Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi cheery,

Tot u were supposed to have your PS today?? You got any photos, maybe can give u some comments. Dun be disheartened ok, there's still some time till your AD.

Hi mehmeh,

I see how's my schedule first. My reno should be starting this week and I'll be busy with my reno. I'll join u if I can make it.

Hi Josl,

Glad u took back your CD. Can I take a look at your pic? [email protected]

Hi Josl

Received liao.. thanks! Nice pictures! How many photos did you take in all?

I went to select my photos last week, but YC told me I can only see the 1st design layout earliest by mid Jun! Do you all have to wait so long too?

hey cheery,
u haven't sent me your gown pic!

Hi Josl,

Thanks for your lovely pixs! Which is your actual evening gown? Both gowns looks nice on you. The blue one will stand out more but I quite like the design of the pink gown too...The pink is quite sweet..

Which is you MTM gown? Who is your MUA and photograher?

Hi mehmeh,
Will you be getting your photos this weekend?

Hi Kiwi

Nope, unfortunately it's delayed becoz I spotted some areas i wanted change. So gotta wait till next weekend though.. Heehee

Oh btw, Josl didn't MTM any of the WG or EG. All were OTR.. If I didn't rem wrongly, her MUA is Dily & photographer's Keno (sama as me!)

Hi wynwyn,uberrimae and elvi
sent.

Hi Jovialger,
Total pixs was abt 150, i waited abt 1 mth for the layout, the waiting period is hard , can juz try to call in early june to ask.

Hi kiwi,
yup yup same as meh meh the MUA and photographer.
The turquiose one shld be my EG, i also like the pink one alot.

Hi little lamb,

I changed my PS date as too rush... so my PS should be after u ladies i believe...

Hi josl,

there are different types of colour for ur EG... so nice ...

Hi cheery,
Just saw your pic. Thought the general shape of your EG looks like mine! Honestly I think this shade of pink is ok for your skin tone. Really don't think u look fat in it...

Hi josl,
I only took those 3 pics of my EG. All front view! Hm...I also can't remember what the back looks like...

Hi josl,

I've sent to u. U look so pretty in the gowns. I like the pink EG, so sweet on you. Guess that's not much to touch up, so lucky of you...

Hi Cheery,

Can I see the photo too? [email protected]
Have u discuss with Sky where u want your PS to be? Some location I have in mind are like old turf club, railway, shophouses...

Hi nalgene,

Can I see see the pix too?

Hi ALL,

I am interested in YC's gowns and wedding package.
Can anyone share with me the pics of your WG and EG and also YC's packages? Thanks alot!!

Hi naglene,

I just feel tat there is not much of contour on the body shape... not flattering... feel tat my waist is not small enough...

Hi Nalgene,

Nice bustier...u do need more sequinns on the gown though...for ur EG, I like the french collar...wat color of beads r u gonna use? Saw a red gown with black beads in one of the albums at YC...very stunning...not sure if dat effect suitable for ur EG...

Hi attitude,
U mean more sequinns on the bustier? Hm...it's an OTR gown, dunno if can add more stuffs on it. For the EG, I'm leaving it up to my coordinator to sew the lace and whatever stuffs on it.

Heyhey Cheery

Judging for the pix you sent, you look gd in it! Why you think you might look fat is becoz of the empire cut. Yvonne has compensated with the princess lines (vertical lines fr ur bust area downwards).. Honestly I think it shows enough curves.
Hmm, to get a smaller waist effect, wear a corest? Or worst case, lose more weight?? Actually it isn't necessary, i find it okie..

What's the material used? Inner is probably satin & the outer?

Heyhey Nalgene

Nice colour, & u were so worried tt the colour wldn't have suited you. Moreover your tan does help make the EG gd! I think the colour and neckline is just great.. Sexy but not overtly revealing at the same time. What's the train like? Sweep? I think can add organza or chiffon at the back for the train, with tt wavy effect yah?

