Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hey dora..we have the same wedding date..just realised..haha.
thanks to mehmeh who outlined some of the stuff that we should be doing, now that we are halfway there!
hmmz..just wondering..wats an average budget to put aside for AD photography and video?? I want journalistic feel for photos..and are there any thing to take note in negotiating with the photographers?

I think my priority soon will be settling that and guest list..

hi hi mehmeh...
oic...now i understand..sorry...but i dun think i recd the mails..hmm...but thks for the clarification...wow..indeed u r really gd with in the co-ordination..haha..ur posting to dora can act as reminder to me leh..heehee..thks huh! thks! cheers~

hi hi dora/merzy03..
maybe u both got time when doing shopping, can also check out designs for ur wedding bands if u gg for custom-made or if not, check out the diff designs u want..cheers~

hi clouds,

oh okie.. thats nice... somehow i still think that i look fat in my gown

Hi meh meh and minssy,
hee now u gals can carry on liao, me will sit back and see u gals chat.

Come to think of it, i feel i may like my AD pixs more haha, coz i dun need to pose so much.But i never know till i see them.

Meh meh, i took many pixs of the train hope they turn out nice.

Me gg to BKK tomolo...

hi mehmeh.. the EG does not really fit..

hi minssy.. you will be able to slim down some more one... it doesn't matter so long as you are confident... : )

hi josl,

enjoy your bangkok trip ah!

hi clouds,

yeah i will try to slim down more. after the PS is abit lull.. but its time to do other stuff!

Harlow Minssy

U're not fat lah.. Just big-boned? U def quite toned looking.. Importantly is to remain healthy. There have been skinny brides who didn't look gd, not radiant at all.. U look radiant k? heehee, hope u feel better now

Yah, after PS like no more excitement. Hmm, gotta work on those nitty gritty stuff right? But can be quite enjoyable too, so long as u like what u get

Harlow Wendy,

Glad my posting is of help!

Hihi Merzy,

I think ard > $800 shd be able to get u a professional journalistic photographer. Do surf SB's main page for links to view various AD PG's works to get an idea, u may also be able to get quotations there or email them, they usually respond veryvery fast.

Btw, I wld recommend BigDayStudio. Both my PG & VG are fr Big Day & they work very well together. Importantly they are willing to customise the right package to suit ur budget.. Usually they develop 350 - 400 pix for the AD, but if they happen to take 500, they will still develop all for you.

Hi Clouds,

Dun worry, Yvonne will get her able team to recfity the problem for u, def in time for ur PS k?

harlow josl

u thin lah.. Skinny is really wah, bones super jutting out. U look gd! Dun worry, i actually wish I am as thin as you.. Sure dun mind more bones.. But FH thinks I am crazy!

hi josl,

wah lau!!! airport also can surf sgbrides! faint! enjoy your trip ah!

hi mehmeh,

u never see whats underneath the gown only. my fats are wobbly! hahhahhah! but i know where you are coming from.. thanx
btw, i think you can be the official 'mamasan' here already. :p

Hi Josl,

Enjoy your trip and show me your photo when it's ready.

Hi Meh Meh,
You are the next bride to get married. I believe most of your thing had been done right...

Hi Merzy,
My AD photography cost S$880/-. The photographer is Alvin Lee from Shutterbug Studio. He's a nice and friendly person. You can try to contact him at tel : 6786-0540 to schedule an appointment to view his portfolio.

I just got back my album and cd rom. Outcome is very good and I will strongly recommend Alvin if I have friends who ask for advice. He also did free montage for me too.

hi minssy,
Don't worry too much about looking "fat" lah...though I can understand how u feel cos I wish I'm slim too! I actually think you're pretty photogenic. U've a pretty face! I like your EG too!

hey nalgene,

heehee..thanx

yah i love my EG too! did i mention that yvonne want me to buy back after my AD? i am seriously wondering how much will the price be!

btw, dun think i had seen your pixs hor?

hey mehmeh,

thanks for the advs.

hair style that the job for my MUA isn't it? hehehehe!! she is my SIL we are kinda good buddy, so she should noe what i wan... so she will decide...when a lady is pretty no matter how you make up and style her hair she still looks pretty rite? hehehehehe!!

Bouquet? you mean my hand bouquet? oh i done that, oredi told YC what i wanted she will do it for me.. showed her the pics liao...i like something that can hang on my hand so that i dun have to carry it every where i go.. so itz gonna look like a bag of flowers.. hahahaha

PS location? hm... tot YC photographer will tell me on which location to shoot then fm there i will decide if i wan to go to that location to shoot or not.. isn't it? aiya i hate outdoor shoot.. if the weather is hot i will die.. my make up will melt, cos i'm the short, bike top, or 3/4 pants kinda girl u noe? hardly can see me wear dresses hehehehe!!! well, only to other's wedding dinner, or some grand function la.. dress to the occasion type... but other than dat, i'm the lepah type u noe?

