Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi mehmeh,
aiya u forward the url to the usual suspects lah heehee...

Hi minnie,
come chat with us leh, miss u ...:P

hi minssy and mehmeh,
me keep puking sigh, dunno why since i move here i puke many times liao...tink i eat too much, i am not preggy hor!!
Juz puked my nasi lemak out...sob sob

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. yes please? *eagerly waiting*

hi josl,

aiyoh sayang what happened? ate too much crap already? indigestion? what did the house doctor say? :p

Hi Gladys,

Wow! your Ad same as mine 18 Jun'06. I so surprise that you have went for your first meeting and already fix the PS date?

So far no one contact me for anything so do you think I should call up and ask for first meeting?

Normally have when is the leadtime for taking PS before AD huh? How many month huh? Kindly advise.

helo gals...wah breathless liao.....so much postings..

clouds..
i didnt go for ps d last sun...wanted to sentosa....but keno says sentosa too crowded on sun so i change my ps to tis wed...hehe

josl...
u took too much snacks? or d nasi lemak coconut?
take care..

mehmeh..
i saw ur pretty pic in the multiply...u look beri sweet in ur wg..now i find wg wif big ribbon beri nice ...and ur makeup beri pretty ...

nalgene..
ur turn counting down liao..hehe ..all the best to you...

hi milo77,
haha i think the nasi lemak, i was already quite full but i wanna eat loh..in the end merlion loh..

Hi minssy,
311685.gif

Hi Gladys,
My AD is on the 17 June... One day ahead of yours..

Think I should start to be more gan cheong... hahah... later calling to make appointment.

Hi josl,

wah... u better take care leh ... u so skinny liao leh...

Hi Nalgene,

did u get the original CD or edited one huh ??? how is ur preparation so far ???

Hi mehmeh,

got buy things for us anot ... so naughty said i'm auntie huh ....
311734.gif

hi minssy,

so roughly how long u must wait to get ur album ???

hi littlelamb,

so wat other korea show u recommend huh ???

hi ah gal,

u know the WG3 is my friend's MTM one and the green EG i have seen b4 ... i like the green EG but just feel the colour at the upper part not bright enough ... u look like a princess in the red EG ... very grand ... so which one u choosing ???

hi nalgene

congrats to ur big day
coming soon .. can count down liao
hehhe red col ah ... i thinking got to do with the lighting ... nv mind ... i will be going down again in next for 2nd fitting so will take more pics and let u view ..hhaha next time can consult u oso ..... remember to share ur mei mei fotos ...

hey mehmeh
not crazy gers lah cos they have a sample album of ur fotos inside so she can remember u lor ... hmm... my hubby say i look good in tt EG ... ask me go ahead ... i am rather confused one hand was waorried tt the EG is not glamourous enuff the other hand was worried tt i might over do it ... looks like i better consult YV 1st ..hey can add me in ur URLs link ....

hey sinkor
i think u could take the 1st steps give YC a ring and chk with them.... cos my AD is on may06 ... i already being to YC for my 1st fitting as well ... better to prepare earlier ... do agree with mehmeh and gladys .. dun like last mins work ...my planning is 8mnths ahead... at least u can try on some of the OTR gown and decide watever u wan...

Will have to upload the remaining pix 1st before fwding the URL. Btw, some of the AD pix which are the favs of my hubby & myself are posted on multiply.. heehee

Hi Milo,

Thanks for the compliments. Must thank Dily for making me pretty. Complexion wasn't the best, but i think tt's not the focus rite? hahah, at least my beautiful WG wld take the attention away..

Hi Gladys,

I'm swamped by work tt I dun even know when CNY is! Gd planning!!

Harlow Cheery,

No lah, didn't buy food fr KL. Nothing much different i think, except tt it is cheaper? Heehee, u aunty mah.. I still rem u're the one who bargain for very gd package with YC

hey cheery

thxs for ur compliments ...
really ur fren's mtm gown ... last week when i went YC for my fitting ..i saw one couple was trying it on and had already reserved for it ... sad sad wanted to borrow for PS but i think cannot lah ..new gown YC will not allow one .. infact hor i prefer tt halter neck gown WG2 .. looks beri nice .. (under the 1st gown fitting folder)..still thinking wat to do ...dilema ..
the green EG, my sis say not glamourous enuff.. need something more stunning cos me and my hubby not beri tall ... so need to wear something bright mah kkekek....my final choice shld be tt red EG ... i like red beri much and like tt princes gown so most likely will take tt EG

hi cheery,

they haven even call me for layout. doubt i will get my album on oct 15 which is so called the 3 mths after my PS. boring. i dun like it when i am kept waiting.

hi ah gal,

the red EG is a good choice ... as for the WG ... there are many choices .... so it really depend on wat u like ... so when is ur PS ???

