Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi gladys..
hee, dun think i need to buy, MIL have too many liao..juz kpo oni..so ex ar...

Hi minssy,
go n buy lah..hahaa

hi josl,

see.. you are back then the forum is alive :p

i will buy for FMIL but dunnoe what brand.. marriot one too ex leh..

Hi gers,

I'm back!!

Where shd I start?? heehee

Hi Gladys,
How do u know I am taking the 3pm bus? Actually 3.30 lah, by this Aeroline bus.. Quite a cool coach service, sama to taking an aeroplane, there's light snacks, a lounge for watching DVDs & reading magazines.. Not to forget plush leather seats

harlow minssy,

Hmm, u didn't do ur job huh? Spanks! Anyway hope u enjoyed ur little date on Fri

Harlow josl,

Enjoyed ur Banyan Tree?? I enjoyed my shopping at KL, bought a total of 4 pairs of shoes.. heheheh
U can make mooncakes now? If the usual suspects meet up in September, rem to bring some for us to sample ah? Maybe order fr u MIL? I bought some interesting ones fr KL, can't quite rem their flavours.

Hi all BTBs, 'Consultant at work here'
If u're heading to KL, be sure to keep a lookout for nice pairs of shoes for the wedding. Many gd pairs at half the price u find in S'pore. Very wide range esp in Sungei Wang, suitable for WG & EG. Thankfully my wedding shoes are somewhat cheap & very worth buys.. heehee

Hi mehmeh,
Hee u are back, this minssy no gd hor, dun even have a single person come and chat ar..

So nice, buy shoes again, ur hse got place to put a not?Me now a little tanner loh, my AD pics coming out tml ar..

Meeting up ar..wait for auntie minssy to organise hahaha

Hi minssy,
dun think i will upload the bintan trip coz after my AD pics got no place liao hee.
I think u can try the ones fr harbour front if i am not wrong..

Hi mehmeh,

Welcome back! :P

wow... it was a tiring weekend for me mann! Me went down to YC on sat nite to collect my dress for my sis wedding. Yvonne even lend me accessories leh.... hehee

Feel so tired after a whole day! And its over. Time really flies mann! While on my way back today, I was thinking, all the efforts that put in for planning, just done in one day! Super mann....

Soon it will be my turn... :P

ohh... me also like Marriott's Durian Mooncake leh... Yummy. But not yet got a chance to buy yet. Will need to start mooncake shopping soon... :P

hi mehmeh & josl,

yah lah.. you all not here so no brides will ask stuff :D

ok outing to be on friday, 23 sept okie? there is this thread that the gals always say wanna meet but its always postponed.. hope ours will not be like that..
besides mehmeh, josl & little lamb who i already know are keen to meet up, is there anyone else? then we can email to discuss on the details.. a show of hands please

harlow josl,

U mean u woke up to post me tt msg?? hahah, yah really got some <font color="0000ff">blues</font>..

Dun feel very prepared for lessons actually.. Jialat!!

Anyway, 23 Sept is Fri huh? Shd be okiez for now.. Got my AD pix, so can bring the album. Anyone wants to still see my PS album??

hi everyone.. wah.. the thread are not moving with mehmeh and josl hor...

xian.. my photos are not ready... i want to complain liao...

Advise to YC BTB.. try to complete the wedding album asap.. like mehmeh...

hi milo.. how's your PS yesterday?

hi mehmeh,

wah... u are back hoh ... u must have spent alot on shopping rite ...

Hi clouds,

how long have u been waiting ??? u have not chosen ur photos yet ???

Hi josl &amp; mehmeh,

Welcome back from your holidays. Quick quick show us your photos

I also got monday blues... I was catching the Stairway to Heaven the whole weekend. Anybody watched? It's so exciting.

Anybody went to the Philips sale? I bought a lot of things there... pocket burned a big hole

hi mehmeh,
ya loh, i wake up so early for u ar...miss u mah
311432.gif

Wah u AD pixs so fast ar, i think coz its a company thats why can be fast fast..

hi little lamb,
haha which photos u wanna see??