Song? March in song.. guess what? i have the intention to sing the song myself... juz wanna to surprise my hubby... not that i got great voice but i scare when i start singing all my guest will disappear include the groom.. hahahahaha!!! actually i tot of going to a recording studio and have it recorded but juz dun have the guts to do so la.. dunno la.. see how still deciding to do or not to do... scare la.. dunno how ppl will react...

Minssy,

last min? i guess i will have alot of last min thing to do lor... hahahaha!!

Merzy,
hey hey!! same day har... that great!! there are alot of 8th jan bride u noe? what's going on, on the 8th jan? must be one hell of auspi day man... anyway, AD photographer i'm using a friend of mine to shoot for me.. I was talking abt my wedding, and he said am i invited to your wedding? and i said, u? u are my photographer!! for my wedding of cos u are invited to my wedding. and he said am i? and i said yes... so that it ...hahahaha!! guess he doesn't have a choice...

as for Video? i guess i have to pass that, cos stupid hubby of mine think itz a stupid thing to do.. but i wan le..guess itz my turn now who has no choice...

Wendy Tan,
thank you, btw i ROM 3yrs ago.. and feb will be our 4th yr... only then FIL and my Parents decided to throw a wedding party.. so both of us no choice so have to go with the flow... as for the ring i had been wearing it for 3 yrs oredi.. and will be using the same ring..juz have to repolish it abit and can stil be reuse... hahahaha!!

anything to take note? dunno le.. i leave the photography to my husband cos he is the photographer himself...

oh ya my photo shoot is on the 17th OCT if you wanna to update my details.. will only meet up with YC photographer on 15th Aug then will decide who we wanna use...thanks ya..

Hi gals, thanks for some of your info on AD photographers..wah..end up around 800 ah..okie..i was hoping can try to cut it ard 600plus..hmmz.looks like gotta really source around soon.

Wendy, me alr got my wedding band..hehe..

Dora, yah, I think 8 Jan is Auspicious day..but I suspect many pp also just like the no. 8 tat's why...haha.. that's why me getting a bit worried that if so many brides going to get married then... then I must make sure I can get hold of a AD photographer! For video I'm using my fren..anyone wants contact let me know k!

hi dora,

just jia you lah.. got time then do first...

hi merzy,

i engaged simon lee from www.fotothemes.com. he is at $700 only. good & sincere guy. u can call him at 94312228. need more info can PM me cos i still prefer to have this as a YC thread ;)

hey little lamb! thanks for your link! I also find it quite nice the photos! Going to contact and see how's the package like

Minssy, thanks for the fotothemes info too. I think I know another person in another thread that also used them for her AD. Also not too bad.

Hi Dora

U're welcome. Of coz the MUA & PG wld give u the necessary recommendations, but u might have ur personal preference for the OD location, some place which holds a special meaning to u 2?

Heehee, OD can be hot, but dun worry abt the MU.. Photoshop to the rescue!

Harlow Minssy,

Mamasan? Alamak, I too young lah! Ur fats ah? As long as cannot see, means no fats!

Harlow Minnie

I hope I've done all the things right too!

hi gals, im going to see my photos this weekend!!Quite excited abt it. Anyway, not sure if it's ok to ask here..but when u all selected your pics..whats the best additional photos cost that you all managed to bargain to? Anyone did the magazine style type or just normal album??

I dun wanna overspend for sure...

hi merzy,

guess i will be in the same shoes as you! during the signing of contract, i was quoted $65 for each additional photo. didnt ya negotiate for it when u signed actually?

btw mehmeh,

when you chose your photos, it was done strictly on the pc izzit? did they develop any 4R out for you to see? i heard of some other BS doing that so that its easier for us to compare.

Hi Merzy

If u've seen my album, mine is full-page with some magazine styled pages thrown in by Keno.

Hi Minssy,

Yupz, only fr the PC. No print-outs. Print outs may get messy too? PC may have difficulties in taking note of the pix u want. But they wld ask u to create a new folder & copy the ones u want into tt folder. From there u can re-select

When are u doing ur selection?

mehmeh,

speaking of places holds memories, ghee.. my husband and i dun go placees like these? hm.. he is a very boring person, hardly go out almost everyday he is at home..I'm the one who goes clubbing most of the time..during our courtship, Wah.. so many donkey years ago how to remember? Dat was 16 to 17yrs ago man...!! hahahaha!

