Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Hi...

Can't agree more with Connie...
Her photos were really well taken...I am very satisfied with the photos Vincent took for me too...but like what Connie said...to each his own...every individuals have their own style...YC would definitely want to provide the best for all their brides.
So, no worries...

Hi to all, I am also a YC bride. Actually, I had just looked at my album, not totally done yet but I was too excited and wanted to take a look.

I am very satisfied with the photos and services. My photographer was Dean and the photos turn out great. Actually I had my first set of photos with Vincent but then had to re-take them again.

JoJo, can I come down on the 12 December to see your photos as well. Would you gals mind?

Actually, my wedding date is just round the corner on the 18th December and would be collecting my gowns and photos on the 14th December. Well, if you gals are going down to look at JoJo's photo, I can check with Yvonne if mine are ready and I can show you the work of the new photogrpaher Dean. I like his style and work a lot, hope to share more with you gals. He is quite a chatty guy as well and I enjoyed my photo session with him. Actually I enjoyed my photo session with Vincent too but the photos just did not turn out so well. Probably I can share with you guys my story another time or when we meet up.

Hope to see you gals reply soon.

JoJo, I went to your website, your photos are great and so sorry I happen to have the same initial as your hubby. Hope you don't mind.

KK

Hi KK...
Feels so weird...

Of course you are most welcome to join us. I will be there at 3pm next week on the 12th of Dec. Do feel free to meet up with us.

So sorry to hear about your experience. Let's catch up when we meet. Thanks for your compliments

Hey...no probs...who says people can't have the same name

Hi JoJo, thanks for your invitation. I will be there to catch up with you gals and look at your album too. I justed called up YC to check if my album will be ready by then. They said no porb.

Anyone intersted in taking a look at the work of the new photographer are welcome too.

See you gals

Hi KK,
Actually I have already arranged with JoJo to be there when she goes there on the 12th. Please do be there as I want to see Dean's work..... most likely I will be having him as my photographer..... Looking forward to see everyone

Hi KK...I have already taken my album home leh.
I don't think I will bring it on the 12th cos I will need to bring my gowns home after the fitting.

I look forward to meeting you on the 12th too.
Seeya!

Hi KK...

Is it okie to give us your contact number via the email so that we are able to contact you.

You can scroll up to look for my email addy

Hey all,

I'm at the confused state rite now..Can u guys after looking @ the pix tell me how is it? I'm really attracted with the $$..but was worried that they're no good..

Cowie, jojo & kk.. can u pls give me yr comments on the photos after u take a look @ it leh? I need more reference leh..Thanks alot in advanced..

BTW,

U guys always mention bout Yvonne. I've been talking to this woman named Dorin..IS she as good as Yvonne leh? Pls advise. Thanks@

Hi Piggy,

It'll be best for you to look for Yvonne directly. Call her up & make an appointment. Initially I was served by this Doreen too, but I've a very bad experience with her.

Rgds,
Amy

Sorry.. if yes, mind sharing with me yr package?
My experience with her is ok..but I find her very pushy..she insisted on me paying $500 deposit first. I insisted that I don't want to do it. then her face abit black lor.. heehee..I guess tat's what auntie's attitute is about.

Hi Piggy...

Yupz no worries...will let you know after meeting them tomorrow. If you want, you may also join us.
We are meeting at YC at 3pm tomorrow afternoon. I will be going there to do my final fitting and collect my gowns too.

My wedding is only 8 days away.
I have dealt with Doreen, Yvonne and Fiona. So far, it has been very pleasant. Doreen may appear to look fierce but she is really nice after you get to know her.

Piggy you may wanna take a look at my pics at the following website www.piglet.per.sg
However, my photos were taken by Vincent who has since left. Don't worry unneccessarily, I am sure YC will always provides all her brides with the best.

Hi Jojo,

Thanks for the invitation..but unfortunately, I'm not a free soul.. I've gotta work..But Do enjoy yourselves.. & let me know! ok ;)

Hi Piggy...

Went to YC yesterday to collect my gowns.
Saw the new photographer Dean...I personally feel that his works are better than Vincent's. Then again, it is to the liking of individuals.
Not to worry...so far...his photos are all very nicely taken and makes the bride and groom look their very best.

I hope this will settle your heart at ease.

