Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

mehmeh, I m so happy! My mum called me n told me she got the shoes for me, only left gold, pink no more size. Black nt nice. Cant wait kekkekeke to see. Thanks for sharing!

Hi Su Lynn

U're welcome! Heehee, gold is versatile! Can wear with many other colours

Hi Minssy..

Dun shy lah.. Hmm, no worries if u're not comfy k?

hi Poohnie saw from earlier threads about the nice makeup you have...could you share with me the photos? thanks!

mehmeh, saw your photos from the earlier threads..you look great! was the Scarlet Hotel a nice place?

Hi Geberra

Scarlet hotel was beautiful.. My only gripe abt the place is how small each room is. But I figure can't be helped, the land is exp in the area.. But service is fantastic!

The whole ambience is so ostentatious, used alot of rich fabrics & deep dark wood for the deco. It's truly a boutique hotel.. Gd place if u wld like to pamper urself

Check out their website: www.thescarlet.com

Hi Asura, thanks for your advice with regards to LA. Will check with my hubby and see if he wants to go F&E.

Hi mehmeh, little lamb, nice shoes !! Now I am so tempted to fly down as well. :P
Have been shopping for shoes in Singapore. Found a few pairs but they are relatively ex and not even as nice design as yours

Hi minssy,
no no, that was another couple. I was in black, hubby was wearing shirt (blue I think) and pants.

How I know it was you ah? Read your posts in some other threads which gave some clues...

mehmeh: I have 50 pics in all...doing mag style...

hi nalgene,

wah... read my posts in other threads ah? you are pretty smart to link my posts to me though i still dunnoe how you can link! phweet weet! ;)

btw, how much did you pay to top up the extra photos?

hi geberra,

i must agree with mehmeh on how nice scarlet is! super solid!! i was lucky to go there in march when they had some promo rates... so it was cheaper.. else i think its really ex.. and yes the room is darn small but sooo lovely!!!!!

oh!! can anyone help me out? my FH tried on a light beigh color mandarin collar jacket which we think its pretty refreshing. but that means he will need to make a pair of beigh color pants which i dun think he will have a chance to wear it anymore. do you think its gonna be a waste?

oh meh meh! btw, i saw your candles at a wedding shop near arab street. they are selling at $38!! holy crap! the size i saw was about a 9cm square or so..

Heyhey Minssy

U went Scarlet hotel in March too? I also enjoyed the promo rate, thankfully, if not I wun pay tt sort of money to do my PS there.. Read fr some other thread tt some bride wanted to take pix there, but was of coz rejected. Their policy doesn't allow, the only place allowed is the room we booked.. very sad, but we managed to take some gd shots at the lobby

Which room did u book tt time?

Harlow Nalgene

Wow 50+ pix eh.. Hahha, use our bonus to pay yah? So u getting the raw pix or edited pix in the CD-ROM?

Hihi Chewgal

If u can squeeze out some time before the PS & AD, why not? Can get lotsa gd stuff, like wedding favours, thank u gifts for friends, shoes & bags etc... If u DIY ur car deco, can also get the stuff there..

Shoes in S'pore are ex, but I think GSS is in time for u to do some shopping. Have u tried Walking Culture at Millenia Walk? They have very beautiful slips on, more drama type, ard $60+ - $80+.. Almost got one pair fr them, but wanted to hold on in case BKK has gd buys! Heehee

Another gd place to get shoes of the above price range, Prima Vera located @ Junction 8 ground floor, opp Charles & Keith.. Have a few nice designs suitable for wedding..

Hope this helps... Maybe u can get fr brides who no longer want theirs?? I think SB forum has a lot of sellers leh..

oh my minssy

$38 for 1 candle or a pair? I think it's ard 9cm or so.. My gdness!!! Better tolong ppl who are going to BKK to buy them back..

