Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Cowie,

Thanks for the information. I called her and made an appointment to meet her this Saturday at 3pm.
She said she has to look at my skin condition before telling me what price she will charge me.

Oh ya...my make-up artist for the photo-shoot was done by Irene. She is very professional and can get along well with her too.

You take care too, okie?

JoJo

I am meeting Yvonne this saturday
Can you share w me what are the items in yr pkg
n what items i can negotiate for fm Yvonne
Thankyou

Hi Knowing...

Congrats...
Another YC bride. heehee...

I had a MTM package with her. Mine include MTM wedding gown and MTM evening gown...my hubby had made to measure 2 suits...and the pants are for his to keep.
She also provides you with outdoor gowns for photography. Photos wise...it is quite standard one...I upgraded to the magazine style album after I took my photos...but these were in the terms and conditions as well.

What you could do would be to ask her to quote you 2 prices...one for standard album...and another for magazine style album. If you so decide to change it to magazine style...then at least you know how much to budget. I am paying 5K plus for the pacakge...which is inclusive of gown...car...suit...and all others in.

It is good that you be frank with her from the start. Yvonne is a very understanding lady. She will be able to advise you on what you would be able to get with a budget comfortable with you and your hubby.

Meanwhile...happy meeting...Do keep us informed, okie?

Cheerz
JoJo

Hiiiiiiiii everybody!!!!
How are all of you? I'm back 2 weeks ago..but been busy packing and unpacking my stuff thus did not log in to the forum to "see" you all....i guess Jo and Connie are busy with their big day preparation by now!

And how is Cowie? Guess Viffy is still not back yet rite?

Hi Sherry,
Glad to see you back!
Enjoyed yourself? Want to share your wedding experience with us?

Me quite busy these days with work. Have not heard from Connie for quite a while. Connie, everything going okay?

Hi Everybody!!!!!

Sherry!!! How's life after marriage huh??? mmmm.....enjoying "tai tai" life??? How's your honeymoon?? Guess u must hv really enjoyed the whole event....

Hi Cowie.....yep yep...hv no time to log into this forum for quite sometime liao.......been rather busy w lots of things

And juz a pc of news for u gals.......dun be too shocked....prepare for the news hor........

I've called off my wedding...........it's a long story but decided to call it off now than to "suffer" later.....hope I'm not affecting any of your thots.....but dun worrie....I'm fine, perfectly fine...but i'll still be visiting this forum for more updates on you gals.....hope to see u gals soon....

Sherry...glad to have you back with us. Did you have fun honeymooning? I am indeed bz with the current preparations. Like so much to do but so little time leh.

Connie...Are you okie? Do take care ok? Take your time to share your story wif us, I am sure we are all willing ears. Will be waiting to hear from you soon.

JoJo

Hi Connie,

As i read your mail, i've "prepared" for myself "not to be shocked" ....however, i would never never never never have guess this was what you wanted to share with us....i duno what actually went wrong that both of you have such a decision...it's really so sad to hear this. Is things okie? Duno how are you feeling rite now, no matter wat, but i really hope that you can "recover" soon and be yourself again! Should you need to talk to us, maybe you can send us an an email to share...you want my email add?

Hi Cowie & Jo,

Yup..have a very nice trip in HK...and now my mind is somehow still there!! Heee...enjoyed cos' dun have to work and won't be feeling stressssss....
Marriage life is....busy...cos' tried to cook but
(really needs to polish-polish my skill!!!), so you all can "see" what turns out from my cooking har? :0 ....and got to do washing and cleaning, it's not easy lei...last time before married no need do household chores loh.... ha...cos' m "famous" for being LAZIIIIIII so now got to learn-learn oledi. Jo will be very busy now...understood...dun be liked me...do everything last minute and end up very stresssss. So, you be seeing elaine this sat? me have not call her since back...i think it's time to facial liao..many breakouts after my trip. Wat about Cowie? Are you arranging your facial as well?