You are most welcome Piggy....

I will have a great time...when I come back...I shall post my actual wedding pics to share wif all of you.
Meanwhile, you have a great time too...an advance Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you.

have just booked a package with YC last friday nite.....hope i'm welcome here !!!!!!!!

anyone of u there last friday nite cos one couple actually came n talk to us n she did mention SB but me forgot to ask her if she's inside this forum as well.....

actually, after talking to Doreen, we wanted to leave cos the photo album dsiplayed outside didn't exactly appeal to me n the package was quite standard.....then this couple started to talk to us n when the photographer-Dean came back from a photoshoot, he started talking to us as well n my hubby like him alot n which is y we signed up in the end.....n thanks to the couple as well !!!!!!!!!

btw, wld like to find out from all of u here how's their attitide like...... i find them quite friendly but was wondering if they will b like certain boutiques....have a change of attitdue once u booked or just take the standard package without taking xtra pics etc ???????

what i also like was that Yvonne actually showed me the gowns that i request to see....n she's very patient too......i even made an appt on the 28 Dec to go down n try some gowns...to decide on te type of gown that suits me.....quite surprise that they allow that as well.....so any of u will b there on 28 Dec ??????

Hi to all, sorry have been a little bit busy with my wedding which ended in a wonderful note on the 18th December 2001.

I have not been to the forum for quite some time and did some reading up first.

Snowflake
It's me.... the couple that you saw the other day at the boutique...
I was taking my gowns that day right? Happy to see you doing a posting in this forum.

Piggy.... not to worry, JoJo, Cowie and Connie saw my album the other day and my frens all commented that my money is well spent. Dean is really good. So far I like his work and style of shooting. He is a very creative guy with a lot of ideas... that's why he manage to convinced Snowflake to take up their package.

Snowflake
I heard from Dean that you guys actually wanted to take a look at the wedding fair the next day, did you guys still went down to take a look? I still keep my comments, the photographer means a lot....

By the way...... what a coincidence... Cowie will be staying very near me in future.. right Cowie...... looking forward to see you in the near future.

JoJo
How's your wedding? I believe it is just as wonderful as mine..
How's is your day photographer? You paid quite a fair bit for her right. Maybe the next time we meet up, we can bring our photos down for all to see...

Ok gals..... see you around......

Snowflake
If I can make it I will go down on the 28 Dec to take a look at your fit out. What time are you going down?

Hi KK,

So glad to hear from you!!
Yup, we will be staying really, close to each other...... must exchange nos. just in case any of us run out of pepper or salt, ya??!!

Want to update us on how your wedding went?
Oh, and you need to let me know about how the banquet went also, ya?!
As for JoJo, she had a beautiful wedding. She should be enjoying her honeymoon now

Hi Snowflake,
Welcome to the YC gang!
I will actually be going down this evening to do the designing of my WG and also to confirm my ROM gown
Too short a notice, but if you happen to be around YC do drop by!
KK, you too!
Connie, too bad you can't make it. But will keep you up-dated ya?

Hi Cowie,

I only read your message in the evening so I guess that's a bit too late. How did your gown selection went? How is Connie doing? I have not seen her post anything lately.

As for my wedding, everything went on very smooth and and the banquet went on well. The staff were all very helpful to me and we even did a dry run for the event as in my MC scripts and our walk ins etc... I find that very useful and the co-ordinator was reminding us what to do all the way. Overall, I am very happy with the service from Marina Mandarin
I must say Pauline, who was the one who service our package was very helpful and a cheery lady. I like her a lot. She made a lot of accomodations to our many last minute changes and she still serve us happily. I am happy.
So you don't worry about whether the banquet at Marina Mandarin will go well. I believe it will...

Well, keep me in the loop for more updates. Cowie, you wanted a sample of my wedding card right, can you email me your address? My email add is [email protected]. Anyone else interested in having a copy for reference, please email me as well. I will be glad to mail you a copy cause I have quite a few extras.

