Yvonne Creative

vinmei

Hi minssy, mehmeh & josl,

My class only ends at 1030pm leh.... IT will be too late rite? And the next day me got class as well. This week (thur to sun) is my lesson time leh.. Will be tired and shack lor.

Well, me can always meet u gals another time or u gals are fine with changing dates. hehee

hi bride to be,

think we stick to our first virgin outing first.. scali postponed till after my AD and still haven meet :p

hi josl,

yeah.. looks like from my side too.. so long as the rain stops by 6...

so how is everyone's mooncake festival? i am still thinking on the durian mooncake.. dunnoe if there is still stock if i go get it today. hahaah

josl

hi bride to be,
yeah think we go out first this time, when does ur course end ?

Hi minssy,
i still eating durian mooncakes hee, think they wld sell cheaper after the mooncake festival also.

Ya hope the rain stops coz i wanna go out later also.

hi josl,

hhhmmmm, feel tempted to get it after work if marriot still has stock.. maybe i shd call & check later :p

rc123

Hi josl,

I think cannot join you girls for the Fri outing. Going Malaysia that weekend to visit FH's grandma.

Hi minssy,

Wah u fast leh, u already starting to write your invitation cards. Me haven't started, maybe sometime this week but this weekend burnt. Aiyo time is really running short...

YC told you can see the touch up photos this Sun? Good for you lei. Until now I've not seen my touched up photos. Called they say still not ready. I think they gonna push it till last minute then deliver the album....

Hi josl & mehmeh,

What time did u ask Dily to go over on your AD? What is the earliest timing without additional charge? Need to work out the schedule soon lei... but my FIL haven't tell us the timing yet... *stress*

scjoo

Thanks for sharing..

Mehmeh, u r right, i was ard some time back. but its oni recently dat i had time to go down to the studios to talk wif the ppl there.

I do quite like YC, seen their gowns in mags n find them quite pretty. I feel service such things varies wif individuals.. We'll b gog to a few more BS b4 deciding though

Its a nice rainy weather today.. good for staying home to zzzzz

josl

Hi minssy,
go n buy lah!!

Hi little lamb,
no probs maybe the next gathering...

My hubby came at 9am,so Dily came at 7.30am, think earliest no charge is 6.30am.

vinmei

Hi minssy & josl,

No prob. :p
My whole course will only ends in Jan06 leh... :p

ohh... me only managed to eat a quater of durian mooncakes leh... Me bought the Goodwood park one! heheee

Did not do much for Mooncake festival also leh. Stayed whole day at home sleeping and resting leh... :p

hi little lamb,

oh i haven started writing the invitation cards ah...its still in some corner of my room :p. me this week also burnt cos need to paint house. hahaha

hhhmm, cant be leh.. your AD is earlier than me ah.... sky was saying its standard that we can view the touch up 10 days after confirming layout ah... so i assume its his norm? but he said fengjie will call me on the timing. maybe you should chase them a little....

hi josl,

see how lah.. scali i go down then no stock? oink.

hi bride to be & littlelamb,

no prob.. join us next time.. think we will have gatherings as and when

josl

hahaha...its raining..so happy..

Hi bride to be,
think wait for mehmeh to hv sch holis also, will be quite easy to meet up liao

jessp

Hi to the Mrs around here ;D

How long does your tekan session take, with how many "tekan items"? How long does your tea ceremony take (and how many people to serve tea?)

I am also like little lamb now, working out my AD timing.. hehe

Your advice appreciated!

josl

Hi jovialger,

Huh, who is Mrs..act blur..
313277.gif

i think it depends on how much time that is allocated fr reaching bride house to tekan to go back hubby hse,if u wanna tekan for 2 hrs also can . Juz need to be within ur allocated time loh.Coz ur hubby relatives shld be expecting him to be back by certain time.

Tea ceremony v fast one, abt 1 min each, depends on ur parents how many relatives are they calling down.

harlow gers,

Really going to rain hor? Later my voice wld have to compete with the sound of the rain. Yikes..

Jovia & Littlelamb
I did up my own AD schedule w/o consulting parents of either side, coz I had to work in the church schedule too.. So I worked backwards.

I gave the gate-crashing a max of 45 min, with 15min as a buffer. Absolutely no idea how many items were planned & executed, my jie meis kicked me out of the discussion?!!
313283.gif
hahah

For the MU in the morning, u need about 1hour. Dily came ard 715 am & finished prob ard 830am. Believe tt the early hour charge is either before 0630 or 0700.. Hmm, double check with ur invoice, shd be indicated there

Hi Zr,

In this case, might be good for u to drop by. So far we highly recommend Feng Jie, Joyce & Fiona as coordinators.. U can actually request to talk to them when negotiating or finding out details. Easier tt fr then on, they wld follow up & take u on, instead of transferring to another coordinator

josl

Hi mehmeh,
raining cats and dogs now...

