Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
HI snowcat,

welcome...welcome....

so when's ur ROM and ur customary ?

KK....wahhhh....u shld ask Yvonne to employ u leh...or at least ask her for some commission :P

seems like u manage to convince at least 2 couples liao....one is me the other snowcat (mayb u got "yuan" wif "snow" ....hhhahhaa )....anyway, tink it's also cos YC is basically rather flexi n their service is gd n friendly tats y can attract customers......rite gals ????

hey cowie,

me jus changed appt to 18th instead....called Yvonne to change to tis fri but she says there is another couple going n it wld not b nice if she don't haf the time to concentrate on us....so change to 18th instead lor.....quite ok wif it...at least she tells me tat....rather than go down there n see her shuttling here n there....hard for her.....

Hi Everybody

I m also another YC bride. Will be going down this Sun to select for my ROM gown. It seems that most of the gowns there are either sleevless or with spaghetti strips. I hv flabbly arms and broad shoulder, very worried that I can't choose any gown that suits me.

Sob Sob.....

:-(
Amy

Hi aimee,

welcome.....yeahhhh...we haf another YC bride liao.....

so when's ur Rom and your wedding ??????

don't worry, Yvonne will definitely give u advise n choose something that suits u ......

like for me, she advises me to take a straight cutting (bustier type) instead of v-neck etc etc.....due to the shape of my face.....

so dun worry n haf fun on sunday !!!!!!

p/s do some stretching exercise with your arms...it will help tone abit....

Hi snowflake,

Thanks for the welcome. :D This is the second time, I will be going down to try the gowns. The first time, I did not get anything I like. Xiao Mei recommended a beige colour with thick spaghetti, I find it expose too much of my flesh. But she said she will give me a shawl. I still put that KIV. Hope, this sun I can find something lor. I have doin exercsie regularly leh, but no use.

By the way, where can I buy ROM shoes. I was thinking to get one for both the ROM and the outdoor photograhy when I take for the wedding album.

:>

Aimee...don't worry, YC will make you the prettiest bride there is on your special day. I am also on the "dua jiak" side, but my photos and gown all made me look very different.
As such, leave it up to them to design your gown for you. They will not go wrong.

Snowflake...so happy for you. I am sure you are excited, right?

Snowcat...welcome to the YC big family. Keep us informed of your progress with them, okie?

Cowie...I am sure you must be excited. I can sense your excitement as well... Don't forget to keep me updated hor...will be collecting my actual day photos from Monica this Sunday. Will meet up with you and Connie after that, okie? Let's fix a time.

Hi Snowcat,

Welcome. I remember you definetly. Think, one of my secondary school fren's hubby is your colleague as well. He said he saw you when he just got there. Glad you are happy so far. Did you get the ROM gown that you like?

Snowflake,

I went down to help YC for their wedding fair that's where I met snowcat as well. Glad all you gals are happy so far. One of my personal fren also went down to take up their package. What time is your app with her. I need to go down aagin to get from her something as well.

Hi gals.... sorry for MIA'ing for so long..... I was really busy with my work and all the activities and I will be leaving for my honeymoon come next week. So I will not be heard for a long time...... Don't worry I will keep myself updated on you gals news.

Cowie,
I talked to one of my fren the other day and she mentioned that one her fren is holding her wedding at Marina Mandarin. She mentioned that Irene is a bit inflexible so you might want to try Pauline Ng instead. She is the lady who serve me. She is really great.

hi kk,

ahhhh....tink u r the one my colleague mentioned lah....cos he went to the wedding fair wif his wife (I told him abt YC b4) so he went to take a look at the fair.....told me he sign liao n tat they showed him some bridal pics of a gal there....must b u lah ......

my appt with Yvonne change to 18th liao (next fri nite) 7pm so dun tink u can make it rite cos u going for ur honeymoon liao ?????? so where n when r u going ????

if u still ard on 18th then can u make it cos me really want some comments on the WG n EG .... my hubby like anything also can leh.....

Hi JoJo,
Yah lah...... getting quite excited about seeing my WG and to try out more gowns for the photo shoot
......oh yes, MUST fix a time..... dying to see your photos..... and also to see you lah

Hi KK,
Thanks for the info...... will see how I can get around that problem........ scared to offend Irene if I just switch co-ordinator like that lah
Wow, you really free-lancing for YC ah!!!

Hi Aimee,
Not to worry, I initially also thought that I will not be able to get any suitable ROM gown. But really like the one that I have chosen
Did you tell Yvonne directly that you prefer something with sleeves? Maybe she can help you there?

Hi Cowie,

I was served by Xiao Mei, Yvonne was too bz with other brides. Xiao Mei just take some that is my size for me to try. One thing I was in hurry for a wedding dinner also and did not browse thru all the gowns.
Hope this sun, Yvonne is available to help me. My appt was actually on 20/1 but I chg 2 it this sun cos I m very worried. My size is very odd lor. If there is no suitable one, then I might need to ask my mum if she can make for me. I m praying hard lor.

