Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
heyhey josl,

I like pix which dun show faces.. Speaks more volume???
So are u happy with the AD pix? And the video leh?

Harlow Gladys,

EG ah? I wld say look at brides.com & modify the designs of the WGs there into an EG? Not considering the turqouise EG.. Tt's my personal fav for ur physique & skintone.. Sweet & glam at the same time

Hi Gladys!

Yeah, so happy that we are AD the same day so can "motivate" each other. Oh, I only MTM my WG and OTR my EG..... but still cracking my mind whether i want EG or not bcos will be wearing my Hanbok.....

Hi Chobits,

I have not yet call YC bcos Yvonne off on Tuesday. So I think I am same as u, wait till nov. So do keep in informed ok?

hi mehmeh,
yeah..dun show face the best haha, quite happy with the pics, video later coz he said is a free one i gotta wait hee, coz he need to do the paying ones first.:P

hi mehmeh & josl,

i am disappointed with the layout. ok this may sound scary but i dun care. i have 45 pics and they did a layout of a 15 pages portrait... then.. out of this 15 pages, we are barely happy with only 7 and not happy with the rest. i just dun feel comfortable abt the layout... hard to explain why. maybe my requirements are high but i dun think photography is YC's forte. some designs are just like a smaller picture over a full page one and its very 'hard'. it doesnt gimme the soft & nice feeling.

anyway, i got show face. why? cos after choosing, i waited for keno. then after waiting for dunnoe how long and another reminder, fiona said that keno only do touch up and sky is the one doing the layout and i can only wait till thur to speak to sky. i was pissed. so for the first time, i showed face to them but i didnt wanna say anything... sianzzz.... its like, i was already sianzz abt the layout and yet i wasted time waiting there cos i had to run another errand....

apart from my disappointment of the layout of th phoots, other aspects won me over.. the pple are nice, gowns are lovely, service is good... the photos are well taken but its just the design that they really need to.... errrmm, buck up man. ok complaint finish...

sigh sigh sigh...

hi josl,

yah i want. but since sky is not around, i can only do it on thur. good thing my office is near then i can just go over.

viewing your pics now.. very very lovely

Hi Gladys,
My Package is same as sinkor...one MTM and one OTR, but I still haven decided which one to go for mtm yet. still pending. I brought a lot of wedding magazines and love some of the design inside. but too many things i like already so very hard to decide...

Hi Sinkor,
Yesterday I call and I don have the invoice with me so they cant confirm the appointment. will try to call them my this week. I think I will try to go for fitting at least next month. coz the lady on the phone says June brides can go in nov. Anyway, I will keep you posted.

We 3 can guan zhao each other la...

Hi Chobits,

Ya, remember keep me informed huh.... Thanks...
Of course we have to guan zhao to each other since our AD are soooo close to each other! haha...

Hi josl,

Oh yes, so gd rite? He didn't charge anything.. Anyway u can still relish the AD moments with the pix, talk with ur hubby about the moments u might have missed, but was captured..
How many pix did u get back in all? The 4R prints are done for u too in an album?

Harlow Minssy,

*HugHug* I think high expectations are gd! Just happened tt Sky still has not been able to according to ur preference as yet. Dun fret k? I'm sure it wld be better of the meeting on Thur.. When u selected the pix, Sky wasn't with u rite? If he were there & u conveyed the style u wanted, he ought to be able to deliver as specified. *Cross my fingers & toes for u*

U rem Wendy? Sky missed out a few pix in her layout & he managed to incorporate them somehow. Just communicate whatever u aren't satisfied with.. I had 3 different layouts before i finally gave the green light to print. At least in YC this is a gd practise, apparently in EB, the lady boss just kay kiang & asked the printer to print even though the cooupl wasn't satisfied & had to cheek to demand for payment & be mean to tt couple when they went to make noise.. Gee

Btw, what do u mean by 15 pages of portraits? They are those continuous ones across 2 pages?

Hi minssy,

dun be angry lah... when i first see the layout, there's many we also dun like. So we scrutinise individual pieces and think of ways to improve it to our liking. We even rearrange the photos in some layout. But Sky was ok. He's able to make the changes as we wanted. But of cos there's some limitation so we have to understand. Have a word with sky and see how to make the layout better...

Hi josl,

I go and see your photos now..

hi littlelamb,

its a great disappointment lor..i wasnt impressed in the very very first place but i was like, its ok since i prefer full pages so its fine.. then now i see, i bang wall. faint.

hi mehmeh,

u changed 3 times ah? i think mine will be the same. but i tell you. fiona they all said after touch up, they just need 1 week to get the album done. i dun trust them lor. they sure delay one. i will wait and see.. (clouds you gotta watch out also).

yes, sky wasnt around...