What's ur EG material? Looks like Thai Silk or Duchess satin

Generally, I think your coordinator wld touch-up the OTR WG gown before PS & AD. So prob more beads & sequins wld be sewn on, as along the way some wld have fallen off..

Hi Attitude

Oh the OTR red EG with black beads on the bustier? Tt's my EG for the PS, still considering if I wld take it for AD

Hi Cheery & Nalgene

Can share your pixs of EG & WG with me at [email protected] u!

Hi Josl,

What about using the pink gown as tea dress??? The colour is quite suitable for tea dress....

Hi Mehmeh,

I will not be able to view your photos next week as I will be away next Friday and will be back end of this month....

Is ok, will ask you for the link once you have post your pixs on the web...

Hi Mehmeh,

I saw the gown in abt 2 of the albums placed at YC, and thot it looked very outstanding....

Did u wear it outdoor or indoor?Think YC refuses to let us take some of the gowns outdoor...

Hi Nalgene,

R u using the WG for ur AD? If u r, i'm sure YC will be willing to add any frills u want on the WG....if not, they will touch up the beads that have fallen off...

Hi mehmeh,

I cannot wear a corest as the back of the dress are string to secure the dress n lower are many waves... outer layer is flowery lace ... inner layer YC add duchess satin to make it stand as the inner layer too soft so now my hip looks better... hmmm... my waist looks thick...

hi little lamb,

can u tell me who is ur contractor ??? i'm gg to look ard too...

Hi Cheery

Honestly, no lah.. Ur waist def doesn't look thick! Looks gd actually, what did ur FH & family say???

Hi Kiwi

I doubt i wld be able to edit & upload so quickly, so prob in end May or early June wld they be up & going

Hi Attitude

I didn't have any indoor shots at YC.. But I wore the EG only at the Scarlet Hotel's rm which I booked. My MTM WG was also brought out, coz I only wore it at the museum. Both are quite clean places.
Wore 2 of my CSs at Botanic Gdns & Arts House as well as 1 outdoor WG at Botanic Gdns.

Didn't want to damage my AD WG & the EG, in case I'm using it for AD as well.. So I gotta compromise.

Hi nalgene,

I think your EG will look very nice after they've put on the beads or crystals on it. I've tried one similar to yours with crystals along the gathers. It looks very nice and classy.

Hi cheery,

You look perfectly fine on the EG, in fact it's beautiful. You look so sweet on it. And i dun see how's your waist is thick. Maybe it's your perception. As what I see, the emphasis of the cutting is not on your waist but at the bust area with those gathers round it. Moreover, i tot it looks more like an A-line more than a mermaid cut so your hip doesn't look big at all. If you are so conscious about your waist and hip, one way is to put more "weight" on top as in more beadings or stuff like that to draw pple's attention to the top. That's my little opinion...

Mehmeh, wah u've a good eye... Yah, my EG is indeed in Thai silk. Specifically requested for it as I like the 2-tone effect of thai silk under the lights. It's not as thick as Duchess satin, and is very comfortable to wear...in fact I thought it feels like cotton!
Was quite relieved that the colour turned out ok for me. Looking forward to see the final product!
Dunno how to describe the train...what's sweep?? It doesn't have much of a train actually...thought it was quite short...

Hi attitude,
Yup the WG is for my AD. Actually I didn't think the gown needs more beadings when i tried it...the top part has quite a lot of stuffs already. Now that u gals mention... Maybe the bottom part? I'll see how when I go for the next fitting..

Hi kiwi,
i was thinking of that dress for the tea dress but my mum have a kua from her wedding, so i will wearing it, think the kua is already hmm 30 yrs old??!!

Hi meh meh,
looking at all the research u done,i am so lost in all the bridal jargon...i basically know nuts abt all the cutting, the material keke

Hi little lamb,
No need touch coz all the make up cover all the imperfections liao hahaha...
Which EG u choosing, i like the reds..