I also made my own AD schedule, guess coz i got no specific time i need to leave my parents hse.
And i dun wanna wake up so early hahaha

hi josl,

hahhahha! must smuggle ah? ok i let you know tonight.. hahhaha

hi mehmeh,

so i guess you gotta speak very loud later? btw, what subjects do you teach?

hi tito,

its $65.

josl

hi minssy,
haha..before all finish mah!!
Our mehmeh teaches Geog..u never listen in class when the teacher speak rite...no wonder hahaha

Hi tito,
top up more and u can have a better discount.

hi josl,

ooohhh i used to love geography. we had a so called cute training teacher last time and he even gives us private lessons. he was the reason why i got A for geog. those were the days.... hahhahaha

hi clouds,

hows your layout thingy?

josl

hi minssy,
maybe mehmeh guy students will be saying this next time..got cute teacher teach us that time thats why i score heehee..

Hi minnie,
glad to see u are using multiply also..come n chat with us when u free .

Hi mehmeh,
u got
313353.gif

josl

hi minssy,
haha wrong person to ask liao, coz i dun buy new mattress and frame heehee, robinsons...u can try loh...

milo77

helo clouds..
thankz..i hv enjoyed my ps ...went over to sentosa..so hot..now got to wait for fotos viewing..

just finished reading the past few days post..wah like alot of complains...so scary..

hi mehmeh...
i oso like full page..like to see myself big big..haha

how many fotos YC gives for a standard 10R album?
how much they charge for additional 10R pic?

Hi Minssy,

If u're looking at brands such as Simmons & Sealy, the mattress alone wld coz almost $2000? I didn't buy such branded one.. I got mine at Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre, Simply Mattress, tt's along the main road. It's 'Prince' I think & i've never had a day with backache! It cost me $699.. And comes with a mattress protector.. The staff are very nice, will allow u to test by lying on the bed.. Since it's a shop on it's own & not crowded, u wun feel awkward being stared at..

Hi Milo,

So happy to hear u've completed the PS.. Phews! Dun worry abt the complains, each person's experience differs based on expectations & level of communication

10R costs $55.. There's no standard 10R album so to speak.. Just tt how many 10R pix are offered in ur package tt differs, shd hover ard 25 pix

Hi tito,

Minssy's rite abt the price per 15R pix..

Harlow josl,

I got ur mail liao.. Gotta think abt it k?

doy_doy

Josl,

Harlow! I saw your AD pix, i like your wedding gown with long train, very nice!
Oops, i always find other BTB's WG nicer than mine. I keep grumbling to my FH that I don't really like my gown but he keeps saying it look fine on me

Mehmeh,
I got the same mentality as you too. I want to see big big pix, my eyesight failing too....hahaha. Juz that i was surprised when i know abt the design fee. To pay for the design fee, i might as well top up $$$ for more photos & go for magz style.

I can't get hold of my coordinator coz she's off tdy. Will get hold of her again & give her a date to go down to view my pix, rather than she said she'll chk with sky & get back to me....but never loh.

Wonder do you brides serve by just a coordinator or a few coordinators?

Hi Milo,

Def 10R is easy to handle.. Mine was also quoted with 15R pix, but they also informed on the invoice the no. of 10R.. Is it down on urs?

Hi Doy,

Hahah, BTBs are like tt.. Never satisfied with their WGs or think others' are always prettier/grander etcetc... Maybe u modify it further? Btw, any fitting pix to share, since ur PS pix aren't ready?

Usually I wld ask to speak to my coordinator, but to make an appt to view the pix, I do suppose u can check with whoever's present if the pix are ready. Just quote ur invoice no., ur pix are stored in a folder based on ur invoice no.

Harlowz Minssy,

I think not really very necessary rite? Consider our parents sleeping on those which aren't branded & u prob haven't heard them complaining, unless it was a really bad buy...
However I must say tt the branded ones seem to have a certain guarantee? No idea.. But I felt tt it was quite ridiculous to pay $2-3k for a mattress!

vinmei

Hi Minssy,

Me also sourcing around for mattress leh... :p
Think can try to go Robinsons, Metro, Isetan lor. But I think Robinsons got more range lor... :p

hi mehmeh,

my concern is that i flip alot at night and am worried that if i dun get a good bed, i will affect ernest
. anyway, dun think i will pay that kinda price for a mattress lah..hee...

hi bride to be,

yah.. i guess go to the places you mentioned to see but cant buy.. i think i will rather buy from neighbour hood place? hahhah

josl

Hi mehmeh,
dun think i will accept coz i dun even know who she is, but coz ur fren mah so i juz ask u loh.

Hi doy doy,
i think most brides train is long long one, maybe juz that the angle makes it look looonger, mehmeh train also v long hee..