Hi mehmeh,

aiyo ... i where got auntie lah ... but i think littlelamb really sound more n more auntie liao ... she really know how to bargain ... hahaha ... now u are married liao hoh ... u also will become more auntie like .. hahaha

hi minssy,

I think my AD is earlier than u ... so do u think i will get the album earlier than u...

hi cheery,

technically yes and you chose your photos before me too rite? just be prepared to take it a week before the AD lor.

for me, i will try my best not to let that happen.

hi cheery...

have booked with keno ... my ps is on 2dec(fri)... hope the weather will be fine ... dec alway rain.. hey do u think i can get my fotos earlier leh ?? i dun wish to get it one week be4 hand ... i kan cheong queen everything must settle suai suai ...

hi ah gal,

when is ur AD ???

hi minssy,

I hope tat will not happen lah ... so rush ... hmmm... i think i will give them a call at e end of this mth ...

hi josl,

heehee ... copy ur icon lor ... where u find so many cute icon huh ... so cute n funny ..

oh ya !!! do u gals have any recommend for cheap n good curtain maker ???

hi cheery,

i tell you... they will do that one. anyway i just called. dunnoe what sky & keno busy & not feeling well and they have photoshoot and have other things to rush lah.. our photos will be delayed one.

Me went for my first fitting yesterday leh... Is it that first fitting got nothing much to see one? All very plain for my WG & EG lor... Have not add anything yet. And still got alot of alteration to make leh....

Got to wait for one mth for my 2nd fitting leh. Cant wait that long liao leh... :P

And me forget to take photos!!!! Angry!!! And YC is packed with pple last nite! See till I blurr mann!!!

Hi Cheery,

I aunty? Hahah, still a young one then.. Looking at my AD pix, somehow feel tt I look like a kid!

Harlow josl,

Ooh, u must be excited to view the pix finally.. It's been a real long wait. U managed to peep at mine oredi? They are on multiply

Harlow Milo,

Shoes, ties, cuff-links (if FH is wearing wing-tip collar shirt), blotters & pressed-powder (reduce shine), mini fan, any other props u feel meaningful to u & ur FH or u wld like to include

Did PS so long ago, can't rem oredi.. Ooops!
kao_embarrassed.gif

By the way, now YC have 3 Photographers rite? Keno, Sky and Alex.

Can anyone recommend me a good one who is good at taking scernary like trees, sea, grass and olden feel.... Me really cant make up my mind who to use lor....

Yesterday did talk to Keno but my FH and me dun like his attitude last nite lor! HOW???

hi mehmeh,
hee, ya loh...happily waiting *like real*, something i can look forward loh..

i peep into urs pics liao, so fun the wedding rite, dun put my face on the webby hor..

Hi ah gal,

My EG is also red color leh. But my FH think the red is not bright enough. It looks dull lor. But Yvonne said after adding crystal, it will be different liao....

But I cant wear too bright color cos I will look fat lor... sigh...

Got to wear something to cover my flaws and bring out my assets rite.... Hmm....

Harlow josl,

Ok lah, eagerly waiting then?? I'm sure u wld like them anyway, afterall it's a gd time to reminisince the wedding

Harlow Milo,

Thank u!! heheh, look pretty tt day then like what cheery says, after tt aunty lor.. downhill! tt's why shd marry young, while still pretty & in gd shape! hahah

Harlow Vinmei,

I wasn't too particular abt attitude so long as the PG wld deliver what I wanted. I think like what Milo mentioned earlier, Keno is ill, so maybe tt explains his behaviour? But gotta say tt if the rapport with the PG is impt, then maybe u want to meet up with Sky & Alex? (I didn't know tt there's an Alex... New huh?)

Heyhey Vinmei,

Make sure u rem to bring camera for the 2nd visit. But u are right, on the 1st fitting, usually the gowns wld be plain, so tt u can get a better idea on how u wld like the designs like when u actually put them on. Coz it seems more wise to add on the embellishments after the fit is right? If not u Yvonne & ur coordinator wld have to unpick & put on again?? Quite ma fan i think..

What's the material of ur EG?

hi minssy

thxs for ur infos ... yah lor got to get flat bridal shoe... my hubby not tall mah so better get something flat so tt i am same ht as my hubby lor and oso easier for me to walk...

hey vinmei
really red col ... gd gd.... nv mind after add crystal then beads will make the gown look brighter ... dun worry .. i selected keno as my fotographers... the other time when i met him ..he is okie leh ..he still can chit chat with me leh .. hmm.. maybe not feeling well lah ...

Just call YC was told that I need not go down so early to try the gowns and can wait till end of Nov.
so in the mean time maybe, I will try to lose more weight before going down.