15 pages as in 15 leaves of the album.. and yes.. continuous across 2 pages.... if i am not wrong, this is default of what they have. if i want say, 17 pages of leaves, i doubt they can deliever at the time frame i want cos they have to specially order the album...

Hi mehmeh,
nope din charge for the VG, coz he trying something new, cannot try on his paying couples mah hahaha...

I got back 6 8R collages, abt 200+ 4R is album not sure the exact amt and also got rejects in a CD rom and also got a DVD with music and the pics move.

hi little lamb..

YC is hopeless...to all brides out there... please be careful... monitor them real closely
We have such a bad experience, dun think we even dare to mention that we engaged them.. yucks!!

Hi josl,

ur AD pics do have a story line ... very nice ... I think the photographer like the back of ur gown huh ... there are so many pics of ur back view ... i like the headshot u posted ... so romantic ... overalll the AD pics are well taken ... very natural ... nice leh .. how much u pay for ur PG ??? hey .. i saw the flower gal's basket ... so sweet ... can lend me anot huh ??? heehee ...

hi minssy,

i will be gg down on sat to view the layout ... after listening to ur complain so scare leh ... u mean most of ur pics very small huh ???

hi cheery,

yah her pics very nice hor

a.. yah be prepared.. maybe our expectations is different lah... honestly, i think the normal full page one will be nicer man! hahahahahh! not all pics are small. its just the way he paste the photos lah. some pics are small. FH was like, 'wah.. so small ah?'

Hi cheery,
haha coz i requested him to take my train coz mehmeh wants to see mah..
The sepia shots i also like, paid $680 for him but take awhile before he can deliver the pics loh..

The flower gal basket currently with a fellow bride whose wedding juz over ,i can get it back fr her after 24th sept coz she gg for HM. Then see when u free to pass to u loh

Hi josl,

Your AD photos very nice. What's the name of your photographer? The 8R that you got is it called coffee table album?

hi josl,

ur AD pics are really nice ... worth the waiting lor ...
... ur diamond ring also very nice hoh heehee ...
...hmmm ... oh ya !!! the Banyan tree u only took pics of the place only huh ... aiyo ... why never take photos of u n hubby ...

hi little lamb,
Tks
my PG was saying he headache coz we got no sabo, juz the normal tings scared no enuff pics. The 8R is a collage, same as coffee table album? PG is Sam Wong.

Hi cheery,
Actually the pics will be nicer if got more action hee,diamond get during sales so is much cheaper.

Coz i am the PG so no pics of me, tried to take my pic but i look like a charcoal so i del away hahaha

U gals pics will also be nice one lah dun worry

hi josl

thxs for sharing ...wow ur AD fotos is really beri nice ..... really envy u ....u mei mei leh ... thumbs up

hi zinger
could u elaborate further on ur unhappiness?? if not, can u email me at [email protected]

Hi minssy and Zinger,

In the same boat as you....Think YC is over-rated, and it's not just the photos alone. They have managed to make me and my FH give up on them, but no choice as we're stuck with them now

hi minssy...

u getting style mag rite?? pics small?? biang..err.. i prefer something bigger but in style mag leh... i think i got to voice out to Keno be4 they made my album for me ....

hey gals
keep us inform on ur fotos leh .... after i heard so many complaints i am so scared now ...

hey smurfygal

u wan to share ur story with the YC BTBs here?? maybe some x-YC brides could help u out ?? we have a few experiences one here leh ..like mehmeh, josl ...

Hi Zinger & smurfygal,

May I know what is your unhappiness on YC? for minssy, she only comment on her photo layout which is not finalise yet. If not convenience to elaborate here, can u email me at [email protected]

hi smurfygirl,

i must say: YC is not over rated. they have no hidden cost like other BS, like topping up for every single bead u add. they are dedicated. the photos turn out nice else we will not be topping up cos they are indeed nice taken. its just the way they do the layout that i need they need to polish. however, their photography skills is definitely satisfactory...

which coordinator are you with and what process are you at now? share with us your concerns.. we are all happy clients here else we will not be in this thread for so long already...

hi ah gal,

i am not impressed with their mag style and i go for 2 in 1 design. ok its hard for me to tell you that pics are small at this stage when you haven reach this stage cos you may not apprehend well. ok for e.g. i am taking 15R so i have like 2 huge photos on either side of the page rite? for designs, they may have 1 big photo on the left, and maybe 3 small ones on the right. however, i find the small ones too small. so on the first impression, i dun like it and i will get sky to redo till i like it... u dun have to voice out to keno yet cos sky is the one doing the design. this stage is to be negotiated after you take your PS and after you choose your photos..