Hi minssy,
then u try both sleep and u flip n flip see whether he can feel it, coz i think some cannot feel when one person flips.

hi auntie josl :p

hahhaahahahahahhaha! flip & flip ah? i think i got flip but subconsciously in my sleep, i still feel that he will feel it. ok tomorrow i ask him :p

josl

Hi minssy,
hiya...i tink flipping is not the big worry but snoring...arghhhh esp i am such a light sleeper...

hi josl,

i realise we are always the last 2 to end the day's thread :p

yeah i guess snoring is a big issue and am glad that both of us dun
hee...

tomorrow i going for wine tasting...

hihi gers,

U 2 end the thread & I start it.. heehee, in sch oredi. feeling rather awake today...

oh abt the flipping ah? Must brands this days u wun be able to feel ur partner flipping.. Dun feel my hubby, neither does my hubby feel me doing so

U going Parker's Wines for Wine tasting?

clouds

hi minssy..

i would recommend sea horse.. if you are looking for mattresses.. go try it and you will be surprised... they are cheap and durable...

jessp

Good morn gals

Hi josl/meh meh,

Thanks for the tips on the AD timing.. will take into account!

Hi minssy

Did u realise the Catholic brides thread is gone?? where are all our discussion??!?

Oh..u r looking for mattress now? I recommend Sealy.. very comfy leh..;D

I went down to Parker's to try their wines before, they only offer 3 types of wedding wine. Quite reasonably priced, but we end up buying from another supplier ;D

milo77

thanks mehmeh..
my invoice oni states 15R pics nt 10R ...gotta check wif them..

hi josl..
i c ur pics last nite..wah beri nice..i like ur eg..hehe..hey the kua u wear beri different leh..
isit from yc?

josl

Hi minssy,
coz we 2 always sleep the lastest mah hahaha..darn the weather i wanna go swimming..why must it be so gloomy...!!

hi jovialger,
hee i also like Sealy coz its Four Seasons Hotel bed, have u tried their high end ones at Taka wahhh, so nice and comfy even the price also damn nice..which one is urs??

Hi mehmeh,
i know why u so awake today..sayang
313605.gif

Hi milo77,
EG fr YC think i was too fat, the strappy broke during wedding dinner hahaha but fixed it with safety pins, Kua is my Mum's which my sis also wore before heehee

hi mehmeh,

yah. cos you are normally the earliest.. hee...yeah. .going down tonight...

hi clouds,

sea horse ah? okie noted.. will check out your recommendation and mehmeh's one

hi joviager,

what! ok i just checked.. really dun have. no wonder i wanna reply to a post yday and i keep getting errors. i refreshed so many times and eventually just closed the window! anyway, i emailed chin leng.. see what he can do

ok so how come you did not get from parker's in the end?

hi milo,

they are flexible..can always change one. if you reduce the size, they will give you more pics. damn small thingy.. dun worry abt it yet..

rc123

Hi minssy,

U looking for mattress huh? There's many type in the market. Mine is simmons from Robinson. U can get pretty good ones at around $1.5k during sales. But dun be pressurised by the sales uoh, take your time to choose. Mattress is going to be with you for very long time...

U going for wine tasting? I'm trying to find time to go down too lei.. Heard Parker closed at 7pm during weekdays. Haiz, if not can go with you. You have any budget in mind?

Hi jovialger,

Which supplier did you get your wine from?

hi littlelamb,

yes yes.. abt to look for mattress & bed frame too lor.. hee...

simmons ah? sigh.. think the brand you and jovia ger used are all ex ones.. hee...

and yes, will not buy in a rush

my appt today is 7.30pm. mei leng will wait for me. can be done one. u wanna join me & ernest later?

jessp

Hi minssy/little lamb

Parker's prices are OK, but din really like the tastes. Eventually, we went to Bottles & Bottles which carried the exact wine that our hotel is serving, so we bought 3 cartons from them lor, at $15.90 per bottle ;D

B&B is quite cheap, they have 2 outlets, one at UOB Plaza 2nd flr, the other at Tanglin (Minssy gave me the addy previously). can check them out too..

OH, I also dropped by Eurolink (Toa Payoh), but they dun offer wine-tasting, we bought 1 bottle back to try, but we din like it too!!!

Hi josl

High 5!! Yar.. the royal sealy mattress makes u feel like a royal princess when u jump into it right?? hehe... we bought Mayfair (from The Home Store). think it's called other names if you buy from RObinsons, Harvey etc right?

Hi minssy

Think the thread is gone.. i asked Chin Leng re: some previous threads also, why they just disappear, he only said they are doing their scheduled cleaning up of the threads.. and based on the criteria they set, some threads will just be deleted/removed! and she has no idea nor intention to restore those threads!
kao_cry.gif

rc123

Hi minssy,

What's parker addy? I check with my FH first. I've also shortlisted Star Cellar. U'll be getting today?

Hi jovialger,

Hee.. u must be expert in wine. Me and FH know nuts and we also dunno how to choose

hi jovia ger,

oh $15.90? thats cool.. think the cheapest parker's has is $16 if i am not wrong. what wine did you order btw?

ok i asked chin leng. he said that thread is corrupted and they are trying to recover.. hope it can be recovered else we faint...

hi little lamb,

parker's is at 44 north canal road. its near clarke quay mrt...i may or may not. if the taste aint that great then i will check out other places. but i lazy to recce so many places so i may get. hahhahahahah. btw, we also know nuts abt it.. if i drink and its nice then we on lah!