harlow minssy,

i think u must really be longing to view them.. at least it was so on my part back then.. hahah! quite an emotional rollercoster ride, the build up of excitement & the lull of the waiting period. Moreover u wun want to seem to gan-jiong, so u try not to call & check on the progress, but u just can't help it! heehee

harlow Dora,

Hmm, why not take pix in some cool looking lounge?? I think instead of taking at Fullerton/Esplanade area for night-shots, lounge would create the same effect! Well, with tt I have the assumption tt u probably know of someone in ur network of frens/associates who might operate/run a lounge.. Can consider this option? At least it does reflect u!

harlow josl

*big hugs!* Welcome back, missed us??!!! Gotta show us ur HM pix k? Oh dun forget ur AD pix too!!

harlow Cass,

Eh, I dun have an ROM. Doing solemnization together on AD, so can't recommend. I think Nalgene & Josl did have ROM, hopefully they can get u the right lobang..

Why not get a few ppl do be ur photographer, so u can get more perspectives snapped at & not having to pay for a professional? Somehow feel $200 is kinda tight, if u want the print-outs too.. If for service, may still be possible?

On the same note, why not check out Littlelamb's, Minnie's & Minssy's recommendation for AD.. Seems like their AD rates are rather attractive, so might be able to come close to the rate u require for ur ROM

Cross my fingers & toes for u!

Hi mehmeh,
Not much pixs lah, actually i took all in the hotel rm, mostly pixs without pple coz we dun like to take pics.

AD gotta wait till next mth, hopefully will be faster coz aug my AD PG wun be so bz liao.

Hello cass,
i din use any PG on rom, juz my sis took some pixs thats all. But i got the make up and hair do fr YC though.

Hi Minssy,
yup yup bought quite a few things fr BKK coz its so much cheaper than sg.

Hi Cass,
I didn't hire a PG for my ROM too. Just ask bro to take. Pics didn't turn out great...but never mind lah...
My AD PG is Eulee. Can check out his webby...it's listed in the SB directory.

Hi naglene,
quite alrite but weather not fantastic, warm warm.Spent mostly in shopping centres.

I also looking forward for AD pixs.

harlow josl,

nvm, any pix fr ur HM I wld love to see too! Somehow feel like we prepared ur wedding with u.. heehee, so must have 'closure'?? best closure is to hear in 2 years time, u got project B!

Wow, Dily has 2 maids!! She or hubby must be doing very well ah..Handsome hubby too?! Compatible pair! heehee, she's so pretty & has such superb figure! Oh u still shopping after BKK?? haahah, truly shopping queen.. I'm reserving shopping till after AD, if not it means i wld have more stuff to pack & shift over

Hmm, I think one Sept 05 BTB is going thru separation.. Shall email u on this

Hi Cass,

Ooops, sorry, referred the wrong ppl to u for ur PG for ROM. Hmm, refer to the Wedding Photography & Videography thread for more contacts?? I think there are other BTBs with a budget very tight too, so they shd be of more help

Hi meh meh,
aiya i was tryin to find the USB for my camera but cant find leh, Think i gotta go back my parents place to do it liao.

Ya my frens that got married like in 1-2yrs ago both giving birth this yr, me bugging hubby but he said not at the moment. I also scared after my figure gone after bb.

Went suntec for lunch , so many pple ..tml gg again to planet fitness to go exercise, tummy getting to fat liao hahaha.

I replied ur email liao.:P

hi josl,

cool! hope you had enjoyed your trip!

that day during the PS, i saw dily & her hubby but saw the back view. yah.. he is tall lah

hi nalgene,

sure.. waiting for your pics

hi mehmeh,

well i shall wait first! but if by thur i dun hear from them, i shall bug fenjie to chase keno! hahhahaha

hi clouds,

awol ah? hee..

Hi Mehmeh...
Thanks for helping! =)
Intially me also thinking of getting friends to take the shoots but some said it is better to get professional to take the important moments...confused too..shd i save $$ for better use or spend it cos it is once a life time..haha

hi josl.. for everyone lor... parents as well.. can you help me?

hi minssy.. wat awol? i am busy resting hee... my photoshoot will be on this wed... hope the day will turn out well... : )

hahah! hi clouds!

so long as it doesnt downpour, it will turn out well
the anxiety can kill man! *choy choy*

u need to give ang bao to parents one ah? i have an angbao list at home.... shall send to you tonight lah....

hi josl,

ur wedding over liaozz so u also give her lah. more accurate mah.. mine is only a budget. or post here lah! hahaah

Hi Minssy ...
haha, ok loh..
xiongdis- $88-$108
Mc- $88
recep $38
MUA,PG,helpers,car door,misc $18
gate crash $168

Parents u can give $999,$99, see wat u want,the more the merrier..

gave abt 1k AP..

hi josl,

u seemed more generous than me... hahhahh! i still have church stuff so my total budget for AP is already $1.4k leh.