:D

Hi Aimee,
Do call up and see if Yvonne is available during your appt time. Try to get a time when she is free to help you. I'm sure she will do her best
Dun worry so much, ya?

KK...have fun on your honeymoon...will be waiting to hear more from you.

Cowie...yupz yupz...I replied your email already...go and read...heehee

Aimee...I am sure they will be able to find something suitable for you. Don't worry okie?

Snowflake...when will you be going down to YC? Let us know if you need any help okie? Meanwhile, have fun preparing for your wedding.

Hi JoJo, Cowie & Snowflake,

Thks. Ya, u r right. I need not to worry too much cos all of u r happy brides from YC. I better give Yvonne a call to c if she would be free. By the way, shld the groom put on a coat on the day of ROM. Would it b too formal? Do you know where I can get shoes and flowers for that day?

JoJo,

How's life after marriage? Do you live with your in-laws?

Cowie,

When is your ROM and customary? U r holding your ROM and customary this yr?

Snowflake,

When is ur customary? Hv fun on your gown trying on 18th.

hi aimee,

yup....i tink the groom shld put on a coat on the ROM, mine did.....it's more formal mah n it's your big day so doesnt matter if he stands out rite...he's supposed to anyway :P

my wedding will be in oct....n yup...tink i'm gonna haf fun on the 18th cos will really sit down n discuss the WG n EG wif Yvonne....

Hi Aimee,
My ROM will be on the 15 Feb, customary on the 15 Sept
I think it is perfectly fine for the groom to put on coat during ROM. Mine will
Dun forget, ROM is then the "official" wedding lah
Make it as formal as you want it to be, dun have to worry about how others think

Hi Snowflake,
Yup, it is going to be exciting and fun!!
I had my fair share the other time

Hi Snowflake and Cowir

My ROM is on 7th Feb. Hmm... I think I might ask Yvonne if I can borrow one coat for my FH. Hope she won't charge me for this. So where r holding ur dinner? When will you be taking the pics? That wld be fun. My customary will only be next yr. My initial plan was to settle down by this yr, but chinese almanac says is not a gd yr for me to get married. So no choice lor, wait for another yr. But also gd lah, my flat has just come, budget is very tight also. So anyone of u staying at Sengkang? We might be neighbours.

Hi Aimee,
It is okay. I will be having my banquet at MM. Photo shoot will be end of March. Yup, yup, me at Sengkang too! Blk 158A, you? But I will not be moving in until after my customary wedding

Hi Aimee,
I am also staying at Sengkang. I am staying very close to Cowie in fact just a few blocks away. Which side of Sengkang are you staying at?

As for your ROM, it's fine that your FH puts on a coat and I agree with Cowie and Snowflake. However, my hubby did not want to do that as he think it's a bit too much for him. He is someone who does not like to create attention so..
And I believe Yvonne will be able to loan you a jacket for your FH FOC.....

Cowie and Snowflake,
I fully agree with you ladies that the whole process of fitting out your gowns and going through the designs are exciting.... you gals will enjoy it definitely. By the way, how do you do the moving icons? Look interesting. Me a bit "mountain tortise" so don't know.

JoJo,
How's your married life? Mine is pretty much the same without too much changes but now I am busy scouting around for contractors and furnitures for my new home.....

Hi Cowie n KK,

BLk 158A, those New Premiums flats? Mine's at Blk 316A, near to Nan Chiau Primary. Like KK, I m now bz with my renovation contractor. Probably, will starting renovating by March. Most of my wkends were either sourcing for electrical applicances or looking at furnitures. Though tiring but I really enjoy it. Tell you something hor, I hv been visiting some of those home shows during the past mths until some of the contractors recognised us. So paisey man. :P

hi kk,

wahhhh....u finally appear....the moving ones are from the emoticons as well.....

btw, when u leaving for your honeymoon ? u still ard on the 18th ?

Hi KK,

Go to emoticons under forum guide in the navigation list at the left hand side of the forum main page. You will see all the codes for the icons used

Hi Snowflake,
I will be leaving for NZ on 15 Jan and will be away for 2 weeks. So I'm really sorry, think I can't make it on 18th. You have a good time choosing your gown.

Cowie and Snowflake,
Thanks for your advise. I will go and take a look.

Have a great year ahead and Happy New Year and have a good weekend.

Hi KK,
Shiok man going for holiday!!! My colleague told me that you are his gf's secondary school mate.
I think not much point if my wedding down is MTM, coz' I can't think of any design leh. I think I will recky Yvonne's gowns on her rack and see if I like any.

I'm also thinking of loaning a coat for my FH. This weekend I will be going down to YC to alter my ROM gown.

