Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi cookiemz & blur like sotong,

May I know when is you wedding ? mine will be in early Sept but till now they have not call me to see the layout of the photos I've selected ?

Hi July

mine also in early Sept...maybe u want to check with Yvonne....

Gd morning gals!

Hi cookiemz & blur like sotong,
I was there in the afternoon abt 3pm. Nope nv try the gown - quite tempted actually hehehe I like the one on display wif the back of the gown facing the road.

Hi inform,
Yes I agreed wif Teh that if YC really reads the forum the more they should improve their service.

hi ladies!

hi silver and blur like sotong,
i was at YC from 4 to 7 pm. there was a lady trying on the gown on display while i was there, thought it could be silver.. heehee... and there was a small group waiting for yvonne when i was leaving.. was it you blur like sotong?

hi july,
my wedding is mid sept but i had my PS in April, so the pics were out pretty early, juz that i had no time to finalise the selection. suggest you call Yvonne to check on the status of your pics, they were quite busy during the shifting.

Hi silver and cookiemz,

hehe...i was there ard 8 p.m. Same day different timings.....

Silver, u here too....
Went to YC last Sat. They were reno their fitting rm thus no chance to try.

Advise fr YC brides, are they pushy? saw their OTR WG and looks gd n new. I wld like to try out.
Saw some photos... wonder if it belong to some of urs...

Thanks and cheers.

Hi cookiemz,
u mean we can actually view the pics again b4 they bind them into the album?
Do we need to pre-alert them or is this a practice?

Sorrie cookiemz
1 more question to ask, they will ask u how to layout too? The other time i ask Yvonne how they will arrange the sequece, they say it will be fm indoor to outdoor shoots...

hi sept03 bride,

not sure whether it is a practice, i only wan to make sure that the touch ups have all been done to my satisfaction and pages okay before they bind them into the album, coz once bound, the pages cannot be removed or changed. think you have to tell xiao cai you wan to check the pages after they have been printed.

hmm, usual layouts are from indoors to outdoors and photos of the same series are normally grouped together for better flow. but i did tell him wat kind of design i like and wat was not acceptable, eg. fuzzy edges okay, clutter not ok etc and left the designing to xiao cai. the end product was quite nice, no changes required

hi rabbitwsk,

bring some gal frens along to try the gowns and check out their packages, if you feel that they are pushy, can say that you need to discuss with your FH before committing and then walk away.

my experience with YC has been a positive one so far, service is good and yvonne very accommodating... i dun find them pushy. if the photos that you saw are in the draft layout format, they belong to YC's customers. i saw a few sets when i was there too.

have fun trying the gowns, the new ones are rather nice ;) too bad i have gotten my gown designs already!!

Thanks Cookiemz..
i tink i may also request to check the pics b4 they are binded together if not too late for amendments i tink.

Thanks again for your advise, Cookiemz

Hi ladies, hv had a gd lunch.

silver,
Ok la! Those that I try are majority lace and beads... some very loud! sevice is good though. I like the design that she has at the window display... the one with embro. But did not try as I think its too tight for me.Its so elegant, and not loud.
Good package offer. But we are not too comfortable with the photography style.

Wah Silver u r still on the internet at 12+ am!
Same here $65 for 15R. But am thinking of reducing the size. HOw much is it for 12R?

Hi happy,

Home very late last nite so... hehe

Not sure abt 12R but for 10R she quoted me $50 per pc.

Btw, ve you seen her new landscape album? Any idea wat size is that? YC told me it's 15R but looks smaller then that.

i am a ex-yc bride. i agreed with london tat their service is really very bad. i regret taking the package from tat and will NEVER recomend my friend to them

anyway their famous photographer dean had alry left yc and their present photograher xiao cai is very problematic, i heard from many ppl tat he alway late for ps which i face also and is not very friendly

Hi Laineong5,

Oh dear, it sounds like you had a very unpleasant experience...What happened during your photoshoot? Did you feedback to yvonne about their service?

I also agree with Laineong5 that XiaoCai service is terrible, not only he is problematic, he is also trying to get on ppl's nerve.

I have been trying to accomodate him,thinking that he might be too stressed during work, but he just get bad to worst, always suaning ppl. he makes me feel like i pay money to find problem, making me drag to go YC.

somehow do pity YC, the rest of the team were superb patient ppl who makes you feel so at ease.I just hope either he improve his service or there are other photographers, I wont not recommend my friends to go through the agony I have.

Hi mag and laineong5,

I heard they also have LeeLee as their partime / freelance photographer. Did you consider her when planning for PS? Seems that no brides have taken her service before.

Hi Chenoa,

We have already near the end stage of the wedding and getting married soon. I just can only prayed that the final end product will be at least satisfactiory.

Hi Mag,
agree with u about XiaoCai. I feel very uncomfortable when he is around & whenever he leaves us to serve other customers, I just go "yeh!!!". Agree also that Yvonne should get another photographer or do like what other boutique does - to tie up with other photographers like Compass etc. My friends actually pop by YC & would have chosen YC if not for the photography.

