Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Minssy,

Thks! Will read up the rest of the archives.
Enjoy ur photoshoot

Hi Ah gal,
okie..

Hi Minssy,
Aiyo wat special glue they use. How preparing to go and have fun?Take some pixs for us to see okie..

Ya loh, wakey so early sigh, sleep again in the pm hee.

Hi Josl, you can update my info as follows:
AD: 8 Jan 06
Coordinator: Fiona
PS: 14 July 05
MUA: Xiao Qing
PG: Sky
AD Venue: Raffles the Plaza
Lovenest: AMK
Many thanks!!

Oh ya Josl, u were at YC around what time yesterday??

hi hi YC brides..
just to say hi hi to everyone..cheers~

hi hi josl..
thks a lot for updating our chart..thks a lot! can i also update u my co-ordinator as joyce? thks a lot! cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
did u manage to get the vouchers from charleen? it seems to be a very gd offer..my hotel is using them for my ballroom deco..in the event that i need to top up, i wonder if we can share the voucher? but i m not sure yet bcoz they hvnt got back to me abt the quotation..cheers~

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>AD Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Wendy</TD><TD>30sept &amp; 2 oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>Vincent/TBC</TD><TD>Not going</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merzy03</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dora The</TD><TD>8 &amp; 9 Jan 06</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Karen Yee</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Queen of Peace Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>Pandan Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Merzy,
was there 3.30pm to abt 4.30pm, was abt to leave when saw a bride gg out for OD.From far u look quite tall .

Hi Wendy,
No prob, waiting for ur mei mei pixs.:p

Anybody gg down this Sat in the evening??I shld be down for my car decor..

Hey josl..haha..looks like u saw me indeed..yeh, im the tall one... :P
Just realised your AD is like this SUNDAY!! oh man..are u like all ready liao?

Hi Merzy,
yupz this sunday,tying up loose ends tomolo coz not meeting hubby today, n pray all goes well.:P

I saw u fr quite fr away like the fitting area so cant see much also. Aiya u no gd lah shld say u gg for PS then i can go up and pop in mah.

Did u get caught in the rain for OD?Cos when we left it started raining liao.

hi smilez

Will send soon..

hi jovia,

check it out soon! so exciting to see other YC's stuff

hi wendy!

Still waiting for Charleen to email me the details. If it is in smaller denominations (eg. 7 x $50) then can shareshare I guess? U wait, I update u when I get the details

hi jovial... your photos... nice.... the kua photos are nice... i am still wondering if i should take the kua ones... ???

Hi MehMeh and Wendy

The voucher i had is a packaged deal worth $350, it includes the handheld bouquet and car deco. Not too sure if it can be exchanged for others.

Meh Meh - perhaps you can drop me an email at [email protected]. I arrange to pass you the voucher, you may then call Stefii to work out if the items could be changed.

Hi josl... congratulation.. the day is finally real near liao... do sleep more.. and be calm...

hi minssy.. how's your PS today?

Hi everyone... do you all have any ideas what is the market rates for angpows given on actual day?

oh.. another thing.. the flowers for PS.. is it up to us to choose?

Hi Charleen

Thanks for the info! Will email u soon..

Hi Clouds,

U can select the colour of the bouquet &amp; hopefully the species of flowers. But generally they offer roses, calla lilies I think

Hi Rosette

Will send this evening

hi hi josl..
heehee...very nice to hear from u...i will keep u posted again..thks!

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for ur reply..really appreciate it..thks alot!

hi hi charleen..
thks soo much for the reply..i guess mehmeh will check out more from u..like what u said, maybe it's not available to share..thks anyway! thks!

hi hi josl..
thks for updating our chart..really very nice of u..thks!soo happy that ur BIG day is this sun..heehee..

Hi Minnie,
sigh still doing the guest list coz last min changes, gg to close a table.

Hope to get rest tonite,if not i gg to take sleeping pills already.

Hi Minssy,

so you are the bride-to-be that I saw yesterday at YC at around 8pm that has just finished your PS! Your photographer is Keno right? He told me the weather yesterday was not so good, but did you manage to have a good PS?? Anyway, your make-up and hair-setting was LOVELY!!!

Hi Josl

There are people who always last minute tell you that they are not able to attend. I have 2 friends who send me sms on my wedding day for not able to attend. Then my hubby army friends 5 never turn up.

So our main co-ordinator have to rearrange the table sitting last minute. It's no choice want..

For the bride, we won't know anything that day (just look pretty will do).. until at the end of the function or another day then they will update you.

so enjoy

Hi Minnie,
now i gotta arrange liao, coz 1 table of pple not coming, so my reserve is down already, if still got pple dun come tomolo i dunno how already.

I basically do the preps for the whole wedding,so i really stress if things go wrong.

Hi Josl,
Dun get too stressed today. Tmr is your big day and your job today is to rest well and look pretty tomorrow! Congrats on your big day!! Getting excited?