Heyhey Minssy,

Check ur email...
Gd tt u're sharing ur experience, coz it will help reassure the BTBs who are starting off with their preps getting all so excited

Hi Ah Gal,

I think the whole idea is to communicate, communicate & communicate. Dun feel paiseh to call to re-confirm anything if u need to. At the end of the day, if u know what u want & communicate with the PG, u're in safe hands. Dun assume the PG wld take according to what he thinks suits u, u gotta put in effort into thinking what concepts, theme & venues u want for PS.

U've seen my PS album yah? I spent long durations searching for my OD venues, the concepts I liked & forming the story line. All these I printed out with a storyboard & communicated to Keno the weekend before the PS. He was able to do up mood shots before, tt's why i trusted him. And he didn't fail me, becoz he listened...

Also u gotta be very specific in the pix.. I rem there were shots where my hubby's brands of socks were visible & they were able to mask them after we pointed the problem to them.

Bottom-line, dun assume anything, be pro-active in every aspect.. Also applies to ur gowns, make-up & bouquet. I modified the details of my WG several times, reminded Fiona & Yvonne I wanted plenty of beadings for the WG, communicated with the MUA colours I liked & even showed her the mag version of it..

Hmm, not tt I dun trust them, but I wanted stuff to be perfect, so I prefer taking things into my own hands & make sure I dun have regrets. Def no regrets!

Hi mehmeh,

It is impt for me to be able to communicate to the PG lor. Then the photos will turn out nice. :P Perhaps need to go down to talk to them again lor. These period they are very very busy mann!

For me, people relationship is very important. And I think Yvonne have tat and YC have that kind of culture lor. I can see that Yvonne is very patient with me during my first fitting. Cos I was like complaining that it is not the design I want lor. Then she will tell me this and that and try to please me until I am satisfied lor.

For first fitting, I think me stayed there for almost an hour plus leh....

And I always believe that One cannot satisfy everyone lor. And it is all fate that brings us together! :P

Hi Minssy,

Keno is ur PG and Sky is the one who design ur LO?

Hi Mehmeh,

I like ur attitude leh... :P
I will also voice out my concerns!

Hi Vinmei,

Totally agree, sometimes expectations change along the way & sometimes we get swooned by sthg initially & at the end of the day we aren't most satisfied?

Not sure if u do know, I placed a deposit with another BS coz the ppl hard-sell their package. Moreover I was clueless of what to lookout for back then, so being highly disappointed i converted tt deposit into indoor PS. Even for tt BS, knowing how they are used to doing PS according to their cheena style, I showed them my concepts.. hahah, i think i very uptight lah

I got attitude ah? Gan jiong bride & super duper concern abt the fine fine details..

relac relac okie? there really has no bad reviews on YC cos all other aspects surpassed expectations. yvonne, feng jie, fiona they all are very good and very customer service oriented. remember my pink peranakan flowers MTM EG? yvonne discussed with me on what is suitable for, i showed her the designs and all and she did up something that is so nice.. so, when it comes to gowns and services, they are definitely good

hi bride to be,

sky does the layout for ALL albums whoever your PG is...

Cant see the reason why YC is highly rated... things are makeshift, photo designs and layouts are way below standard. No doubt Yvonnne is patient, her design is ... but need alot of "enlightening" idea and encouragement to adopt new ideas. Co-ordinator wise only Feng Jie can, the rest.... Photographer wise... Keno is helpful though std not there yet... Sky, we even encountered ppl asking him to reshoot the entire outdoor!!! Pricing wise - guess you just need to do your own sums, there isnt any diff from the rest unless there're some unknown element that we didnt know... ?? All that is remembered a few years down the road is the photo album and the memories that are in our mind. However, do compare the album end result with the others and you will notice that there are indeed differences!!! No point telling pple otherwise when you ppl know the obvious.... I'm with YC dat's why I'm sharing our experiences here for all couples to know the truth!! Just some of our experience... more to come...

Hi mehmeh,

ohh... like that huh... So happening leh... But its good that u found YC leh... :P

Ur attitude is good leh! I like it! At least u will feel happy and will not regret that it is not done ur way rite? :P

hey mehmeh

yah yah... saw ur album liao at YC ... really impressed me ... thxs for ur enlightening .... i will communicate with fengjie, yv and keno all the way ... tok it out with them ...point out to them on watever i like and duns...

hi Zinger
thxs for sharing ur story ...