Oh yah with regards to the pants in beige, it's still wearable after the AD... Why do u say it wun be?? I quite like the colour & material.. Very fresh looking, suitable for wearing to church weddings in future

thanks mehmeh and minssy 4 ur tips...

which shop in BKK sells such stuff? i can't really recall seeing such shops but then again that time wasn't shopping for such stuff, so may not have notice..

hi meh meh,

yah! i went there during my 1 year anniversary with my baby! hee *shy*. i got the standard room.. think i paid abt $150. its a double bed with a lovely toilet! yes! lovely is the word i use! things there are so high class man! hee... oh wait! you went for your PS in march meh?

yah.. $38 a pair lor.... its a small shop with all wedding stuff but i wasnt too impressed with the things they have though they have alot of stuff...

yah... we like the beige idea cos i have a church wedding too and i think he can be the 'bai ma wang zi'. and most guys will wear black jacket so we wanna be abit more special by choosing beige.

hi mehmeh,

Thanks for your advice on the shoes. Think i would not have a problem with the height. No choice actually, FH only 5 cm taller than me.. means that i can only get 1 to 2 inches tall heels. Good also, i am pretty clumsy.

I've signed up with Yvonne Creative a few months back, but now, my FH and I have decided to do away with the banquet. We are going to have beach wedding instead, so not wearing any gowns, just a simple beach dress. What should I do with the package? Do you think they will let me cancel it and get my deposit back? Paid quite a fair bit for the deposit.

hi charlotte,

how much deposit did you put? i suggest you use that amt for a MTM dress or even a MTM top or pants that you & your hubby can wear for the beach wedding. why? cos i feel that you, being a bride, should not be too underdressed. though its a beach wedding, you still need to be outstanding and do not wish that your guests will 'outwear' you rite?

i dun think you are are able to get your deposit back (everywhere is like that lah). So, make sure of the deposit for other stuff.. you can even use it for your AD photography or some indoor photoshoot. talk to yvonne and i am sure something can be worked out!

Hi Geberra

Which shop in BKK? No particular one, I think Chatuchak wkend market wld have a no. of them actually

Hi Minssy

Yupz, PS was in March.. Check the table.. Heehee, booked the premium room, coz decided to give ourselves a treat after the PS. Room & toilet is superbly lovely.. They really use the best & most beautiful for each piece of furniture

Oh my gdness, $38 for a pair.. It's only paraffin leh

I agree, wearing beige is quite unique too! FH also made the beige pants.. Coz dun really have a beige pair in the 1st place, so this is to our benefit too

Black pair easily found, even if u were to change ur mind in future, u can still buy fr the malls

Hi Asura

U're welcome! U sure wld have an easy time finding shoes, hopefully they wld catch ur eyes too. CK Tang & OG have plenty of prettypretty shoes ard tt height.

Those I was telling Chewgal are rather high

Hi Charlotte

Hmm, u wun be able to cancel. Why not take the PS & MTM a nice beach gown to keep?

Fr what u're saying, I understand then therefore u aren't going to require an EG yah? Then focus ur attention on the WG for the ceremony... There are many ppl having beach weddings these days, so WGs no longer are restricted to having long trains

Have short ones at 3/4 length, or like what minssy has suggested, pants suit. Some gd materials for beach wedding wld be chiffon, tulle, satin, thai silk... Can even do combinations! Shdn't wear tt simple too..