Hi clouds,
u all lah, din accompany minssy thats why no post.:P

Hi Gladys, When is your AD in June?
So during the first fitting, you will not get to see Yvonne? I thought first fitting need to finalise the design already. Is so gan cheong of me. hahaa... ok, then i think I better make the appointment soon so as to see which gowns cutting suits me the best. Thanks.

Can anyone share their photos with me? my email is [email protected]. Thank you....

hi josl &amp; mehmeh,

ok friday 23 sept confirmed for the 3 of us.. anymore? and yes mehmeh, do bring your AD pics..

hi cheery,

a... si dian jin is from in laws to me one izzit? if yes, then haven. am i supposed to buy the 4 items?

hi clouds,

complain lah.. i suspect you will only get it a few days before your AD, just like any other bride. why? cos pple will be having the mentality: 'your AD is this date what. why need it so early?'

hi minssy,

I can't confirm on the outing yet lah ... so as the dates are nearer then i confirm with u ok ...

hi littlelamb,

I have already watched finish the "stairway to Heaven" liao ... heehee ... very exciting ... i really enjoy the show but abit too long lah ... wat did u buy at the Philips sales ??? I have forgot abt it lah ... sigh

Hi josl,

ya hoh ... u haven't show us ur AD pics leh ...

hi josl..

heee

hi minssry..

I haven't seen the layout yet leh.. i dun know how long will it take to do touch-up after the layout.. hmm... if need another 1 to 2 weeks.. OH MAN.. i dun have time for that...

hi cheery,
me suppose to meet my PG today to get the AD pics hee..waiting for him to reply wea to meet.

Hi minssy,
it depends lah, maybe a piece of jewellery for 'yi si', see ur ILs, if they dun give u also bo pian.Si Jian Jin can include necklace, ring, bracelet and earrings and maybe pendant.

Hi clouds,

my AD is also nxt mth but i have chosen my photos liao .. now waiting to view the layout lor ... wat abt u ??

Hi minssy,

you are fr which dialect grp ??? ur in-law shld buy for u the 4 dian jin lah ... 4 items lor ... i think ur parent will also buy jewellery for u

hi josl

haaa.. you sure have cute emicons.. I am getting more busy liao.. office hours still ok.. but till night time and weekends ah.. hmm.. real busy man.. Guo Da Li is next week..

hi clouds,

guess its like that one.... i heard of brides getting it the week before leh. to them, you still have time
. well i guess the photos experience we have is the only not so good experience with YC cos they are too long... i haven reach your stage but forsee i will.. zzzzzzzzzzzz

hi josl,

am meeting FMIL this friday to buy.. she leave it up to me on what i wan to buy but i myself also not sure... so, shall see how it goes lah
. i am wondering, if given the choice that i can get 1 piece, then i will get something from tiffany's. hahaahh! else i will get the 4 pieces thingy from 1 of the shops...

hi cheery,

i am hokkien. i told my dad not to waste money on jewellery already cos i dun wear. i told him to gimme a watch instead

hi minssy...

I really..zzzz liao.. hai.. i think need to feedback to them... the week before is too late liao lah.. i hate to do last min thing.. i like to plan ahead...

Hi josl,

Actually i was referring to your banyan tree photos. Oh yah, you getting your AD photos today... good good I wan to see too

Hi cheery,

Yah the story line a bit draggy, they separate and come back together so many times but it was so touching. The male lead very handsome and charismatic hor... so mermerised by him heehee... I still left the final episode, must go home early today to watch... heehee.

For philips sale, I bought a rice cooker, hairdryer, cordless phone and a plasma TV. Cheap cheap, it's a sale worth waiting for

hi clouds,

i also like to plan one. thats why i was so frustrated that time when they took so freaking long to just call me to choose my photos.

hi littlelamb,

shiok. good for ya
i totally missed it. so sad. now should be no more already hor.

hi littlelamb,

so sad i miss the sales lah ... oh ya !!! I like the music in that show too ... u know the title ... it is just plain music i think

Hi minssy,

just curious ... how abt ur mum ???

hi cheery,

a... complicated long story. she's around but its good as not having
it tough when it comes to planning for stuff.... oh well, no choice

hi clouds and minssy,
aiyo dun zzz, i juz woke up heehee, now thinking wat i wanna eat for lunch...