Hi KK,
Hey, it is okay.
I had a lot of fun earlier at the shop. I have confirmed my ROM gown. A sweet, yet elegant boat-neck gown. As for the WG, Yvonne let me try on a new piece that she has and I found that it was pretty similar to what I originally had in mind! Just that certain part of the design (like the gathers on the upper bodice) was even better than what I was originally thinking of
But since there were some modifications which I wanted to the gown, Yvonne will be MTMing the modified version for me as I am entitled to one MTM in my package. Overall, really like the design. Hope that the end result is as nice
Very romantic, princess feel since it is fully organza overlay and pretty big can-canned gown

I think Connie is pretty busy with work these days, that is why she is not in here. Right Connie? ;P

Hi KK,

Sorry, have not been in here for quite a few days.....came back to do some work....as well as to check out the forum !!!!!!!

Congrats on your wedding !!!!!!!!!!! Glad everything went smoothly for u ????? was guessing whether u r the one i saw at YC when i was reading thru the thread...... me blurr blur tat nite so 4got to ask u whether u in tis forum so jus trying my luck here......

nope....i didn't go down to see the wedding fair the next day cos me n my hubby really like Dean's work n his ideas so we didn't bother to go see others liao....btw, really like your album....very well taken.....n it's even nicer with such a pretty bride like you !!!!!! hope mine will turn out good as well.....if not hhehhee...gonna tell Dean i don't wan to pay liao...hhhahhahha.....

sigh....guess...me have to watch my diet from now if not will look so ugly in gowns man !!!!!!!! was hoping i can slim down abt another 1-2kg....hhahha....but my colleagues say i siow !!!!! u tink i shld slim down somemore ???? me really dunno leh....tink i still quite fleshy lor :{

me have not confirm with Yvonne whether going down 2molo afternoon or on 28th os actually might b bringing a friend down also cos she getting rom in feb n doesn't intend to hold a customary but wanted to do photoshoot as well as a gown for the rom so ask her to go down YC to take a look lor....n since it's so near to feb liao so Yvonne ask me to check whether we can go down 2molo afternoon instead.....anyway, my friend will only confirm with me later lor....so if can then i post in again lah-to let u noe when i going down !!!!!!!!!! thanks for offering !!!!!!!!

hi cowie,

sorry just saw your posting.....so how did the designing go ???????

oh,btw....KK n Cowie, where do u bth live ????? me just went for my selection at P21 this morning....not much choices left but manage to make to with it n got my first choice too !!!!!!! it's something like wat my hubby say : make the best out of the worst lor !!!!!!

hi piggy,

dun worry.....hhehheee....me also manage to get convinced by Dean to sign the package.....his work is gd lor.....n he's full of ideas.....tats wat we like.....not the traditional type of indoor/outdoor shoot......

Hi Snowflake,

You don't look like you need to lose any weight to me. You look just fine and you just have to maintain that's all.
Well, if you are concern then you can try working out in the gym to make yourself look more tone. I did just that since December last year. That was also partly because my ROM was in June and I am wearing a 2 piece gown I bought from Alan Chai so got to work those abs to look good. I continued my workout but stop doing that 2 months before my wedding cause i got really busy.

Anyway, the truth is you don't have to worry, you will be so busy and stressed out the week before your wedding that you will definitely lose some weight.
Think that's what happen to me coz one of my fren commented that I lost weight.

Me and Cowie are both staying in Seng Kang in the near future, so I guess you are pretty close to us. My in-laws are shifting to P21 and that's about 5 mins drive from my future home...

When are you guys intending to get married? Middle or end of next year? Have you booked your hotel yet?

Keep the threads coming.....

Hi all YC brides,

I would like know how is the service of YC. I have been to the shop last Sat and was served by the photographer, Dean. How was his skills? I am still wondering to sign up with them yet? Can share with me what r the items that were included in yr package? And wat are the things that I can negotiate with them. Dean had offered me two packages. One is the 12R pic with OTR gowns and other is the MTM gowns with 15R pic. They have included the ROM package for me as well cos I will having my ROM in Feb next yr.

:D
aimee

Hi Hi Gals!!!!!!

Yep yep!!!! Was bz preparing for the stock take of my gifts last week.....wow!!! finally it's over!!! Today is 1/2 day at work, do decided to pop in to see see look look.....

mmmm.....KK and Cowie, since u gals r staying so near each other, we can hv the gathering at either of your place when u both hv moved in.....okie??? And also, remember to invite us for the house warming too hor!!