Hi Zinger,
I agree with wat meh meh has say.You will have to really communicate with everyone you deal with to get the results you desire. I guess there is always something that we are not satisfied about the service as we always wanted our wedding to be perfect. Thanks for Sharing your story, I will be extra cautious when dealing with YC.

Hi Josl, I have also engage Sam for my actual day. He did a great job for my ROM last year. that y we engage him again.

Hi Ah Gal,

Heheheh, thanks.. But I think sometimes, each couple's expectations are different. Maybe others may not like my album too.. (Better not find out myself!!) I didn't mind paying tt design/hotstamp cost, but others wld? Some prefer mag, others prefer full-page?

Basically, communicate so tt they know ur expectations.. It helps them cut down on more work in the future, like re-doing the gown etc

Hi Zinger,

U heard of ppl re-doing their PS with Sky? Tt's really the 1st i heard of YC.. Any idea the reason for re-doing the outdoor? But i sure dun mind re-doing an outdoor shoot.. At least can get things right if they were wrong. I thot it was quite fun at PS..

So Feng-jie is ur coordinator? Tt's gd to hear, she's patient & has plenty of experience to help u. Why not share with her areas where u're upset abt? Btw, which stage are u at with YC?

Hi Zinger,

I agreed that most bridal shop are the same lor. But as compared with my frens who bought their package, I think my package is comprehensive lor.

For me personally, I did not really source alot of bridal shops when I sign up with YC. But I am glad that so far their service to me is within my expectations.

Hi Zinger,
if u aint happy why did u bother to sign up with YC, u shld have gone to Ted Wu or The Wedding Present!Where u will have must better service and gowns and pics, and of coz the price is so much better also.

U have a choice to sign up ,nobody force u to sign with them, obviously there is something that caught ur eye at the point of time u signed.

If not juz make use wat is there , ask for things to be done ur way like mehmeh, bring wat u want to let them see.

Anyway, my wedding is over, nothing much to complain abt.

Are there really so bad?? Couple of months hv paid the deposit.Now waiting for them to call me for the ROM fitting. In the first place i dun really like their design but FH find that they gd....dunno in wat way gd??

Hi Joanne,

What are the aspects ur FH convinced u tt YC is gd in? Hmm, when u refer to the design, are u referring to gowns or photo album?

Gd is def subjective.. Just like how u & ur FH have differed in opinions?

So far the consensus amongst most BTBs or ex-YC brides are tt the gowns, service are great. They have been able to deliver to expectations. Photos albums are more subjective however, but few have been unhappy or disatisfied.

Myself & josl are very happy & pleased ex-YC brides.. So we can share or answer queries where required

Btw, who's ur coordinator?

hi Joanne,
if u wanna listen to one or two person complains and make judgement its up to u, anyway which industry doesnt have complains? If u dun like the gowns, u can always MTM, for ROM i din use their gowns also.

hi joanne and zinger,

have you all read the rest of the archives on how happy we are? the few of us who are regulars here always update stuff and compliments on how good YC is... how dedicated the staffs can be... how lovely the gowns are... how willing they are to rush things out for us....

if you all dunnoe what is good, then i dun understand why you all signed up in the first place.. aint it a both party agreement on signing up with YC? anyway, how YC treats you depend on how you treat them too... the pple there have been lovely to me all the while...

Hi mehmeh,
Hmm… have to see if I can find any nice designs on “brides” for EG.
That turquoise EG? Its on my mind at the moment… see if by the time I go for my 2nd appt whether its still there or not. If its mine, its mine… hee hee

Hi sinkor,
Maybe u can take the EG as a cocktail dress? Or exchange the EG for photos? Btw what’s a Hanbok? Pardon for my ignorance here..

Hi chobits,
I oso bought many mags, so now flipping thru them and cutting out those that I like and file them up. When I’m free, I’ll try to scrutinize and pick those that I think may suit me and show YC when I meet them in nov.

Guess the current YC brides will have to be more prudent when dealing with YC. Have more communication! That’s the way!

Hi mehmeh,

I refer to their growns did went for their bridal show and it not bad so sign up with them.

Hi Josl,

Btw u did not use the ROM grown do they replace u mre photo prints?

So gals how u all find the MUA are they gd? My ROM will be in DEC just find veri curious y they have not call me up for choosing the ROM grown? Is 2 months plus enough for them since the business is so gd?

hi all... wah.. what's the argument about? hmm... i believe that there is certainly no 100% perfect bridal shop.. there's usually plus and minus one lor.. and maybe due to our feedback here, they have more customers and can't cope in a hot month like this.. so.. just hope that they will in whatever aspect satisfy us to the very end..