Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hey mehmeh,

hey thank mei mei, that is worth considering.. thank you for your suggestion.. well, we'll see how.. cos this brain of mine is blank, when ever i try to think of what to do (only for the wedding) itz juz dun seem to wan to function at all...

harlow Dora

U're welcome.. If I got gd ideas sure dun mind sharing.. I think Minssy will really say I'm the mamasan here! Hahah

Harlow Clouds,

U're welcome too! I prob wun mind not have professional photographer, coz I might have some frens who are gd semi-pro photographers are in photography related jobs. Rather have greater quantity & pick out the gd quality ones.. heehee

the mamasan is at work again! hahahahhahah! keno said that you are very talkative! i was like 'huh? how can you say that to me in front of a client?'. then after that, he said that you had indeed helped them alot. i dunnoe what he meant exactly but you are indeed very helpful lah

hi mehmeh.. i dun understand wat you are saying leh? you mean the other cloudz ah?

hi minssy.. ok i shall wait for your email.. hmm.. now then i know that ang pow money is a lot too...

Hi Clouds,

Ooops, tt msg was meant of Cass.. Ooops!

Harlow Minssy

'Talkative'.. Hahah, no lah, got alot of access to unlimited broadband in sch & at home. josl also logs on alot these days, esp since all the preps are over & she's at home most of the time!

Helpful eh? Keno: What help u need? More lobangs??

Hi minssy,
ya lor, i was planning to give lesser but hubby wanna give more loh, any once in a lifetime i gg to give so much AP .

Hi meh meh,
haha, u more helpful lah, me like sit back and see u do the work.

harlow josl,

I think ur APs are veryvery generous. I'm not so sure I wld be able to cough out tt kind of money. Hmm, haven't sat down with FH to tok about this issue yet..

i more helpful ah? got alot of ideas.. Since can't use all at my wedding, help others! Hey, since u're at home & not doing much, give the gers some ideas too?

Hi cass,
Hm...whether or not to get a PG...I was pondering over that question after my ROM too. Sometimes I do have a bit of regret, esp when I see nice pics of other couples' ROM. We were too busy doing stuffs that day that we didn't really set time aside to take pics. Prob with a pro PG, he would have initiated more shots of the 2 of us (we only had 2 pics of us, the rest were all with friends and relatives). But I guess it's alright lah. Still have the wedding album and AD pics!

Hi meh meh,
But u must realise i oni got 2 xiongdi and no jie mei heehee...i still got a golden piglet that cost $278.
Some even pay for the jiemei,flower gals clothes.

Me not much ideas lah, juz simple can liao.

harlow minssy

Forgot to ask u how ur trip to Langkawi was.. U very brave leh, not afraid of getting tanned? I get tanned very easily, so the sun & me dun go together! heehee

harlow josl,

No wonder u can give more.. I prob have 5 xiong di & jie-meis each. I did pay for my 2 bridesmaids dresses, but they are my best frens since Sec sch days, so def willing. Got fr Daniel Yam, a very versatile design, which can have 5-6 different looks! Very excited to see how they wld look on the AD.

Hi meh meh,
ya loh,guess their clothes are like $100+ each already...juz give a token can liao since u got them the dresses already.

i intend to just get an evening gown from YC. do you think it is advisable? if ok, pls share your photos of your evening gowns with me at [email protected]

may i also know how much you guys paid to mtm or to keep? i fat, so no choice, think got to mtm...

thanks for your help!

hi mehmeh,

the trip was great! but too short. the pasar malam there was so fantastic! both of us ate dinner there with all the different varieties of finger food and it costs us only RM10! really cheap till LS! hahahhaahhh! well, i scared i get tanned so i planned my PS before the trip ;)

hi belinda,

i also fat. i dunnoe how fat you are but well, i am a UK size 14. I am not entirely impressed with the designs of the OTR gowns but there were a few there that has my sizes comfortably. So, if you are almost the same size or 1 size bigger than me, then i am sure u can find something there, provided you are not toooo picky

my package was originally 3188 but i had to pay $600 more for my 2 MTM gowns. its the market rate so its fine. they may ask u to keep the MTM gowns but you have to pay for it. i aint sure of the rates yet. normally they will let you know near or after your AD.

Hi Belinda

Hmm, I had a fren who used another BS & rented an EG fr YC too. Not tt tt BS didn't give her a quality gown, just tt she had wanted a different colour tt wld make her stand out more.. She loved the design & the cutting, now tt her AD's over, she intends to go back to YC & get to MTM an EG tt she can wear for formal occasions.