Hi Aimee,
Your ROM date is so close to mine!! Mine is 1 Feb. You intend to choose your ROM gown from YC? I'll be doing my makeup there for my ROM.

Hi Snowcat,

Our wedding dates r so near... only 6 days away. U must ne very excited also? I will taking the gown fr YC. I m goin on sun to try the gowns. Will be loaning a coat for my FH as well. Who will be doing the makeup for you?

Hi all...sorry for MIA for so long. Been very busy with work...

Aimee...married life is pretty much the same for me...
Enjoying every moment of it. Only thing now is that...gotta share housework lor...
no more excuse on not doing housework...heehee

I just got my actual day album yesterday...very nicely taken...have been looking at the photos for more than 6 times since yesterday...heehee...just relives every moment of the actual day...I can't believe it that my smiles are all so "equal"...all in all...I sure look every bit of the radiant bride I am supposed to be...
...very very satisfied with my photos...

Cowie...will be "smsing" you shortly...

hi kk,

hmmm...it's okie....enjoy your honeymoon yah....tell us abt it when u come back...me also considerng whether to go NZ or Australia for my honeymoon.....

hi gals, wat do u all tink ???? is NZ better or Australia ?????

Hi Snowflake...

Australia is alittle commercialised...NZ has more views and can be more romantic too...

Which do you personally prefer?

Hi jojo,

me prefer a more scenic place lor...same as my hubby....bth of us wld prefer more scenic places than too commercialised actually cos to us shopping etc can be done in Singapore....personally i wld go holiday more for it's scenic views n weather too lah...cos i tink it's no point going during summer as well...me wld prefer a colder climate !!!!!!

hmmm....tink NZ wld b a better choice rite ???? but any idea how much will it cost ???? can't afford to spend too much on the honeymoon :{

Hi Snowflake,

NZ would definitely be a better choice if you like secnic places.
My galfren just went for her honeymoon there and the package alone costs them about 2k plus...so 2 persons would be 4k plus. But they went during the peak season. Charges might differ for non-peak season.
Do check it out.

Hi Snowflake,
If you are booking a package to NZ, do check carefully what is included in the itinery, or what are the attractions which the package offers. From what I know, if most of the attractions come as optional, you may end up paying quite a lot for them! Hope this helps
But NZ is a really lovely place....... been there with my family many years ago. Still miss it

I just signed up with YC yesterday at the wedding fair at Four Seasons hotel.

We are initially quite worried abt their services but after seeing the comments here, felt abit more relieve.

Also we meet Dean and Yvonne and thot that they were quite friendly. my hubby liked Dean's work too. So we decide on him as our photographer. but our wedding is in Dec 02, so still a long time to go.

Hi KK, saw ur wedding photos, they were really very nice.

Hi snowflakes, are u chosing Dean as ur photography as well? For the makeup artist, Yvonne actually recommends Dily to me but i'm not sure if she is good cos never seen her makeup before. Btw, when will be your photoshoot?

hi Ping,

welcome !!!!!!

yup, Dean is our photographer....chose YC mainly cos my hubby likes his style....n also all of them r real friendly at YC.....

mine photoshoot will b in June....can't wait for the photoshoot

hi cowie,

thanks for the advice !!!! yup...will check wif tour agency regarding the package....but still quite a long way to go so in meantime tink i can do some research on where is good as well as cheap lah

Hi Ping...Welcome to this thread.

Also, welcome in becoming a YC bride. I had my wedding last Dec and had very good comments about my WG and EG. Had a really good time working with Yvonne and the others as well.

Meanwhile, have fun preparing for your wedding.

Hi Snowflake,
As for myself, I am thinking of Melbourne. Think it is cheaper also. Moreover, have been wanting to visit that place and both FH and myself have not been there too! Hope that everything works out well

hi cowie,

hhehhhee....actually was considering Melbourne as well....yup tink it's definitely cheaper....been there b4...but my hubby hasn't been there n i dun mind going again lah....but see how...haf not decided yet cos me had a bad experience of racism in melbourne when i was there for a wk so rather apprehensive abt going there but view wise alrite though it's more like s'pore....quite city-like...

Hi Snowflake,
Yah, aware that Melbourne is basically a big city. But am thinking along the line of Philips Island, Penguine parade, Great Ocean road.......
Would like to visit NZ again one day cos I have been there before but FH not yet. But too expensive for our budget at this point in time. Maybe next time

Hi snowflake, me also going for photoshoot sometime in June or July
, and i may be going down in feb to meet Yvonne to discuss on my gown cos 1 of them is MTM. wat about urs? have u selected any gowns yet?

Hi JoJo, i saw ur photos too, they were very nice too, but too bad ur photographer left already, otherwise we'll have more choices..
btw, i think ur wedding hotel also same as mine lor. Urs is Traders, right?