Hi gals, Can share their photos with me as well.... please... thank you. my email is [email protected]

hi josl,

sorry.. just got back office.... what time are you meeting your PG? hhhmmm, now when i see all these young brides asking the same questions as us initially, i feel that time passed man! hahahah

hi minssy,
me meeting at 6pm at Bishan, hee if he dun come early i will go shopping .

Hahaha, old liao wat to do...how our chat thread?

hi mehmeh,

u look so happy n bless in the photos ... u must have enjoyed yourself alot ... so "xing fu" leh ... so envy lah ... mehmeh is finally married n a big gal liao
kao_cry.gif
... time flies..

hi josl,

feng jie.. later i will go down to see my layout.. see how good they are or if i will be disappointed :p

a.. skip that thread lah... or wait till next week after mikmik's wedding

Hi cheery,

Recommend korean show? no lah... didn't watch that much... heard the da chang jin is nice. Have u watched it?

Hi mehmeh,

Hahaha... me haven't got married already so aunty. No choice lah... must go for sales to grab value for money things mah :p

Saw your photos... Now then I can see your full view of your EG... nice nice. You seemed to enjoy yourself alot and the photos very detailed and well taken, good choice of photographer

harlow josl,

but u are a tai-tai, so u have the time to bao yang.. heheeh

harlows minssy!

What's this special thread??
Oh yes, do update us on ur layout status..

Heyhey Cheery,

Quite enjoyed myself, though I was abit stressed about not being able to memorise the simple vow lines.. oops! I wasn't worried about the logisitics abt church & dinner, coz I was sure my various helpers wld be able to perform according to their job scope

Harlow Littlelamb,

Def must grab stuff which are value for money.. heehee, wedding & having renos are really events which require hefty sums. Gosh, I wldn't have been able to cope if I had to reno a new flat at the same time..

Oh yeah, I was searching high & low for a full length of the red EG, but amongst the fitting & PS pix, there were none. Thank God tt the PG managed to get it tt day.. heehee!
Def enjoyed myself alotalot, so high, tt I dun really rem who were amongst my guests, except for those whom I talked to or kena sabo-ed

I suppose why I was so high, coz it's really the <font color="aa00aa">happiest</font> day of my life? I think tt's how the term came about?? Sure u wld enjoy every bit of the day itself, just relax &amp; enjoy! U are the star

hi minssy,
oh u gg to see ur layout later ar, let us know how izzit after..

hi minssy and mehmeh,
ok i got the AD pics already, i trying to look and digest it keke, i see if got time i will upload later.

hi mehmeh,
sigh, my facial like damn dry after coming back fr Bintan, later wanna put mask liao, gg to do my own manicure and maybe pedicure also...

The thread is juz for the few diff thread grps to gather and chat loh.

Hi Little lamb,
my PIL juz watched finished Da Chang Jin already, but they lent to their fren liao.

Hi sinkor,

So coincidental! Our AD on same day!! I went for my fitting early as mine is mtm and I want to settle my gowns and PS early so that it¡¯s a load off my mind. Din wanna rush everything at the last min. Dun like last min jobs too¡­
It depends on how fast u want to take ur PS. If ur package is OTR, then dun need to go first fitting so early lor. I took my first step and call YC to make my first appt as my previous coordinator (Lynn) told me my first appt can be ard Sept.

Hi Chobits,
Ur package is MTM or OTR? Mine MTM, so now cracking my head over what designs I want¡­

Hi mehmeh,
Its due to my job nature that I know when CNY is¡­ :p Do share ur URL with me yah!! Just saw ur pics in multiply. Ur gown is gorgeous! Love the train! Must have enjoyed ur day, rite?

Hey auntie mehmeh,
wah u so KS, i still uploading and u peeping already ar...anyway i juz finish uploading liao...

My AD pics are up..

harlow josl,

I finished peeping oredi.. Have personal favourites. U know the one u were in ur WG prob in the bridal suite of FS? Tt shot caught u in the midst of wearing ur Paradox shoes... Beautiful shot, can send to Paradox for advertisement!! hahah

Harlow Gladys,

Eh, when the webby is up then I ask for ur emails again.. Right now, only sieved out pix I liked fr the whole 500+ pix to be featured on multiply..

Oh yeah, my Pastor whispered tt my WG has a really long train.. heehee! Have u firmed up ur design for the WG &amp; EG oredi? So exciting to hear tt a fellow YC BTB is in the early stages of gown trying, fittings etc...

Hi mehmeh,
haha,got lotsa pics of the WG for u to see the train ..

Advertisement ar, ya cannot see my face thats why hahaha

HI mehmeh,
For my WG, i've roughly got the idea liao, but still looking ard lor. But i'm totally cueless for my EG. Any website to recommend? "brides" only for WG leh..