Cowie, so u chose the ROM gown which Yvonne kept for ya??? mmm.....I'm curious to find out how's your WG gonna look like

KK, when'll u b leaving for your honeymoon?? Good to hear tt u hv a wonderful wedding. I think tt's one thing good abt holding the banquet in a hotel, they'll hv the coordinators who'll make sure the event is a success. We'll meet up some day to see yr actual day photos, okie??

Jo, been bz lately?? How's life now after the marriage??? Doing housework and preparing for meals?? heeee......
......but I think your hubby can't bear to see u doin so much lah hor!!! Oh ya!!! When can we also see your actual day photos???

Snowflake, welcome to YC and SB. Be assured, you'll definitely be satisfied and happy w YC's service and gowns. I've met Dean also and find he's a nice and interactive guy. He makes the effort to interact and discuss w the couples the type of styles he'll take for them and also, getting them to be very comfortable w him.

Okie....well...time for me to go liao.....

Wishing u gals a Merry Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!!! Enjoy yourselves and I look forward to seeing you gals soon!!!!

Hi Connie,
Yup, FH and myself still prefer the one Yvonne put aside initially
......dun worry, I am sure you will get to see my WG........ somewhat difficult to explain the design here lah ;P

Sure, gathering at my place will be fine....... but you will have to wait until next Sept at least.....

hi Connie,

just saw the posting today.....thanks for the welcome.....hmmm...really hope everything will turn out fine at YC......

I'll be popping by YC 2molo nite to try some gowns so that i can have a rough idea which type of design will suit me ..... me hiao hiao mah....have to look good on my wedding .... tink tats all gals dream rite ?????

hey kk,

u went for your honeymoon ????? havent heard from u for sometime.......

btw, me very lazy one....did went for gym like 2 times then gave up :P tats how lazy i am lor....hhehheee....but guess i really got to do some toning up lor....getting flabby liao !!!!!

our wedding will b in oct 2002.....so still ahve abt 10mths to prepare for everything......just selected my flat at P21.....tink will b able to get the keys by june next yr.....but anyway, will take my time to renovate the hse cos my hubby still wants to stay with his parents so we will sort of shuttle between the 2 hse lor.....

see u 2molo nite at YC if u r there lah....have u return all your gowns ???? If so then it's okie...pai sei if u zhuan cheng come down mah....

Hi Hi...

I am BACK!!! Just touched down last night. Had a wonderful honeymoon.
Enjoyed my skiing alot.

I had a wonderful wedding and banquet. So much to share with you gals.

Still feeling tired from the holiday. Must be post holiday syndrome. Korea is a beautiful place. Only thing, the people there are really rough.

Snowflake...welcome to YC...I am sure you will be satisfied with their services.

Connie...for now...no need to do housework yet. Just got back last night mah...heehee...still enjoying the "honeymoon" period.

Cowie...glad you enjoyed my wedding.
Will let you gals know when the photos are ready. Will bring my actual day and honeymoon photos fpr you gals to see.

Hi Jo

Welcome back!!! heee....

Why do u say the ppl there r rough??? But still, at least u enjoyed yr holiday....was it very cold there now?? Good to hear u hv so much fun

Remember to show us the photos for the wedding day and also yr honeymoon okie??

Cheerios!!!!

Hi Jo

thanks for the welcome. glad that you enjoyed yourself !!!!!!!!!

ya lor, y do u say pple there r rough ???????

me won't b going down to YC liao cos Yvonne called me last nite n told me she has a dinner 2nite....so actually ask me to go down earlier this evening or 2molo evening... so I postphone it to 2molo evening lor if not it'll be quite a rush for her as well....but she's real polite n apologetic abt it n kept asking if i'll b free 2molo....was rather relieve cos heard that some bridal boutiques can't really b bothered esp if u have oledi sign up...whhhhewwww...glad i booked at YC....

HI all,

I was busy for the past week after my wedding so have not been posting in the forum.

Snowflake,
Sorry I'm not able to go down and see your gown fitting. So did you find anything that suits your taste? I believe you will.

Hi Jo,
Glad you enjoyed your honeymoon, me leaving for NZ for honeymoon in 2 weeks time. Hopefully, it will be as enjoyable as your trip.

We must try to meet up and see all our photos. I have posted my wedding day photos at the following address, you gals can go and take a look:
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/kohsengsan

Ok...
Keep the threads coming I will be keeping a lookout.