Connie...should you need a listening ear...feel free to email me at [email protected], okie? Dun be overly affected. We are all here for you.

Cowie and Sherry...Ya ya...very busy...so busy that I fall sick very easily these days. Just yesterday, woke up with sore throat...then become flu and fever...ARRGHhhhhhhhhhh
Cannot take it liao. But this morning much better. Hubby's Tender Loving Care.
I didn't wanna see a doctor...so I drank lots of water and green tea...this morning...much much better liao...fever gone and sore throat too.

Talk about facial...wah!!!PAIN!!!! I was tearing throughout the whole extraction procedure.
I was supposed to go today...but got something on and then the next few weeks, will be busy with school prize giving day preparation. So don't think I will be going down in a while.

Meanwhile...have a great weekend ahead!

JoJo

I was over at Suntec earlier today and went to their bridal fair. Yvonne Creative participated.

Hubby quite like their photography (esp. the nature one on display) and what's more important, it's so much cheaper, plus the discount etc..

However I would like to know their services, make-up etc... can you gals offer me some comments?

Frankly, I was already planning to drop by their boutique at the Plaza, thus this fair helped me alot...

I took up a package from YC earlier this year. I have already taken my photos and am very pleased with the results. If you want to take a peek at some of the photos taken by them, you can view the website www.piglet.per.sg/sneakpreview

I am very satisfied with their service as well. Makeup is done very professionally and artistically. As far as I know, there are no hidden costs in the package unless of course you opt for something extra. Go and make an appointment with Yvonne. She will be able to advise you on what you may require.

Good luck and keep me informed okie?

Rgds
JoJo

hallo, everyone i hv heard of this forum juz todae aft i sign for YC coz mi n my wife actually drop a package wif golden horse awards havin heard some story.Since u guys seems to hv been thru some part of the package so i tot of asking all of u YC bride/groom abt the "SERVICE"of YC juz to assure my worried wife and myself.Since a not 2 gd experience wif golden horse awards ok?Thanks a lot.

Hi Sherry,
Glad you enjoyed your trip! I may arrange for a facial appt only next week. Want to get pass my exams first. When you will be going down?

Hi JoJo,
Yup, yup, the pain is really excruciating for the first time. I dun know about you, but I felt that my face was so much cleaner after that! Every subsequent visit was like a treat for my face..... very relaxing!

So glad to see you at this thread. Have not gone for my fitting and photo-taking yet. But so far, have been quite please with YC's service. No hidden cost whatsoever. Do go the the branch at the Plaza and get a feel of the people and the place for yourself. Those staff you see at the Suntec branch and at the fair are usually not those who will be serving you throughout when you are with them. But the staffs at Plaza are the ones who will be with you throughout. So, do make sure you are comfortable with them!
Hope that you can be one of us

Hi Andson,
Sorry to hear about the unhappiness you experienced at Golden Horse. Have not gone through the entire process myself. But like what I told Serene, the service at YC up till this moment has been good. Have dropped by their shop two times since I signed their package, just to see some gowns and photos. So far, no problem.
My FH friend used YC for her wedding as well and she said everything was fine for her. So, do not worry!

Viffy, Sherry and JoJo, want to share your experience with our new friends?

it's good and re-assuring to see that you gals are happy with their service, their make-up etc...

Yup, you are right, I should fixup an appointment with them, so I will know better.

I guess what "put me off" YC on saturday was the lady attending to me. She didn't seem very well informed about the package and stuff, and guess what, I ended up looking at so many albums of pix but hearing wise, I was "eavesdropping"- the "promoter" next table was great! :p

Serene...the website is correct leh...
www.piglet.per.sg/sneakpreview

You can try again.

Andson...I also dropped off a package I had with another bridal shop at IMM. Then my galfren recommended YC to me. She was using their services and she gave me very good feedback about them.
So far, I have only good experiences to share. Yvonne and the others at YC have been very accomodating and friendly. The makeup is rather natural and enhances your features.
I had the MTM package. I am really pleased with the result of my wedding gown and evening gown. If you want, you may take a look at www.piglet.per.sg/sneakpreview
It is the website my hubby has set up for our coming wedding.