Hi little lamb,
hiya, my PG said tml coz today he help fren to shoot wedding, the banyan tree gotta wait, coz multiply can oni take 150 uploads a mth...

hi minssy,
aiya just take loh, bo bian one this kind if MIL pays, unless ur hubby pay loh..

hi josl,

eat mooncake lah :p.

in fact, i am ultra shy to go jewellery shopping with the mum. she is ok with getting anything i want but i dunnoe what i want rite? then i also dunnoe what i shd get or whatever. jewellery is so like 'girly' to me! i cant imagine myself wearing a necklace more than $50! hahhahah

Hi Cheery,

No lah didn't spend alot. Prob ard S$100 for 3 pairs of heels &amp; 1 pair of Nike sports shoes (kids size!) Didn't spend too much on food either, love the Chinatown's hawker fare.. Did eat alot of fried stuff though. Thankfully the AD's over!

Hi Clouds,

I think like what minssy said, the album &amp; etc wld prob be given pretty close to the AD. Minnie was in the same situation like u are.. But i think u can call them &amp; highlight when u need? I figure now they are down with all the Sept brides, being the 8th lunar mth?

Hi Littlelamb,

Wow, u becoming more &amp; more aunty huh? Like our Cheery!! But must say the sale is really worth waiting for. Just tt my mum doesn't like Philips &amp; I have bought any electrical appliances yet, coz no house to my name

Hi Josl,

No wonder u gotta wait for so long.. I totally forgot ur PG is free-lance type rite? Tonight i might just watch the DVD of my wedding, since I collected on Thur evening &amp; left early Fri morn, I had no chance to watch at all..

So unfortunate tt multiply can only take 150 uploads a mth.. U might want to upload elsewhere &amp; do a link?

hey mehmeh

i have upload the maroon EG in the multiply ... take a look and let me know whether it is okie on me .... aiyo u very slim... i did request for ur pinky CS to try on but juz can't get it zip up.. too small for me leh
wow u super popular in YC leh , once i mentioned ur name, fengjie already guess is u liao ... u da hong ren leh

hi minssy,
haha..aiya juz see wat taste she hv hee, maybe u can ask for diamonds keke..

Hi mehmeh,
then how, u gg to upload the pics?oni 150, then next mth another 150 hahaha

Hi Ah Gal,

Hahah, u very funny. No lah, I'm def no da hong ren.. Passe oredi, I'm history leh..
Oh the pink CS? Small ah? Coz I'm quite small yah? But there's much room for alteration k? Which maroon EG? U mean the ballgown one u saw at RTC? Just saw, i love the material &amp; cutting, but wld look too similar to my WG lor..

Harlow josl,

My AD PG &amp; VG, Big Day Studio, will do up &amp; host a website for me for 1 year. There the PS, AD pix &amp; some video segment wld be uploaded there..
Prob in multiply, I wld pick &amp; choose pix which wld form a storyline tt will help feature the best aspects of the wedding &amp; to help promote their services. Find tt sometimes uploading all pix will not be able to feature a photographers' gd works... heehee, so I help them with my multiply lor

hi minssy,
hee will wait and see wat u get on friday .:P

Hi mehmeh,
so ur webby is up liao?Think i will pick the pics also

hi minssy,
hee will wait and see wat u get on friday .:P

Hi mehmeh,
so ur webby is up liao?Think i will pick the pics also

hey mehmeh...

u still beri hong lah ... not pass history, fengjie still can remember u lah
yah yah tt maroon EG... but like abit too dull hor ?? Do u think i can request YC to sew more beads for me to make it more shining .... oh ic tt maroon EG is consider ballgown ah .... do u think i can juz tell yv, i would like to top up my fotos to mag style ard 45pics, but my budget is not exceeding 1k ..my original fotos is 24pics x 15R?
wow got webby ah ... rememeber to keep us update leh

Hi ah gal,
Saw your gown pics. Actually I thought the maroon (looks more red leh) EG is quite elaborate already. If it has too much beadings may look "complicated"... But that's me lah, I prefer something simpler. To each her own I guess.