Hi Hi

KK....Glad you enjoyed yourself...Your photos look marvellous....will meet up with you once you are back from your honeymoon....must keep in touch okie?

Connie and Snowflake....Thankie thankie....It feels good to be back home again...people there are "Chor Lor"...they tend to push you around...and they aren't very polite....they never bother to apologise even when they push you accidentally.
We went skiing under temperatures of -15 Degrees Celsius. Really fun!!!
The morning that we touched down, it was -3 Degrees Celsius. Really cold...."Brrrrr"....
However, we got used to the climate in the 3rd day. Fun Fun....it was eating, shopping and photo taking.
Yupz...will show you gals my photos once they are ready. Let's meet up again!!!

Snowflake...How was your meeting at YC? Did you manage to find something that you like? Do keep us informed okie?

Meanwhile, have a Happy New year!

P/S: Gals....I cut my hair ULTRA short leh...heeheee.

Hi KK,
Wow, from your photos, can see that you not only had a lovely wedding, but a fun-filled one as well!!!

Hi JoJo,
Hey, I agree with you about what you said about the Koreans. That was my experience too. Guess it is just their culture....... Ultra short?......did you use to have short hair too before your wedding? Looking forward to see your photos

Oh, going to be the end of your holiday already..... enjoy what's left of it!!

To everyone,
Have an enjoyable New Year

Hi Cowie...

Yupz...in fact, looking forward to getting back to work.
It is the beginning of a new year and hopefully everything will be just as nice as the new year.
Yupz...hair is super short. Used to sport short hair before wedding. MIL cut it for me after my honeymoon.

Contacted Monica and she said she would be able to pass me my photos the week after next. Will let you gals know. She did mention that I look "plump" in some shots but all shots showed bliss
heehee...lets get together again sometime.

Meanwhile, take care and have fun!!!

Hi JoJo,
You know what...... I really hope that in the future, my relationship with my MIL will be as great as yours.........envy, envy.....

Really want to see how you look in short hair... yes, lets meet up again

yup....had lots of fun at YC...trying out my gowns on sat.....alot of pple there though so told Yvonne i'll wait lor.....waited for nearly an hr but it's quite okie cos still can see other couples trying out their gowns....not bored at all !!!!!!!!!

really loved the cutting of the first gown i tried......it's real fitting !!!!!! tot it's rather plain at first but once u put it on, it turns out to be so simple n elegant !!!!!!!!

btw gals, me need some advice : since i am having a church wedding, shld i take a gown with a bow attached behind n a long train or should i take one with just embriodary.....me quite undecided but do feel tat it b much grander to take the one with a train behind.....u all tink so ?????

Yvonne's been real nice n patient cos me quite undecided mah....plus after trying so many gowns me too tired to try the EGs so Yvonne fix another appt for me in Jan to decide on the design of hte WG as well as design n colour of EG.....she advise me to use ivory white for my WG though....

btw, she even offered to get the materials in colours tat suit me (for my EG) so i can choose which colour i like !!!!!!!!!! hmmmm.....glad i booked at YC.....at least it's really gd service !!!!!

btw, just to check wif u, how many make-up artist does YC haf ???? n who wld u all recommend if they haf a few tat is.....

hey kk, no problem....noe u will b quite busy after ur wedding......wahhhh....seems like u haf loads of fun at ur wedding huh ????? ur make-up on tat day is very nice !!!!!! n it's quite natural too !!!!!

Hi Hi Morning gals...

Cowie...I am sure you will be able to get along just fine with your MIL...
Don't worry about it okie? Of course there were times when we will be upset over certain things, however, it all boils down to give and take

Snowflake...so happy for you. Can sense the excitement in your posting. I personally feel that for a church wedding, the train of the gown should be long and flowy...the longer the better.
Not sure how many makeup artist YC has...however, I do know of 2...one is Irene and the other is Eileen. I had my makeup done by Irene. KK's makeup was also done by Irene.
It really depends on personal tastes. But Irene is really good at both makeup and hairdos.
All the best in your coming gown selection.

Hi JoJo,

hmmmm....tink i will go for the train...have been tinking abt it n guess it's really more grand...prob will ask Yvonne to make it detachable so i can take it out if not it's quite troublesome walking ard wif it......

dunno who my make-up artist will b though cos they told me that Dean arrange one for me liao.....guess i'll ask them when i go again on the 14th.....