Hi Cowie, when's ur wedding and have u chosen ur gowns already?

sorry i din follow the thread closely so may ask some repeat questions hor :P

Hi Ping,
No problem at all. My ROM will be 15 Feb (exactly one month from now
), whereas my customary will be 15 Sept
I have already confirmed my MTM WG, will be going for fitting next week. Have not chosed other gowns yet.

Hi Ping...

Yupz...I had my dinner at Traders.
How coincidental...I had very good reviews with Traders. I think the food they served was good. I am not too sure about it cos I didn't eat much throughout the whole night...you gotta ask Cowie and Connie on this.

You saw my photos? From where
me shy shy leh...heehee...

Cowie...when will you be going for fitting? I also may wanna tag along, can anot? heehee...sms me okie?

Hi Ping,
Yah, attended JoJo's dinner at Traders. Thumbs up for the quality of food!!
The service at our table was very good too. Prompt topping of drinks and changing of plates.

JoJo.....will sms you

Hi JoJo, yup i read somewhere the link to ur photos so i saw the pics lor :P and i heard good comments abt the hotel too, that's why i signed up with them, somemore their package was good
i just hope they keep up the good service.

So u and Cowie already knew each other before lor?

Cowie, did u chose YV becos of Jojo's recomendation? Cowie, congrats to ur ROM in Feb
. How does ur MTM gown looks like?

Hi Ping,
Actually I have already signed up with YC even before I knew JoJo

As for my MTM gown, it is double spaghetti strap with ruching for the upper bodice. The entire gown is satin with organza overlay. The lower part of the gown is quite big, hence a rather grand look. The train is quite long I think (can remember the length) and it is going to be blue in colour
. Hope the gown turns out exactly the way I hope it will be

Hi Ping,

Welcome!!!. I am also another YC bride. Will be getting ROM this Feb.

Hi everybody,

These 2 days,I hv been bz with the auditors and my work. Really stressed .....
I hv finally chosen my ROM gown. It is baby blue spaghetti strips with overlays & crystals on the side. It is very sweet. Meantime, trying hard to tone up my flabby arms though the gown comes with a shawl.
I hv tried those with sleeves, oh it look awful on me.

Hi Snowflake,

I will be goin down tomorrow again. My frens wanted to c my gown. So got to try for them lor.

Hi all!!!

Wow!!! Seem like I've been missing out alot huh....
....sorrie for MIA'ing for so long....been really really bz w work......

Jo & Cowie.....Let me know again when u gals r meeting again....I wanna go........
....miss seeing u girls leh....must meet and catch up liao......sms me okie!!

Sorrie....gtg now.....not much time to talk now......

Have fun trying out your gowns, okie!!!

Cheers!!!

Hi Ping,
I also sign up recently with YC only.

Hi aimee,
I think ur gown sounds really sweet! I have already bought my gown from allan chai, but will be going down to YC this Sat to alter, coz' allan chai stopped taking in orders for alteration, busy with Chinese New Year orders.

Funny thing is although my ROM is near I am not very excited, very busy with work and worried abt economy. Also having abit of bridal jitters.... everyday so tired after work, no time to think abt the ROM. How abt the rest of you?

My ROm is in Feb too
have arranged w Yvonne for the makeup
anyone of you have tried the rom make up
& hairdo by Yvonne Creative?

In my YC bridal package, I'm entitled to either a ROM dress OR tea dress, other than wedding gown and evening gown. I'm still thinking whether to take the ROM or tea dress. Imagine on wedding day, u change 3 times. Anyone planning to wear evening gown during tea ceremony? Actually I have a ROM gown given to me by my bf's sister, its new, but as his sister was recently divorced, my mother who is very superstitious do not like idea of me wearing something which once belongs to her (even if the gown was not worn before and its new). I don't wish to go against my mother, so I'm thinking if I should ask Yvonne to borrow a ROM dress or buy one outside so that I can reserve the tea dress. Do u think Yvonne will let me have both ROM dress and tea dress? Hope you all can give me some advice.

Hi Aimee,
Hey, both of us are getting ROMed in Feb!! What's your date? Mine is on the 15th

Hi Snowcat,
I think you will start to feel more excited when the date draws nearer. Initially I also felt quite indifferent to my ROM drawing nearer until when I knew I HAD to start looking for shoes, florist and reception venue....
Getting quite excited...... in fact counting down to it already......

Hi Knowing,
Have not tried out their make-up artists yet. Do you know which make up artist you will be getting? If you know, maybe those who have engaged their service before can help you?

Hi confused gal,
Why don't you asked Yvonne directly if you can get both ROM gown and tea dress? If she doesn't allow, see if you can rent one of them at a special price. This may help you save some bucks....

Hi Connie,
Sure will sms you if we are arranging something