Cowie...ya boy...really hurt...but my face did feel alot cleaner after the session. Too bad I am still very busy with work, as such, has yet to fix another appointment with her.
Meanwhile, take care.

Cheerz
JoJo

remember me
I have just signed up with YC
& i am not sure if i have got a good pkg
anyone care to share what;s in their pkg
thank you :>

Hi jul,

Thanks for your compliments *blush*
The photos are the results of the hard work of the photographer and the makeup artist.

Cheerz
JoJo

Hi Knowing

I also just signed up a pkge with YC. Mine was the standard off-the-rack, 3K. I got a few more photos, about 20 over.

What was yours?

Hi Everyone

I oso booked my package with Evonne.
I had my photoshoot now waiting for the photos.
Seems like Evonne have more and more customers now.
Oh by the way, Vincent is not there anymore. Does anyone of you know why?

Hi Jo, Viffy, Cowie & Sherry!!

It's me again.....I'm here....

Wow....didn't come in for a week (I think) and we've so many new comers liao.....good good....

Jo, Cowie & Sherry
Thx for the concern. Appreciate tt very much
I went for my facial on Tue and had a little talk to Eileen....she did tried to talk to me into giving the marriage another chance. Though there may be times that I find it's rather a waste after 6 years, but I just have no confidence and faith in the relationship leh
. I just do not wanna turn back and I dun foresee much happiness after the wedding..... But dun worrie, I'm perfectly fine. I juz wanna start life afresh...... My album is ready for collection liao... but hv not made the trip there...Hey hey.....when are we going to meet up??? Maybe we can arrange one where Jo is going for her fitting again and I can collect my album and meet up w u gals at the same time?? How about it??? Gals, u can email me at [email protected] or [email protected]

Btw, Jo, I really like your photos too...fm wat I see, u went to several places huh...must hv really enjoyed alot!!! It's soooo sweet of your hubby to do the website......I do have the intention of doing that myself too...but now no need liao....

Sherry, good to hear u hv fun!!! Did u go to the Peak?? I miss tt place...was there during April, to attend an exhibition, so dun hv much time to shop....but the food there is rather ex. but nice.....

Hi jul, MiaoMiao, knowing, SW and andson
Welcome to the YC forum.....hope you'll have fun and hope we can all share any happiness, stress, worries...experiences......here.....

jul
U can visit YV website at http://www.yvonnecreative.com.sg/

MiaoMiao
U sure Vincent is not there anymore...??? ..so sad.....he's quite a good photographer and a funny guy too....hmmmmm.......I must find out why...heehee!!

Keep in touch!!!

Cheerios!!!

Hi SW & Knowing,

I also signed up during the event for 3K. Mine is off the rack but I bargained for larger photos.

Heloo everyone.

Knowing: wat size photos are yours now? I thought the package is 10R and I think was it 15 or 18 photos.

I'm not sure abt the choice of gowns now... hope they have one I like otherwise they told me MTM is 600 more! so expensive... now everything costs so much even during recession, sigh.

Pastel, knowing: when is your big day? how long b4 are u going to take photos? quite worried I cannot find a good photographer.

Sigh, I'm such a worry-wort.

Hi Miaomiao,

You sure that Vincent is no longer with YC? Oh dear, can anyone else confirm this??!! Was hoping for him to do my bridal photos for me after hearing such good comments from Jojo, Connie, Viffy and Sherry

Halo, Cowie

It's true. Vincent left just last week. Directly heard it from Xiaomei. I asked her but she didn't know the reason why. Ya ya quite sad that he had left. Perharps u could check with Evonne. Hopefully she doesn't mind.

Cowie, Connie, Sherry and the other gals...I will be going down to YC on the 12th of Dec to collect my gown and final fitting at 3pm. So are you gals game to meet up? I am fine with that.