U are the star on the BIG day, so shd also pay attention to the hairdo & make-up.. Since the package offers & many of the MUAs attached to YC are highly recommended, u shd use the service & be the most beautiful beach bride!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>19-Jun-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21 Jan &amp; 24 Mar 05</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>21-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Minton Rise </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>PLMC Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Port Dickson</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>nalgene</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Sep 05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Jun-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Photo by Eulee/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewgal</TD><TD>5-Oct-05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clouds</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Chapter One</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>8-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlelamb</TD><TD>29 &amp; 30 Oct 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>27-Jun-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>FMC Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Igloo Photography</TD><TD>Mauritius (TBC)</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>30-Oct-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minssy</TD><TD>14-Nov-05</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD>Dily</TD><TD>keno</TD><TD>Amara hotel</TD><TD>Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</TD><TD>HongKong</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charleen</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD>Feng Jie</TD><TD>12-Aug-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Furama City Ctr</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>PurplePearl</TD><TD>10 &amp; 12 Dec 05</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>7-Sep-05</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyn52</TD><TD>25-Feb-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Venue(s)</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudz</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>ah Gal</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>CC</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>Canada/USA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pustelio</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>Xiao Qing</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PLMC Fullerton</TD><TD>Photo/Video</TD><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hm...actually we didn't want to buy so many pics, but were kinda "psychoed" to do the mag style by keno. Initially we thought of not doing mag style cos we felt that some of the layout designs can look a bit cheesy... Also don't really like the idea of having so many pics on a page cos u'll tend not to appreciate each pic on its own. So we asked keno to maybe restrict to 2-3 pics per page. Anyway sky will be the one doing the layout, so we'll see what's the outcome...

Hi mehmeh,
U mean they'll give us the raw pics in the CD-ROM? I didn't ask cos I assumed it'll be the edited ones. Better check with them then.

Hi Minnie

Hope I'm not too late! Congratulations on being a Mrs!!

Hi Minssy

Hahah, sounds quite like it tt we have similar taste

Hi Nalgeme

Hmm, Keno psychoed u to do mag?? When u selected the pix, how many did u select? We chose only 44, coz we worked out a budget. Then becoz of the artwork, we narrowed down to 38.. He never said anything, maybe we got 'giam siak' face! hahah

Agree, having 1 or 2 pix, will allow u to focus on the beauty of the pix. Layout is secondary..

Yupz, josl had her pix back in raw form.. I got edited..

hi mehmeh,

yah we do ;)

hi nalgene,

i must say i agree that i think their mag style aint as cool... i going for full page ones... FH also dowan to spend extra money. but then again, maybe i will be tempted when i see the pictures! hee

Hi naglene,
I only went down during the layout and i din wanna go down after they did more editing.When i got back the album it looks gd.They dun put so many pics on a page also.Maybe coz i not that particular also..:P
Looks much better than wat my sis got 6 yrs ago but hers wasnt done here.

Hi MehMeh,

Was at YC yesterday and they showed me your album. Did you pay 400-500 fees for the few pages of mag style photos? The coordinator told me you did but I am not too sure. If you din, did you manage to convince them to throw in a few pages of Mag style and the rest in full pages? So how much did you spend on your whole package at YC?

Am thinking of signing up with YC. Any advice on MUA and PG? Kind of like Sky's style. And any hidden cost at all? Heard from them that the only hidden cost are Ampoules, Lashes and extra day of shoot. We were told we can choose any design, any material and all the beads, crystals, etc will have no extra charge. True?? Thanks for advice in advance.

Hi Walt

No way, I didn't pay 400-500 for those few pages of mag style. I did pay ard $300 for artwork &amp; hotstamping (print directly on the paper for the pages, rather than printing on one piece &amp; then sticking onto the album), which is to have borders on quite a no. of pages &amp; the mag style was thrown in for a few pages. I insisted I wanted majority full pages. Do u rem who u spoke to?

All in all, i spent $4k exclusive of the ampoules &amp; eyelashes. FYI, my MUA is Dily &amp; photographer is Keno. Think they are the only 2 PGs at the moment, but both have quite high ratings.

Oh yes, if ur fiancee is to MTM any gown, they do not charge extra for material, beadings, crystals &amp; laces..Other BSs might get u to top-up, but haven't heard of this practice in YC.

If u've seen my WG, it has french lace on the bodice, with crystals &amp; beads on them as well. The edge of the hem is also french lace, with beads &amp; crystals too. Lotsa of handwork is done &amp; u can see them sewing in the shop fr time to time. They dun use hot gluegun which I've seen in other BSs

Hi Cass

I've already sent u the other time.. Hmm, I didn't receive a bounced email fr u, so u might have forgotten tt u have already asked fr me.