My EG is OTR, so can't help with the price of MTM or to keep. Maybe u can give a ring & check them out?

I would say the quality of gowns are gd in whatever design u want, but like what Minssy has mentioned, not everyone is satisfied with the OTR selection. As long as u look gd in a certain cutting & material when u try an OTR, the MTM part wld be a breeze.. Ever considered going to a seamstress instead?

Harrlow Minssy,

Hmm, both FH & myself are still KIV-ing on location for our HM. Hahah, coz it's going to be a 3D2N trip (i need to go back to sch!), so have shortlisted Port Dickson so far, and maybe take a day within it to go KL for shopping. Also considering any other options tt sound viable & value-for-money.. Would u recommend Langkawi? What sort of activities eg. eating, shopping, beach/sea related, are available there??

hi mehmeh,

i shall email you seperately on the langkawi thingy in case i yak too much in this thread. its cool. but that is if u dun mind paying extra for airport tax lor.. hee

Hi Clouds,

Currently no lobangs for wines yet.. U might want to check out the Wedding Banquet thread or do a search in the forum, using the search function. I rem reading one located near Bugis area.. Prob will look into this in the next few weeks~

i have lobang!! hahahah

1) www.winebos.com (47 North canal road)
catherine / 6538 7886
1 carton $220. they have consignment. recommended would be amesbury shiraz grenache. its an australian wine.

2) Parker's wine (44 north canal road)
www.parkers-wines.com
May Leng / 9755 7843 or 6535 3987
wines are all $12 - $17. can also go for free wine tasting.

3) CT Venture Pte Ltd (10 ubi crescent)
www.ctventuresg.com
i haven call the price yet.

4)Star cellers (#01-05 stamford court)
www.starcellers.com.sg (replace e with a)
6334 2320

5) Carrefour
- mathew lang at $13.90 per bottle. but of cos no consignment lah..

i dun think there is a need to call sooo many wine sellers so i am just narrowing between the choices i myself listed above.

Hi Minssy

Thanks for doing the research!! I think it was Parker's which caught my attention with their free wine tasting & rather competitive pricing.

Harlow josl,

Actually FH & myself are not beach type of ppl, which explains why my OD shots are more of the building type! heehee, but we both love Aleenta! Very beautiful, but rather exp for a short HM. We're planning for a longer & more meaningful trip during Nov-Dec. Therefore this trip is more symbolic than anything else.. Pastor in church says better to go asap after the BigDay.. Hiaks!

thanks minssy and mehmeh,

i am planning to go down soon... to look before deciding. i bigger than you, minssy. i abt uk 16-18... hahaha... eat too much liao. so think bo pian lor... sigh.

i asked when i called yc, if mtm to keep then how much, then price quoted to me was more than 1k... is that expensive?

can anyone advise?

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. go call lah.. so far, i rate parker's as my first choice and winebos as second. but i am trying to find if i can get the jumbo bottles. a forum chick told me parker's have them but i forget to check when i called.

ok i sent the langkawi thingy to you already. i am not that super beachy person but i enjoyed my stay.

anyway, does anyone here has anything to gossip abt YC? :p

hi belinda,

holy crap!! thats freaking expensive!!! sheesh. they are out to extort ah? sianzzz sia. yvonne asked me to buy back my EG. much as i want it cos its so lovely and i love it so much, i will never ever pay that amt of money!

HI minssy,
wat gossip...*ears open big big*.

Hi meh meh,
we also not the beach kind...me email dun have reply from u one, no gd lah u.

hi josl,

yah.. thats the prob. no gossip! a talk abt your photo selection leh.. did anyone them ask u to choose more photos ah? hee

Hi Minssy,
aiya we v suai bian pple, ask us top up we top up liao...till 45 pixs when we juz sign up ar...i was saying my album is collecting dust now keke...
kao_babydust.gif

hi josl,

yah i heard sooooo much abt the albums collecting dust lah, under the bed lah blah blah blah.

thats why i hope to be like mehmeh cos she can be determined... ok i must be strong. i must be strong! if keno is reading, he better dun psycho me. hahahahh

Hi minssy,
hmm, think she spent quite a sum also coz of the other ID pixs she got if combine together.

