• Start date Start date
hi josl,

hhahahahh! very cute leh u...
hope your dinner at four seasons goes smoothly and well yah
have a good rest later

hi joanne

gowns are def not a major problem, many of YC's wedding gowns are beautiful, so much so tt many YC brides do not have to MTM. Their range of EGs are also pretty gd, but gotta keep an open mind on the fact tt colours, cutting, material used is very much dependant on preference, so it can be an issue to some ppl?

can't quite help u with the overseas PS, not many of us here did overseas PS

agree with minssy, service is the greatest plus point of YC. all the staff are helpful, and not pushy in getting u to sign up. also, there are certainly no hidden costs in terms of materials chosen for ur gowns, if more embellishments and/or lace are required

harlow josl

congrats dear.. dunno when u wld come in again, but i hope u wld read it soon, since u are so 'addicted' here.. heehee

harlow minssy

so glad to hear u are so pleased with what Dily did.. She's def a hot chick, before my MU on the day of PS I thot she's still single & in her 20s, only to find out she's a mother of 3! Cool, I hope to look like her after 3 children too..

at least ur PS was 'eventful'! I think the sparklers shot wld be very special, like ur proposal!

Hi Gals haha i am back...
Lets start talking, now in the hotel rm waiting for my supper to be served which is steak ,mushrm soup and mango juice.

Mornin when i woke up at abt 6plus it was raining but after it was juz light rain and stopped which makes it quite cool after.

No gatecrashing,tea ceremony went fine, cant sleep in the hotel hee coz not tired.

Hotel upgraded me to a superior bridal rm FOC, which was quite surprising.
Its a $300++ diff i think in the rm.

Another thing was my AD PG ,ask me to give a AD VG FOC coz that guy wanna to do a diff setting so din dare to try on his own couples incase it doesnt turn up well, n will be given a CD of the
video. So pray hard it will be nice nice.:P

Dinner went well, guess wat man, my turquoise EG strap broke after i came down fr the speech...they managed to find some safety pins and it was ok after. but i din manage to eat much coz i think the gown is too tight hee.No sabo was done, but all awake. Ended abt 11pm.

Here comes the AP part...i think we made a lost of ab 7k coz we gave my parents 6 tables.

But overall it was great, now waiting for mehmeh AD!!!

Me Food is here, yummy yum

One thing, was quite sad that my bouquet withered , it was pink roses with white hydrangea but hubby but in the fridge the next day it turned brown,then i gotta get another bouquet for the night.

hi all yc brides,

may i ask will yc be coming up with any bridal show soon? Do you think i can get a comprehensive bridal package (include car) at not more than $4K?

harlow josl,

u are supposed to enjoy the night with ur hubby, not log on.. We are not ur hubby leh.. Aiyoh!

So cool tt u got a better room for the night, i think it's rather special & a bonus! Ur EG's strap broke eh? Ooops, never zao geng?

hope u rest well tonight & reminiscence the Big Day. Why didn't u have any gate crashing?

Hi josl,

Congrats to u ...

U sound so excited heehee... so happy for u... so did u have enough wine to go ard ??? where u plan for ur honeymoon???

Hi mehmeh,

How's thing on ur side ??? wat are u bz with huh ???

Hi mehmeh

Just to check, did they say when you can collect your album, photos etc? Is it around 1 mth before your AD?

hi Princess

I believe u shd be able to get a comprehensive package if u do sign up at any of YC's shows. But I'm not too sure when/where the next show wld be

Give them a call?

harlow cheery,

haven't heard fr u in a while.. now bz with sending out cards, doing the church programme, packing my stuff & doing up my pew deco properly

i think more or less done with most stuff, so waiting for RSVPs then do a simple GDL & go for my fittings. I think tt's all?

hi jovia

I collected mine I think 2-3 mths before my AD. Tt's becoz my PS was half a year before my AD, so they cld return earlier..But i think 1 mth before AD is the norm

Hi mehmeh

Your PS in Mar right, and AD in Sept? Mine about 1 mth after yours, my PS is in Apr, AD in Oct. I've already finalised my album design, choice of 4R pics etc last week. You think I can ask them for the delivery of the album in Aug?

hi jovia

yupz, PS in Mar & AD in Sept. I think I got the album in June. Shdn't be a problem, u can actually call & find out, or better for u to state ur deadline? Aug may be tight, becoz of the many ppl getting married in Sept.

Hi Meh meh and minssy,
No gatecrashing coz no jiemei only my sis and aunt and hubby dun like to be saboed so parents say walk in a give AP can liao.

Ya the EG strapped broke when i was sitted coz i think too tight and i stretch loh then *piak* lucky my back facing the stage, the waitress quickly went to get the safety pins (which is her own), ask me to act as normal...

