck to $4k veryvery closely..

Neither mag or full-page is better, its a personal preference. Feel tt sometimes, mag style albums wld have those 3 in 1 pix, whereby some of those inset pix are so tiny.. Oh gosh, pay for tt pix & can see anything of it? I got 'poor' eyesight, so must see stuff BIGBIG

Yoz Josl,

But my AD pix only took the front view of me as I was walking down the aisle during the church, same for dinner. So no shots of the train with the big bow from the back *cross my fingers & toes* tt my frens took shots of them. Coz they cld only remain at their places to take, so maybe they got a shot of the back view. Really very few of such shots, so felt it's a pity.. Silly me forgot to request my AD PG to do backview shots of the WG.. *Sigh*

14 Oct ah? Sounds gd u know... Coz I wld be in sch, so can head to hers quite quickly. Just 1 MRT stop away fr Pasir Ris. Hopefully she wld be able to do up sthg quickly for Dec or Jan. Got some weddings then.. hahah, hiao me, want new clothes to attend others' weddings..

Minssy: Earnest had the camera with him tt day hor? Did he manage to take any of my backview shots??

Hi mehmeh,
No wat, i saw ur church pics got ur back view mah..Ohh really dun have much of the back view v sayang leh..so nice the back....

Think ernest din take the back, coz i was the one beside the aisle, thats the few pics which he took was in minssy multiply liao..

And ur Pastor said leave it to the pro..:P

Onz..i meet u on 14 oct, maybe u give Kim a call first and let her know u coming with me? I also not sure how to go to her place heehee...aiya i juz checked its 2pm appt hahaha, u can make it at tat time?

Hi mehmeh,
Will definitely upload my PS pics when its ready (next yr), oops!

Hi josl,
CNY next yr falls on 29 Jan, Sun! So there’s 3 days of public holiday!!.. yippee!
Saw ur AD pics on multiply.. Simply love ur gown!! Simple yet elegant! Very close to what I want for my gown too..

Hi gladys,
Oh..then i better get my CS done before tat time, me a bit KS one.
Sian but i dun wanna give AP haha make me feel so old.

Now u got lotsa samples of gowns to make ur WG liao, think its the long train that makes it nice hee

U can also upload ur fitting pics for us to see too..