Hi josl,

Wun say tt the webby is up.. It actually is, but only with the PS pix. Oh yes, since some of u gers didn't get to see all the PS pix I uploaded onto fotopic, prob shall let u gers view them all now.. heehee

Do me a fav, i still hope to maintain some privacy &amp; to prevent the website fr being overloaded with traffic, email me &amp; I shall fwd the URL to u gers

Hi Ah Gal,

Hahah, Feng Jie remembers me? Must be this crazy ger when doing her fittings!!

Have peeped at the EG again, and maybe it's the flash of the camera, the EG does look more red than maroon. Anyway it's a beautiful colour.. If I'm not mistaken, it used duchess satin? It's def structured enough &amp; has the right sheen for the glam effect..

Yupz, this cutting is known as a bustier ballgown (with a sweet-heart neckline), because of the size of the skirt &amp; the pseudo-pleats created by the crystals on the skirt. On this note, i think it's safer to stick to this amount of beadings. Too much will take away the ala Vera Wang look. If u notice most beautiful gowns, the focus is on the silhouette rather than the details. Of coz if u're going for a fully-beaded bodice or entire gown, then it calls for very elaborate beading.. Not forgetting, since the duchess satin already has a certain sheen, more beading make it very heavy looking?

Like what Nalgene mentioned, sometimes simple gowns are better.. What do the rest think??

In fact, they are more timeless. Since u've still got sometime, re-think about it.. Most importantly go with ur heart k? What does ur FH think?

Harlow Nalgene,

How's everything getting on? U're the next bride on the list!!!

hi mehmeh

hai.. i have highlighted many many times liao.. but it seems that no response.. and it seems like they only do wat they think is right without knowing that people like to plan ahead.. no choice lor... keno.. you very busy hor.. sick some more right.. hai...
kao_frustrated.gif

clouds >>>> i support u to complain .... make more noise until they scared .... then they will learn not to take advantage of u customers .....

Hi Cloud

Guess what. Like Meh Meh says, I got my actual day album 3 days before my actual wedding day only. Even though I had my photo shoot way back in March 2005.

BUT... I should say the alubm is very nicely done. A lot of compliments from my friends and relatives.

However, I do friend who is getting married this sat, took her album last month.. So, you call your co-ordinator again lor.

Hi Meh Meh

Congrats and Welcome back... Even though you seldom see me online, but I have been silently coming in to view the forum.

Add me to your URL pls.

Hi Josl

You very good hor.. tai tai right.

hi minnie...

i guess i can't do anything except to wait.. but i really hope that i am able to get it at least 10 to 15 days prior to my actual day...

Hi mehmeh,
dats juz my guess. From what i know from my previous trips to KL, the last bus back is ard 3pm..

Hi Chobits,
My AD on 18 Jun. Din get to see Yvonne on the first meeting coz i went ard 1pm. Yvonne have not come in yet. Hence my next appt will be at 3pm. Dats when she comes in.

Hi Clouds,

Oh hmm, maybe u can remind them u need for GDL or sthg?

Hihi Minnie,

Wow, u still follow ah? Gdgd, must rem to make ur presence known yah? heehee

Harlow Gladys,

Gd guess! With ur AD only in Jun, gd to hear u started gown fittings 9 mths ahead. So am I right to say ur PS is 6mths ahead of the AD? My AD was in September &amp; did my PS in March, so with tt gd 6 mths, I cld settle the PS earlier, collect the album &amp; peripherals asap.. At least 1 load less

Hi mehmeh,
My PS in Feb, abt 5 months ahead. But i'm thinking of having it earlier, coz CNY in end Jan, so if PS in Feb, I'll have to cut down on all the goodies, otherwise gog to pop pimples! I dun wan!