Ya thats YC bouquet loh so depressed.
That i kept asking my hubby that i wanted another one. Ask the hotel to get me one, and they got me a bouquet that look like i will present to my mum kind,then i made them change it.

Harlows!

Congrats Josl! Didn't have time to come in and congratulate u in time... U very cute leh...Wedding day still can come here to give "live" report! Sounds like things went pretty smoothly.

Hey minssy!
I was actually jogging with my students at Pasir Ris park on friday, around 6pm. What time were u there? Could have popped over to take a peek!
And yah...it was raining then...

Hi Jovial,
Seen your pics... U look great!

Got a question regarding the CD-ROM. I was told I can choose between having the soft copy of EITHER the raw pics (without touch-up) OR the touched up pics but in the layout form. Which is better??

hi nalgene,

what! you were jogging on a raining day ah? hee... at 6pm, i was still stuck in the car... we were at blue hut at about 6+ and left at 7+.. i had my OD WG and my casual there lor...

Hi Naglene ,
haha yeah no probs ,yup overall it went well.

Wahh how come u bring ur students everywea to exercise one.

It depends on u want, i got raw copies.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/IDP</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest</td></tr></table>

Hi minssy and josl,
Nowadays it's the students who plan their own activities...That was my CCA group. I just follow to make sure they don't try anything funny! I let them run out as long as there's no lightning and it's not pouring heavily. These youngsters need to be toughened up!

Josl: Hm...your raw pics look very good leh. Mine cannot lah... Need to remove the oil from my face at least... Got some shots with crow's feet around my eye also...

Hi Naglene,
oic,gd lah no need to keep planning for them. Me also nua nua one hee, think i will need to go gym soon to exercise liao .
Now can swim and dun bother abt the swim suit line , think of cutting my hair short even,but i juz colour so maybe few mths later.

Then u get the touchup ones loh, when u getting ur pixs?

hi josl,
Just went to view the layout. Going to make some changes, then see the touched-up pics 2 weeks later. Hopefully can get the pics within 1 mth from now lor...

Hi Josl, congrats on being a 'Mrs' now..hehe..
I think you very interesting leh..how did you use internet in your hotel suite ah?! Shouldnt you be enjoying yourself..kekeke..And you seem very on the ball in this forum leh..haha....

But anyway, maybe you can share some photos when u have them?

Hi Merzy,
Brough our laptop along coz hubby want to use, gotta pay for internet so gotta fully utilise it mah...
The hotel pple called and ask for Mrs Tan suddenly i like blur who they calling ar ...

Me not working mah heehee thats why can come in so often also.

AD photos be back in hopefully mid aug

harlow josl

u at home oredi issit? really maximisng ur unlimited broadband. installed in FH's place, so I can log on literally everywhere oredi.. Home, sch &amp; FH's home (aka future home)

harlow nalgene,

i got the edited ones not raw. my complexion for PS day wasn't tt great + like u said, the oily complexion twds the end of the PS. Coz mine is mainly full-page, so my pix were at high-res.. I had some pages with multi-pix per page, as such the pix were lower res. If u aren't using ur pix for making invites or other stuff like programme or blow up to poster-sized, the resolution of the edited wld be ok, but if not, better to get raw then maybe get a fren who's gd at Photoshop to help u edit?

Hi Josl, Congrats on becoming a Mrs
You should be going on your HM right ;P

Harlow Mehmeh, Thanx for sharing your photos. You pose very well...like a professional model! Are all your gowns OTR from Yvonne Creative? Quite concerned about whether I can find gowns that I like since I may not want to spend the $$ to MTM....

How many photographers and makeup artists does Yvonne Creative have? A lot depends on whether you pick the right one??

Hi Jovial, mind sharing your photos? Nalgene was saying that your photos look nice...

hi rosette

thanks for the compliments. my WG in the indoor venues like the museum are my MTM WG. They have beautiful WGs, so not a problem in finding OTR. If ur skin-tone can take many colours, ur figure is superb then even the OTR EG wld not be an issue too.. FYI, my EG is OTR

Many YC brides take WG OTR &amp; EG MTM. I did the other way around.. coz my emphasis is on WG

There are 2 photographers &amp; several free-lance MUAs. Check the table tt josl has posted. All the reviews of the photographers &amp; MUAs are very positive. They are very willing to communicate &amp; receptive to ideas of clients

Hi Princess,

So wld u be going?? Hope to hear tt u are going to be a YC bride too

Hi Princess

I think they do, but i didn't do any indoor shots, so I can't help u with tt.. So far not many of us did use those sorts of costumes, most of us focused on WG &amp; EG. Some do bring in their own casual wear..