If u deleted w/o viewing, then let me know again

Hi naglene,
think its needs to be touchup but i lazy, do spot few minor things but i din lah hee. I took 45 pixs loh...

Hi cass,
sent liao...

Hi meh meh...
see now got so many pple now abt ur album liao, getting famous hee...

Hi Wait,

it's quite true that for MTM gowns with YC, Yvonne is generous with beads, crystal &amp; laces. She's a very patient lady too. You must do your homework and have a rough idea of what you want to start of with. Of course Yvonne will let you try on many gowns to have a feel of the various cut &amp; design &amp; style so that you have a better "feel".

Hi Cass

U managed to find the email with the URL of my pix? Let me know if you have any probs with it k?

Harlow Josl

Famous?? No lah, just tt my album newer..Haha, go different locations also mah. Think it must be the 1st for Keno. Later Nalgene's also leh.. Her pix with the kids shd be beautiful.. She also went Changi rite?? (Lao ren jia, forgetful) Changi has beautiful sunset inspite being in the east.. Was there last weekend

Yah, I went to changi for the sunset. Initially we only chose a couple of the sunset shots, but keno was so pleased with those shots that he kept urging us to choose more! Well he didn't mention if our album will be displayed in the shop...

I sign up with YC, yvonne was very nice, i spent$3600 MTM WG and EG in my own design, and my MTM and EG are not easy to make..i have alot of pics included in my package but sad to say their men collections are limited. I only take 1 week to decided on the bridal shop cos i did my homework, went to whatever wedding site they have in yahoo search and my mind was set.. my advise is don't go to too many bridal shop or you ended up not knowing which one to go and which design to choose.

my only worries is the photo shoot cos my husband is a photographer himself so itz abit sensitive.

Make up i have my sister in law to make up for me, she is good, she done for so many brides all of them looks so pretty.... anyone who wans a makeup artise can give me a buzz.. i would be glad to recommand her. She is my wedding image consultants even Yvonne think she is good.

Hi MehMeh,

Yup, I remember the consultant's name but did not mention it on purpose in case other members read is and get the wrong idea about her or YC. She is really very nice and patient. Thanks for the info.

Hi Josl,

Can share your photos with me too? My e-mail is [email protected]

Hi Dora,

Wah, your package looks rather cheap with 2 MTM and lots of pix. Can tell us how many photos you have and what items you excluded?

Am thinking of going to Bukit Tinggi for my PS. Looks rather nice. Anyone been there for PS?

Hi Walt

Sure no probs! Try to negotiate for my stuff &amp; maybe mention tt a bride (Dora) has been able to get the attractive package.

Think Minnie went Bukit Tinggi.. But she's prob bz now, her AD was just last wkend.

Hi meh meh...
juz wondering even the new gals here know that its ur album , when they havent chat in here before

hi Minssy

i have abt 30 big ones, 60pc 4R, 1 8R, 20pcs 5R (5x7) i did my MTM WG &amp; EG. i have my sister in law as the makeup artise plus i did not take the bridal car cos my bro run a car company. another thing is that i run an entertainment that is y i got so many pics i guess.. dunno.. my friend juz intro me to YC and i juz went.. and that it!! din even go c another BS at all. cos i also ever did shows for YV b4. i guess itz a good deal.. anyway YC she is so nice and good service, dun think i need to go to another one at all.

hi meh meh..
busy?? not really , hmm wats there to be bz abt ar?? Its the guestlist loh, mine is ok. Wait for hubby to confirm his side.
Me slowly packing my barang to bring hubby hse now loh..
Hey ur FH is the only child and son ar, mine also. Quite spoilt ...:P

hi dora,

agree. YC was the first i went and we also signed on the spot. but of cos that largely due to that fact that i am comfortable with lynn &amp; yvonne. ok lah... 30 pcs is cool.

hi dora, so ur package is without the bridal car and the MUA?

anyone heard of co-ordinator called pei jun? noticed nobody here has her as co-ordinator..is she still with YC? Thanks