Hi Snowflake

Yep yep!!! Having a train will definitely enhance the look of your gown.....Initially, I was thinking of getting it detachable too...but Yvonne advised not to, coz the flow will not be nice and smooth as u walk down the aisle. It may end up flowing more to one side.

So when the gown was done, it definitely looks much better and elegant in the complete piece....and the train is abt 1 measuring tape long....it think it's about 60 inches.....

Cheerios!!!

Hi Connie,

dunno to make it detachable or not cos it'll be quite difficult to get ard plus the long train....hmmmm....tink i'll haf to ask Yvonne again lor...me also not too sure

wahhhh......60 inches is quite long leh.....is yours going to be with the ribbon n train as well????

hmmmm.....seems like some gals from this thread haf all gone thru their wedding liao.....(jojo, kk) wat abt the rest....when is your wedding ? mine will be in oct

Hi Snowflake,

I have not gone thru mine yet, mine will be in Sept

Hey, I agree with Connie that a normal train will look more natural compared to a detachable one. I think mine should be pretty long too...... can't remember the length, will be going for my fitting at the end of the month
Initially when I went to try the gowns, I wanted to make modifications to the train, Yvonne was asking if I want to take that gown and just add a detachable train, but I did not want to. So, she is MTMing the new gown for me. Although a long train is more cumbersome to move around in, just try to get help from your jie-meis..... Once in a lifetime chance to wear long trains leh

Hi Cowie,

hmmm....so mine will b abt a mth after urs.....me getting rather excited liao

me also deciding whether to get a bustier or to do one that's similiar to a bustier cept to add spaghetti straps cos my mum totally freaked out when i told her Yvonne is designing a bustier for me......me like the bustier lor but do feel awkward wearing tat in the church cos my church rather conservative plus most of our relatives are the "lao tou nou" type.....

wat abt yours ? wat design r u taking ?

Hi Snowflake,
Mine is going to be a double spaghetti strap one. The lower part of the gown is pretty big too
Really hope it turns out well

Hey, if your church is really the more conservative sort than maybe you want to forego a bustier wedding gown??!! You can always wear one for your photo shoot and ask the photographer to shoot more of that gown
Alternatively, you can choose a bustier for EG instead. Adding straps to a bustier gown may be a good idea too if it turns out nice. Anyway, the most important thing is that you must be comfortable with whatever you choose. No point being sooooo conscious of yourself on your big day, rite.......

Hi gals...sorry for being MIA for so long...
Been busy with the new school term.

Snowflake...good to hear that you have made up your mind on the train. I do agree with Cowie that it is very important for you to feel comfortable on the day of your wedding. Or else, you will be extremely self conscious and won't enjoy your big day.

Cowie...so you decided on your gown design already, huh? Excited? I can't wait to see you in your wedding gown as well...
Look forward to seeing you once again...

Meanwhile, have a great weekend!

Hi JoJo,
Yup, really excited.... cannot wait to try out my gown at the fitting
But still trying to find an appropriate pair of shoes. Yvonne told me to bring it along for my fitting. Need to look for a HIGH pair cos Yvonne say my FH is soooooo much taller than me

Hi jojo,cowie

yah....tink mayb i will forego the bustier during the church wedding n switch to a spaghetti instead lor....told my hubby abt it but he actually prefers the bustier.....but no choice lah....if not my mum n my inlaws sure make noise one....

hey cowie, when u going for your fitting....me going down tis fri nite...anyone of u will b there ??????

I've juz sign up with YC yesterday after hearing all your comments. Guess wat??? I discovered the sales person who promoted the YC package to me is non other than KK !!!! KK I discovered through your photos that you are the one, the "satisfied customer" who sold me the package. Remember me??? My bf is John, both of us love snorkelling, that couple, who joked alot with XiaoLiang. Anyway I will be going down to YC to see the boutique and also to alter my ROM gown. Nice to meet all of you all!!!!

Hi Snowflake,
I will be there on the 24th

Hi Snowcat,
Welcome!!
Wow, you have just booked your package and have chosen your ROM gown already??!! What is the pattern of the gown which you have chosen??