hi jovialger..
nice to see u ard here..cheers~

hi hi josl..
wow, congrats to u &amp; ur PIL, i m sure u must have bought them luck..will they be giving u any "bonus" from the lottery? heehee..soo happy for u leh~

hi hi mehmeh..
ur turn next..soo happy for u..heehee..u must take gd care..do keep us posted..cheers~

Hi josl, congrats congrats congrats!! u must hv been a beautiful bride beaming with love coz u sounded so happy and carefree when updating everyong abt ur AD.
hope we'll all hv the good luck n blessing for a smooth and hblissful wedding.

harlow josl

u siao on with SB forum.. U sure u not neglecting ur hubby?? Is he pouting at one corner??? When u checking out &amp; leaving for Bangkok? So happy for u, can finally take a break &amp; rest &amp; have fun w/o thinking of the wedding anymore

Hi Meh meh,
hahaha, pass my time mah. He sleeping liao leh.

he saying was i keep gg up the net but i dun care .
Checking out tml 12pm ,leaving for BKK on wed pm.

hi mehmeh,
I need the soft-copy of the pics to do the photo montage for the dinner. Thought it'll be easier for my videographer to work with individual full size pics... But my album doesn't have many full page pics, so most pics will end up looking small on the pc.

All the pics u posted on multiply are full page right? Do u have any multi-pics ones to show me??

harlow josl

pass time, u shd be koon-ing too! tt's the sleep u've really lacked on the night before the AD leh

hi nalgene

u can get ur VG to touch-up where necessary. I shall email some multi-pix tm k? Dun have the CD with me at the moment, my PC's hard-disk only has those I extracted fr the multi-pix. Yupz, most pix on fotopic album are full-page, some are actually cropped fr the multi-pix, &amp; I can tell tt the res is low when I try to magnify the pix. Only 4 pix at Botanic Gdns, 2 pix in ACM, 2 pix in Scarlet hotel are multi-pix.

Hi meh meh,
aiya cant sleep yet lah ,i think havent bath yet also. But the hotel internet access will end abt 12mn,so after i go hm then can use liao.

hi hi josl..
wow...u still here? u very on leh..really SB supporter..my FH has put a ban on me surfing SB at his house..he said i kept surfing the thread straight away aft my weekend job..dun even want to bath...haha..i find it's really very very addictive hor...

hi hi mehmeh..
wat do u mean by multi-pix? can tell me more?

hi hi josl..
i guess u must be looking forward to ur hm now..heehee...at last can relax liao..must reward ur self more...k? enjoy ur shopping spee there...cheers~

Hello Hello Hello!!

Sry been away for awhile.. been down with cough and fever.. man for one whole week..i always falls sick aft some major project... dunno y...

anyway, did i miss anything?

btw my photo shoot is confirm on the 17th oct, going to YC on the 15th of Aug for my 1st fitting can't wait to see how my design turn out, sekali wait not to my liking how har? i die.. aiya dunno la.. see then decide la...

btw my wedding is on the 8th jan 2006, now oredi july.. i oredi book my hotel, my wine, my gown, and for the last one month, like dunno what to do, seem lost and juz dun feel like doing anything... not so excited like so many thing gotta to do but juz dun feel like doing anyhing.. die la.. how ar? hm....thinkin of doing the guest list, each day i keep on telling myself tml, tml ,tml and till now still not done.. hahaha..I'm one hell of a @#$% bride man!!! hahahaha

Hi wendy

When I send to Nalgene, I email u also. More or less it means 1 page a no. of pix. Such smaller pix in each page are much lower in resolution.. Get it anot?

hi Dora

U might want to surf around for ideas for ur hairstyle, bouquet &amp; PS venues? Try sthg tt wld make ur album unique..

U might also want to start compiling addresses of ur guests, so when the time comes for u to mail out, u have them at hand oredi.

Oh dun forget looking out for wing-tip collar shirts for ur hubby. They are more formal than the normal collared LS shirts. WT collar shirts can take cravats &amp; ties, normal collared shirts can only take ties.

How abt sourcing for ur AD's photographer &amp; videographer now? Since ur AD's under 6 mths away, some other kiasu brides may have already booked theirs, &amp; if u do book much later, ur 1st choice of PG &amp; VGs might be snapped up

I figure with u being in the entertainment industry, u shd know a gd repertoire of songs. Maybe can shortlist songs u intend to use for 1st &amp; 2nd march-in? And if u intend to have a photo-montage, u might want to sourcing for THE song too

Hmm, I think this is pretty much u can do now? Prob the more exciting stuff to do now wld be songs &amp; PS-related clothes/concepts.. Guest list &amp; addresses, PG &amp; VG sourcing are more tedious I think..

Press on!

hi.. i am just back from final fitting... hmm.. my gown not really in shape yet... hei.. minssy.. i saw your EG there.. they are putting more beads on it..