MiaoMiao...are you sure Vincent is no longer there already? I just used his services in June leh...he is really a very nice and fun guy to work with. Who did you hear it from?

Knowing and Sw...My pkg was the MTM one...after selection of photos...I decided to upgrade my pkg to the Magazine style kind of album...as such...top up another additional $1k plus...so total cost is abt $5k plus.
But if you intend to stick to your current pkg...then they will be no extra costs.
Hope I have been able to help.

Harlow Everybody!!!!

Now I'm really curious to find out why Vincent left!!!! It's so sudden!!! (....unless he got better offer elsewhere).... heehee....I thot I can use him again next time when I go back to YC....the photos r really well taken. Yesterday, one of my friends sent me her wedding photos, so "cheen-na", very Taiwanese kinda feel...I still prefer the photos taken at YC!!!

Jo, sure!!! I can take 1/2 day to be there.....anyway, after cancelling my supposedly wedding leave, I still have 6 days to clear....how abt Sherry and Cowie???

Knowing & SW, my package was supposed to be the 3K one.....but when the photos r developed, liked quite alot of them....so decided to upgrade then....and paid additional 1K + or the photos...but I think it's worth it. SW, dun worrie too much....if u need any help, try toking to Yvonne. I'm sure she's able to help watever way she can......

Cheerios!!!

Hi Connie,
Yah, the news of Vincent leaving is so sudden! I have always been admiring those photos of his when I go to YC. Now wondering who will be taking mine next year and what will the standard be like??
Wonder what has Yvonne got to say. I signed the package partly because I like the photography!!!

Its me, Miaomiao. Dun worry too much Connie. Seems like the new photographer is not bad. Quite creative.

So pai seh, Jojo, dun think can meet up with you gals, dun have much leave,leaving it for my honeymoon. Perharps next time.By the way, your photos are really gorgeous. So envious...

Hi SW
Sorri for the late reply i didn;t log in for the past few days
My wedding is on Jan 2003
my photos are 10R-21pcs
Yvonne asked me to go down around June next yr
I also worried there's no good photographers around at YC after Vincent left....

Hi YC brides

pls advise us, the newcomers of YC club
who are the better makeup artiste n photographer over at YC

I also agree that Yvonne is v accommodating & understanding lady :> that's y i sign up even before going to the rest of the bridal shops

Having read all the comments posted here, I was just wondering whether YC is really that good???

I also got my package there, already collected my album and gown and all, wedding soon. Frankly, my impression is that they are very friendly initially, esp to new customers, but once you are almost done with your stuffs and esp if you did not get more photos or upgrade to a bigger album, their service slacken. Their photos? I find them ok only.

Just 2-cents worth from my personal experience.

Dear Gargoyle, do not read everything here with TOTAL belief. There are a number of postings which borders on self advertisement - read the BV thread to be amazed. Some really good shops do not get mentioned here but still have good biz and quiet discerning customers.

Hi JuzAThot and Gargoyle,

I think it is your perogative to believe that some postings are basically self-advertisment. However, I feel that I should speak up for the girls here who have really experienced good service. We happened to chat quite a bit before and I can assure you that they truely are satisfied customers of YC. I have not gone through my fittings etc, and even though I am afraid that I may be disappointed with what I may get, I am keeping my fingers crossed that I will have good experience too.

Hi JuzAThot and Gargoyle

I do agree with Cowie's views....all the comments here are posted by truely satisfied customers of YC. Yvonne is really a nice and accomodating boss. If u've any difficulties or dissatisfaction, feel free to bring up to her and I'm sure she'll be glad to be of any help....it's true!!! I'll always tell her my concerns and she'll try her best to accomodate within her means.....as far as I know, I've not really heard much negative comments on YC. Dun worrie...and rest assured with your wedding plans...

Juzathot & Gargoyle,
Agree with Cowie & Connie on the point that satisfied clients of bridal boutiques, whether it's YC or BV or others.. are most willing to
to share their great experiences!!

For those who need advice, I would like to share with you my experience with YC.