How many u intend to top up? Once in a lifetime lah if its really nice juz go for it.

hi minssy,

may i know how much she asked u to top up ah?

i got the shock of my life when she told me 1080 over the phone... actually only want simple simple gown... wear for formal events. but if so expensive, part of me is saying, "Get an over the top one! Make it worth every cent..." hahaha...

now in dilemma... how ah?

hi josl,

i have 30. i intend to top up 5 so that i can still have 1 album. ahahahah! i dunnoe leh.. wait till i go choose my photos then say :p

hi belinda,

yvonne has not quoted me the price yet. if your simple simple one is 1080, mine will be double the price man! hee... my FH think there is no point to buy it. if its maybe 200 or 300 then maybe ok lah. anything more than that its notttt worth it man.

a... i think u dun bother to take back lah..its 'chao (1) gui(4)' lor.. expensive i mean
. really nottttt worth it.

harlow josl,

no lah.. still composing the replies lah! haha, u are now a housewife & i'm the busy bee with my students (children) & supervisors (parents) tt i gotta take care of.. then also all the YC brides here mah.. haahahah. I promise, tm i reply all ur email hor

oh please dun let ur album collect dust k? every now & then at night before i sleep, i will take out to flipflip & see how beautiful they are.. not me beautiful lah!

Harlow Minssy,

josl's right, if combine with my ID pix taken at the other BS, my total cost for the wedding package wld be $5k.. but i did ID still coz i had to maximise my deposit over there. if i had only signed with YC, i wld be more than satisfied with my current no. of OD pix.. Scared tt the album wld eventually be in the 'cold palace'

Be strong k? But must also go with ur heart lah.. Oops, not very gd advisor here huh?

Check out ur email tm.. Now very tired oredi, actually pass my bedtime. I think to get ur EG back, prob top-up a little bit more?? I hope!!

Hi belinda,

Why not get one fr Allure Charix? I dun think their gowns whether WG/EG or CSs wld cross the $1k bar.. Moreover I do think they do cater gd designs for plus-size ladies.

Hi mehmeh,
haha, then u have a lot of backlog liao.No problem lah, do ur more impt work.

Hmm, coz i see the soft copy in the comp liao mah, so no need to see the hard copy..

Shoo...go to bed...

thanks ladies for your help...

i guess i will have to think abt it carefully. but for clarification, coz i din take package, so the 1k+ is just for the gown, to make and keep.

if in that case, i think the reaction shld be less shocking. but still, a lot of money... sigh.

wah... you are all.. night owls man.. hi minssy.. thanks for the lobang.. i have actually checked winebos out.. but i find them rather ex.. and fyi amara is using them.

hi belinda,

i was in shocked when you told me its $1080 leh. do i sound like i know already? :D hahhah! but i will update here if i know the price. btw, the 1080 is just for your MTM EG only ah? anyway, since you dun have package, then come to YC for what? just go to a seamtress lor...

hi josl,

yah yah! end of friday will be THEEEEE 2 weeks liaozz! woohooo! can die. i am so freaking excited just to think abt it!

hi mehmeh,

well... i will try to be strong lah.. FH already said from the first day he dowan me to top up. thats why i can only top up 5. as for my EG, if the top up is $200 then i will take back. else i dun think so.

hi clouds,

oh. if winebos is rather ex, then parkers will be cheaper? cos winebos is at $220 per carton of 12 bottles so each bottle is at $18. i find it reasonable actually. so where are you intending to get yours?

helo..gals..
i m goin for my ist meeting later...
hehe..

tinking wat color for EG...

minssy, look so sexi and pretty ...

Harlow Minssy

U sound absolutely excited.. I think ur FH's very prudent, but dun get too upset if he really insists on not topping up. PS is afterall one small aspect of the whole wedding & marriage. I really stuck to my budget so tightly, tt Keno didn't even ask me to do magazine! heehee... Anyway we are the purists who like full-page instead..

Hi Belinda,

Why not also pop by YC to check out their OTR range? U might just find one which catches ur eye & u need not MTM?

Hi Milo,

U're a YC BTB too?

hi josl,

yeah mehmeh is right. he is prudent. but i must emphasize he is not the stingy kind else i will not be here :p

hi mehmeh,

i shall call YC tomorrow on when i can go down.

hi milo,

thanx.. hee.... have fun during the appt later..... u have to decide very very soon if you decide to MTM hor....

Hi Minssy,
oooh.. if my hubby not stingy, i think i will be at TWP hahaha.

Hi Milo,
got take any pixs to see a not ...*ask before meh meh*

Hi meh meh,
ur aug 12 is wat time?