Hi Mag n Laineong5

i really agreed with both of u..tat their service is really very bad. i regret taking the package from tat and will also wun recomend my friends to them :<
xiao cai is very problematic, me n my hubby face his tempremental attitude and was so stressed when going for our PS and aft tat i oso feel myself dragging to YC..feel very pressurized going thr to meet them.. :<

I have been trying to accomodate him,trying to be smilely wif him bt in my heart i feel stress leh

I oso felt yvonne's attitude change when omos everyting ending..like u hv chose the photos..she wil nt b as friendly..n will oso suan u
(

Now this has become my extra pressurized thing to do rite now.. nt my wedding..

btw, what type of material of the photo paper did u gals use? the fine type 1 or the 1 wif 'so call line'??

Hi London,

I will be using the LV lookalike album cover with protected edges at the pages.

are you sure Yvonne is oso like that? I have went to feedback to her about XiaoCai previously, but she seem to be very understanding and very patiently attending to us but there again it was during photo selection. I have not met her after that. btw what did she suan you about?

I am at the viewing layout stage, where are you at now?

Hi London1,

have you seen your layout of the pictures? are you happy with the results?

I had enough, I do not want to be stressed by him, i was thinking either asking Yvonne that I dont want all the photos anymore, just rent gown from her or she gets someone else to serve me.

frankly, I dont mind throwing away what ever $$ I pay for and stop all this agony, than to go through further nosence and everytime feels sad when looking at my pictures!! I might get another shop to do the photography for me.

Hi London &amp; Mag,

i had just chose the material but i dun know what is tta call. i cant be bother alry now. just take whatever they give and just cant wait for everthing to get over n not face them again. i oso drag myself there nowaday unlike last time. now near the end, there like dun bother alry since all teh photo had alry chosen and pay almost all the $$. i think their main concern is to earn $$ and their service is so so.

i too agreed with happy 1 tat i dun feel comfortable with xiaocai ard. when he is not ard i can talk and joke with the rest with him ard, i dun like talking. my hubby too find him very irrating.

Hi Brides of YC

You girls mean that till now xiao cai had not improve on his photography skills and attitute yet?

Dun worry, if xiao cai 'suay' you all, 'suay' him back la, he's like that one, me and hubby find him a real 'show-off' too, 'ya-ya' attitude. Ai yo, he better go upgrade his skills and be nicer to the customers, if not......customers will all run away.

Hi mag teo

Do u mean the "LV lookalike" is the brand "LV"? wat type of paper quality he recommended u?
tt day i jokingly nag her her response was "ya ya i no gd no gd lor" :o den i duno hw 2 ans her liao?! anyway i m qte disapointed wif YC.

i hv seen the layout so so lor..stil deciding wat quality to use 4 the paper of the photos? I dun 1 to get influence by him to choose wat kind of paper lor so need some advise fr u gals. :<

i so disappointed with them until i let them decide everthing and just want to get over all the thing fast.

now alry speechless to describe their service.

Hi London,

what do you mean by paper quality? he had not even gone through with me on this!!

I just know I opt for photo quality rather than ink printing, because the resolution for printing technology is not perfect yet, you still dots in the image. hope this help

has anyone seen photos by LeeLee? Is she good?
I''m getting worried since i already signed up with YC and then i read all these negative comments about Xiaocai

mag teo,
me even worse, I wasnt told about paper quality or photo quality etc. Didnt even get to see any sample, except the magazine style album they are trying hard to promote.

Hi mag teo

i m sure abt it..bt he said thr r 2 types so i m nt sure lor. anyway..i felt they go all the way to con ppl leh..

Hi London,
i'm sorrie that u feel that way cos its supposed to be a happy experience..

Hi Mag Teo,
are there different types of paper? tot all is the same? *confused*

hi london &amp; mag Teo &amp; the rest (incude silver,sept03)
It very surprise to see such feedback about them, so negative.. at that moment i have not come across the bad experience, now i am on the stage to trial makeup &amp; selection of photoshoot grown..
Just to find out the bad experience begin during photo shooting ,or after photo shoot (which is photo selection) or worse that is beginning of the services???
By the way different paper,show different price or they are the same cost. which type is better or no different.

hi teh

let me warn u first dun be happy too early.
most of the time "nightmare" start after photo shoot

tat wat u can see from most of the feedback from here

Hi Sept03,

when they developed the pictures to the ablum, you can opt for photo quality, they uses the usual normal photograph develop chemical.

but if you opt for printing, they will scan into the computer and print it out photo paper using ink cartigage.

I opt for the former because I feel that the printing technology is still not perfect yet as the resolution is still far from real photo and you might see your pictures makes up by dots to create the image.

they will charged you the same but cost wise to them, printing is definetly much cheaper.

Hi Teh,
agreed with elaineong5 that "nightmare" start from the photo shoot. u might want to opt for LeeLee which seem to be a better choice than Xiaocai. try to feedback to Yvonne if you are displeased, because she will try to rectify the whole situation. dont forget she is the boss, she wouldn't want to tarnish her reputation.

hi all bride of yc,

did any one of u try asking for foc stuff other than the original thing that u have in your package?

do u all find that it is very difficult to ask for foc thing from them?

Hi Mag Teo,
sounds complicated...
But since they are the experts, they should be the ones actuali giving us advise on which type of printing is better.
What do amaturers like me know?

Hi Sept03,

ask for ready done sample, you will see the difference. usually the printed one is not as sharp.

have you selected your pictures?

Mag Teo,
It is hopeless asking for ready done sample becoz they said they dont have any samples on hand to show us.

By the way, does anyone of you ask to take some photos back for family members to preview? or are they very strict about this? Really hope to do whether this can be done. Thks!