Personally, i feel that Yvonne's service was really great and professional! Throughout the whole process, she has been servicing me personally & giving me her frank comment based on her experience. I felt that a bridal boutique service is really important cos' at the end of the day, not only do u wish to become a beautiful bride, u'll also want to feel happy and satisfied with the output. I've a friend who signed with GI but ended feeling cheated for many hidden costs. In addition, the pics were badly taken. She even quarrelled with her hubby becos' of all these. However, she's just has to live with it.

Well, I've just taken my pics and the makeup n hairdo were very natural. In fact, it'll be better if u could do some "homework" upfront, look for any preferred hairdo, makeup or gown thro Brides magazine & show it to yvonne & the makeup artist. In this way, the result would then be closer to your expectation & will reduce any unforseen surprises...

However, although basic package is only abt 3k, if u were to select lots of photos, it's gonna shoot up to 6k-8k, just be prepared for it... but if it's real nice, it's always worth investing, just go for quality instead of quantity.

as for after service, i'm yet to experience... will follow up with u guys for it. Hope that Yvonne will not disappoint me.

Hi Connie, Cowie & Jo,
Just read the posting and realised you all are planning for meet up on 12th. Can't confirm with you at this moment...as I'm also taking leave on 10th, thus not so sure if my boss will grant me another 1/2 day on Wed. But I'll try, promise.
Connie, glad that you are ok now, take care and dun think so much at this moment. Be it a second chance or not, it all depends on you.
Cowie, I have not been to Eileen there for quite a while, but did try calling her weeks ago, but have not confirm the facial date yet. When's your next appointment? Are you still having exams now?
And Jo....your photos are GREAT! Heee....
i went in to have a peak! Oops...hope you dun mind. Really looking forward to see everybody at YC there! Surprised to hear that Vincent has left!

Here's a warm welcome to all new YC brides! I should say that the forum here is opened to all, be it a positive or negative comment regards to YC and their service. We may have different view points at times but I agreed that we are all Happy Brides from YC and who are really satisfied for their service rendered, especially Yvonne who really shares her experience and makes one feel comfortable in working with her! Have great fun and share your experience with us here!

Hi Hi Sherry,

Welcome back...Connie and I have made plans to meet up for dinner on the 26th of November.
Wanna join us? She will be asking Cowie as well.
Thanks for your compliments too.

To all other YC brides, have a wonderful festive holiday and have great fun preparing for your wedding. Although I am not a great know-all... but I will try my best to give suggestions in anyway I can.

Meanwhile, have a great weekend.

Cheerz
JoJo

Hi Sherry,
My exams are over. But still busy with assignment and project work. Thanks for asking

Just went to Eileen's place on Tues. She mentioned that you are thinking of arranging the next facial together
So long as our timing is right, I will definitely look forward to it!!

Hi JoJo,
Is it?! Connie hasn't told me yet...... hee, let me catch hold of her first

Can't wait to meet up with you all

Oh, oh, can I suggest that we exchange e-mail add? I only have Connie's..... Mine's [email protected]

Hi SW,

I'm still in the process of fixing a date but would ne next year end.

Am quite worried about the part where the photographer has left. So who was the one we saw during the wedding fair at suntec? The one with a scarf over his head? Is that vincent?

Hi everyone...

It seems like some of the ladies here are quite sad that vincent left.

Truely speaking, the current photographer Dean is better than Vincent.

My seniors and friends all wanted him to take photos.

He has 13 over years of experience. And he took the best wedding photo i have seen so far.

No worry, I believe YC will continue to give good quality services to all.

I hope when i get married 3 years later, Dean the photographer is still with YC.

Hi Everybody!!!!

Yep yep!! It's true that I'm rather disappointed that Vincent had left. The photos he took for me r wonderful!!!

But anyway, I happened to be at YC last week and have seen the photos taken by Dean......quite well taken too!! I guess every photographers will have their own individual styles and they'll be able to capture the best moments....

No worries.....all YC brides out there!!!