Josl, just look at the bright side of things. Things can never be perfect, no matter how meticulous u plan. Unexpected turn of events is inevitable. Just do your best and relax... be optimistic, not to be overly worried about things that are not within your control. All brides wanna look pretty and happy that day. So, remind yourself that you've done your best! And relax.... things will turn out just well tomorrow.

hi all! i am back!!!!!

i had no chance to online so cant update anything... okie lemme catch up a little...

okie before i proceed, josl, if you are still reading, have a great great wedding on sunday! i am so excited for you! all the best ah!

HI Josl,
Not sure when u will read this, but Congrats on your big day!!!
Hope you can share some AD shots soon! have a great wedding!

harlow josl

have a great day tm!!! must smile &amp; look radiant yah? dun fluster yah, enjoy the romantic moments u have with ur hubby..

harlow minssy,

so how did the PS go?

okie the ps went pretty ok... the indoor one was fine but i think its very posy. but i dunnoe whether thats the norm.. just hope its not too cheesy...

it was drizzling when we are finally ready to go for OD. sucks. i get pissed really easily but i tell myself not to get too mad else later cannot smile. then on the way to pasir ris, the rained got heavier and then stopped again and when we finally got there, it rained again!!!! argh!!! i had to stay in the car for probably near to 1/2 hr before we went to fisherman's village. but well, god answered my prayers and the rain finally stopped! o man! i was nearly losing it man! i mean, i dowan to waste the time &amp; extra money to redo my PS lor...

so after the PS, we drove keno &amp; peggy back to YC. I went back cos my jeans &amp; shirt was there. hahahhah! and yes, anpanman, that was me.
hee... thanx for the compliments. dily did the make up &amp; hairdo for me... i say she's great! hot chick, friendly, easy to work with and great personality but if my photos turned out good, then i will say that she is excellent! hee....

ok things to take note. for OD PS, remember to bring your whatever barang in a bag and let your asst carry. my sister &amp; fh went back to the car 3 times cos we forgot my shoes, our camera &amp; sparklers. hee..

oh yah! if you have your own ampoules, do bring them. dily used 1 on &amp; me and another one on my FH. we did no sweat at all but it could be bcos of the bad weather when we were outdoors :p

then lunch in YC is provided so not to worry. for us, they dabao mixed vege rice..

for comments on keno &amp; peggy, i shall not say it here cos keno reads the tread!!! confirm passpart guarantee chop!!! haaahahhahh!

Hi HI...
me still up, glad it turned out fine for minssy.
Gg to makeup my dily tml yeah,mei mei me....
Dily got 3 kids and still happening and pretty.

Keno go away lah...dun be a KPO!!!

Hi Minssy,
haha, too bad...
the sleepin pill no effect lousy!!!
Yup, the last kid was last yr oni, after she gave birth she did my ROM make up and she still looks so gd..

hi josl,

wah.. her figure is fantastic for a 33 year old hot chick with 3 kids! and u really dowan to go and zzz ah? what time are you waking up LATER and what time is dily going over? :p

btw, help me update my particulars ONLY if you are free okie? thanx

PG: Simon Lee
Coordinator: Feng jie

hahahah! guai josl... *hugz*

oh btw, just to let you gals know that if you require dily to go to your place anything earlier than 7am, then you gotta pay extra. i think its $50. faint!!! i confirm will kana one...

GD morning...
up and awake liao, waitin got dily to come hee, raining this morning,hope it will stop soon.

Aiyo why u need her come so early ar...

My PIL won 4D on my wedding date yesterday.

Hi everybody up there,
Just want to check whether Yvonne creative is gd??Btw just went to their place yesterday and find their package is not bad.Just wonder is their weeding grown &amp; evening grown are nice??Only find their oversea package is not so gd becoz some of the bridal shop just top up additional S300 can go bintan or indonesia..

hi josl,

yeah the rain had stopped. its 11.15am now, wondering which part of the whole cermony you are at now. hee..

i need her to come early cos i need to go church.. then i need to go to 3 houses for tea ceremony(cos FMIL's mum is too weak to move around).

so how much did your PIL win?

hi joanne,

YC is definitely good else these few regulars here will not be chatting like we know each other for so long! the arhives are long and mostly are good suff abt them....u can rest assured on the quality &amp; service there... during my preparation for the PS, the boss Yvonne came up personally to make sure things are ok and i think thats a nice gesture...

for overseas package, i aint too sure but i am sure their prices include everything and no hidden costs. for other BS, were there any other hidden cost? i think the service is more impt since you need to drop by your BS quite a lot of times. probably you can consider the overall factors rather than the cost of the overseas PS alone?

hi joanne,

a.... i think ok ah... my fh brought out the sparklers last min and keno thought of some nice photograph techniques. i am sure sky will be good as well.. well i have not seen my photos yet so till i see it lah